LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper

Create an hourglass silhouette with Spanx In-Power Line Super Higher Power hosiery shaper. A perfect choice under skirts and dresses, the comfortable, yet powerful compression zones target the midsection, thighs and rear to provide ultimate control. Band-free leg design prevents unwanted bulges. Wear as underwear for a no panty line look! \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.634 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
15
71 out of 101(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LMB32
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beyond Disappointed
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I purchased these for a wedding after purchasing many Spanx underwear and loving them. At the end of the night they were ripped and run to where I can not wear them again. I even purchased a size bigger accounting for the legs and they fit a bit loose so it was not because they were too small. I am so disappointed and want to return but I have already worn them. Can't believe they fell apart after one wear and I will never purchase this type of Spanx again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashbash
PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Date:June 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: low quality rips easy
I have always worn shapewear. I never went for the pricey ones, but this time i made an exception just to see what the difference would be. I regret that decision whole heartedly. I made sure I had the right size, and the fit was great, my tummy was flat, and my clothes looked awesome on. After ONE WEAR, they had a run in the crotch, after the second wear they completely ripped down the thigh. This is by far the worst shape wear I have ever used when it comes to lasting longer than one use. Please save your money and get a different type.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
firstshaper
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: St. Louis
I've never worn a shaper before, thinking it would be too uncomfortable. It was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pat55
City: Radcliff
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Spans Shaper
Date:May 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great comfort, I don't have anything bad to say about the shaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kay B
City: Murfreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the comfort & fit of this product. It holds everything in place & your clothes looks so flattery in just the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
monielove
City: EHT
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
terrible
Date:April 19, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: WILMINGTON,NC
I brought the largest spanx they had and it was horrible I wore it 1 day and it already had holes in the back of the legs I think I'm going to take it back and get another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Curvy Chic
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor Choice
Date:April 16, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style
Putting on this spanx was equivalent to putting on a pair of stocking. It didn't shape nor hold me in place. The leg stitching torn when I put it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen Bernice
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best Body Shaper Ever
Date:March 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Willowbrook
I will be using my Real Women Dollars to buy 3 more. I am in love with my Spanx...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goodwin44
Date:March 30, 2015
very poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nunurse1
City: Columbus
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tupelo, MS
This product was great. When first putting them on you struggle a little, but after a couple of times you break them in. Wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tiffalynn
City: ROSELLE
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Not what I was looking for
Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was looking for a shaper to kind of "suck it in" to wear under a dress for a wedding, and under some sundresses this summer. It fits well and is pretty comfortable, but I did not notice much difference in my shape between wearing and not wearing this item. It did little to nothing for my figure. I'm typically a 22-24 depending on sizing, and I got a size G. I may have gotten a size too big but it was not good enough. I am going to send it back for sure. Also, the legs felt very strange and it definitely would have bothered me all night. Overall, I'm not impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee24
Date:March 24, 2015
VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE. WILL BUY AGAIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brose
Very pleased
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is wonderful having a store where you can go in and know for certain that the sizes will actually fit comfortably. Having access to choices ranging from casual to dressy in a pinch is priceless!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eyeseena
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Holds well but squeezes at the top
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Orlando
It is true to size, the style is comparable to most, but the elastic at the top shows through clothing and the effect is that it squeezes at the top, cutting off circulation so that your mid section protrudes. So instead of slimming down the waist, it protrudes more. I am definitely more comfortable with it off. Seems to me that the holding power in the waist should be stronger in the mid section than at the top. All the power is at the top under your bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BKDiva19
Does The Job
Date:March 11, 2015
I have purchased this item several times. I like that it flattens and holds in all the areas that I want without making me feel so restricted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bgullett
spanx
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never tried them before, by goodness, I love them. You can wear with ease and still breathe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchen queen
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
need inprovement
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: leg stiching
Store Location: Paramus
I love the fit of spanx, but the stiching on the legs need to be inproved. After about 2-3 wears and washinf the stiching on the legs come apart. For the price of $38.00 this should not happen
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DrucellaL
City: Ft. Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed Customer
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, durability
I was very disappointed in this purchase. I had been hearing such great things in this product so I finally decided to give it a try. The product did its course with keeping the inner thighs controlled but it was not durable and long lasting. It ruined after t he first wear. The crotch would never line up properly. I spent too much money for it not to last. I was very disappointed. I found something way cheaper and way more durable from Bali. I will never purchase or recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mskind
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
All Ladies need
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I think all ladies need them in the closet to wear with everything.
OMG, love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TBA757
Date:November 19, 2014
I WENT TO PUT THIS SPANX ON AND IT RIPPED BEFORE I COULD GET IT ALL THE WAY ON COMFORTABLE.
I HAVE BEEN WEARING THEM FOR YEARS AND THEY ARE GETTING CHEAPER AND CHEAPER MADE EVERY YEAR.
I WILL BE EXCHANGING IT OUT THIS WEEKEND.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>