LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic trouser

Classic trouser in our traditional TRS fabric is a core essential for any wardrobe and ensures a great fit for you. Trouser-styling features faux and functional pockets, belt loops and a classic, slightly-flared trouser leg. Straight fit through waist and hips. Double button waistband with zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
12 out of 21(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic trouser
Review 1 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Threnners
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Missized
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'4". These "petite" pants are still 3" longer than my feet. Are they petites for Amazonia? They're nice pants and all, I just didn't expect to have to get them altered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pantsbuyer
City: Victor
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress pants review
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These were the perfect length for me - being a short individual, and the waist was just the right size. If anything didn't fit correctly I would have to say it was in the buttock area - just a little baggy there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammma
City: ogden
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great slacks
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
a little long, but love the way they fit and the way they look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tweetylove
City: fern park
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice pants but they run a little small
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Nice pants, but they run a bit small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soni
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Never Fails
Date:August 12, 2013
The color, length, style & fit are PERFECT! I know these will last for months to come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sakura
Date:July 3, 2013
Very comfort to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
angellove3200
City: Central City
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Concept, Poor Execution.
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have been looking for pants that are similar to the original Right Fit Lafayettes. I was hoping that these would be close. The fabric is awesome and the style is great. But if you were a Right Fit Blue this will not work. It is tighter in the waist where you need the extra room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mandolynn
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What's with the seams??!?
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: construction, material quality
I don't own a single pair of pants not from LB, but Every pair of these I buy has weak seams at the hip/pocket area. The fit isn't too tight, the construction is just poor. I'm left trying to find a competitor with pants that fit, which I am not happy about. After reading other reviews, I'm not sure if I feel better or worse knowing that others have had the same issues. At $50 a pair, I shouldn'tneed to carry a sewing kit with me.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SumNew2012
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These pants run small in the butt and thighs. I always buy right fit yellow size 20. I will take back and get a 22.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyCherie
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I LOVE these pants!!!!!!
Date:October 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am only 5 feet tall and it is really difficult for me to find pants that fit "right." I love these pants!!!! I only wish they came in more colors. Keep up the good work Lane Bryant!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BrittanyM
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit but Poorly made
Date:September 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: seams are poorly made
I tried these pants on at the store and they fit wonderfully, I was so excited to find a comfortable pair of career pants that looked amazing! Although the down side is I wore them for the first time to realize there was a hole in the pocket (luckily my money was in the other pocket) and the seem to the other pocket just under the waistband split as i do alot of moving at work. They are great if you do not need to move or bend while wearing them but I would have thought for the money they would have been made more durable.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmouse
City: Edmonds
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Buy!
Date:July 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well-made
These slacks are one of the smartest purchases I've ever made. They're long lasting, wash well and are extremely flattering to my "apple-shaped" frame. The charcoal ones are versatile - they can be dressed up or down. They're comfortable enough for me to work a 9 hr day in a fast paced and active environment. I am extremely satisfied!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
reeset
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wear well...but don't wash well!
Date:May 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: washability
I love the fit of the new rightfit technology Classic Trouser (I am a blue) They fit well on the waist w/ a belt and the length for me at 5' 9 is PERFECT w/or w/out heels. My complaint however is that they look BAD after washing. I washed according to the instructions (cold water) the first time I hung them up to air dry, the second time I tumble dryed on low, I used a lint brush but they still have an "ashy" or faded look in the black, very disappointing as I have many pants & jeans from LB that wash well, never had this problem. After four washes they look worse than previous purchases? On a better note, the grey are fine after washing & run slightly smaller, still an excellent fit!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pandora25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really like these pants!
Date:November 14, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical about the new Right Fit pants (am yellow 4 in the old system) but find that yellow 20 petite fit me very well. Fabric is soft and dressy; all the pockets are real pockets; the gray is a dark slate color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DesiO
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Mixed Feelings!
Date:November 9, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: faulty seams
This review is for the Gray pant.
I fell in love with the fit when I tried it on in the store, I finally found the perfect fit in dress pants! However, I think these are "Walk around a office only pants" or a "Sit and look cute" pant because I do a lot of bending, walking, and lifting at my job but I'm still expected to look nice.
After maybe 1 1/2 months the seams at the edge of the pant legs started to come apart! Also, of course, the more I washed it, the more it became necessary to wear a belt to prevent slippage. I expected a little more for the price but the fit is amazing I can't complain too much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dsr1395
City: Paoli
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect
Date:November 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
These pants are perfect for me. The old style did not work for me, but these do. The gray runs a tad bit smaller than the black. This is a classer looking pant than the previous ones.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Antistar
City: St. Charles
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not meant for the Yellow crowd
Date:October 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, 'swished' when i walked
I found these pants completely inappropriate for those built in the yellow structure. The amount of elastic in the waist means that because yellows are straight lined from waist to thighs, as you walk the pants slip, requiring me to repeatedly tug them up every five or so steps. I would suggest that if you are a BLUE build, these will be perfect, but a yellow should try something with a stiffer waistband. I will be returning mine.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimberly5795
State: Mississippi
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Nothing like the original
Date:October 2, 2010
Cons: Fit
These pants are nothing like the original. I had to go down a size and the stride of the pants is way too long. Lafeyette pants are the only pants that ever fit me correctly and now they are gone. Lane Bryant won't have my business anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FullFiguredDiva
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wondeful fit - but size runs small
Date:August 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
For me standard size 28 slacks are just a smidge too big (saggy butt and legs), size 26 just a smidge too small (in the waist). I ordered a 28 and it was waaaay too small. I ordered a 30 and its still a little snug but I still love the fit. As soon and I get the length tailored I will rotate it into my wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msa29
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the same as the original
Date:July 22, 2010
Cons: Fit
If the right fit Lafayette pants fit you well, these will not work for you at all.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>