LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sport by Cacique front close sport bra

No need to struggle - our sport bra is comfortable and convenient to latch with 8 hook & eye front closures. Designed for medium impact workouts, the supportive double layer fabric keeps bounce to a minimum with a wide bottom band instead of wires. A great addition to your active lifestyle! \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect Cacique fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
27 out of 38(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Review 1 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ms Fabulous
City: San Ramon
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hoping to like this one
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: difficult to put on
The color is nice - not sure about the front closure - could be I'm just not used to it and being top heavy makes this challenging. Once it is on though I found it to be quite comfortable - It's just the "getting it on" part I'm not sure about yet. I like it enough to keep it to try so we'll see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cclark2637
City: Chicago
Great for running and jumping rope
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I followed the size chart online exactly and it fits me great! I used to have to wear 2 sports bras to do higher impact exercise, but this one is all I need now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TammyP
City: Manteca
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 10, 2013
After reading the other reviews I ordered a size 20, I wear a 38DDD in most of the bras. It was too big, I am waiting on the size 18 to come to see if that will work. It didn't seem like a great bra for high impact but I loved the ease of the front closure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deew
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
I ordered a size up and it was a project to close.
Date:January 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, runs small
The sizing is way off with this bra. Returning it ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Airbrusherchick
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It does what it is supposed to do.
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: order it one or two sizes big
I did some research on line, looking for a really good workout bra for a bigger girl, with bigger girls. This bra came up in a few different places. I really like it. I read that you needed to buy it big. I bought one 1 size bigger than I wear and it is snug, but works well. I do Zumba 4 or 5 times a week and I really like this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaiserVonVintage
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs One Size Small! ORDER ONE SIZE UP!
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, well constructed, front closures, holds tight
Cons: Fit, order one size up, returning if it doesn't fit
ORDER ONE SIZE UP!
I ordered two of these on BOGO, and measured to make sure I was ordering the right size as they can not be exchanged at the store. -Separate Note: Start carrying more sports bras in the stores!
Anyway... after I received, I could barely hook it up. I check sizes again and measured myself twice... I ordered the size they say to order (20) but while it is perfect in the cup... the band is extremely tight. So I will be going through the process of returning, waiting for my refund and then repurchasing, hopefully there will be another BOGO when I reorder. I'm very confident that the next size up will fit well.
Pros" The feel of the fabric is extremely nice and feels wonderful.
The styling is cute... holds the girls in place really well and I love the front closure! It is always a strain with sports bras with no closures, to put on and especially off when sweaty from working out- and you have large floppy breasts! ahaha.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawn42again
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
No bounce and nice fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kath1958
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A very good fitness bra
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs a bit small
This is a comfortable bra for large-breasted women to wear while exercising. I wish it came in more colors. I only gave four stars for fit because it does run a bit small. According to size descriptions I should have been able to wear a 26 but had to return the 26 and reorder a 28. Other than that, I really like this bra. No more bouncing boobies on the treadmill (or anywhere else, for that matter).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nhw1986
City: Fairfax
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
surprisingly easy to use
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
That may sound strange for an exercise bra but with the front hooks, you don't have to be a contortionist to wear it. It stays in place and doesn't ride up in back. It also holds YOU in place on a treadmill or elliptical-always a bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanessajag
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Support
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I've tried several sports bras on the market and this bra is the best, especially if you are doing any type of jumping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cammee
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Take a size larger
Date:December 1, 2012
Cons: Style, Comfort
I am happy that I read the reviews before I purchased this item. I usually have to wear a bra under my sports bra so my girls would not be all over the place while working out...I am a 38DD and the size chart said 18 would be my fit but I took the 20 due to other reviews I looked at and it is an amazing fit and sooo comfortable. MY GIRLS STAY IN PLACE without feeling stifled. I am happy with this purchase and getting another one :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SavannahRae
City: Los Angrles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small!!! But so comfy!
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
According to the size chart i should be a size 20 in this but i ordered a 24 because im pregnant and was planning on needing the extra room! Well the 24 fits perfect! And a little tight with no room to grow =\ but its so comfy and looks good under a shirt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NM123
Disappointed.
Date:June 21, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, support
I bought this bra in a size 20, I'm regularly a 44DDD in the smooth balconette at LB. It was a bit snug but I like sports bras to fit tightly. The reason I am returning the bra is the lack of support. I've recently taken up Crossfit which involves a lot of jumping and running so when I put the bra on I jumped up and down, ran up and down my stairs.Sadly my chest was bouncing as much as it does in a regular bra. So no dice on this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teshablue82
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Sports Bra!!
Date:June 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! I bought the black to try out with a few other styles and this one had the best support! The others had NO support whatsoever, for a person with a lot of weight for the bra to hold. I ordered another black bra and was ecstatic when I saw the raspberry colored one and also bought one of those. For some reason the raspberry colored bra was a little looser than the black bras and I ordered the same size. I am not sure why it turned out that way but it still works.
These are great bras to keep in stock when you need the girls to stay put. It was tricky the first time or two with the closure in the front but I have since mastered it! They are very comfortable and sometimes I end up sleeping in them because of that. I am 38-40 band size a bit bigger than a DDD cup (haven't found a bra that fits right to determine what size I actually should be in) and can actually jog comfortably with this bra. I cannot jog with anything else or its just too painful.
If you are considering this, I highly, highly recommend it!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleurish
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hold Still!
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: Style
First of all it was really difficult figuring out what size to order, especially since I couldn't try this bra on in the store. After reading some of the other reviews I decided on a 24 (I wear a 42F). It fits although if I weren't losing weight I would probably send it back for the next size up as after a really long workout it starts to get quite uncomfortable. The girls do not move! at all! I never thought I'd find a sports bra that would work for someone my size. I love this one! Figuring out how to work the hooks and eyes took some doing but now I've got it to where I can start at the bottom and work my way up though at first the top down method worked better so try both! and enjoy your workout! :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyD
AWSOME
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy to put on
I highly recommend this bra I looked for months and tried on several sports bras this bra is easy to put on button up in the front ... I could not get the other bras over my head that was a workout in itself.... Buy this bra its great..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaraS
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great support
Date:May 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I've never owned a sports bra before but I have to say this has wonderful support. It is very small, I'm a 44C/D so I got a 20 and it was really tight but I managed to get into it with some pull. Once washed it does shrink a little. I am losing weight so it fits well now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't fit
Date:May 9, 2012
Cons: Fit
I wear a size 42F bra and I order a size 22 and it didn't fit. It wasn't like if was just a little small and I could order the next size up. it is EXTREMLY small. I don't even think the biggest size would fit!! Gonna try something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsTaz
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit & Size are off
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased 2 of these and they didn't fit. My back is not wide at all but I couldn't snap it together. the bra sat on topped of my girls. Do not purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
princessm0486
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sports Bra!
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, support
I recently started doing Zumba and I needed a very supportive bra. I'm a size 44DDD , I ordered a size 20 and needed to go up one more size. I was anticipating the girls moving around a little less, but I guess once they hit a certain size, you can't expect them not to move around! I'm ordering another today!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>