LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper

Spanx In-Power Line Super High Footless Shaper provides soft, slimming compression that smooths cellulite for a flawless finish and no visible panty lines. Comfortable waistband stays in place. \r\n \r\nSleek, slimming, full figure shapewear from Spanx is designed for perfect fit and comfort. For enhancing or transforming, nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\nIf you liked the High-falutin Footless shaper, you’ll like this! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
19 out of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Elyria
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Do not buy
Date:July 9, 2015
Cons: Style, runs easily
Store Location: N. Olmsted
I bought this shaper for my daughter for prom however, she didn't get to use it because the first time she put it on it got a run all the way up to the crotch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great buy
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: El Paso
Love the length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx not as good as they used to be
Date:February 27, 2015
Store Location: Concord Mall
I would recommend this product BUT they do not last as long as they use to. I've been wearing spanx for many years but just in the last year or so they seem not to last as long. Definitely not like they use to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable and stylish for big girls
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I bought these for tights that would go under a dress and into my boots. My dress was a one piece so I thought some spanx might be good to hold everything in and be seamless. I got several compliments on an otherwise regular dress. the spanx really did smooth out my stomach rolls. Also, I was weary that the bottom leg might ride up my legs and not stay in my boots, but that did not happen at all. They are expensive but I feel well worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Duncanville
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: cedar hill
I wear spanx with everything. they are very comfortable for every day wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: PArtridge Creek
Wears nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item is great. It provides a firm hold but not too tight so it can be worn for hours. I like that it doesn't roll down at the top nor does the leg portion roll up
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best of the best
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love all the lines of spanxs that I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I love this item. It is one of my best clothen, especially for spring and summer if needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 2, 2014
Does what is it supposed to do!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alittle disappointing
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The fit was great.......but.....the bottom part of legs is made very cheaply.... should be alot better made material....my hand went right through them. What a waste. The pant part to thighs was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No pain No gain
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
I purchased this item to smooth out my bulges. The Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper does exactly that. The panty hose needs to be of better quality. The had runs within 10 days after purchase. The top rolls down, maybe some straps will help. I ordered a second one because despite the minimal discomforts, I looked GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Miamisburg
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Horrible
Date:February 14, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
I purchased these to wear with jeans and give my legs and thighs a little more slender and smoother appearance. It made me look worse. It made my jeans clingy. I am fat, I don't need clothes that cling. I want to take them back but not sure if I can even though they didn't stay on my body for more than 10 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank God for These!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these to wear under my slacks so that dimples in my legs won't show. I am so glad that I di. They fit wonderully. They have helped to smooth out my legs and slim my tummy. I bought these in black. I need to go get the nude tone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: The Woodlands
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Spanx!
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Idea to help accentuate curves and make your clothes look more flattering than ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2013
Does its job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Quality
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: quality
I purchased this product over the weekend and on day two as day one, I was very careful about putting them on and next thing you know an unexpected run was in my spanx. Not sure how that happened but was kind of disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without!
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I don't know what I'm doing different than the other wearers, but I've been wearing the footless shapers for years and I don't have an issue with them. I might get an occasional hole/tear but it's usually when I'm in a rush and pull up with the points of my nails instead of the pads of my fingers. I usually get a good month+ of wear from one before they either wear out or become too stretchy so as not to hold anything in. What I love about these is that they go all the way down so it doesn't leave the crease/dent/line in your thigh when you're sitting (the way the ones that stop at the thighs do). And without the foot part, I'm able to wear my sandals. I've been wearing them so long that not having them on is more uncomfortable. Without them i feel like my gut is just hanging out. I hope they never stop making these! One tip: if you're at the beginning of a size, say you're a starter E, get the D. The E will not provide sufficient support.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
incredibly disappointed with this purchase. the first time I go to put them on a big hole in one of the legs rips in them. now this is my first spanx product and I have put on hosiery and sayings of the like many times before so I know what I'm doing when I put them on the fact that a big hole started the first time I did is very disappointing considering the money I spent on the product. now I still have to wear them and they fit fine and they did their job but I can't wear them again and $30 for something I can only wear once now it seems excessive to me. unfortunately that means I will not be buying them again which is such a shame because it really works just fine once I have them on, they're comfortable and díd their job but I can't have hosiery and have a big hole in it. so I guess if you decide to buy this product be very very very careful when putting on
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed!
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: product tears easily after 1 or 2 wearings.
I purchsaed the Power Super High Footless Shaper and really loved the fit and the light feeling. However, it ripped after I wore it twice. I have been buying SPANX for years , but recently the products are changing. I was also disappointed with the Thigh Shaper the stitching separates and the double layer becomes a single layer. Please, Please improve your products! The shapers are very costly and your the customers deserve quality products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>