LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika

Low impact sports bra by Marika features micro-mesh back for better air flow. Padded straps for extra support and comfort. Racerback with keyhole. Removable pads for optional coverage and enhancement. Remove cup pads before washing. \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
24 out of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Review 1 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ysabeau
Comfortable, supportive
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. It is very comfortable for sleeping in and wearing around the house. True to size and I'm glad I bought three in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marhna27
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good bra, sports not so much
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no support to qualify as a sports bra
I bought this bra, the styling is very nice, fits beautifully, it's true to size, very comfortable...but I wouldn't really wear it for any high impact sports.
I'm a 40C, it contains my girls but not enough to stop them from jiggling. I ended up wearing this bra to bed, around the house , for my low impact classes at the gym like pilates and yoga...but that's it.
Safe to say I will not be wearing it to Zumba, not unless I want to knock one of the teeth on my lower jaw out...am a 40 yr old mom of two, let's say gravity one and this sports bra lets it win easily lol.
VERY comfortable bra though, while wearing it to bed, I took the padding out, and boy did it feel so comfy even under my night shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godjillla
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Though I cannot speak for the heavy chested girls
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I can speak for us that are not heavy chested. I prefer sports bras over conventional bras for the last thing I want to do is constantly pull up shoulder straps. This bra eliminates the uni-boob that most sports bras create. I am a 42C. I have now bought 3 of these that I alternate for work weekly. Very comfortable, enough to sleep in. I am not flattened by it either. I would suggest ordering a size smaller. When washing remove the inner liner for it will become mangled over time in the washing machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YRUYNN
Great Bra for Working Out and Running
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recently took up running, and I needed a great sports bra. This really fit the bill for me, and I love that it's got a bit of padding to "smooth" things out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IndyKristen
Sports Bra... no support
Date:September 3, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this bra as a sleeping/knock around bra while nursing my son. There is no support to this bra,. The width was way too big but the cups are too small. I would fall out of the bra and the back would ride up so the racerback would hit my neck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BandGeek
City: Dyersburg
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Comfortable!
Date:July 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! It's comfortable, soft, a little sexy, and has plenty of support for me. I'm a 40C, and the size 18 has plenty of support and coverage. I walk and jog regularly and I'm in my college's marching band and this bra is perfect for that level of activity. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a higher activity level than that and if you have larger breasts I'd try it on before I buy it. I like the removable cups. I usually leave them in, but I like having the option. Over all, a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophisticated005
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Support
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sports bra. It gives me full support for walking, elliptical, resistance training, and riding a bike. I would not recommend for sports like basketball, volleyball, soccer, or for running.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
haskettedu
City: Sandusky
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Minimal jiggle!
Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a size 44F in regular bras. I have never purchased a sports bra because of the obvious uniboob/jiggle issue. I took a chance and ordered two size 24 bras. I LOVE them! They are comfortable and actually give support. The only issue I have is that where it crisscrosses on the bottom, my bigger boob pushes out just a little where it crosses if I don't adjust it, but not enough to make it look like my boob is falling out. Just a little extra bulge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shyzahkitty
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Works great
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was wary to buy these based on the reviews from other shoppers, but I loved the style of the criss cross. It defeats the dreaded uniboob look. So I bought one anyway when I had some Real Woman $$.
Best decision ever. I have since bought 2 more and I use them all the time in cardio classes, kickboxing, on the elliptical, during yoga bootcamp/yoga classes. Works well, I would highly recommend trying them out, especially if you have coupons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angieskisses
City: Blaine
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy Sports Bra
Date:February 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one sexy sports bra. Fits great I'm a 44D and this provides great coverage while still being attractive. Good support for working out. The best sports bra I have owned. I wish they sold these in the store. I bought 2 different sizes (20 & 22) because I wasn't sure which size to get as I have been working on losing more weight, but both fit great and are comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LianaM
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and supportive
Date:September 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so surprised by the comfort of this sports bra. I also was really surprised by how sexy I felt and looked in it. The cut in the front and the way it criss-crosses over, prevents from getting the normal "uni-boob", as with most sports bras. I have lots of health problems, so lots of days I don't get dressed. I have found that I can actually wear this bra under my pjs, so I am supported but yet it is comfortable enough and doesn't dig into my skin when I have to lay down. I just love it and I swear, something about the cut makes my boobs look sexy, again. I feel 20 years younger! I am going to order several more. The first one I purchased was charcoal gray with black trim. I wish they made a solid black style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ErikaGean
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Falling apart
Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: falling apart
I love how this bra feels.... BUT I've worn it a few times & it is already coming apart at the band. :/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Spring Valley
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Functional Sports Bra
Date:August 12, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Fits fantastically and washes and even goes in the dryer. I deducted one star because it came with removable cups that shifted when washed. It took me a while to figure out how to remove the cups but when I did I had a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:July 28, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first sports bra I've ever worn that gave adequate support, and did not give me the dreaded UNIBOOB. I am at the gym 4-5 times a week, doing weights, cardio, TRX and yoga -- it is comfortable and non-binding, and washes beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Addi
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Love!
Date:July 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sports bra! It holds everything in place nicely and is super comfy without being ugly or unflattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PantyDude
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for the Summer
Date:June 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pretty bra is great for the Summer. Love the comfortable fit and the collors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jhale2011
City: Fort Payne
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only Wore Once!!!
Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, no support
I only wore this bra once, washed gentle just as care label states and the entire elastic unraveled!! No support either!!! Also, the straps are cut way in toward your neck, highly visible with almost any outer layer! Would NOT recommend!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dianne4111
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
summer bra anyone?
Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it says sports bra, but I say summer bra! love the fit with the cup pads, wicks moisture away, very comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeggyT
City: Hanover
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sooo Comfortable but ..
Date:January 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is more of a lounge or very low impact work out bra. BUT .. it is so comfortable that I wear it all the time. I'm a 38DD so finding a comfortable bra that also supports me is impossible, until I found this bra. The seams are soft, so there is no digging into my skin and the straps are wide enough not to dig into my shoulders from the weight of my breasts. Though, as I said, I would not attempt to use this bra while having a hard work out. On the description though, it does specify it is a low impact bra. It is also very attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purrfect73
City: Bradenton
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!!
Date:December 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, flattens you out a bit
I bought this bra to wear because I was getting tired of the wires sticking me. This bra fits perfect, give you some cleavage and is so comfortable that I fell asleep in it and did not wake up with my bra being twisted up and being stuck with wires. I wear a 44d and the support is good but could be better. I bought a couple more of them after I tried the first one. The cotton breathes and givers you a little bit extra room. All in all, the best non wired bra I have ever bought. Keep them coming LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>