LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Smooth T-shirt bra

The smooth T-shirt bra provides the fit and style solutions you need: a seamless appearance under clothing and lightly padded, molded underwire cups for great shaping with no show-through. Adjustable and convertible lingerie straps. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
31
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 star
18
125 out of 169(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth T-shirt bra
Review 1 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat Henson
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra is so comfortable and flattering, that I came back and ordered two more! So now I have 3 of them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nona1958
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Discontinued!
Date:October 25, 2014
I tried to buy my favorite bra and found out this style has been discontinued. Please Lane Bryant, bring it back! I am so disappointed that it no longer available!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovelyGypsy
City: salt lake city
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fell apart
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fell apart, straps frey
Store Location: online
After maybe 10 uses both straps started to fray, all the way through. That being said, I don't machine dry my bras, they all get gentle cycle in a garment bag, and hang dry. I love the shape, fit, and comfort, but its useless to spend money on bra that you cant wear more than 10x. I have bought several LB bras over the years, some that I would wear 2x a week for 3-4 years. This is not a bra that will last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Midgetlegs
Bra Makes a Noise
Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: squeaky
It's pretty comfortable, and it fits fine but it makes a noise when I move. Almost like a squeaky stair. It's loud enough that people have noticed it. I'm hoping it's just taking some time to break in, but it's really annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kotainuchan
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Why does everything I love get taken away?
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps fray easily
This is the only bra I can comfortably wear, and LB seems to be discontinuing the style. I will say that the straps need to be better quality as they tend to fray, but over all the fit , support and comfort mixed with the fact that I actually have two breasts in this bra, and not just a shelf of boob makes it impressive in my book. Unfortunately LB seems to think that all plus size women are 4'10 memaws with giant boobs that need to be strapped down with even more giant full coverage/balconette bras that have four inch shoulder straps which still somehow manage to either fall off your shoulder or carve craters in them......... and yes I have had a bra fitting in the store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flo70
City: TEXARKANA
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Worse Bra they sell
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: TEXARKANA, TEXAS
the fit of the bra is good even though it is not true to size, you must go up a size. but the straps that can be converted never stay in place and slides all day long and rubs that spot on your back because it is about to come loose. i have been walking with this bra on and it just come a loose. HATE THIS AND IT NEED TO BE REVAMPED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJH52
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love this bra
I have been wearing this bra for the last 2 years my last order was 6 months ago and I need to order more but now they don't come in my size any more, what's up with that if your going to take product away make something comparable , the cotton T-shirts bras fit different . Bring back the smooth T-shirt bras in 44DDD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solano
Petite perfection
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Great support with a shorter underwire that doesn't dig into my armpit. Perfect for petite women. Skinny straps are not embarrassing when seen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dragonlady1002
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
T-Shirt Bra
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, limited colors and patterns available
I've been wearing the smooth-style T-Shirt Bra for several years and have been very satisfied with the comfort and support. Unfortunately, the smooth-style has been discontinued. So. I switched to the cotton-style T-Shirt bra. The fit is roughly the same.
This bra is comfortable but lacks any feminine style whatsoever.. The lack of color and pattern selection is also disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DEEJ64
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Uncomfortable
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is nice to look at but very uncomfortable to wear. I wear a 42D and the sides and back often rolled up and required many adjustments throughout the day. The material and underwire felt flimsy. Not a good fit at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECwashington0528
City: Washington, D.C.
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Really hope they are not phasing this bra out
Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: never in stock
I haven't been able to pick up new bras in this style the past two major sales, which makes me somewhat worried they are phasing this comfy, well-fitting bra out. It's the perfect, hard-to-find, Goldilocks "just right" level of padding (I find most of LB's bras are either flimsy with no padding/lining or they're overly structured and not comfortable for a long period of time). They're just really nice everyday bras. If you had no other bras, just a black and a nude (or two of each), you'd be good to go about 99% of the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Frugal Shopper
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Find Ever
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Trying to find a bra that fits right, looks good and doesn't pinch is a hassle. Trying to find my size is an even bigger hassle. Finding this one, I was a bit skeptical but I was so happy. It fit great. It looks great. It doesn't pinch or hurt.
I am able to run around after my kids, go about my day and not even think about "readjusting" myself. It is really comfortable.
I love it. I wish I had purchased more of them at the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geminigrl569
City: LaGrange
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not my favorite bra anymore
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item used to be my favorite bra. I had one that I purchased years ago that I wore until it fell apart. All my other bras were the plunge. I brought the raggedy old thing to LB to find a suitable replacement and discovered that it was a smooth t-shirt bra, which were scarce. I bought every single one I could find in my size, then went online and purchased some more. The smooth t-shirt bra is now my ONLY bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristaC
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect fit
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have not had the problems that most have had with this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilSis
City: Silver Creek
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
WONDERFUL bras, just WONDERFUL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Greynol5
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
runs very small
Date:May 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
i wear a 44DDD in all of my bras and all of Lane Bryants bra's but I wasted money on two of these because they run extremely small. i can wear the bra but id have to wear a sports bra on top for it to really fit. They fit more like a 44DD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeatherW
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for my larger cup size
Date:May 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
I really liked the description of this bra- comfort, t-shirt material, seamless... I just haven't found one that fits right. In some bras I wear a 38F and in others a 38DDD but with adjusting both cup size and band size I couldn't find one that fit well. The top of the cups curve into my breasts, leaving a very noticeable indentation- very "cup runneth over" appearance. When I try to get a larger cup size, I have a gapping appearance. I have already returned this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just make it comfy
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
HATE it
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: looks good hanging on the doorknob
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Ordered this online. I absolutely hate this bra. I just wore mine for the first time today and couldn't wait to get home and rip it off. I bought a 40DDD, normally I wear a band size of 38 but they've been getting snug so i decided to go up a band size. This bra is smaller than my 38DDD bras!!!! The band is WAY tighter, it was cutting into me all day. The cup size is way too small. I couldn't be more upset. i bought this thinking it would be my comfortable bra, it feels more like I'm wearing a minimizer bra. Seriously, i have never worn a less comfortable bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassn
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE! When I get new bras, I always have to get the t-shirt bra! I am never disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanateacher
Looking good!
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra style made such a difference in the way my clothes fit and look. No more sagging and super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>