LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Classic double-prong belt

Classic leather belt features two long rows of cutout holes which sync up with the double-pronged buckle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.102 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
14
25 out of 49(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic double-prong belt
Review 1 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HardHeartedHannah
City: Meadowlands
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Double prong belt
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
It has been very difficult to find women's size belts in general, even from other stores in the area. I was happy to see Lane Bryant carried belts in their actual store and not just online.
It looks like it is made well and will last a long time. I bought the black one but I also like the same in brown as well. Not just for jeans, it could also work well worn outside a top or dress. Nice quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tondra
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
comfort fit
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love this belt a whole lot, my only problem is that it rips in half after some time and I am not pulling to tight. so not sure if it is the quality of the belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stands the test of time!
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had this belt for THREE YEARS and it's still great!! I think a belt adds polish and pulls a look together. I am forever trying to find a leather belt at a reasonable price the fits me to a tee. This is the one! Like other reviewers have mentioned, the belt has holes down its full length making it almost infinitely flexible and adjustable. I love that the belt is leather instead of being made of man-made materials. The leather is sturdy yet soft enough not to be brittle. The nickel hardware and multiple holes help me add a slightly edgy touch to some of my more conservative slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewbozosewbozo
City: canton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect belt
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, holes for any size
Just as I had hoped, it fits great, it nice and casual. I love that the holes are all the way around so that I can wear it at any size too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DFHCH
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Ok Belt
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: says leather but doesn't look like leather
I like this belt, but it was not what I was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shinynena
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 1, 2014
I bought 1 before and I love it,but I lost it in a trip to PR,so I bought myself another one.I love this belt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kddt
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this belt with jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tyria
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable belt, breaks frequently
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: not durable
I like this belt, but I've had to buy several over the years because eventually the leather cracks and breaks. They end up in two pieces. Unfortunate, because I haven't found other belts I like enough to wear every day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShopsForSport
City: Guthrie Center
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Basic Belt
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Had this belt in a larger size and lost weight, Liked it enough to purchase smaller size. Good basic belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarVT
City: Burlington
State: Vermont
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Belt!
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am psyched to have finally found a belt that will allow me to continue to use the same belt as I shed the pounds! Works quite well and is comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amos
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really this belt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divacutie419
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great belt until...
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: durability
Loved this belt and wore it all the time with jeans. Then I noticed it was tearing and one day it just snapped! For it to have as many wholes as it does, maybe it should have been a little wider. More leather on either side of the wholes might make it stronger. If not for the durability, I would have given 5 stars and recommended it to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sosexymae
City: bethlehem
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
fits greate
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
fits greate to your pant size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bluebird
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, but tears
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: material
After about wearing it for 2 months constantly, the holes i used often tore and the belt came apart. It is also tearing in other places. It has very poor material. Don't buy unless on clearance and you need a cute brown belt for a few days!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
G1979
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good WHILE IT LASTED
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: quality
After wearing this about twice a week for a few months, the leather broke on the hole that I use most frequently. Poor quality. I'm sad, I really liked the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trucker
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
Leather is cracking after just wearing belt a couple of times. Leather to thin it rolls . Bad quality for the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KIMMYC
City: hayward
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Belt with prongs
Date:February 4, 2013
The prongs all the way around are a bit much and kind of take away from the belt. It can only be worn as casual and not dressy because the holes dress it down. It's a great fit.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopperDude
Great Belt
Date:December 11, 2012
Quality leather & love that you can add or lose a little weight and not have to buy another belt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trendilicous
City: Bear
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have it on right now! Comfortable and fashionable for my Lane Bryant trousers and my skinny jeans!!! And the holes go around the entire belt for weight loss purposes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GorgeousT
City: Somerest
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A BAD PIECE OF PLASTICE
Date:December 7, 2012
THANK GOD I WAS ABLE TO GET THIS BELT ON SALE...IT'S NOT WORTH THE PRICE AND WITHIN 2-3 MONTHS THE BELT WILL BE FALLING APART!!! LANE BRYANT NEED TO GET A NEW MANUFACTURER/DISTRIBUTOR TO MAKE THEIR BELTS!!! OR STOP SELLING THIS PLASTIC BELT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>