LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic trouser

Classic Trouser in our traditional TRS fabric is a core essential for any wardrobe and ensures a great fit for you. Trouser-styling features faux and functional pockets and a classic, slightly-flared trouser leg. Double button waistband with zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.524 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
7
24 out of 42(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic trouser
Review 1 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChubbyCuddler
City: Lakewood
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but baggy
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
They fit in the waist and length wise but they were far to baggy in every other area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Mae
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Black Pants
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these so much I bought two pair in two diffrent colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babybow
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good fit best feature
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
pants were ok but not as thick as i thought so bad for cold climates , also i ordered blue and got black but needed them quickly so didnt return them, them have no lining and a black is a real lint catcher which is why i ordered blue but over all the pants are ok
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cmonto
City: Cle Elum
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returning thus item
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I an returning this item. The fit thru the hips and thighs was huge! I could pull the hips out about 2 - 3 inches. I am not a small person, but I swam in these. If you are large thru the hips and rear I would recommend these, but not otherwise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing, Cmonto! If you find this fit too roomy in the hips and thighs, you might want to try our Sophie line for a straighter fit. I hope that helps!
Review 5 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labruja
City: Park Ridge
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect for business casual
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my second pair. I love the comfort and how they fit. I have yet to find a Classic Trouser that I have had to return It is a great buy and lasts for a long time. My other pair is 3 years old. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana124
Age: 55-65
Classic Trouser
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice, great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myriam
City: delhi
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
best purchase made
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really was love the pants put wish there were one size smaller.. But i still wear them great look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eyeball
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Specific to how you are shaped
Date:September 26, 2013
Cons: Fit
These Pants are for pear shapes and I am apple shaped. These pants did not work at all and No where on the website could I find what the BLUE ment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida 123
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Work Slacks
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort, great price, wash very well, well made, very comfortable
Cons: Fit, run a size larger
The slacks for me ran a size larger. The price was great with an extra 60 percent off and they are very comfortable. Wash well and I do think they will last quite some time. Seem to be more of a red fit than a blue. I certainly think they are a nice purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEACHIE100
City: DECATUR
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Value
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants are a great value and are nice in this line. I was able to wear a size smaller than usual. However, I am losing weight so that's expected. They are nice looking and great for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mommy d
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 19, 2013
These pants are way too wide in legs. Most definitely going back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMS11
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the right fit collection, it's been my go to for years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitten67098
Excellent Value
Date:September 4, 2013
True to size, unbelievable quality and great value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motiff
City: Kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think these pants run a bit big, I ordered a 16 which I wear most clothing lines, but these are a bit baggy on me. I would return them but my daughter ripped the tag off of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatOR
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great basic pant
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Great basic black pant. Comfy. Work appropriate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lilyr23
City: Hanford
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit is horrible!
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It's so hard finding pants that fit right! I k now I'm a big girl, but that doesn't mean I have this huge rear end and sadle bags!! I put these pants on and I looked like my hips had wings!! Lol
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LB Queen
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as advertised
Date:August 19, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
The pants I received are not right fit blue sizing. I think they were actually old stock. Not sure if I will keep. I was suprised that they fit somewhat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very very frustrated
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 18, 2013
I am finding it very difficult to find pants that fit. I had to send these back. I do NOT need relaxed fit pants. I wear a size 18 and just need a straight 18. I thought that these were going to be it. Not so. Not sure if it was the pockets or what, but I still had the same issues. I cannot find anything that will fit right anymore. It is extremely frustrating. It is industry wide. Very few women's sizes will fit because everyone thinks that ALL women need room in the hips and thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 19, 2013
I'm sorry these didn't work out for you. Our NEW Sophie cut is designed for a shape like you describe, with a straight fit through the hip and leg. We have one pair available online currently (Item # 188262), and more coming soon in additional fabrics and colors!
I hope that helps!
Review 19 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dancer78
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everything pant!
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy on the waist. Legs feel a lot like pjs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StudentTeacher
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 5'10'' and these pants are perfect. When LB first came out with the color size, I was a blue. Don't buy these pants unless you are a blue type or they will not fit correctly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>