LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace T-shirt bra

Your essential T-shirt bra, now in lace! Our lace T-shirt bra provides the fit and style solutions you need: a smooth, seamless appearance under clothing and lightly padded, molded underwire cups for great shaping with no show-through. Adjustable and convertible lingerie straps. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
4
39 out of 52(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace T-shirt bra
Review 1 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty nice
Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: little tight at first
got one of these in the red color during the buy 2 get 2 sale. I was a bit skeptical when i first tried this on as the band and cups felt a little small in my normal 38DDD size but after wearing it for a few min it really is quite nice. Gives me a great shape and lift and is really not noticeable under a light T. the band is still a little tight but i know it will loosen up over time and would want to start out bigger and have it loosen up too much. overall a great t-shirt bra i think.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IvyVanessa1979
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO PRETTY
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I bought these in Red and Black and I love them. They fit great, look great and are well made. I can tell I'm going to have these for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ScorpioMoon
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Underwhelmed
Date:May 26, 2012
This bra fits ok, and is not terribly uncomfortable, but doesn't seem to have a lot of support at the sides, at least for me. It's kind of cute, but nothing special. Nothing about it stands out as a pro OR a con. Haven't worn it long enough to know if it stays in place through the day. It seems to be well-constructed and looks like it should be durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koala
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
My new favorite bra!
Date:April 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this in red at 40DDD and could not be happier with the amount of support and coverage. My breasts are exactly where they should be, the straps are thin enough to wear under a tank, the band and cups are comfortable and well suited for even low cut tshirts and tank tops, and I don't feel like I'm wearing battle armor! (Jeez, folks! With all these full-coverage 2" thick molded bras, I'm under the impression none of you let your girls breathe. I'm here for support, not prosthetics!)
And despite what other ladies have said about it not being the sexiest or fanciest or push-up-iest thing out there, it's certainly a new favorite at my house ;)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrandiL
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good every day/work bras
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've purchased many of these bras over the last few years and they are perfect for everyday use. They have good coverage and stay in place and as long as you wash them correctly, they don't wear out very fast. Not exactly what I consider a cleavage enhancing or "sexy" bra but practical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerseyGirlDonna
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra!!
Date:December 21, 2011
Pros: Comfort
I searched a long time for a t-shirt bra before I found this one and wow! I'm fairly chesty (42D) and I can wear this all day and forget I'm wearing it. Holds everything in place with just the right touch of sexy, too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmorgan0703
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I bought them for my wife
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they look so nice on her
I bought a couple of these bras for my wife like a year ago. At first she did not think she was going to like them because of the padding. She did not want them to look any bigger than they already are. She tried them on and right away she fell in love with the bra. She did not want to wear them everyday because she wanted them to last. I told her wear them because for the money I paid I think they should last longer than the cheap ones she always bought. Sure enough she still has them.We do not put them in the dryer becouse she told me that would ruin them so I hang them up after they come out of the washer and they look sooo sexy on her.I am going to get more of theese for her as soon as I can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manna
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:October 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I just got this bra for my birthday a while ago and I'm really liking this one. I'm not real crazy about lace bras, but this one is padded AND the lace is super soft, not scratchy at all. Nor is the lace too textured, so you don't see it through thin shirts like some bras.
Another good thing is that it's convertible, I have really bad slope to my shoulders and my straps tend to fall down, so being able to change the straps is an extra bonus.
The only drawback I found is that the cup size was not exactly to my liking. I attribute that more to a personal problem, though, since I have a hard time finding bras to fit me just right.
Overall though, great bra. I would definately purchase a few more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon311
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally!
