LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®

High impact microfiber sports bra by Marika Miracles features micro-mesh back for better air flow. Adjustable side hooks for a great fit. Padded straps for extra support and comfort. Racerback with keyhole and hook and eye closure. Removable pads for optional coverage and enhancement. Remove cup pads before washing. \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.069 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
15
31 out of 58(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Review 1 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
misskorann
City: windsor
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too tight
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These bras run small, not a true fit with your regular bra size at all. I know a sports bra is supposed to hold you in but this is very uncomfortable, the band squeezes too tight making it difficult to move your arms comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SpeedyGal1980
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am involved in a lot of physical activities and it has always been a hassle trying to keep 'the girls' in place :) I discovered these bras and fell in love with them. They are comfortable, adjustable and best of all, NOTHING MOVES!!! Some of my activities involve my getting hit in the torso area and these bras have a removable pad for inside the cup which saves some very sensitive areas from getting hurt :-)
I highly recommend these for the well endowed like myself :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gatorgirllolo
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I love this sports bra. At the beginning of the year I decided to get healthy, and working out was one of those steps. I love this bra, I feel like I am supported and it does not create the ugly uni-boob. It is a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alygator
City: LA
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
OUCH!
Date:October 17, 2012
Cons: Comfort
Those clips on the side totally gouge you! Not comfortable or even usable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BlueEyes21
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Worst Sports Bra I've Ever Worn!!
Date:July 18, 2012
Pros: none!!
Cons: everything!
I was so excited when I ordered this bra, I was so wrong! The bra provides very little support while working out. The clips will poke you in the sides. You are able to see the detail "fabric" on the cups and leave you when weird line across your chest. If I could rate this bra a negative score I would have. Save the time of ordering it and buy a different one! !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lesliem
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Marika - the worst "miracle" ever
Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: it can be returned
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I'm normally a 42-44 c, on the smallish cup side. I ordered an 18 because I figured I would be held in. Not so. Getting into the darn thing is horrible - I got stuck and needed help from my fiance! Nor could I even hook it myself - like the other reviewer said! By the time you get this done, you'll have your workout and be sweating all over the place...This bra is supposed to actually give you more shape. It took my flat boobs and made them look flatter, without giving me any additional shape - actually making my fat rolls under the arms and my back rolls look HUGE. Honestly I looked like I had a butt in the middle of my back where the clasp was!!! Plus my underarm fat stuck out instead of being controlled like it should be. There is no control or compression of the boobs at all due to the smaller cup and lower cut sides. The inserts are a riot. They just puts weird creases where your boobs are, visible through a shirt, and finally you take them out and throw them across the room for sheer annoyance (don't think cutlets think pancakes). The bra doesn't uplift anything, and is actually tighter on than any 38 sports bra I tried on, which doesn't make sense, it's supposed to be for plus women. If you buy it, you'll see in person that it's TINY. The material is not great and neither holds nor supports, but seems to stretch far too much. I would say this would be a LIGHT impact bra at best. Note: the shoulder and back straps are UNADJUSTABLE and uncomfortable, digging in and way too tight. I tried another Marika bra with underwire, adjustable straps, higher cups, that fit much better. I cannot recommend this bra, ever. I ended up laughing at myself in the mirror - not good. Please don't do this to yourself. Please. We plus sized ladies deserve so much better than this!!! I'm probably going to check out Moving Comfort now, since their bras are much more highly rated.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
koala
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Not made for petite ladies with large breasts.
Date:June 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'1" and a 38F/40DDD depening on style in cacique bras.
I tried this bra in a 20, and was worried when I ordered that it would be too small since the 22 is recommended if you normally wear a 40DDD. Turns out I was only half right.
This sports bra, relative to others, is cut very low in the front. I found that with my breasts fully placed into the shelf of this bra, there was barely enough material to cover what needed to be covered in the very front. In other words, the "cup" was far to small by not having enough height to it.
However, the band was not snug even on the tightest settings and the straps were very long and stretchy with no ability to adjust. I could pull the band and the straps at least 6" from my body easily. Without a snug fit in the straps and band, there was no possibility for support.
The padding was bizarre and shifted around/folded in on itself way too much if I moved, and it wasn't the most straightforward to get into (put it over your head like a shirt, THEN try to hook it in back; I had my boyfriend do it). Know what you're getting into when you buy this puppy.
I'm going to exchange for another size down (two sizes down from what is recommended by the Marika size chart) just in case it works better, but I fully expect my breasts to pop out of the neckline. We'll see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cpier009
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
too many hooks
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
i bought this bra a little while back and i hate it. it has terrible support and the side hooks cut into you as well as have a tendency to bend and break. i do not recommend getting this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaLisa
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Sport Bra EVER!!!!
