LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® Higher Power Brief

Spanx took plus-size Power Panties and extended the control above the waistline - all the way up to just beneath the bra line - to create these Higher Power Briefs. This lightweight shaper is a great pick under warm weather styles, keep you cool and looking smooth under shorter dresses and skirts. Comfortable all-cotton panty. Non-binding leg bands minimize visible panty lines. \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.681 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
32 out of 47(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Review 1 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YoungBreen
Date:April 22, 2014
The product did not work well at all for me. It was as if I didn't even have a spanx on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassy Sara
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT PRODUCT to tuck the fat
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I wore this piece at a recent wedding....It worked wonderfully and stayed in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortstop
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best thing ever
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, and you look in it
To me, If you want to look good and feel good put on a Spanx.Its the best thing they have ever make for a women. It hides the rolls and make you smooth. I ware them all the time. I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
loved
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I think this product would have been fine but I feel the sizing is off. and a better chart should be made to go by.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yazmin22992
Date:March 25, 2014
super confortable!! excellent for the daily use!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wvchic
Comfortable
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product. Sturdy and holds up to many washes without wearing out. So comfortable you don't realize you are wearing support-wear. The only downside - having to take it off to go to the restroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuroraMarie
WAY too big!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, not a super "shaper"
These were very comfortable, but I was disappointed with the lack of support... Plus, it was WAY too big (I was on the lower end of my weight category, butyes, I went by the size chart).This was my first SPANX purchase, but I have worn support garments for years & I had high hopes for SPANX. Since they were so comfy, I'll size down when I want some light/flexible daily shaping, but I will stick with my Ardyss BodyMagic for special occasions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebbiG
City: North Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Idea
Date:January 29, 2014
I bought this for the first time. Nice idea. I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FlorieB
Date:January 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This item was not true to anything exept style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feliciana
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Are these supposed to be one time use???
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I bought these because I wanted something for every day use. Pffft!!!! After ONE day of wearing them, they were falling apart. Yes, they hold everything in place but the overall quality of the material? TERRIBLE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krams Girl
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smoothing
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Spanks as you know can be uncomfortable. This one however stays up, and does not roll down. It is very comfortable, and works great with everything! I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nonnie of 6
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
No one wants to have to wear these but this one is really worth the money. I just would like it to have more in the leg area and easier to use in the bathroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessesgirl2013
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Coming Apart
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality - longevity
Let me begin by saying that I LOVE Spanx products and have been a devoted customer for several years. However, the last 3 pieces of Spanx shapewear that I've purchased have all come apart at the seams within the first 2 or 3 washes. I'm really disappointed in the quality of their product these days. I have purchased the correct size for my weight and height and have only hand washed and air dried my pieces. Sad, because I love them besides this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyMDgirl
City: Hyattsville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SPANX
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I absolutely love these. SPANX are all that I wear everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlybnz
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2013
This is the 3rd one I've bought and I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Diva Erica Tina
City: Robstown
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor quality for such a great brand name
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: item poorly made
I ordered this item with high expectations because it is a Spanx item. I have never owned Spanx shapewear prior to purchasing this. The item fit well and was comfortable during my fitting. I have worn this item once and will not be able to wear it ever again. Beginning of the evening everything was fine. I went to see a traveling Broadway show and was sitting for the majority of the time I wore the shapewear. As the evening progressed I noticed that the back of the panty started to creep up into places it did not belong. I could not figure out why this was happening since I had been sitting at a play, walked to the car, went to dinner, walked back to the car, and returned home. Nothing more. The creeping progressively got worse. When I returned home I found that the surging seam that was holding the elastic band around the legs was coming unraveled in multiple places on both legs! The elastic bands are coming off of the item completely because of the seaming running! I can't believe that in only one wear this item is completely useless. I am planning to contact the store to see if I can return this item as there is no way I can wear it ever again. Can't believe you let me down, Spanx.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
reduces the jiggly middle!
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: control and support
I usually get the spanx with the thigh shaping so my thighs won't chafe, but i decided to try these and i like these better. i was at the upper end of size E and had issues with the thigh shaper ones rolling down. i lost weight, and as i fell closer to the middle and bottom of the size range, that became less of an issue. i found rolling the top band under and then tucking it under my bra band reduced the rolling a bit. i'm now at the top of the size D range, but i don't have the rolling issue with these. the torso is on the long side for me so maybe that's why . i was concerned about pantylines, but that's not an issue either. these really smooth my stomach, but i agree about the seam placement down the front being less than ideal. overall, i'm very happy with these!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyRN
Arrrgh, the seam!!!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: show through
These would be perfect, if only those silly seams were on the sides, not down the front and back! A woman seriously designed that? In anything form fitting like jersey, they show. NOT what I look for in expensive shapewear.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phat Kat
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
A little word on sizing
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First I want to say this product is one of the best I've ever bought for control and comfort. It holds everything in in exactly the right places. It doesn't ride up in the crotch, which I've have issues with with other control garments. It also doesn't roll down, which is another issues I've had. With regard to the size and size chart. let me say this...if you are within 5 to 10 maybe even 15 pounds of the bottom of the weight range for your size, go one size down. If you are in the middle or on the upper end of the weight range for your height, stick with the proper size. For example, I'm 5'6" 275 lbs. According to the size chart, I should wear an F, but I bought the E and it works perfectly. I kept reading about it not being true to size and as far as that's concerned that's probably true, but otherwise it's a wonderful product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kspann
City: Cleveland
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfy, unlike some spanx I have owned, I can actually breathe in it. Doesn't roll when sitting down and comes up high enough to go under my bra strap. Def will order another pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>