LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology

Classic Trouser in our traditional TRS fabric is a core essential for any wardrobe and ensures a great fit for you. Trouser-styling features faux and functional pockets, belt loops and a classic, slightly-flared trouser leg. Moderately curvy fit. Double button waistband with zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.468 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
6
29 out of 47(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Review 1 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nee er bug
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Valparaiso
Awesome product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jamielettuce
City: sylmar
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
warning
Date:January 22, 2013
Cons: not like they used to be!
yea I used to love these pants till they changed the maker or manufacture. i have an old pair (5 years old) that I wear once a week, look brand new then not knowing of the changes in the quality Recently I bought 6 more. and they are not cheap! the material is cheap and they become un hemmed and threads stick out everywhere. Too bad now I on a hunt for a better quality pants. please go back to original maker!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flygirlcourt
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
These worked out for a bit, but.....
Date:August 3, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: bad material, falls apart
I agree with several other reviewers: these pants get you by for a bit, then the seams start to fall apart. I had those white, stretchy strings hanging off within a month of buying them, and today a hole in my inseam formed while I was at work. The material is so cheap I'm surprised they lasted this long (being 6 or 7 months). When I bought these I was trying to find more pants for work, so I assumed these would be ok since they were Right Fit also. They are not the same material as the older Right Fit pants - the old ones were the stretchy fabric also but this material is much thinner. I have had problems with Lane Bryant pants since they switched from the original Right Fit styles - please go back to the quality you used to have! The lengths and sizes are not the same, I have 3 different sizes in my closet. I have pants from the older Right Fit line that are several years old and they are still holding up great! It's bad when you avoid buying basic clothing items because you have to spend so much money on a new pair that will probably fall apart in 6 months.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chadstv
City: Jackson
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Just okay product
Date:April 20, 2012
Pros: color does not fade
Cons: Fit, Style, no belt loops, material too stretchy
I went to a local store, looking for the pants that I have had for many years...of course, they were no longer available. The clerk at the store helped with a selection of "tall" career pants. These seem to fit the best, and the length was good for my 5'9" frame. But...as with all career pants from Lane Bryant, the hem has fallen out, and I did not realize when I purchase four pair, until I got home, that there are NO BELT LOOPS...that is not a good thing as the material is very stretchy. By the end of the day I am "hiking" my pants up continuously, and I feel that the quality does not warrant a seamstress. Why are the great products of the past being taken away...thank you...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
luvlee
Hate the change
Date:April 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wear these for work and I walk, bend, stretch, etc... I loved them when I first purchased them. As the day went on they got baggy in the waist, no belt loops to use (tho I hate belts). The crotch got all saggy and bunched up as I walked. Then to top it off after one month of wear they start getting little stretchy fringes coming out of everywhere. I know I work hard in my pants but for the integrity of the pant to fringe apart!??? Not impressed anymore
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Muscatine
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Hem's are always falling out
Date:April 8, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
I have about 5 pairs of these pants and 4 out of the 5 have hems that have come undone. Also, they all 5 fit a different way. It is so hit and miss with their clothes. You always spend a fortune, on mediocre pants because they changed the quality. If I am going to spend 50.00 on a pair of pants, than they better last. These don't
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DoVeR
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as great as they used to be
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I definitely agree with other reviewers re: sizing. At first wear, they seemed to fit well, but as the day wore on I found they were sagging. The waist is too big. At first I was excited because I thought that perhaps I had lost an inch and gone down a size, but from how my other clothes fit, I know this is not the case. The plus to this is that I can definitely wear them on those days that I am feeling bloated. Maybe then I will not have to pull them up all day! Also, the do not have belt loops, which is a big negative!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alicat219
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why fix what wasn't broken!
Date:February 28, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality
I agree with earlier posts: These pants have changed, have lost quality, and I'm very disappointed. I work in an office and I SOLELY wore Lane Brant Right Fit career pants. Now I want to stage a protest against the changes they have made. I don't know what they were thinking. I used to be able to walk in, buy a few colors, and walk out knowing I would feel confident going to work. Now the crotch is bagging, the waist is too wide, and I need to hem them almost an inch! I was shocked and saddened. I tried on a smaller size and it is too small. I thought the goal of Lane Bryant was to make woman feel confident and beautiful. Now I feel like they are any other store with clothes that aren't tailored for a "real woman's" body.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyBug92
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lost quality
Date:January 21, 2012
Cons: poorly sewn.
