LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika

Low impact sports bra by Marika features micro-mesh back for better air flow. Padded straps for extra support and comfort. Racerback with keyhole. Removable pads for optional coverage and enhancement. Remove cup pads before washing. \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Review 1 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hantie
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra and the pink/black and green/grey sports bras but I'm returning the other ones. I love this one. I take out the pads but when it's cold I'm probably going to start using them. I'm a 42C and I can wear both the 20 and the 22. The 20 is a little snug right now but I'm still able to wear them without much discomfort.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FlyDIva
City: atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 5, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This bra was awful, when I first put it on I had to take out the padding that was inside the cups. Then when I started to work out, my breasts started to come out of the bra because of the front. This bra gave no support what so ever.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mom101
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
criss/cross sports bra
Date:December 2, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a 44 b..ordered in a 24. fits , although it's almost too small for me! So beware larger chested ladies, not for you
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DJGA
City: Douglasville
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for Light Cardio and Strength Training
Date:December 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I actually like this bra and would never consider wearing a traditional racerback sports bra again. I am a 42DDD and a traditional sports bra pulls on my neck as my chest weighs it down. I work out 2-3 times a week (bike, treadmill and do light weights). It is perfect for that. However, this bra is not designed for high impact. I played tennis in college and this would not have been suitable. It also runs a little small. I ordered a 22 and it fits well. If you are worried about the fit being off a little, order it in cotton, it's more forgiving.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anin
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fit
Date:August 18, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
fit is not as good. style is nice. feels like the traditional sports bras
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bec215
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sports? Not for DD+... Travel/Sleep/House? Yes!
Date:August 15, 2010
Pros: Comfort, travel/house bra
Cons: Fit
I think the mistake here is calling it a sports bra. I am always looking for something to wear on long flights where I want to be able to sleep - underwire bras are too uncomfortable for that, but wire-free bras have no support for my DDD girls. Enter the "low impact sports bra"!
Sports bras give support but aren't worried about shape - that's fine for travel or sleeping or wearing around the house. So my recommendation is to buy this bra when you want something comfy with support, when shape doesn't matter - and forget sports if you're bigger-breasted. Bonus is the straps don't fall off your shoulders if your slope-shouldered, due to the racerback style.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Coco79
City: Bloomington
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
workout bra
Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
This bra is nice to look at but doesn't go well with big breasted women. I wear a DDD and found my boobs to be hanging out if i did even moderate exercise. Its probably more suited for small chested women. the cup size is almost true to its size. a wee smaller than what you would wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WisconsinGal
City: Park Falls
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DIdn't Work for Me
Date:July 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, cup-to-band proportion seemed wrong
When I first ordered this product in blue, I ordered according to the measurement guide. The fabric was soft, the band comfortable, and the cups slipped in and out easily. I loved the color, and style looked fabulous. The cup size was good, but the bra ran big around the band for me. I happened to be going on vacation near a Lane Bryant store, so I brought the bra along. I was hoping to try on the smaller size and exchange it on the spot. I wasn't able to do that, though, because these weren't carried in the stores quite yet since they were brand new. Instead, Lane Bryant shipped the smaller size straight to my house, and it was there in three days. When it arrived, the smaller size meant the band fit, but the cups were so much smaller I was worried about falling out of them. The style above may work if your proportions match the ideal balance the designers used, but I make no promises. I ended up exchanging this one for a different style that fit me much better (item 65249). Since Lane Bryant's exchange policy is so good, however, it's worth a shot. Hope it works for you!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MRJ7
Sports Bra?
Date:July 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
While I love this bra, I'm not sure for what sort of sports it would be appropriate to wear. It gives you the opportunity to wear a racerback top without having to wear a convertible bra, but it's way too open to offer any real support for athletic activities.
Still, I may purchase it in white. I have it in blue/black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microfiber criss-cross sports bra by Marika
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fluffysmomma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
way small
Date:July 17, 2010
Cons: Fit
bought 2 sports bras, both way to small..this size 22 is actually about a junior large/ dont buy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.