LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Spanx® Higher Power Brief

Spanx took plus-size Power Panties and extended the control above the waistline - all the way up to just beneath the bra line - to create these Higher Power Briefs. This lightweight shaper is a great pick under warm weather styles, keep you cool and looking smooth under shorter dresses and skirts. Comfortable all-cotton panty. Non-binding leg bands minimize visible panty lines. \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.871 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
9
69 out of 93(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Review 1 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Centralia
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing
Date:February 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Fairview Heights
This product is so were the money.
The off brands just don't stay in place like Spanx.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not enough control
Date:February 2, 2016
It is not too uncomfortable, but it tends to roll down a little and it could squeeze things in just a little more in the middle. ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Buy Sizes Smaller
Date:December 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Renaissance Village
I LOVE Spanx, and I love the ones that go down to the thighs. I bought these because I wanted to wear some Spanx with tights that might not be too cumbersome to put on. I was really disappointed to learn, though, that in the blue ones, you have to go a size or two down so that you get the same tight fit around the belly. The sizing is just off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nope
Date:December 11, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style
I've had more control from a pair of panty hose. The waist band rolled down making me fuss with it throughout the day. I'm just not impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 30, 2015
Store Location: topeka
love them... owe them in tan and black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Katy
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Loving it!
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
True to size and very comfortable. I will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 18, 2015
Holds you together with confidence and non binding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sleeking it down
Date:October 15, 2015
Pros: the quality breaks down quickly
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Belmar
Helps to smooth it out and hold it in. The downside is they are EXPENSIVE and the quality breaks down quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ok
Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
style nice but fit a little off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Santa Rosa
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally!!
Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
I love this Spanx its what I have been searching for. I just wish it wasn't so high up. Would love to k now if they just make a brief ? Anyone? Otherwise it fits perfect, comfortable, and thin I feel I'm really wearing nothing....COMMANDO!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 21, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Bloomington, IL
I went by the size guide furnished and it was so uncomfortable I am returning the item. I'll never try Spanzx again and I was so looking forward to wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I never loved shapewear until now!!!
Date:May 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
This high wasted brief is THE BEST shapewear EVER! It is tight enough to hold me in, but doesn't have the awful boning of most shapewear. I am definitely going to buy another one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: campbellsville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: elizabethtown
Love the way it makes me look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: austin
Great product - pulled in just where it needed to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
WONDERFUL!
Date:April 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: I-240 & Penn OKC
I was very hesitant at first to try this product on my wedding day. Being a "big girl" I was concerned I was going to have to worry about it rolling down my stomach....but, it didn't!! It was extremely comfortable! highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
sliming
Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: riverpark
I waist train so this is a great alternative when im not wearing my waist trainer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Newark
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
How stylish can Spanx be?
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Livingston, NJ
It was comfortable enough, but the front rode up at the groin even though I got the right size. It rolls down a bit, but the lady in the store recommended that I tuck the Spanx under my bra, so that worked out. Overall, it was fine for wearing under a bridesmaid's dress, but I probably won't use it too often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SPANX is my best friend ever
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fulton Street
I purchased this product before and I loved it so I figured why not do it again. Its a very comfortable fit. And it snatches all the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: lake charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
spanx
Date:April 12, 2015
Store Location: lake charles
omg its the best i've had soo far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx Breif
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort
These Spanx are so comfortable wear them every day!
They fit true to what the package says. They are not going to slim you like some can but if you are looking for an everyday wear these are the ones!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>