LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace trim cami

Sexy and versatile, this cami with floral lace at neckline and hem is the perfect layering piece. Features empire seaming with a gathered bodice and adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
153 out of 160(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim cami
Review 1 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amory
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
What an improvement!
Date:September 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable straps
These are absolutely heads-and-shoulders improved over LB's previous staple camis. The fit (in particular, the darting and empire seam) is impeccable and really fits my hourglass shape the way I want it to. I also love the feminine detailing at the bust and hipline. These camis add much more dimension to an outfit than a plain cami and yet still function to keep you modest and/or warm.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
montelongo
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is very needy cami you can wear it underneath anything to make your outfit more stylish. Fit very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Cutie
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Treyc
City: Geneva
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A nice Cami
Date:August 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These cami's are really nice. They are soft and compfy, and i like the extra detail of the lace .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rhiannon25
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for Those With a Large Bust!!!
Date:August 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too expensive
I chose this cami because I love the lace detailing, the modesty factor, and that it was long enough to reach past my hips (I'm 5'11"). I tried it on in the store, and figured it was "good enough" - it's nearly impossible to find anything that fits reasonably well and looks nice - so I bought it.
After looking at the photo of the model (I'd never seen it on anyone before) just now, I realized why it looks wrong under a t-shirt - what is supposed to be the "empire" seam goes directly across the middle of my bust!
I thought the idea of a line going right across the middle of my chest was stupid, but I thought it was SUPPOSED to fit like that!
I adjusted the straps, and although I now have the seam where it's supposed to be, it covers up nothing, so this was a waste of money.
Bottom line: If your cup size is larger than a DD (mine is H), do NOT buy this cami! It will not fit correctly!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MTNgirl88
Doesn't wash well
Date:August 6, 2012
Was destroyed after one wash. Try hand-washing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallBluesFan
City: Garlic Capital of the World, Gilroy, CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice and long
Date:May 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 6' tall so love it when I can find tops long enough. The lace is very pretty too and it fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beaner198
City: Bridgeport
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!!!
Date:April 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this tank so much, I'm going to buy it in all colors! It's super soft and depending on what size you get, doesn't need to fit as snugly as it does in the pictures. It does a great job of showing off my assets, but hiding my belly. I have a larger chest...44F, so I bought it in a size 22 to make room for them, and it's a bit larger, so when I bend over, the girls tend to hang out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNSweetGirl
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Staple in my closet
Date:April 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own three of these camis and will likely purchase more. They are perfect. Just the right length, the lace is beautiful and they have the nicest touches that make them so much better than any cami I've ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teachermommy
City: Kent
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love everything but the pills
Date:April 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: low-quality fabric
I bought a black and a green cami a few months ago and have been wearing them regularly ever since. The black cami is especially useful; I wear it under just about everything. It really aids modesty, especially now that so many LB tops are low cut and/ or flimsy. I love the lace at the bust and the hip-- sexy and elegant. I also really appreciate the length-- I like that the cami covers half my rear. :) (I normally wear an 18/20, but for this cami a 14/16 is perfect.)
Unfortunately, within only a few wearings, the fabric pills up anywhere it rubs against anything. Now that I've washed the black cami several dozen times, the fabric is completely worn. I can still wear it under things for modesty, but I wouldn't be able to wear it under an open jacket or sweater-- the pills aren't attractive. I like the cami enough that I just bought another black cami to replace it. I hope they can keep this exact cami but improve the fabric quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good buy
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lace can be a bit fragile
I have these tops in nearly every color. I love the colors, fit, material, and material thickness. The colors don't fade too badly with repeated wash, but take care when drying in the dryer, it can make the lace fuzzy and messy looking after awhile. These are a staple in my wardrobe, and likely always will be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sew0159
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Totally Worth It
Date:February 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first bought a cami two years ago when I decided to start a new style. That was probably the best purchase I ever made.I'm very conscious of the money I spend and what I spend it on. While I would never purchase anything from LB at full price, this was TOTALLY worth the price I DID pay for it (I think I got it $10 off). I have 15 different colors, and I'm about to purchase 3 more on Friday with my next pay check.
