LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tie front knit sundress

Flattering knit sundress can be dressed up or down, so it's perfect for lots of summer occasions. The empire waist is highlighted by a wide, long sash that starts at the sides and ties in front. Elastic at the scoop neckline and back of the waist provides soft gathers and enhances the fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
32 out of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tie front knit sundress
Review 1 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nemesis
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cutest dress I wore this summer
Date:August 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Every time I wear this I get complimets on it... Sexy, cute, flirty and easy to dress up/down.It has held up its shape after many washes and hasn't faded much. The fabric is flowy and flattering for us big middled girls, & the tie around the front helps with a problem stomach. Too Cute!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbell72
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Slimming and terrific!
Date:August 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this dress on and instantly felt confident. It fit in all the right places and every time I have worn it, I get compliments. I would buy this dress again in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tuttiepiemomma
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME
Date:August 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this dress and I LOVE it. It fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrcolem
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:July 31, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress it is very cute, comfortable and can easily be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shinebright
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
love it!
Date:July 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I absolutely love this dress! It is the most flattering thing I've worn in years. It fits very well, is true to size, and I don't feel like I need to wear any shapewear underneath it.
I could not be more pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustHonest
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress!
Date:July 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress so much. The cut looks nice on me, (pear shaped) and its very comfortable and sexy. Dress it up or down with the right shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Booksilly
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Color not like represented
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
The color of this dress is supposed to be burgundy, yet lighter than the picture shows. Not happy with the sash that ties in front as it keeps having to be adjusted to stay tied, and it makes me look heavier than I am.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeesaPeesa
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, comfortable dress
Date:June 30, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality?
Since I live in Atlanta I pretty much spend all summer in dresses. It's too hot for pants and shorts just are not flattering on my figure. This is one of the few dresses I have added to my collection this year. I love the green color for summer and the overall style is very cute and comfortable.
The pros are the color, the soft material, and the overall shape. While a pro, the material is also a bit of a con because it does have a tendancy to cling. Depending on where your problem areas are located you may not like the fit of this dress. It does show a bit of my tummy bulge but I have just decided I need to embrace it. There is no way I'm wearing Spanx in this heat. Moving on...another con is that the tie portion is abnormally long. It really is too long to tie in front. Since it is so long I wrap it around the front and tie it in back. This makes the back of the dress much more attractive and shows off my curves better. It also give the dress more of an empire shape which is universally flattering.I am also concerned about how the fabric will wear overtime. I was able to get this dress with my Real Woman Dollars - not sure I would pay full price for it since I am a little suspicious of the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BttyRbbl
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sensational Sassy Summer Sundress ...
Date:June 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price, length
1) PERFECT fit - I purchased both colors and the green shrug went perfect with the green dress;
2) PERFECT strap length - this rarely happens for me. The straps are not adjustable but they are perfect and they stay on my shoulders;
3) PERFECT illusionist - The cut of the dress hides your back fat;
4) PERFECT length - I am 5'1" and this hits me right at my knees, I have great legs so I showed them off in the green dress with my ankle stap sandal/heels with a cork heel. You cannot tell me anything when I wear this dressing because it is so flattering and I get compliments from complete strangers!
5) Wash in Tide Total Care to maintain the vibrant colors;
BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arbarr
Perfect summer dress
Date:June 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric quality
Bought it exactly one week ago and have worn it 4 times since. Am wearing it right now!
It's extremely comfortable. Lightweight, but enough hang to it that I don't get worried about it flipping up in the wind. Was sad that I couldn't find an 18/20 in the green either in store or online, as it's my favorite color and I usually don't dig reds, but the maroony color still looks pretty great. I have huge chest, which usually means two problems - way too much cleavage and huge bra straps sticking out from underneath spaghetti straps. My straps are still a little visible, but it's got much better coverage than usual and they stay in place pretty well. And speaking of coverage, because of the tie-waist and the cut of the neckline, I can wear this without getting creepy looks (just admiring ones!).
The cut of the dress in general is extremely flattering - really a great dress for the summer and a great dress for anyone whose bust is a pain in the butt.
And for the price, the fabric is very nice - soft but also sturdy. Like I said, I've worn it 4 times since I bought it, without washings (don't judge, it's hard to find comfy stuff in the Texas summers!), and it still looks pretty much the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blondie82
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great little summer dress!
