LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

V-neck ruffle sweater

Feminine ruffles are a stand out on this cozy V-neck sweater. Ribbed cuffs and hem. Beautiful alone or layered over your favorite cami!
Average Customer Rating:
2.316 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
5 out of 19(26%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V-neck ruffle sweater
Review 1 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
foxydd
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
SHED MUCH??
Date:April 2, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: sheds!!!!!!!!! (understatement)
This sweater is pretty....but once you have it on....it SHEDS TERRIBLY!! I mean.....it is EVERYWHERE! Glad I only paid 6.99 and if I had been able to read the reviews...I'd have 6.99 in my pocket! Definitely going to goodwill!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gbk1
Date:December 29, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: sheds terribly even after you wash it
this shirt looks pretty but when you wear it, you will hate it. it sheds every where and anything you wear with it you will have to wash a couple of times to get the lint off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jxmummy1
Sheds really bad!!
Date:December 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: pills very bad
For the price that I paid for this sweater, I expected better quality. The first time I wore it, I left fuzz balls all over my office. Since then, it has continued to shed and is becoming thin in places. Would not recommend this to purchase for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AngieL
Horrible lint top
Date:December 19, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: need a lint trap
I received two of these sweaters as a gift. While the are cute and fit well they get lint everywhere. The lint doesn't end after one wash or two washes. The lint is all over my car seat, my house, and all over my kids when I wear it. Horrible, going to throw out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Misha103
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
What's that stuff all over your everything!
Date:December 16, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: material, quality
This sweater feels good and thats it for the pros. This sweater quickly became a ball of yarn. Two hours into my day I was coughing up fur balls and leaving sweater prints all over everything. It sheds, it leaves particles in the air, and will get you all the attention you ever wanted and more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KayG
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Got Lint Brush?
Date:December 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheds
This sweater is very soft and comfy. I bought it in blue, and found the fit very flattering. For that my rating is higher. However, and this is a BIG however, it sheds....A LOT! I wore it at my birthday party and the next morning I found pieces of blue fuzz everywhere! Prepare to pick fuzz!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Charley1
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sheds too much
Date:December 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: sheds
I love the look and feel of this sweater but it sheds too much. It got all over my black pants, my office chair, my bra, my car seat...Just too much shedding. Beautiful sweater and very feminine but hate the shedding.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MIchelle5555
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HORRIBLE!!!!
Date:December 10, 2010
Cons: sheds
This sweater sheds like a husky in the summer. It's terrible. It is literally unwearable. I was hoping washing it once or twice would help, but not only did it not help it got lint all over everything.
DO NOT BUY THIS SWEATER!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brenda88
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible
Date:December 9, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: the ruching doesn't help
I should have researched this item more carefully. The ruching stretches out at the bottom within 4 hours, but over all it was a very soft and comfortable sweater. Returned both back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KiaB
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Look but....
Date:December 9, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: sheds alot
I purchased this sweater in the heather camel color. It was the perfect color and loved the look of the sweater. It does run a bit large so I exchanged mine for a smaller size. The smaller size was the perfect fit but the issue was with the shedding. By the time I got to work, I had lint all over my jacket and pants. I used a lint remover all day long. Great fit and look but the shedding drove me crazy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Carolinacool
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not worth the trouble
Date:December 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: shedding
I bought this sweater on Black Friday because lI oved the neckline and the softness. However, when I tried it on again that night, I noticed it left lint on my bra and my towel that was on the bed. That's when I read the label again. I've been down this road with a similar sweater from another store a couple of years ago, which I returned after washing twice (I never wore it). I took this one back as well and the sales associate admitted that when she was done putting them out on the floor, it looked like she had been playing with kittens. This is not worth the money, especially if it not only sheds, but starts to look ratty after only a few wears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TeeBelle
Sheds!
Date:December 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: terrible shedding
I i received this sweater and pleased with the look. The color (heather camel was not what I expected. It is more of a taupe type color. My biggest problem is that this sweater sheds like crazy. After I'd had it on for about an hour the entire top of my pants was covered in fuzz.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
snuz1305
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
pretty but sheds more than a furry animal
Date:November 29, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: shedding
I was a bit reluctant to order this sweater due to the special care required- hand washing. But it was so cute and soft and I loved the corally color, but not when I left droppings all over the office and noticed huge fuss balls all over the sweater. I am going to have to return. Disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Steff
Not good for price.
Date:November 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheds
I bought the Heather Camel sweater. It is very soft the color was dead on I couldn't wait to wear it. I was planning on buying another one. Then when I wore it I was very disappointed because it sheds everywhere and little beads form on the sweater. Even after I washed it still sheds. This sweater was not worth the Price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelodyC
City: Clarkton
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit & Style!
Date:November 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit...the neckline is very flattering. Beware fo the colors - the red is more like a pink....but still pretty. The fabric is very soft and light weight - not itchy. Looks great to dress up or dress down. Enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexDB123
Sheds like my Retriever..but I love them both :)
Date:November 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: sheds
This sweater is soft, feminine, and flattering. I normally wear 16-18 in tops and purchased this in a 14-16, which is still very roomy and comfortable. Like other reviewers have mentioned it did shed a LOT, but I may look past that and purchase it in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsProfessional2010
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it.... BUT....
Date:November 9, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: unbelievable amount of shedding
I absolutely LOVE this sweater. It's really soft and the sleeves are actually long enough. HOWEVER.... I've never seen a garment shed as much as this sweater sheds. WOW!!!!! I bought this sweater after reading a few reviews so I was prepared for some shedding but I was not prepared for the actual amount of shedding this sweater did. If I had not taken a lint roller to work with me I would have been lost amoung the lint by the end of the day. I'm not joking when I say I used an entire, full size lint roller during one business day on this sweater.
After work I immediately got home and washed the sweater. I even put it in the dryer on the fluff, cold air cycle and the lint catcher gathered a big chuck of lint. This is a huge toss up because the sweater is really beautiful and the fit is very classy but the darn things sheds worse than a litter of cats.
Good luck with this one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CamATX
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute but high maintenance
Date:November 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shedding
The fit of this sweater is very flattering. It's also super soft and comfortable. However, it sheds like crazy. I made the mistake of wearing it with black slacks and by the end of the day you could hardly tell that my slacks were black anymore. This sweater also needs to be washed by itself, as whatever it's washed with ends up COVERED in lint.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for V-neck ruffle sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MoShopper
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great sweater
Date:November 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheds
I just bought this sweater with a cami and it's really flattering and comfortable. HOWEVER, it sheds something awful. I have lint all over my slacks and my office chair. Just something to be aware of if you purchase - carry a lint brush with you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.