LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Smooth T-shirt bra

The smooth T-shirt bra provides the fit and style solutions you need: a seamless appearance under clothing and lightly padded, molded underwire cups for great shaping with no show-through. Adjustable and convertible lingerie straps. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
16
118 out of 158(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth T-shirt bra
Review 1 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Frugal Shopper
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Find Ever
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Trying to find a bra that fits right, looks good and doesn't pinch is a hassle. Trying to find my size is an even bigger hassle. Finding this one, I was a bit skeptical but I was so happy. It fit great. It looks great. It doesn't pinch or hurt.
I am able to run around after my kids, go about my day and not even think about "readjusting" myself. It is really comfortable.
I love it. I wish I had purchased more of them at the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geminigrl569
City: LaGrange
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not my favorite bra anymore
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item used to be my favorite bra. I had one that I purchased years ago that I wore until it fell apart. All my other bras were the plunge. I brought the raggedy old thing to LB to find a suitable replacement and discovered that it was a smooth t-shirt bra, which were scarce. I bought every single one I could find in my size, then went online and purchased some more. The smooth t-shirt bra is now my ONLY bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristaC
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect fit
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have not had the problems that most have had with this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilSis
City: Silver Creek
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
WONDERFUL bras, just WONDERFUL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Greynol5
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
runs very small
Date:May 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
i wear a 44DDD in all of my bras and all of Lane Bryants bra's but I wasted money on two of these because they run extremely small. i can wear the bra but id have to wear a sports bra on top for it to really fit. They fit more like a 44DD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeatherW
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for my larger cup size
Date:May 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
I really liked the description of this bra- comfort, t-shirt material, seamless... I just haven't found one that fits right. In some bras I wear a 38F and in others a 38DDD but with adjusting both cup size and band size I couldn't find one that fit well. The top of the cups curve into my breasts, leaving a very noticeable indentation- very "cup runneth over" appearance. When I try to get a larger cup size, I have a gapping appearance. I have already returned this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just make it comfy
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
HATE it
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: looks good hanging on the doorknob
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Ordered this online. I absolutely hate this bra. I just wore mine for the first time today and couldn't wait to get home and rip it off. I bought a 40DDD, normally I wear a band size of 38 but they've been getting snug so i decided to go up a band size. This bra is smaller than my 38DDD bras!!!! The band is WAY tighter, it was cutting into me all day. The cup size is way too small. I couldn't be more upset. i bought this thinking it would be my comfortable bra, it feels more like I'm wearing a minimizer bra. Seriously, i have never worn a less comfortable bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassn
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE! When I get new bras, I always have to get the t-shirt bra! I am never disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanateacher
Looking good!
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra style made such a difference in the way my clothes fit and look. No more sagging and super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PixieB
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 19, 2014
Wears very comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
magic mom 10
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
a lot wrong with what should be a simple product
Date:April 3, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, not smooth
This bra should be a no-brainer...it shouldn't show under a t-shirt. And it didn't at first. But after a few washings (always on gentle and always on cold, line dry) the top edges on cups "rolled" outward and began showing a lumpy line under shirts. I tried to roll it back and even press it with a cool iron with no luck. I can no longer wear this bra, even under a sweatshirt or sweater! I'm not sure if LB will even return a used product...g.uess I should find out because this is wrong.
Also, I agree with other reviewers that it runs small, so order a size up if you still feel like gambling on this bra (but cup size is pretty accurate for me).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
86DREAM
Date:April 1, 2014
I always buy this style bra from Lane Bryant, and love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyC
Hate to see it go
Date:March 26, 2014
Was disappointed to hear that they will no longer be making the T-shirt bra in "Smooth". That is the only bra I ever purchase from Lane Bryant and I am very disappointed they are discontinuing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleLowe
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
i love this product
Date:March 14, 2014
great fit for me..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mizzi89
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Too small
Date:February 23, 2014
I ordered a 42D, it fits more like a 38/40C. I recommend ordering a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntied2u
City: Lake Havasu City
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great bra for narrow/sloping shoulders!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So glad I've finally found a bra where the straps don't keep slipping off my shoulders. I will definitely be purchasing more of these!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just for me
City: west covina
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this bra, I move the straps in to the closes center fastener so does not slip off shoulder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmela
City: Pingree Grove
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these items... already have them and will continue to purchase them as long as they are available.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmb2
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Love this bra!
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have narrow shoulders and this is the ONLY bra I have ever worn that has straps that will stay up. I was so upset to find out yesterday that this bra is no longer available in stores!!! Lane Bryant, please bring it back!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YayaT
City: Decatur,
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
This is one of the best fitting bras I have found in a while. Overall it fits well wears well and looks good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>