LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika

Medium impact sports bra by Marika features double-layered stretch fabric. Padded straps for extra support and comfort. Racerback styling and removable pads for optional coverage and enhancement. Remove cup pads before washing. \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Review 1 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MerandaK
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Bra...unless you never move.
Date:December 12, 2011
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, poor support
First, I'm 26 years old and blessed with a full, well-supported 40DD cup. I bought this in a size 18 (meant for 38DD/42C according to the size chart) because I thought I might need it to be a bit snug as I had read other reviews. When it arrived, I loved the color. When I put it on, I was VERY disappointed. Even a size down, it had too much room and absolutely NO support. They add triangular pads inside a thin lining of Nylon to make your chest look super awkward (Under the material they just appear as lighter pink triangles) and I am pretty sure a light jog would have torn the stitching or assisted in giving me a black eye. If by 'sports bra' they mean 'hang out on the couch/around the house' this is a perfect accessory. If you even want to walk...buy something else.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LauraK
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't waste your money
Date:September 1, 2011
Cons: Fit, not a sports bra
This is nothing more than a glorified tank with a built in bra. No support whatsoever. Talk about the girls bouncing all over the place. It isn't worth the money. Makes me wonder what sort of quality control is in place. It might work for you if you are a bigger girl with a smaller cup size but it didn't do a darn thing for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeprt
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra! And, I am very picky about my sports bras! This is without a doubt the best sport bra I have ever owned! I've worn it and washed it at least 3 times a week for the last year and it has yet to give up! The support is wonderful (I'm a 40C/D) but you don't look like "one of the guys" while wearing it! Just ordered 2 more, except 2 sizes smaller!!! Yay! You won't be disappointed in this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raleone1
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A must have!
Date:August 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was especially pleased with how this highly functional sports bra provided so much comfort. The sizing is accurate and it holds up well over time. You will not be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DScully
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love, LOVE this bra!!!
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, super supportive
I am amazed at how well this bra fits! It's comfortable and supportive. Wore it to a Zumba class and everything remained in place and it didn't squeeze my "girls" together giving it the dreadful uni-boob effect. The straps are broader than most sports bras and that helps the comfort factor. It is very important that you use the fit guide to make sure you order the correct bra size. I was hesitant about ordering a size 20, because I usually wear size 18, but the fit guide was on point and the 20 ended up being the best fit for me. My only regret is that I only purchased one bra. Good buy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJM1041
Super Comfortable!
Date:February 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is the most comfortable one I own. It takes a lot of stress off my shoulders and back with its wide, padded straps. It has the support I had been looking for while working,being on my feet all day. I am a person who tends to fall between sizes, so I often buy a size up. I would recommend doing the same to anyone interested in buying this bra, who often finds herself between sizes. I am buying two more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
puzzlemeister
City: Martinez
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
much better than other sports bras I've tried
Date:February 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a 44DD and it is hard for me to find bras, especially sports bras that fit correctly and are comfortable. I've even tried a few different ones from Lane Bryant, but I can definitely say I am buying more of these as soon as I can. I was a little wary of buying a size 22, which is the biggest size for this particular sports bra, and the sizing chart said I should be a size 24, but the 22 is a very good fit. It's comfortable without being too binding, keeps the girls snug and in place while I'm on the treadmill, and I especially like the extra wide shoulder straps. That little bit of extra width goes a long way towards comfort and support. I would most definitely recommend this sports bra over the others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MauiKathy
City: Lahaina, Maui
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable
Date:January 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I agree with everyone about the pads, as soon as I got the bra I pulled them out and tossed them.
I am a 44DDD and ordered a size 22, it is a little tight but I can deal. Next time I will get the 24.
The bra does squish your boobs together, but they don't move when you run so I guess it is doing it job. It was a little difficult to get on, but that could be because it is a little small. Really easy to take off. Does not cut or bind.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TracyD
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Padding for a sports Bra??
Date:August 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: padding
I have this is both colors. Being a 44H, there are not very many options out there for a sports bra so you have to deal with what you get. The support is moderate, as I don't know many runners with a size 44h?? However, for power walking it serves it's purpose and I don't spill out on the sides and front like with that criss cross version.
I think the pads in it are absolutely ridiculous, but yet they're removable. One thing I find awkard though is that my breasts are smashed together and look weird under my shirt, otherwise, the buy 2 get 2 free made me feel better about buying them.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gacemi
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy sports bra
Date:July 26, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Just pick up at the store my new ordered sports bra. And I must say it was very comfy. Super easy to slip on and off with enough support for jogging.
I'm not sure I liked the pads and I don't think it necessary. So I just slipped them right off, that was very easy to do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beejay
City: Bowling Green
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Support and Comfort
Date:July 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supporttive
Cons: need to have it in more colors
I just received this bra today. Love it. It feels great and has great support. I would love to have this bra in white but the pink is very pretty color too. It was very easy to order. I was in the store shopping on Tues and they said they could place the order for me and it was delivered to my door today without having to pay any shipping or handling.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cami0207
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just got the Microfiber seamless sports bra in the mail and I really like the color. I'm trying to start working out again and its hard to find something cute in my size.
The bra is supportive and comfortable. I would even wear it for everyday use. I'm considering getting it in black as well because it hard to find something that fits me as well as this one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nina009
City: Huntington park
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
finally a cute and yet supportive bra
Date:June 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just received this bra as a gift along with a few more and i am absolutly in love with it. Finally a cute and supportive bra, being a mother of four I need to get back in shape and i want something that looks and fits great this is just the bra to do the job. I am so glad someone finally though of making something that fits the job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microfiber seamless sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
getter
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 14, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The most unflattering bra I have ever worn. Not enough support for the girls to walk in much less work out. lane bryant should stick to cute not sporty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.