LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic double-prong belt

Classic leather belt features two long rows of cutout holes which sync up with the double-pronged buckle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.14 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
14
26 out of 50(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic double-prong belt
Review 1 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, lots of size "options"
Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
I am loving this belt. It feels much sturdier than some other "fancier" but weaker belts I've had and the number of holes means you're not desperate for one more set beyond the factory granted number of "settings"; if you're having a day when you need it a bit tighter; it's incredibly easy to move up one set of holes and still wear the same belt! It doesn't look very fancy, though if you're dressing up with a nice shirt and slacks it could pass as business casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Meadowlands
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Double prong belt
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
It has been very difficult to find women's size belts in general, even from other stores in the area. I was happy to see Lane Bryant carried belts in their actual store and not just online.
It looks like it is made well and will last a long time. I bought the black one but I also like the same in brown as well. Not just for jeans, it could also work well worn outside a top or dress. Nice quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
comfort fit
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love this belt a whole lot, my only problem is that it rips in half after some time and I am not pulling to tight. so not sure if it is the quality of the belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stands the test of time!
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had this belt for THREE YEARS and it's still great!! I think a belt adds polish and pulls a look together. I am forever trying to find a leather belt at a reasonable price the fits me to a tee. This is the one! Like other reviewers have mentioned, the belt has holes down its full length making it almost infinitely flexible and adjustable. I love that the belt is leather instead of being made of man-made materials. The leather is sturdy yet soft enough not to be brittle. The nickel hardware and multiple holes help me add a slightly edgy touch to some of my more conservative slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: canton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect belt
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, holes for any size
Just as I had hoped, it fits great, it nice and casual. I love that the holes are all the way around so that I can wear it at any size too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Ok Belt
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: says leather but doesn't look like leather
I like this belt, but it was not what I was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 1, 2014
I bought 1 before and I love it,but I lost it in a trip to PR,so I bought myself another one.I love this belt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this belt with jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable belt, breaks frequently
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: not durable
I like this belt, but I've had to buy several over the years because eventually the leather cracks and breaks. They end up in two pieces. Unfortunate, because I haven't found other belts I like enough to wear every day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Guthrie Center
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Basic Belt
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Had this belt in a larger size and lost weight, Liked it enough to purchase smaller size. Good basic belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Burlington
State: Vermont
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Belt!
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am psyched to have finally found a belt that will allow me to continue to use the same belt as I shed the pounds! Works quite well and is comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really this belt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great belt until...
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: durability
Loved this belt and wore it all the time with jeans. Then I noticed it was tearing and one day it just snapped! For it to have as many wholes as it does, maybe it should have been a little wider. More leather on either side of the wholes might make it stronger. If not for the durability, I would have given 5 stars and recommended it to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: bethlehem
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
fits greate
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
fits greate to your pant size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, but tears
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: material
After about wearing it for 2 months constantly, the holes i used often tore and the belt came apart. It is also tearing in other places. It has very poor material. Don't buy unless on clearance and you need a cute brown belt for a few days!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good WHILE IT LASTED
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: quality
After wearing this about twice a week for a few months, the leather broke on the hole that I use most frequently. Poor quality. I'm sad, I really liked the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
Leather is cracking after just wearing belt a couple of times. Leather to thin it rolls . Bad quality for the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: hayward
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Belt with prongs
Date:February 4, 2013
The prongs all the way around are a bit much and kind of take away from the belt. It can only be worn as casual and not dressy because the holes dress it down. It's a great fit.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Belt
Date:December 11, 2012
Quality leather & love that you can add or lose a little weight and not have to buy another belt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic double-prong belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bear
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have it on right now! Comfortable and fashionable for my Lane Bryant trousers and my skinny jeans!!! And the holes go around the entire belt for weight loss purposes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>