I've had these pants before and loved them so I ordered more. They changed the quality. I've only worn them about 5 times and they are coming undone in the leg in about 4 different places. I've NEVER had a pair of pants do this. Weird? Yes and I hate to repair/sew anything. I'll probably just chalk them up as a loss.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rizzo
Classic Trouser - Right Fit - NOT SO ANYMORE !
Date:January 20, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Hi,
Me again, Rizzo. Hey, I finally tried on my new Classic Trouser - the one I was raving about on Nov. 28, 2011. I had them in the package up until this morning. Guess what? The trousers do not fit like they used to AND they do not have the bar slide closure on the inside like to describe. Also, the zipper area is not as long - it is as if the top front area is missing some material. It was very tight trying to get on and I could not button them. Seems like the 14P is now a 12P. hmmmm. You changed the fit completely in the top front area! What is up with that? DO NOT CHANGE THE STYLE OR MAKE SMALL CHANGES - WE WILL NOTICE ! Unfortunately I did not try them on right away when I received them in the mail or I would have sent them back PRONTO - guess I still can - I have the packaging , etc. Tsk! Tsk! Time for me to find a new supplier. I am so disappointed!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chair
City: Fontana
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They changed these pants! >:(
Date:January 12, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
These were my go-to career pants. I ordered a pair just before Christmas and did not try them on because I knew they would fit. WRONG! They changed the style of these pants and now they run very big with super wide legs. I wore them to work and they were falling down all day! The old style had two vertical buttons in the front and belt loops. The new style has one button in the front and no belt loops. At least they could change the picture on the model if they were going to change the entire style of the pants! Ended up sending these back. This makes me so mad!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiceStuffs
perfect!
Date:December 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have at least one pair in every color...except the brown, not a good color for my bottom half...its an odd brown.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chickadee118
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: seam split
These pants are so comfortable! The fabric feels nice against your skin, and they are very figure-flattering. Definitely my go-to work pants. My only complaint is that the seam split on the side twice (after one wear). I exchanged once, but I'm just going to sew them myself this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saar
The best pants EVER!!!!!!
Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I visit the store in Green Bay WI and had great service. One pants I bought and the other needed to be ordered. The order came today, and I'm so triled about my two new pants, because they are a great fit for me. I feel telling everyone, because I'm so glad I got the help to find the perfect pants!!!!
Thanks to the ladie how helped me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
natural
Love Right Fit! Hate the new fabric
Date:October 18, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: new fabric
Dear LB,
Don't ever take Right Fit away! However, I hate what you did with the heather grey pants, the ones without the fabric with slight give. They fall poorly on the body and don't look good on anyone with curves. I also have the bad ones in camel. Watch out for the ones with the double belt loops, basically.
Go for the flat front pants with no belt loops.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sadden
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Getting tired of bad service
Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased these pants in 3 colors black, blue and camel I have only worn the black one and the make is awful one leg is tighter and longer than the other, the pants is suppose to be tall I am 5'9 and the pants are at my ankle way to short wear with heels I truly hope someone of importance reads these reviews because the makers and inspector of your clothing are truly falling short.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suits
City: Lond Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE PANTS
Date:September 28, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best fitting pants - I work in a professional environment and the matching jackets fits just great - since they are sold seperatly you get the size you need with a very profesional look -
you should sell these jackets in the stores - pluse size women have a very hard time finding suits to fit and these are great and well made classic suits
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
QuDe
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
too big
Date:September 20, 2011
Cons: too big
I ordered several pair of pants online in the same size. The others fit perfectly by these wouldn't even stay up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeLee5
Love them...
Date:July 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
According to the measurement I should be wearing Blue but I went in store to try them on & they ran baggy on me. I tried Red & it fit just perfect plus the pants are comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Trouser with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pair of Trousers
Date:June 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash well, hold their shape
Cons: may run one size to big
I think these trousers are just great. I did order one size down and they fit perfectly. The comfort is wonderful and they look really nice. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>