LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper

Create an hourglass silhouette with Spanx In-Power Line Super Higher Power hosiery shaper. A perfect choice under skirts and dresses, the comfortable, yet powerful compression zones target the midsection, thighs and rear to provide ultimate control. Band-free leg design prevents unwanted bulges. Wear as underwear for a no panty line look! \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.678 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
17
84 out of 118(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Marcos
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:January 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort
I am old school and have always worn some kind of control garment. I didn't thing I would like the Spanx but I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable, tough to get on, but it works!
Date:December 12, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: The Greene
My only REAL complaint is that the top rolls down and reveals bra bulge. I have the correct size based off of the chart, and the size up was too big and the size down was way too small. I recommend if you have an issue with back bra bulge to go for the body suit instead. It is embarrassing to wear a dress and have the shape wear roll down in the back and you can clearly see a difference where your back bulge is hanging out over the shape wear. I also recommend that you have someone help you pull up the back for you, otherwise it will roll down for sure. Other than that, I did find it comfortable and it did help smooth my problem areas. For those of you who complain it was hard to put on, it is shape wear- I am not really sure what you were expecting when it is designed to compress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not for big booties
Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
worked great for my tummy which is what I bought it for, however it was hard to get over by bootie and ripped due to all the tucking and pulling. bwhahah but it worked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2015
I love my spanx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Southside
Love to wear under a short dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Matthews
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love my shape in these spanx
Date:November 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Matthews
Great fit! Made my dress lay right and enhance my curves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cheap
Date:November 3, 2015
Cons: poorly made
After two washed the items fell apart
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Parma
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
really disappointing
Date:October 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Strongsville
it was more comfortable then i expected... and went on rathe reasy.... but the top kept rolling down... i bought two of them... one in tan, one in black.... biggest waist of money ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salisbury
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
True to fit
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Excellent quality. True to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Spandex ever Bought
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Smithfield, RI
I have bought several spandex nylons but hated them all and only wore them when I absolutely had to. With these it didn't even feel like I had them on. Comfortable and hide all those little bumps here and there that I hate that show through my dresses. Now that I found it I'm hoping they don't get rid of it or change it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanx
Date:October 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love my Spanx they are comfortable and fit perfect. I give them 100% for excellent support and comfortability. I wear them all day and never notice they are there because they are just that comfortable in support your overall middle body up to your bra. It holds you together without show of ridge lines. If I could have a 100 Spanxs to have free I would gladly wear them all the time all day long. I have informed many friends about Spanx and at first they just ignore me. Until year later they saw how I continue to wear Spanxs and it supports to my shape my body and my body was not spreading. They was then convinced that Spanxs worked and they start going out to buy them and now they have seen the same results I been seeing for years. I am a Spanxcoineer for the future and the rest of my life. I Love My Spanxs!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They are lightweight, but tear easily
Date:October 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, tear easily
Store Location: Oswego, IL
I love the feel and the look they give, but they cost to much to rip so easily. I think I should get more than a one day wear for $28+ dollars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Woodstock
Don't their job and will tear
Date:September 28, 2015
Cons: Item not as described
I bought this as my third pair but these are by far the worst they tore after the first use they're flimsy and thin and do a poor job. I would not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hated it
Date:September 18, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I purchased 2 of these one is in the garbage and the other has been returned
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome!!!!!
Date:September 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: charlotte
can't live without it .....love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Somerest
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Never lets me down!
Date:August 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: East Brunswick, NJ
I had to purchase a new pair of spanx because I lost 40 lbs. and of course my size 'F' were doing nothing for me. I purchased a size 'D'. It does not roll down and the material is thinner which I like for the summer months.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beyond Disappointed
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I purchased these for a wedding after purchasing many Spanx underwear and loving them. At the end of the night they were ripped and run to where I can not wear them again. I even purchased a size bigger accounting for the legs and they fit a bit loose so it was not because they were too small. I am so disappointed and want to return but I have already worn them. Can't believe they fell apart after one wear and I will never purchase this type of Spanx again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Date:June 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: low quality rips easy
I have always worn shapewear. I never went for the pricey ones, but this time i made an exception just to see what the difference would be. I regret that decision whole heartedly. I made sure I had the right size, and the fit was great, my tummy was flat, and my clothes looked awesome on. After ONE WEAR, they had a run in the crotch, after the second wear they completely ripped down the thigh. This is by far the worst shape wear I have ever used when it comes to lasting longer than one use. Please save your money and get a different type.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: St. Louis
I've never worn a shaper before, thinking it would be too uncomfortable. It was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>