LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties

Be confident in skirts and dresses with Spanx In-Power Line Super Power Panties. Featuring a super tummy-taming panel, multiple compression zones and a cling-free finish, this smooth shaper keeps you comfortably streamlined from just below the bra through the thighs. Legband-free design prevents bulges and ensures a smooth finish. \r\n \r\nSlimming plus size body shapers, tights and bras from Spanx are designed to comfortably shape and smooth in all the right places. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small and sexy
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
much needed purchase
Date:September 16, 2014
perfect fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Kitti
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing!
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my first pair of Spanx, and I can see why women love them.
Other than at the waistband, I hardly noticed they were there.
They keep my inner thighs from chafing when I wear dresses.
These Spanx are easy to use if you know how to do it right:
1) Apply baby powder to yourself to minimize friction.
2) Roll down the bodice and roll up the legs.
3) Pull on the rolled up Spanx until the crotch is in place.
4) Roll the bodice upward into place, and the legs downward.
5) You're done! Enjoy feeling slim and sexy!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackson1234
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned
Date:April 12, 2014
When I received the item, it was damaged. I have returned it and will try to purchase something different. I wasn't impressed with the quality of this product or workmanship of it. I will not purchase it again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaAnnLid
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Wonderful product. Helped for a flattering appearance in formal wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momlette
Thank Goddness!
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I live Spanx. The only problem is that department stores usually only go up to size E. At Lane Bryant I can get the size I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDLW
Hold it ALL in!!
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Makes me feel confident in my polished look. Holds in what needs holding and accentuates the rest of me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sryp
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable but horrible quality
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I purchased these because they weren't quite as heavy duty as my other pair of Spanx and seemed more comfortable for everyday wear and that they are. However, I've only had them for 2 weeks and they are ready for the trash. There are holes in the crotch (in addition to the one that is there for your "convenience") and the seams have ripped near in the thigh area making them difficult to get on because the fabric now obstructs the foot opening. I would blame it on purchasing them too small, but I actually purchased the size larger than the weight chart instructed. It's strange because my Spanx tights that I wore almost daily in the winter held up better than this power panty. Will not repurchase when I go to replace.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Little Rock,
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
My problem with spanks, if not put on exactly straight it will cut your circulation off and hard to straighten out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangoskinned
City: Albany
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Im in love!!
Date:September 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my first pair and these are a dream come true. I've hated getting shapewear because either it rolls up or cuts off circulation.. but not these !! The store clerk was extremely helpful!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy123
City: bailey
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
OMG wished I'd bought these sooner
Date:March 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
you wouldn't think these would be so powerful, but trust me ladies ,if you have a mommy's apron on ya belly, it all but disappears ! hip hang over gone ,well, almost.! smooths the dimples ! I am 5'6" ,175 lbs, recently lost 52 lbs at 41 yrs old, skin elasticity not what it once was , lol, and Spanx hides what nature did, ( well, nature or Big Macs, but I'm blamin nature.:0) you gotta try these!!!!!!!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spaflint
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx
Date:June 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bronght this item a month ago and love it my dresses fit i was melted and poured in it...I can stop wearing it I am going to buy the all in one.....it did not roll at the top or bottom it pulls everything in and if a spanx can make you feel sexy i knew i was.
PC i live in florida and it was not hot
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Power Panties
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
can you make a "Thunder Thighs" version?
Date:November 6, 2010
Pros: Comfort, above the waist stayed up!
Cons: if you have big thighs cuffs rolling an issue
I wore this to a fancy event -- my first Spanx purchase (along with some disappointing knee-highs). I was delighted that the above the waist part stayed smooth and defied gravity (stayed up!). YAY! However, the cuff on the thighs rolled up. Not a great feeling, and thankfully the skirt I was wearing was pretty loose so no one could see it. Boy I could feel it. Could Spanx make a "thunder thighs" version to accommodate those of us with larger thighs to prevent the cuff rolling???
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.