LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic everyday leather belt

Classic styling makes this the perfect everyday leather belt. Leather and square silvertoned  buckle keep the look versatile.
Average Customer Rating:
2.588 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
7 out of 17(41%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic everyday leather belt
Review 1 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wolfynn
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Does the job...
Date:April 23, 2014
At my size, any time I can find a belt, I am happy. for that alone it gets three stars.
Wish I could give it three stars for other reasons - but honestly, I have worn it three times and the one hole that I have used and that area where it goes into the buckle already look like I've owned it for a year. It's not solid real leather - I'm not sure what it is, it says 80% leather on the belt. So I guess it's 80 percent ground up leather and 20%....binder?
Seems a tad bit small for size, couldn't say for sure.
Does the job though, just a simple black belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy JRL
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Good Belt
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This belt is comfortable, good width and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GeorgieGirl
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Leather Belt
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
comfortable and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anne00
Poor Quality
Date:September 8, 2013
Cons: poor quality
I use to love this belt. It was sturdy and it lasted almost 2 years. Now they changed the quality and the belt is so flimsy. Its only made of 80% leather while the old version was bonded leather. This everyday belt, if used everyday will break in about 3 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PleasinglyPlump7806
City: New Market
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love doesn't last...
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poor construction doesn't hold up for long
I wanted to love this belt. I find it a bit pricey but figured it's a staple for any wardrobe. I wore it often for about 5 months and then from the hole that I commonly use to the front of it completely broke off. The belt wore through and I was left holding just the front tip. I'm extremely disappointed that at this price point they can't make a belt that lasts at least six months.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TXEcho
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
No longer recommended
Date:April 24, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I have bought four of these belts over the past 6 years. The last one I bough this month was just terrible. It used to be a decent leather (it even had that great leather smell) that didnt feel or look like it would fall apart after the first use. This belt was flimsy, didnt have the little thing to hold the excess belt in place, was uncomfortable because it wasnt a supple leather~ it is stiff.
I will not be purchasing another. This makes me sad as I used to recommend this belt to other big girls.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer01
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Near Perfect
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
First and foremost - thank you, Lane Bryant for offering the basic black belt (AND in silver-tone) in this size. -It is difficult to find.
Secondly - the belt is near perfect (I would have rated it with 5-stars) but the part of the belt that holds the excess belt (piece) after it is buckled does not adjust and, therefore, the flap sticks out away from the pants and body. I need to figure-out a way to keep it towards the body so it does not look strange.
It will be my "go to" and favorite belt for jeans (though it is classy enough to wear with business pants) once I figure out a way to keep the flap towards the body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SarJoy
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WORST PURCHASE EVER
Date:January 12, 2013
I have had this product for 5 months and today it snapped. It came apart at the seam. Don't buy this it is not worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarx7
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute for accentuating waist
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought a dress from LB that I wanted a belt for. I tried a thick belt but found that it just looked awkward and cut the dress strangely. There were only two thin black belts in store so I tried this one on. I was super impressed! It was really cute and cinched the dress nicely.
That being said, I do think if you were to wear this belt with pants, it could be too small or pushing it. I bought the belt pretty close to my normal pant size (about a size smaller) and it's not even close to fitting my pants. That being said, the size for my natural waist is absolutely perfect and one of the comfier belts I've worn for this purpose.
If buying for use with pants, order a size up if possible. Otherwise, your normal size should be just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute chic
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: made cheap
It is cheaply made for the price. Not very stylish. Very plain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SabanSec
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Long lasting belt
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've had this belt for over two years and it finally broke after I had to add more holes to make it smaller. It was the best plus size belt I could find anywhere and was very study- I tried it on my pants in the store. I had purchased the two prong belt later for a family member a while back and and may switch to that one as I would not have to add any extra holes to make it smaller- but would purchase this one again as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cara924
State: North Carolina
Poor Quality Poor Fit
Date:August 14, 2012
Cons: Fit, quality
These belts last two or three months at most. They are very weak and cannot stand up to standard use. Also, the sizing is wrong. I bought a 22/24 (the same size pant I wear from LB) and it was way too tight on the last loop. I bought the next size up and on the first loop it was way too large to actually be of any use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gin93
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poor quality
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: quality
I have gone through so many of these belts! They always break, but I need a belt to wear with jeans & this is the best one I can find for plus size.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ERikaJ
Snap!
Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: doesn't last
I've had a couple of these belts, and they break EVERY time. I give up!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
suchapinky
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Belt Broke
Date:December 9, 2011
Cons: Style
I agree, mine broke within 60 days and it's supposed to be leather! These aren't cheap.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NelleShoeGirl
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Broke on day 61
Date:December 7, 2011
Cons: poor quality
poor quality. broke on day 61, so of course, I couldn't return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic everyday leather belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StillStylish
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Exactly what the title say - classic everyday belt
Date:November 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality, value
I bought this belt at the store over 1 year ago and have to get a new one now. Not because the belt didn't last - it has. I've just shrunk out of it (YAY!).
I'm thrilled with the quality of the leather and buckle. It has barely stretched even after wearing at least 3-4 days/week and the buckle even stands up to being a cat toy every morning I put it on. LOL
My husband (also "plus size") has so many problems with his belts, especially the buckles not being good quality or not being attached well. He usually has to pay almost double for a lesser quality belt. Wow.
This belt has been fabulous. That's why I'm getting another of the same belt just in a smaller size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.