LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Smooth T-shirt bra

The smooth T-shirt bra provides the fit and style solutions you need: a seamless appearance under clothing and lightly padded, molded underwire cups for great shaping with no show-through. Adjustable and convertible lingerie straps. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
15
111 out of 148(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth T-shirt bra
Review 1 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
magic mom 10
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
a lot wrong with what should be a simple product
Date:April 3, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, not smooth
This bra should be a no-brainer...it shouldn't show under a t-shirt. And it didn't at first. But after a few washings (always on gentle and always on cold, line dry) the top edges on cups "rolled" outward and began showing a lumpy line under shirts. I tried to roll it back and even press it with a cool iron with no luck. I can no longer wear this bra, even under a sweatshirt or sweater! I'm not sure if LB will even return a used product...g.uess I should find out because this is wrong.
Also, I agree with other reviewers that it runs small, so order a size up if you still feel like gambling on this bra (but cup size is pretty accurate for me).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
86DREAM
Date:April 1, 2014
I always buy this style bra from Lane Bryant, and love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyC
Hate to see it go
Date:March 26, 2014
Was disappointed to hear that they will no longer be making the T-shirt bra in "Smooth". That is the only bra I ever purchase from Lane Bryant and I am very disappointed they are discontinuing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleLowe
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
i love this product
Date:March 14, 2014
great fit for me..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mizzi89
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Too small
Date:February 23, 2014
I ordered a 42D, it fits more like a 38/40C. I recommend ordering a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntied2u
City: Lake Havasu City
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great bra for narrow/sloping shoulders!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So glad I've finally found a bra where the straps don't keep slipping off my shoulders. I will definitely be purchasing more of these!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just for me
City: west covina
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this bra, I move the straps in to the closes center fastener so does not slip off shoulder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmela
City: Pingree Grove
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these items... already have them and will continue to purchase them as long as they are available.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmb2
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Love this bra!
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have narrow shoulders and this is the ONLY bra I have ever worn that has straps that will stay up. I was so upset to find out yesterday that this bra is no longer available in stores!!! Lane Bryant, please bring it back!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YayaT
City: Decatur,
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
This is one of the best fitting bras I have found in a while. Overall it fits well wears well and looks good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikki10
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
Cons: 4 hooks
Great Bra!! The only thing I wish was that the 38 DDD had only 3 hook instead of 4, just feels too wide on my back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5pounddog
City: Radford
State: Virginia
So Comfy!
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I'm so pleased to find a bra that doesn't pinch or scratch. I can wear this one all day and still feel great in the evenings! No ouchies!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allieson
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra! I've had mine for two years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nat55
City: West Boylston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Fit
This bra is pretty much the only style bra I will buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Back 2 LB
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not that great!
Date:November 4, 2013
Cons: Fit
The bra looks good , but I do not like the fit of the cup. I am a 44DD and I feel like they are falling out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
REAListic shopper
basic bra
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a great basic bra for everyday. This has thinner straps however they don't cut into my shoulders. Cup isn't too far up or too low-no spillage or gaping. Comfortable all day. Tan-true to color on website.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steelers36
City: Streetsboro
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great and love that there are 2 slots in the back so I can move the straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starcy
City: Locust
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Online Purchase
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered two bras online for the first time and was very happy with my purchase. They was true to size and color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lil DebDeb
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Bra!
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Excellent bra in terms of fit and comfort. I love the adjustable straps as this allows me to wear a variety of tops using the same bra. The shaping and support allows for a seamless smooth appearane no matter what type of fabric your top is made of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faciane
UNSATISFIED
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: quality!!!
THIS BRA RIPPED ON ME AFTER THE 2ND WEEK THAT I HAD IT!! ONLY MACHINE WASHED AND WAS NEVER PUT IN THE DRYER. THIS IS THE 4TH BRA THAT HAS EITHER RIPPED OR BROKE AFTER A SHORT PERIOD OF HAVING IT. NEVER SHOPPING AT LANE BRYANT AGAIN.. TOO PRICEY FOR THE QUALITY!!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>