LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

French terry skinny

Our French terry skinny looks like a pant, but feels like a legging! Super soft and comfortable slim-fit pant features faux front pockets and two back pockets with rivet accents. Double belt loops. Embossed button at the waist and zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
4
108 out of 124(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French terry skinny
Review 1 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaBell2009
City: Gladstone
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE PANTS
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 2 of these pants, in red wine and purple. I will be buying in more colors. These are some of the nicest, most comfortable pants! They can be very casual or dressy depending on what you pair with it. They are easily worn around the house, but you are still ready to go out. You can wear them to work, or just to the store. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrdiva65
City: Fannin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants.
Date:October 3, 2013
I have two pairs of these pants. I normally wear a 10 or 12 in pants but the smallest size I can get with LB is 14. They are a bit big in the waist but then that is what a belt is for. They are a skinny pant and being I wear the bigger size they fit me fanstastic not really tight and hugging all my fluffies that I don't want to show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hobbes
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Weekend comfort
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and stylish skinny that will be great for running fall errands with a tunic and boots or booties. I got the wine color on sale and the price couldn't be beat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashion Forward
City: Midlothian
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Pants
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The french terry fabric is a little heavy - definitely a winter pant in Texas. The zipper pulls a little - needs heavier stiching to keep it flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
queenengland
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
High Rise!
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These pants are really comfortable and would be really cute if the rise wasn't so high. They literally so high waisted that they almost touch my bra. I have to wear a baggy shirt with them because you can see all of the lumps and bumps from the button and zipper otherwise. I love the maroon and love the fabric... they just weren't what I was hoping for fit-wise!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wjr222
Age: 45-54
So Comfortable!!
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: high waistband
these pants feel so soft and stretchy. I feel like I am wearing pajama pants. the only negative for me is that the waist is too high. I have to roll the waistband down. still LOVE the pants!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tina1948
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mims2011
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ambercrank
City: Nicholasville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
YUCK
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ordered in two different colors and would have needed to go up a size in both. The fit was extremely skin tight and the fabric not forgiving at ALL. (No idea if they shrink cause I returned them on the spot.) For apple shaped women these may work fine, Pear shaped "blue fit" BEWARE...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hilly Fresh
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bitter sweet
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poorly sewn
I love the way these pants look,feel and fit. However,like the previous reviewer I have bought several pairs of these in all the colors and EVERY single pair gets holes in them!!!! its so frustrating! they are not to tight. they are poorly sewn! they always get holes right on the seem in the crotch and butt area. its so upsetting because I love them but they need to be made better for the price point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cass84
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome pants, but they wont last
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: threading, holes
Yes they fit awesome and I love the colors but BEWARE OF HOLES!!!! I should've known when I picked up a pair in the store with holes what was to come. I'm upset about it because I absolutely love how comfortable they are and how well they fit but after a couple of washes and wear, threading will come lose and you will get holes. Most of mine appear along the seam near the back which makes it to hide or fix. It has happened on all four pair I purchased. Shame...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestLVA
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are very cute and super comfy! Easy to dress up or down. I want them in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clr2259
City: Nunnelly
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the French terry pants....they actually feel like you don't have any pants on at all. Very very comfortable. Have several pair in different colors. Definitely will continue to order these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pah3cya
City: NYC
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect!
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These would be the perfect pants except for two things...
1. Even after washing them once before wearing you get tons of the inside of the material on you. I still experienced that after two other wearings.
2. A mysterious hole on one of the buttcheek areas that was not on a seam appeared after the first wearing. It was little enough that I sowed it and it is not noticable.
They are so comfortable and people don't realize they are jeggings. I can wear them almost anywhere and look stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vino
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Stylish Fot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
quick and easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ka1223
City: new bern
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good purchase
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i would strongly recommend trying on in the store. I have several pairs and each pair fits me differently. these a very nice pants if you can get the right fit. colors are true to page .
my pants were ordered online, since the nearest lb is about an hour away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chatty
City: Naples
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
jeggings are for jetsetters!
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, chique
I have never worn anything more comfortable than my jeggins from Lane Bryant. I have them in seven shades. Every time I wear one with many different tops, of course, people rave on the color, fit, chique design. Of course, it helps to add 4 inch platforms to complete the look. Oh, and did I mention I'm a 70 year old grandmother? Style has no age.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatChance
City: Bloomington
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Need more colors and prints!
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the red vino first and then bought the leopard print second and I am planning on buying the cherry.
They are SUPER comfortable and INCREDIBLY stylish.
Only "complaint" is that I had to buy 2 sizes down!! So these are best to buy in store or be prepared to return until you find the right fit... but, believe me it will be worth it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for French terry skinny
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spohara88
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not good for apple shapes
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
If you carry your weight in your middle and wear a right fit yellow pant at LB you will not like these pants. The legs fit me pretty well, but the waist was too snug. In reality more than it being too tight it was not flattering at all. If I would have sized up the legs would have been huge. This pant is super soft and comfortable, but is probably best for curvier shapes who are bigger in the butt and thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>