Date:March 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Finally... I found a sports bra to workout without a uniboob LOl
Great support!! Comfortable!!! Good quality!!! Worth every penny!!! : ) I'm bra size 42c and ordered a 22 its perfecto...
ONE HAPPY CUSTOMER... Love it!!!
Thank you LB
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RubyLeigh
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Not bad at all.
Date:March 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable
Cons: inserts slide around.
Since I got bit by the fitness bug, I knew I needed to look for a decent sports bra. All that jiggling while I moved was getting on my nerves.
At a 36DD in a very tiny demographic, it took me a while to find something in my size. After trying several stores, I happened upon Lane Bryant. They hooked me up with several sports bras, and this one was my favorite.
I wore it to my Zumba class, and it worked like a charm. It suppressed my "rebound effect" without leaving me looking like I had just one big breast in the middle of my chest. Quite comfy too.
My only real complaint is the inserts. They do slip around a bit and if you're not careful, they can leave you looking lumpy.
All in all, great product. (And since it was originally ordered online and then returned, I got it for 23 dollars instead of 38. Yay discounts!)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melicash
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
great sports bra
Date:January 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love this bra, granted i wear a small bra size. a popular mall lingerie store has an almost identical sports bra and i may or may not have gotten stuck in it trying it on....needless to say i was thrilled to get this one. offers plenty of support while running but still makes my boobs look good. no cone boob! i'm a size 36c and ordered a size 14.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leeno
City: saint marys
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
horrible bra
Date:January 21, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
bought this bra hoping that i would get some support finally, but instead it was the most uncomfortable unsupportive bra i have ever worn, i would not reccomend this to any one!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keta
City: ocala
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra!
Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a very big bust and have never had luck with a good supportive bra. Lane Bryant has the best bras! I ordered it and then worked out and it was wonderful! It even has pads for extra support. Make sure you read the bra chart for the correct size. Ex. 44d is a size 22.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend2Much
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad structure
Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Digs in on the sides and flattens your breasts. If your goal is to work out as fast as possible, then this is perfect cause you'll want to hurry so you can take it off!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopaholic84
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FABULOUS!
Date:September 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been searching for a good sports bra that not only supports but isn't difficult to get into. This bra has the support of a racerback and also makes you feel secure with the back closures. I loved that it has removable pads to give you greater coverage and cushioned straps. A must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pepper2002
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Saved yourself the return! Dont buy it.....
Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
When I saw this bra I was so happy. I love working out but I have a very hard time finding a sports bra. I'm a 38F in bras .i got this bra in a size 18 at first and it was a very awkward fitting but I reorders it in a size 24. i wanted to see if I got it in a biggest size if that would make a difference in the fit. I just got it new size and it still looks awkward and the extra padding is weird. Why would a women of my size need padding to make my breasts look bigger.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trish24
Good idea,bad execution
Date:August 23, 2011
Pros: breathability
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was extremely excited to buy this bra. Having a large bust I've spent years trying to find a bra that would work for me when I work out. The sizing does run really small and the padding just makes the fit even more awkward. While it definitely keeps my girls in place the comfort level is almost untolerable. The clasps on the sides of the bottom band are nice idea but after wearing the bra for more than 10 minutes my sides become irritated from the rubbing and hurt a litte. The air flow in the bra is really good. Probably the best I've seen so far which I like a lot. This bra does create a uniboob but any women with a large chest knows its inevitable when you are working out. No bra is that good. Not yet anyways.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
aventurosa
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Try it before you buy it
Date:August 17, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, price
The idea for this product was great, and I like the material. I also like that there are extra little sizing clasps on the sides of the bra. However, the sizing runs quite small, which can be a shocker if you're not expecting it. Also, because the cups are not really molded/ separated (aside from odd triangular shaped, removable pads), all this bra did was push my boobs together in a very uncomfortable, impractical way. Irritated that I spent a bunch of money just to get a uni-boob. Definitely try it before you buy it!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Raleone1
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but...
Date:August 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I experienced size issues with both the back and cup in my normal size so I went up a size. I soon realized that 2 sizes up provided the coverage and comfort needed. Overall, the bra is comfortable (no pinching), sturdy and the adjustable hooks are an added benefit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Racerback sports bra by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CelloMom
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Disappointed
Date:August 11, 2011
Cons: Style, Comfort
I am a large woman who works out! The band around the bottom is very "sharp" and digs in. I would not buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>