Date:September 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I love the fit of this bra. I have all of the colors as of today! They wash great and I can wear them no matter what I am doing during the day. You cannot go wrong with the price either!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LSteel1990
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Great
Date:September 12, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, strap design
I bought this bra about a year ago, and the straps just pop off. I bought a "C" cup bra that would be too small in another brand and it was a little too big. Overall it was not a bad bra, but I think it wasn't worth the price.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rivera
City: daly city
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The tee shirt bar fits me like a glove. This bar is one of the most comfortable bars I have purchased. I like the light padding, wide side bands and the thin adjustable straps. With this bar I can wear any type of top. It's a perfect fit.!!! I don't think I will ever look for bars anywhere else. Try it and see what I mean.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrenBren
City: Pearl City
State: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy Bra
Date:July 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: use wears out straps
I decided to try out this bra after the one I used to wear had stopped being sold at a different store. I love this bra, I believe I have all the colors. Only thing wrong with it is when the straps stretch out you really cant make it tighter, other than that this is an awesome bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yonique
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I thought this would be perfect
Date:July 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, bra straps come undone
I love the idea of this bra but there are some days I'm just doing normal movements and the straps come loose. This is a giagantic pain. The lift, feel and fit are fine but I would not buy them again I have one that is unworn that I will probably return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HeatherLovely
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Bound up but beautiful.
Date:July 3, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra LOOKS beautiful, but wearing it over the course of the day -- that's a whole other story. There's very little, if any, stretch in the fabric, so I kept having to tug on the sides to try and loosen it. The cups are soft, but the underwire is horrible. The lace looks lovely, but having it along the bottom and outside of the underwire was a bad idea. My skin is sore and chaffed after wearing it for just a few hours! It's worse when I sit down -- the lace-roughened underwire digs into my skin. I know that it has to be something about the cut of this bra -- every other one I bought in my size fits fine. I guess with this one you should try the next size up from what you normally wear, or you might end up like me -- bound up in a chaffing corset.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shebaka
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:June 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The purple is gorpeous! Almost too pretty to cover up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kay1013
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
My Favorite!
Date:June 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As soon as I can afford a few more of these, they will replace all of my other bras. It is very comfortable, I love the adjustable straps, it keeps everything in place (which is awesome considering most of my other bras allow the girls to escape through the front/middle.) I also love the wide and stretchy back that reduces "back bulge".
I bought this bra back in March, and it's just now starting to get stretched out and less efficient, but I guess that can be expected after 3 months of daily use. I feel like this will be the only type f bra I will buy in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thelinesaredown
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than nothing.
Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is only of the only bras that come in my size that isn't black or white only. Sometimes I feel like they fit OK, but most of the time when I wear a tee shirt I notice the top of the cup through my shirts. I have tried the cotton ones in the past and thought it was because the cotton top was so think, but nope! I got lace this time and you can still see the top of the cup right through my shirts. I find it especially annoying since this IS called the T shirt bra! I am constantly adjusting the bra to try to make the top of the cup less visible, like pulling the back down and making the straps tighter (and tighter!) and pushing my straps off the shoulders, which for some reason seems to work. Maybe this bra is wider than it should be?
Oh well, I'll wear it until I find something better. I feel that LB bras (and panties!) are going downhill in quality and have been for a while. Really disappointing. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Photoluvr
City: St Augustine
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst bra ever
Date:June 2, 2011
Cons: Comfort
Very very uncomfortable. The underwires STAB you when you sit down. Completely unforgiving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violette
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra!
Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the cut and fit of this bra. I'm a 40 D and am someone who lost alot of weight so the girls aren't as perky as they once were. This bra holds them up nicely and gives them a fuller look which I love. Very comfortable, sexy, and doesn't dig. I have it in black and in nude, and will be buying up all the colors to switch out and have fun. I recommend this bra for those who need not only support but a fuller appearance if you've lost that for whatever reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HipGramma
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THESE
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great, versatile
These are the most comfortable bras I have EVER found, including the "custom-fitted, boutique" bras that are SO expensive. I've had 2 for quite some time and try to alternate them with other bras, but keep coming back to these. LOVE the way you can adjust the straps more toward the center back...a feature I've never had before. Straps stay in place nicely & nothing "digs in", so it is comfortable ALL DAY! Looks great, too...holds "the girls" just right! Even with almost daily wash/wear, they are holding up great! Just got a coupon & signed on to stock up on these so I can get rid of all the others! !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>