LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Scoop neck sweater

Ultra soft scoop neck sweater is a wardrobe essential! Touchable and lightweight cotton makes this an ideal piece to wear alone or layered over your favorite cami. Wide ribbed band accents the scoop neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scoop neck sweater
Review 1 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SomeMorning
City: Chicago
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought some, regret it.
Date:March 6, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style
I purchased two of these sweaters in colours I loved, on massive sale, in my normal size. Like others, I hoped the sweaters would shrink a bit (they didn't). The arms and shoulders fit me well but (like many of the contemporary LB shirts) the torso section is cut so widely that it gives me a boxy shape, completely obscuring my waist.
The material is quite thin - I always wear a cami underneath - but I'm not sure I'll wear these without a jacket or something tailored over it to show some shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice, light, long
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
this sweater feels nice on the skin and hangs a bit loose. the colour is very vibrant. the fabric is a bit on the thin side. depending your bra, u might be able to see it through the sweater. keep with light patterns or solid colors, or wear a cami and it should be fine. it is kinda long, but i like my sweaters to have some length. it doesn't go past the tips of my fingers (i'm 5'5) and hits about where it does on the model in the picture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymousNJ
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt is great, Fabric is really nice. My only complaint is that the shirt stretches out after wearing it. Would recommend buying a smaller size if it feels loose when trying it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deno
City: Benton
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful but not for me
Date:January 28, 2011
Pros: craftmanship - feel and color
Cons: Fit
I purchased this sweater in opal and violet on sale. I love the feel, like the other reviewers said, it is very soft. I love that it is thinner and not big and bulky. I love the colors. I do not love the length. I am hoping they shrink up in the wash. I am barely 5'4 and these sweaters fall too long on me and make me look larger as a result. I am afraid the smaller size would end up hugging me like a sausage, still too long but now too tight. I saw the opal in store paired with a green cami under and loved the color combination. This is what sold me on the sweaters. The scoop is not low enough to show the cami on top and on me the length is too long for the cami to peep out on the bottom. Overall I am disappointed. Taller women may have better luck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mdani06
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect
Date:January 21, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
this sweater fit me to a T. Perfect fit and nice style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vivsoleil
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BUY BUY BUY!
Date:January 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 2 of these sweaters in opal and the lime color. Love both. The opal color seems to not be represented online very well though, I really thought it would be like, a lighter turquoise. Seems to be darker and more.. vivid? if that makes any sense. Anyway, I bought these in my regular size 14/16 and they are great. Boring on their own, but I've been playing around with them and fell in love. I wore the opal sweater over the black and white gingham blouse/tunic LB sold last fall and wore a black belt at my waist on top of both with the gingham poking out from the sleeves. SO CUTE! Love the layered look. This is more of a 'foundation' piece because it gives the pop of color you need and it's really flattering. Be warned though, these are kind of thin. Not a winter sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liliebug
City: Granville
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Light weight sweater...
Date:January 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lightweight
I bought this sweater hoping that it would be heavy enough to withstand our new england winters. It is very lightweight, however, so i am hoping that it will work well for spring. Overall, i really like the fit and the colors are vibrant. It does add some nice color to your wardrobe! Definitely keep it in mind for spring or fall... not for winter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UCMOM
City: Maynardville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the color and fit!
Date:January 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful color. Soft and comfortable. Sweater is thin enough to wear in warmer weather too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeLynn
City: Fayetteville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT SWEATER TO ADD VIBRANT COLOR TO WARDROBE
Date:January 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors
I bought this sweater in several colors. I love the flattering fit and the weight of the sweater. It's lightweight without being flimsy. It's great by itself or makes a wonderful layering piece with a jacket or vest. You really can't go wrong with this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryMouse
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Death Over a Sweater!
Date:January 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Cons: comes out of the dryer wrinkled & requires ironing
My husband is going to kill me when he finds out I bought 2 more of these sweaters, but I had to! First, the design is very flattering on larger women, which is not the case with most sweaters. Next, the fabric is so versatile it can be worn any time of year--I may even buy two of the same color so I can make a short sleeve sweater out of one of them to wear in the summer. I can honestly say I love this sweater more than any other sweater I have ever had and being that I am 57 yrs old, I have had a lot of sweaters to compare it with. It can also be dressed up or dressed down depending on the jewelry/accessories you wear with it Take the lipstick red one for instance, wear with black dress slacks and dressy red & black jewelry for work OR wear it over your bathing suit while boating on the lake. No other sweater that I've ever owned was capable of this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweety
City: Ft. Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:January 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went in for 1 and ended up with 4. Soft and sexy. Love the way it sits and feels and the colors are great. A must for any time of day. Dress it up or casual, doesn't matter. My husband loves the feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSHolland
City: Louisa
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love em!
Date:December 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went to LB and brought 2 of these sweaters then 2 days later I order 3 more online! They are great! They can be dress up or down and they are super comfortable! Two of my co-workers also went and purchased them as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
espn2155
Date:December 28, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater!! It is so comfortable and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhiannon
City: Bremen
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering sweater!
Date:December 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none!
A very helpful LB associate picked this sweater out for me last weekend and I love it. I tried it on and it was very flattering even though I am big chested. Good length, great style. My husband loved it on me. The material is really soft. It is also very thin, so don't expect a lot of warmth from it. It works for me because I don't like thick, bulky clothing items. I would recommend this to anyone. I will be going back for more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChurchDiva
City: Watertown
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So soft and comfortable
Date:December 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these sweaters. Nice and lightweight with warmth. I was shopping over the weekend in the LB store and they were buy one get one free. I should had brought two more ! You won't go wrong with these sweaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hotflashes
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!
Date:December 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore my sweater for the first time today and got lots of compliments on the color. I am not sure what the color is called but it is between a hot pink and a berry. This sweater is very flattering on an Apple shape. I wear a 44F bra and the top actually makes me look smaller in the bust. Also, in the back It is gathered just below the neckline which makes it lay nicely and keeps it from clinging. The lower neckline in front is very flattering but the neckline is high enough in the back so that you don't get cold. I shopped all day today and was in and out of stores and didn't once feel too hot or too cold which is a miracle for me. I am going to get at least three more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenGoddess
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute sweater!
Date:December 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Don't buy this if warmth is what you are after, because it is fairly thin. However, it's cute and feminine and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xmas
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Sweater Buy!
Date:December 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly expensive
I bought two of these sweaters today, one in violet and the other black, on an in store promo. Yes, they are a bit thin but are made of cotton which is great for me given the temperature where I work fluctuates; the fit is true to size as well. Buy at least two, one in a color and the other in black and you will have may uses for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoptiludrop
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater
Date:December 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in Surf the Web blue - it's a beautiful blue! The sweater is soft and fits well. I'm an 18/20, 42DD. It was form fitting, on me, but not tight or too fitted. I wasn't sure if the neckline would be very flattering for my large bust but it actually was. The length was exactly what I was hoping for - hits at the bottom of my hip and I'm 5'5". The sweater seems like really good quality and one that will hold up over multiple washes and winter seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scoop neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zayanate
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lovely fit, style but not heavy knit!
Date:December 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very flattering on
Cons: thin knit
I was surprised at how thin the knit is on this sweater...thought "meh" when i saw it, but after trying it on the fit and style were so flattering that I'm keeping it. I got it in the lipstick red and the color is really pretty! Great item, but I'm glad my CA winters aren't too cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>