If you purchase this product, do NOT dry it. Wash it in a lingerie bag. I have lost several camis because the strap got caught on the center piece in the washer (3 different dryers). When you dry the cami, make sure to hang dry it because if you throw it in the dryer, you will lose the shininess and softness. It turns into a feeling of choppy cotton -- no good.
One last thing... make sure you go one size lower if you are wearing it for styling.I normally wear 18/20 in my shirts (I wear a 44DDD or 42F balconette), but in this shirt, I HAVE to wear it in 14/16. If I get 18/20, it's just too big. I originally got 18/20, but after 2 wears, it felt so big on me, so I gave it to my sister and got myself another cami, exact same color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karli08
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
A lot of Lane Bryant tops are not great for taller woman b/c the tops end up being too short. This Cami is perfect and probably one of my favorite items that I have purchased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blair
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this cami!
Date:January 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this cami in pink last month and absolutely love it! Every since having my two girls i can't seem to find any cami that's actually my size that is long enough and this one is exactly what i've been trying to find! I've worn it about five times already and it still looks new, but i let it hang dry. Definitely worth spending the money on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anoj
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: Online
Addiction - you'll want more
Date:January 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, versatility
I own 4 colors and am working on collecting more. They are so versatile in every way: color, dressing up, dressing down ... you can pretty much wear them anywhere, under thin T-shirts, under work cardigans, under floaty tops ... I love that they don't have a built-in bra. I'd rather wear my own underneath. My only complaint is that they are a tad long for my frame, but this is minor. I bought all of mine on sale at an outlet store for only $14.99! I wish they would go on sale again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBFashionLover
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the cami's!!
Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, detail
I am a regular LB customer. I totally disagree with "Princess's" review. They are of great quality. Most of LB products are better quality. I'm a firm believer in 'you get what you pay for.'
I bought a couple when they first came out, in limited colors, then. I wash mine on delicate also and usually hang to dry. I have had some for over 2 years and they still look nice and crisp. These cami's are beautiful and add so much to an outfit. I would say now I have at least 6!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueRoseGeek
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally gave these a try!
Date:January 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wouldn't suggest wearing alone
At first I really didn't care for these, but now I have very many shirts that benefit from having these under them. I would NOT recommend wearing these alone unless you go up a couple sizes because these are really meant to be a layering piece and to fit close to the body. I love the handy adjustable straps. These are a little long but they're supposed to be, and it has come in handy for me. Having lace on the bottom prevents it from looking awkward sticking out from the bottom of my shirt. These also cover cleavage well when I have to be work appropriate. These come in more colors in store than on the web site, so check out the selection at your local store. These are really very handy to have around, and the variety of colors is also very convenient to match whatever you have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Princess28
City: Hopewell
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Worth the Price
Date:January 11, 2012
Cons: cheap material, does not wash well, too long, too expensive for product
I purchased this since most shirts and sweaters are very low cut and are not appropriate for the work place. When I first purchased it I thought it was nice, the lace detail was pretty. They are pretty long and the material is very thin. After the first wash it looked very used and abused especially the lace. I wash all my work clothes on gentle and in cold water, hung to dry and only in the dryer long enough to get the wrinkles out. Will not be purchasing anymore of these. Hopefully they will come out with a better quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OddTremors
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Cami- deceptive colors.
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Love this cami! Love to mix and match sweaters over top of these (they all look awesome with a black sweater!).
My only complaint is that some of the colors do not look anything like the website displays. For example, just got this in "Hollyhock". This color looks like a classic purple in the online photo... but is actually more of a fuchsia- very bright! I was really hoping it would be a true-to-life purple. Still, this is an awesome cami and the Hollyhock color is quite nice... just not what I was expecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grandmabear
City: Chino Hills
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too warm
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: warm
I like the sstyle the material is to much
As for layering...I don't get it..wearing too ...too much
Like the colors
Trying to do the ON thing of layering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>