LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper

Create an hourglass silhouette with Spanx In-Power Line Super Higher Power hosiery shaper. A perfect choice under skirts and dresses, the comfortable, yet powerful compression zones target the midsection, thighs and rear to provide ultimate control. Band-free leg design prevents unwanted bulges. Wear as underwear for a no panty line look! \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
10
52 out of 73(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mahogany smith
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 25, 2014
Store Location: United States
it ddid not fit i havd to take it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassymom
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
Very comfortable but the sizing chart was WAY off for me. It said I should be a size E and I had to buy a size G.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Serenade
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 13, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
Didn't live up to its advertising, had problems with roll up on the thighs which made it very uncomfortable and unsightly also did not compress as stated. Material was more like wearing a pair of tights not spanx.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt Bebe
Felt very comfortable
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was great. I wore it during a wedding. I had no problems with movement, dancing, sitting, etc. It never even rolled down like most do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HuMonges
Date:September 7, 2014
They make me look so much better in my clothes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peach cobbler
City: Waterford
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:August 29, 2014
I love Spanx it's sheer support that bends without rolling, slims & shapes without letting the outside world know you are wearing them.. They are a constant must have for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Numbergirl84
First time with Spanx
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I did not like how weak the material was I have work other shapers and none have torn as easilty as these did. I had to go back to my old sturdy shaper that does not roll up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BESXL
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic!
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: size table not accurate
I was extremely surprised at how successful this item is in holding everything in while staying! Other cheap brands always roll down and crate bulges. Not this!
The only thing I would mention is the sizing. According to the chart I needed 2 sizes bigger. Good thing I went with my cut feeling and got 2 sizes smaller, it was a perfect fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Robyn SB
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: ripe very easy
Ripe very easy after one ware and wash>
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tina9737
Date:July 24, 2014
I only have one issue with this product and its the fact that the top rolls down and occassionally does not give that smooth look in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missnita
City: Southfield
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
wadrobe staple
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Although i ordered mine a little large I will keep because I love the fabric and style. I have not worn yet but anxious to see if it does not roll down. Will be ordering another one in one size smaller. Very true to size if you follow sizing chart accurately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu60
City: waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A girls best fried
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Clothes fit so much better with spanx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miss Linson
City: East Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Ok product
Date:July 12, 2014
I have heard much about shape wear from spanx, I decided to try their product. Unfortunately for me, I bought the wrong letter size, I should have bought a letter D or E, and got the biggest letter size there was. The crotch sat at my knees, and the product looked as if they were a pair of leggings instead of shape wear. I am not trying to discourage anyone from purchasing a pair of Spanx, but just make sure you buy the right letter size/ fit for you. Again, because I bought the wrong letter size, the shape wear was uncomfortable for me. Maybe if I buy the correct letter size my review would be a lot better of the product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babies7
City: west henrietta
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
myred
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
love
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these! I can wear them under a variety of different clothes, and it takes care of my pouch, and makes me appear slimmer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprilmb
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
not durable
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not durable
I purchased this and wore it one time... the inside seams came loose on the first wear. So I took it back and exchanged it for another one... I wore it one time and the exact same thing happened!! I am taking it back for a refund this time. It was very comfortable and I would love to have one that is actually durable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches44
City: Burien
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
No Way!
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I did not like this item instead of flattening my tummy it made it a nice round circle of life. I am going to try a smaller size to see if it makes a difference and will try the panty instead of the shorts. In the shorts, felt like I had to keep making sure it wasn't showing when i sat down while wearing a dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denita
City: Prattville
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would like to thank Janet for all her help in helping to fit me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenni007
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this Thing!!! Everyone should own one or two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda B
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Suck it in Sister!!
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never tried a pair of Spanx before and WOW is all I can say! Its like trying to shove the sausage back into the casing but once they are on the are great! No Roll they stay put!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>