LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® Higher Power Brief

Spanx took plus-size Power Panties and extended the control above the waistline - all the way up to just beneath the bra line - to create these Higher Power Briefs. This lightweight shaper is a great pick under warm weather styles, keep you cool and looking smooth under shorter dresses and skirts. Comfortable all-cotton panty. Non-binding leg bands minimize visible panty lines. \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
44 out of 59(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Review 1 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva B
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Miraculous!
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Harlem
This was a real find. ... I'm so glad they did this type of extended high-waist panty brief. It fits/feels/looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeNaturally
City: McDonough
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I purchased this
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very easy to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMiro
City: Jackson,
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Just what I've been looking for
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: elastic around legs may snap
Ive tried the spanx before with the legs and they just never fit right. Always super uncomfortable and would roll and ride up and be extremely hard to just plain get on. I used to have a undergarment like this before but could never find another one that worked as well.
I am in love with this! I fits very nicely. Feels smooth under cloths and helps keep everything from having too much giggle.
One down part I have noticed is the hem around the legs snapped. Didn't feel tight like i stretched it too badly...it still works just fine and I'm just careful with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big LULA
Date:June 30, 2014
Best Purchase Ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NotDyed
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
How did I ever live without these!
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the best smoothing product EVER! This is the second one I've purchased in a month because of how frequently I'm wearing the first. Its very comfortable and smooths out my curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachmom2
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Bra!
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and fit perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phen
City: Eastover
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx for body
Date:June 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This is the first time for purchased this style of Spanx. My sis had told me that would for new dress I had purchased. I have had the full leg hosiey. Will keep with this style, but sure to try other styles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DAB1
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Pleasantly surprised by the fit, thought it would be very uncomfortable but it fit great and was not binding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbabe70
City: atlantic beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
spanx are awesome
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable. wear them under anything. sucks you in, in all the right places!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chulamia
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reese3
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:May 7, 2014
Does what it should, defines the waist I don't normally have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ninadances
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Worth Every Penny!
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
Love the fit. It is true to the size chart on the package which I have found not to be true with other products so that gets a big thumbs up from me! Absolutely does what it says and the top of the garment is very comfortable and does not rolll down which other garments I have purchased like this have done and it is so exasperating. This garment does not roll down! The panty could be a little more generous across the bottom. It rides up a bit and can bunch. I wore mine in jeans and the panty portion behaved pretty well but with a dress it tends to ride up in the bottom. NOT comfy! Please more room in the seat. A gathered seam down the back of the panty would help that. FYI!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YoungBreen
Date:April 22, 2014
The product did not work well at all for me. It was as if I didn't even have a spanx on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassy Sara
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT PRODUCT to tuck the fat
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I wore this piece at a recent wedding....It worked wonderfully and stayed in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortstop
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best thing ever
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, and you look in it
To me, If you want to look good and feel good put on a Spanx.Its the best thing they have ever make for a women. It hides the rolls and make you smooth. I ware them all the time. I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
loved
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I think this product would have been fine but I feel the sizing is off. and a better chart should be made to go by.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yazmin22992
Date:March 25, 2014
super confortable!! excellent for the daily use!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wvchic
Comfortable
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product. Sturdy and holds up to many washes without wearing out. So comfortable you don't realize you are wearing support-wear. The only downside - having to take it off to go to the restroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuroraMarie
WAY too big!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, not a super "shaper"
These were very comfortable, but I was disappointed with the lack of support... Plus, it was WAY too big (I was on the lower end of my weight category, butyes, I went by the size chart).This was my first SPANX purchase, but I have worn support garments for years & I had high hopes for SPANX. Since they were so comfy, I'll size down when I want some light/flexible daily shaping, but I will stick with my Ardyss BodyMagic for special occasions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebbiG
City: North Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Idea
Date:January 29, 2014
I bought this for the first time. Nice idea. I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>