LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® Higher Power Brief

Spanx took plus-size Power Panties and extended the control above the waistline - all the way up to just beneath the bra line - to create these Higher Power Briefs. This lightweight shaper is a great pick under warm weather styles, keep you cool and looking smooth under shorter dresses and skirts. Comfortable all-cotton panty. Non-binding leg bands minimize visible panty lines. \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
9
57 out of 78(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Review 1 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VanessaS
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
sliming
Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: riverpark
I waist train so this is a great alternative when im not wearing my waist trainer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmCarli
City: Newark
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
How stylish can Spanx be?
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Livingston, NJ
It was comfortable enough, but the front rode up at the groin even though I got the right size. It rolls down a bit, but the lady in the store recommended that I tuck the Spanx under my bra, so that worked out. Overall, it was fine for wearing under a bridesmaid's dress, but I probably won't use it too often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ms thickness
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SPANX is my best friend ever
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fulton Street
I purchased this product before and I loved it so I figured why not do it again. Its a very comfortable fit. And it snatches all the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moe30
City: lake charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
spanx
Date:April 12, 2015
Store Location: lake charles
omg its the best i've had soo far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebmevon1
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx Breif
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort
These Spanx are so comfortable wear them every day!
They fit true to what the package says. They are not going to slim you like some can but if you are looking for an everyday wear these are the ones!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tara H
City: Annapolis
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit and lift!
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite Cacique style. It has full control and lift as being big chested, the lift is very important!
It's also very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tictac
support
Date:March 15, 2015
It just did not have the support I was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMG1995
Great But..
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Its really nice but id order a size smaller, kind of runs big, i got my exact size but it didnt do anything for slimming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
conkey3
City: Stamford
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
these things are horrible!!!!!
Date:March 3, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Danbury
I swear I bought the right size! Couldn't get them up passed my hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WendyT
Date:February 26, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This was not a good purchase. I constantly pulled at them at my seat all day. The bottom is not snug enough to keep from riding up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosie11
City: Plantation
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 17, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Purchased for my daughter she loves it. It's the 2nd one purchased , she found out she needed a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DallasMaru
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
High power brief
Date:December 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Dallas
I have bought other styles of Spanx and was very dissapointed with this product. The brief area fit extremely loose and it was baggy. I will not buy again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJ101
Date:November 21, 2014
Cons: not sliming enough
Was hoping that these would be more slimming then they were
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Revback
City: New Paris
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Impressed
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have worn this twice and it is so uncomfortable and it slides down. I haven't been satisfied with it and as much as I paid for it, I'm a little disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just 2 extra inces
great fit
Date:September 28, 2014
love the fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redhott37
City: Montebello
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Montclair, CA
Good fit and helped smooth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcallina
Spanx higher power brief
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
While it did the job it was supposed to do, I found the fit to be a little loose. My biggest concern was the line across my buttocks from the change in the fabric texture. The line could be seen through my dress. The object of wearing the spanx is to have a seemless/lumpless profile. I wont wear them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADYD123
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
SPANX
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: ATL AND WPB
I LOVE IT I GAT MY DUGHTHER ONE AND TWO FREINDS ONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmDawn
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfortable!
Date:September 11, 2014
This was my first pair of Spanx and I can't believe I never tried them before. They make me look so much more put together!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva B
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Miraculous!
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Harlem
This was a real find. ... I'm so glad they did this type of extended high-waist panty brief. It fits/feels/looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>