Date:June 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
This is such a great light, comfy dress for summer. I have it in green, and it's a GREAT color! I've gotten lots of compliments each time I've worn it. My only advice --, wear Spanx underneath. The fabric is basically jersey cotton, which is nice, but doesn't hide everything. The front is no problem with the tie and gathering, but I have a tiny issue with pudge around my sides/hips. Easily fixed with a pair of Spanx, though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chalyce
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought both of these dresses online and had them sent to the store for pick-up. The fit is a little big so I had to exchange for a smaller size 14/16 and it fits me well. The colors are great, the fabric is light and allows the air to blow through (which is a plus where I live), I like the tie in the front. I wish I had bought the shrug to go over it but I didn't, however when I went to the store I did find something to wear over it so I can wear it to many different places (church, work, at the beach). I am short too but I like where the dress hits me, right at the knee. Very happy with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wobitz
City: Campbell
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Doesn't fit me right
Date:June 14, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
If this dress is supposed to have the elastic at the waist then it's not meant for girls over 5ft9in or perhaps, girls smaller than a D cup. The waistline wants to go under my breasts, empire style but then the dress hangs funny in the front. I should have returned this. Hope others have better luck with it than I did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lendee
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!
Date:June 10, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually like any dress on me but this one is great. I am 6ft, size 20 and have a narrow back so my waist seems almost too small for my curvy figure. I wear it with the tie wrapped around front and tied in back. Material is very soft and doesn't bunch so when you stand up it falls back into place and you aren't pulling and tugging. Great comfy summer dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
youunderwater
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
with a little creativity, so gorgeous
Date:June 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, flexible style
Cons: Fit
I bought this despite some misgivings about the shape, because the rusty color is just so, so beautiful. I bought it in the 14/16, but found the bust sort of baggy (I'm used to having the opposite problem, let me tell you). It sat around, tags on and receipt nearby, for about two weeks, and then I had a sudden stroke of inspiration: tie the sash bandeau-style over your boobs (it won't cover them, but that's what the rest of the bodice is for), and it suddenly becomes ridiculously flattering.
I am so happy that I just abandoned my usual neutral palette and paired it with some purple-and-blue floral leggings. Very pleased with this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nika
Age: 25-34
Loved it... until I washed it
Date:June 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: fabric got pills quickly
I love this dress... it's very flattering and I get all kinds of compliments when wearing it. I have worn it both ways, but actually think it looks cuter when tied in the back. Tying it in the front seemed a little less flattering, especially when sitting. I'm 5'2" and wear a size 14 and thought that the proportions were just right.
The only thing that make this a less-than 5 star dress is the fabric... while it is soft and comfy, it started getting pills on it before I even washed it. After washing, it got worse. I would recommend washing it inside out on gentle and hanging it to dry to try and prolong the life. It's really a shame, because the style of this dress is one of the cutest ones I've bought in quite some time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pbg3000
Meh.
Date:June 6, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I tried this on in the store. I'm 5'3, 250 pounds with large breasts and this dress was rather unflattering on me. I believe you have to be tall and/or have a long torso, and no belly to pull this dress off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OperaGirl
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Short straps
Date:June 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very cute dress and the juniper is a gorgeous color, but if you have a long torso, order up one size as the straps are very short. I am 5'7" and not overly busty and the straps are so short that in my normal size (that otherwise fits beautifully) the waist elastic hits *well* above my waist and the arm holes don't sit right under my arms.
The shrug in juniper matches perfectly... highly recommend getting both pieces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gurlyddd
City: Bridgeport
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:June 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
This dress has such an amazing fit! I am big around the middle and felt more than comfortable snuggly tying the belt. The green is very vibrant and I paired it with the yellow cropped cardigan LB sold earler this year for a brilliant summer look. I loved this dress so much that when I misplaced the original, I went right back to the store to get another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tie front knit sundress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kate227
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute
Date:June 1, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I don't usually (ever) buy or wear dresses, but I decided to step out of the box and try this on. It was surprisingly flattering! I vary between two sizes, and went with the bigger one so it wouldn't cling as much. I also tied the tie pretty tight and to the side instead of right in front and I thought it looked better. Good length, and very comfortable. I'll probably put a brown or tan shrug over it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>