LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® Higher Power Brief

Spanx took plus-size Power Panties and extended the control above the waistline - all the way up to just beneath the bra line - to create these Higher Power Briefs. This lightweight shaper is a great pick under warm weather styles, keep you cool and looking smooth under shorter dresses and skirts. Comfortable all-cotton panty. Non-binding leg bands minimize visible panty lines. \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
49 out of 67(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Review 1 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DallasMaru
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
High power brief
Date:December 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Dallas
I have bought other styles of Spanx and was very dissapointed with this product. The brief area fit extremely loose and it was baggy. I will not buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJ101
Date:November 21, 2014
Cons: not sliming enough
Was hoping that these would be more slimming then they were
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Revback
City: New Paris
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Impressed
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have worn this twice and it is so uncomfortable and it slides down. I haven't been satisfied with it and as much as I paid for it, I'm a little disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just 2 extra inces
great fit
Date:September 28, 2014
love the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redhott37
City: Montebello
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Montclair, CA
Good fit and helped smooth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcallina
Spanx higher power brief
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
While it did the job it was supposed to do, I found the fit to be a little loose. My biggest concern was the line across my buttocks from the change in the fabric texture. The line could be seen through my dress. The object of wearing the spanx is to have a seemless/lumpless profile. I wont wear them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADYD123
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
SPANX
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: ATL AND WPB
I LOVE IT I GAT MY DUGHTHER ONE AND TWO FREINDS ONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmDawn
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfortable!
Date:September 11, 2014
This was my first pair of Spanx and I can't believe I never tried them before. They make me look so much more put together!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva B
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Miraculous!
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Harlem
This was a real find. ... I'm so glad they did this type of extended high-waist panty brief. It fits/feels/looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeNaturally
City: McDonough
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I purchased this
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very easy to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMiro
City: Jackson,
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Just what I've been looking for
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: elastic around legs may snap
Ive tried the spanx before with the legs and they just never fit right. Always super uncomfortable and would roll and ride up and be extremely hard to just plain get on. I used to have a undergarment like this before but could never find another one that worked as well.
I am in love with this! I fits very nicely. Feels smooth under cloths and helps keep everything from having too much giggle.
One down part I have noticed is the hem around the legs snapped. Didn't feel tight like i stretched it too badly...it still works just fine and I'm just careful with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big LULA
Date:June 30, 2014
Best Purchase Ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NotDyed
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
How did I ever live without these!
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the best smoothing product EVER! This is the second one I've purchased in a month because of how frequently I'm wearing the first. Its very comfortable and smooths out my curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachmom2
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Bra!
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and fit perfectly!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phen
City: Eastover
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx for body
Date:June 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This is the first time for purchased this style of Spanx. My sis had told me that would for new dress I had purchased. I have had the full leg hosiey. Will keep with this style, but sure to try other styles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DAB1
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Pleasantly surprised by the fit, thought it would be very uncomfortable but it fit great and was not binding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbabe70
City: atlantic beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
spanx are awesome
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable. wear them under anything. sucks you in, in all the right places!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chulamia
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reese3
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:May 7, 2014
Does what it should, defines the waist I don't normally have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® Higher Power Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ninadances
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Worth Every Penny!
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
Love the fit. It is true to the size chart on the package which I have found not to be true with other products so that gets a big thumbs up from me! Absolutely does what it says and the top of the garment is very comfortable and does not rolll down which other garments I have purchased like this have done and it is so exasperating. This garment does not roll down! The panty could be a little more generous across the bottom. It rides up a bit and can bunch. I wore mine in jeans and the panty portion behaved pretty well but with a dress it tends to ride up in the bottom. NOT comfy! Please more room in the seat. A gathered seam down the back of the panty would help that. FYI!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>