LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper

Spanx In-Power Line Super High Footless Shaper provides soft, slimming compression that smooths cellulite for a flawless finish and no visible panty lines. Comfortable waistband stays in place. \r\n \r\nSleek, slimming, full figure shapewear from Spanx is designed for perfect fit and comfort. For enhancing or transforming, nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\nIf you liked the High-falutin Footless shaper, you’ll like this! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zgirl48
City: Duncanville
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: cedar hill
I wear spanx with everything. they are very comfortable for every day wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady Alexis
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: PArtridge Creek
Wears nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a classy happy lady
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item is great. It provides a firm hold but not too tight so it can be worn for hours. I like that it doesn't roll down at the top nor does the leg portion roll up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobley
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best of the best
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love all the lines of spanxs that I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hat9
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I love this item. It is one of my best clothen, especially for spring and summer if needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmcs
City: atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 2, 2014
Does what is it supposed to do!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma 1957
alittle disappointing
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The fit was great.......but.....the bottom part of legs is made very cheaply.... should be alot better made material....my hand went right through them. What a waste. The pant part to thighs was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
glitter
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No pain No gain
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
I purchased this item to smooth out my bulges. The Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper does exactly that. The panty hose needs to be of better quality. The had runs within 10 days after purchase. The top rolls down, maybe some straps will help. I ordered a second one because despite the minimal discomforts, I looked GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kattree
City: Miamisburg
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Horrible
Date:February 14, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
I purchased these to wear with jeans and give my legs and thighs a little more slender and smoother appearance. It made me look worse. It made my jeans clingy. I am fat, I don't need clothes that cling. I want to take them back but not sure if I can even though they didn't stay on my body for more than 10 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tita74
Thank God for These!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these to wear under my slacks so that dimples in my legs won't show. I am so glad that I di. They fit wonderully. They have helped to smooth out my legs and slim my tummy. I bought these in black. I need to go get the nude tone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJ Beasley
City: The Woodlands
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Spanx!
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Idea to help accentuate curves and make your clothes look more flattering than ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spanked
Date:December 22, 2013
Does its job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctmffncyc
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Quality
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: quality
I purchased this product over the weekend and on day two as day one, I was very careful about putting them on and next thing you know an unexpected run was in my spanx. Not sure how that happened but was kind of disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rach32
Can't live without!
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I don't know what I'm doing different than the other wearers, but I've been wearing the footless shapers for years and I don't have an issue with them. I might get an occasional hole/tear but it's usually when I'm in a rush and pull up with the points of my nails instead of the pads of my fingers. I usually get a good month+ of wear from one before they either wear out or become too stretchy so as not to hold anything in. What I love about these is that they go all the way down so it doesn't leave the crease/dent/line in your thigh when you're sitting (the way the ones that stop at the thighs do). And without the foot part, I'm able to wear my sandals. I've been wearing them so long that not having them on is more uncomfortable. Without them i feel like my gut is just hanging out. I hope they never stop making these! One tip: if you're at the beginning of a size, say you're a starter E, get the D. The E will not provide sufficient support.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barrygirl3
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
incredibly disappointed with this purchase. the first time I go to put them on a big hole in one of the legs rips in them. now this is my first spanx product and I have put on hosiery and sayings of the like many times before so I know what I'm doing when I put them on the fact that a big hole started the first time I did is very disappointing considering the money I spent on the product. now I still have to wear them and they fit fine and they did their job but I can't wear them again and $30 for something I can only wear once now it seems excessive to me. unfortunately that means I will not be buying them again which is such a shame because it really works just fine once I have them on, they're comfortable and díd their job but I can't have hosiery and have a big hole in it. so I guess if you decide to buy this product be very very very careful when putting on
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andie45
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed!
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: product tears easily after 1 or 2 wearings.
I purchsaed the Power Super High Footless Shaper and really loved the fit and the light feeling. However, it ripped after I wore it twice. I have been buying SPANX for years , but recently the products are changing. I was also disappointed with the Thigh Shaper the stitching separates and the double layer becomes a single layer. Please, Please improve your products! The shapers are very costly and your the customers deserve quality products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dymons
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the best
Date:April 29, 2012
For the cost of the leggings they do not last! They run worse than pantyhose. After 1 or 2 wears you have to discard them. Plus size women need items that are durable because we have to pay more than the "average" woman. Please...Please...Please make them better!!! I would not recommend this product to anyone. This is a waste of money!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsLady1
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality DOES NOT Match Price
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality, only get a couple of good wears for the high price, rips and tears after a couple of wears
I must say that Spanx does give you support but we should be able to get a lot more wear out of them for the price. The footless high power either rip like regular stockings or a hole comes right above the slit between your legs in the front and the back seams AFTER ONLY A COUPLE OF WEARS. I expected a lot more from this product for the price that we pay!!! The high-waist that comes above the knees does the same thing and unravels and becomes a single instead of a double layer after a couple of wears as well. PLEASE, PLEASE listen to our comments and make modifications to your products. We are the ones who purchase and wear them so we know the value and quality of the product...which definitely needs improvement. Thank you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shopaholic32505
NOT worth the money!
Date:September 20, 2011
Cons: poor quality, price
They ripped in a few places and was only good for 2 wears. As much as Spanx costs they should be better constructed. Never again.....
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® In-Power Super High Footless Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mom2
City: Highland
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed
Date:June 25, 2011
Cons: fell apart, weak material
I'm very disppointed in this product. It ripped in several placed the first day I put it on. I don't feel this product is worth the money. The price should be lower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>