LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® Higher Power Brief

Spanx took plus-size Power Panties and extended the control above the waistline - all the way up to just beneath the bra line - to create these Higher Power Briefs. This lightweight shaper is a great pick under warm weather styles, keep you cool and looking smooth under shorter dresses and skirts. Comfortable all-cotton panty. Non-binding leg bands minimize visible panty lines. \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.894 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
9
63 out of 85(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Review 1 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ok
Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
style nice but fit a little off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Santa Rosa
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally!!
Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
I love this Spanx its what I have been searching for. I just wish it wasn't so high up. Would love to k now if they just make a brief ? Anyone? Otherwise it fits perfect, comfortable, and thin I feel I'm really wearing nothing....COMMANDO!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 21, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Bloomington, IL
I went by the size guide furnished and it was so uncomfortable I am returning the item. I'll never try Spanzx again and I was so looking forward to wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I never loved shapewear until now!!!
Date:May 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
This high wasted brief is THE BEST shapewear EVER! It is tight enough to hold me in, but doesn't have the awful boning of most shapewear. I am definitely going to buy another one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: campbellsville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: elizabethtown
Love the way it makes me look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: austin
Great product - pulled in just where it needed to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
WONDERFUL!
Date:April 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: I-240 & Penn OKC
I was very hesitant at first to try this product on my wedding day. Being a "big girl" I was concerned I was going to have to worry about it rolling down my stomach....but, it didn't!! It was extremely comfortable! highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
sliming
Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: riverpark
I waist train so this is a great alternative when im not wearing my waist trainer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Newark
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
How stylish can Spanx be?
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Livingston, NJ
It was comfortable enough, but the front rode up at the groin even though I got the right size. It rolls down a bit, but the lady in the store recommended that I tuck the Spanx under my bra, so that worked out. Overall, it was fine for wearing under a bridesmaid's dress, but I probably won't use it too often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SPANX is my best friend ever
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fulton Street
I purchased this product before and I loved it so I figured why not do it again. Its a very comfortable fit. And it snatches all the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: lake charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
spanx
Date:April 12, 2015
Store Location: lake charles
omg its the best i've had soo far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx Breif
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort
These Spanx are so comfortable wear them every day!
They fit true to what the package says. They are not going to slim you like some can but if you are looking for an everyday wear these are the ones!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Annapolis
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit and lift!
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite Cacique style. It has full control and lift as being big chested, the lift is very important!
It's also very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
support
Date:March 15, 2015
It just did not have the support I was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great But..
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Its really nice but id order a size smaller, kind of runs big, i got my exact size but it didnt do anything for slimming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Stamford
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
these things are horrible!!!!!
Date:March 3, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Danbury
I swear I bought the right size! Couldn't get them up passed my hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This was not a good purchase. I constantly pulled at them at my seat all day. The bottom is not snug enough to keep from riding up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Plantation
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 17, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Purchased for my daughter she loves it. It's the 2nd one purchased , she found out she needed a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
High power brief
Date:December 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Dallas
I have bought other styles of Spanx and was very dissapointed with this product. The brief area fit extremely loose and it was baggy. I will not buy again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Cons: not sliming enough
Was hoping that these would be more slimming then they were
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>