LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper

Create an hourglass silhouette with Spanx In-Power Line Super Higher Power hosiery shaper. A perfect choice under skirts and dresses, the comfortable, yet powerful compression zones target the midsection, thighs and rear to provide ultimate control. Band-free leg design prevents unwanted bulges. Wear as underwear for a no panty line look! \r\n \r\nTransform your figure in body slimming, plus size shapewear, tights and bras from Spanx. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.478 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
7
31 out of 46(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladylafayette
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
SPANXTASTIC
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit
I love this spanx. It does what it is designed to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Goody
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE SPANX
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My BEST kept secret!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dresser
City: st paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hug
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: easily torn
I like all the spanx products i have used thus far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patiok
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Feels great, smoothes my figure under my clothes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best shaper ever
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all day wear, smoothing
I love these shapers. I have been wearing them now for about a year and I've tried other styles of Spanx and other shapers and none work like these for me. They are comfortable to wear all day and give so much smoothing. Don't be fooled by how challenging they are to put on at first, once they are on they are fabulous. Actually I wear them now almost every day and I can even wear them when the weather gets warmer because they are not heavy fabrication. If you are looking for a strong shaper that will give smoothing and comfort this is a fantastic one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zingerss
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Works Great
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, really slims
These are great for wearing under a knee-length dress or skirt when you really want to be slimmed out and/or hide/smooth cellulite. For them to work you need to wear the right size and they need to be tight to get on. I make sure my nails are trimmed and take off any rings, watch, etc. so there is nothing to snag; same as with pantyhose. Then follow the instructions to put them on little by little making sure it is straight. I fall in the E size and that's the size I wear. I am a pear shape and what makes these work for me where others do not is that super panel in the lower front abdomen. Being a pear my tummy weight sits lower (belly button and below) and other shapers just push it all up to my rib cage and spread it to the sides, making me look worse and losing my waist! That panel, and this shaper, really holds it all in (tummy and hips) where I have my biggest issues. It also feels good to wear; helps posture and supports the back. It's great to wear under a special occasion dress so when you dance at a wedding, your belly is not jiggling all around! It does minimize the behind a bit when that is one of your "assets" but not too badly. And for some of us sometimes that helps us fit better into a skirt anyway ;-) Yes, it is too tight to plan to take it on and off to use the restroom so the crotch opening is a necessary evil; I still wear panties over it but you really don't need to. Do follow the instructions to HAND wash and I will further add to use a good lingerie detergent that strengthens elasticity (the same type you should be using to hand wash your bra's). I learned the hard way that the support will go out of it if you use regular laundry detergent, even though I washed it in a mesh bag on the delicate cycle in the washer. With proper care it will last (although not as long as you want it to considering the price) and to me this is not something to be worn every day anyway, just once in a while under certain clothes or for certain occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jewels6
wedding
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought for myself for my daughter wedding to smooth out everything OMG GREAT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yaduhyaduh77
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Tore up after one use!!!!
Date:February 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Poor construction, the underside is folded under and the thread used tore up with 1 use!. I bought 2 pairs and the same thing happened with the 2nd pair. These are entirely to expensive to tear up with one use! I am guessing they need to use some sort of bonding agent instead of thread. Also, they should be a little bit longer. so they don't stop right above knee making an ugly line under clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tralain
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I'm sticking with my body magic
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
I purchased this body shaper as a way to get back into wearing gutters everyday. The quality of this shaper left me wishing for my body magic instead. The shaper didn't pull me in like it did in previous years. Just wasn't tight enough and I don't think going down in a size would have helped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves to shop
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Works well
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: open crotch
I purchased this item as a light 'girdle.' It works well. However, I found out too late that it's an open crotch for ease. I will sew it up, as I don't feel comfortable with that design,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tia72
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Once I purchased the correct style, it was a good fit. It was so comfortable that I forgot I had it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sum sum
City: roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
wow
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, a must
i did not no anything about a spanx i bought two they are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lTEEANN
City: schenectady
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
GREAT PRODUCT. GOOD CONTROL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanesexydiva
City: hephzibah
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
perfect fit
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable that you forget you have it own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsGray
City: Georgia USA
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Shaper
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little skeptical at first due to the price being so low! but it is a great shaper. I would definitely recommend and buy another!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rickers
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It seems like it ripped in the back when I put it on but I'm not to sure because it's in the same place on both sides. maybe it's the style but it does what its suppose to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ambercrank
City: Nicholasville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awful!
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, not durable
Let me start out by saying: These are $40 one time use control top shorts, at best. I purchased a pair (using size chart on package to select appropriate size) to wear to a wedding and decided to wear them to an outing the week before. I wore them and by lunch time the legs had ALREADY come unseamed from the bikini area on both legs. I took them back and got the NEXT SIZE UP (the size larger than I supposedly need) and paid extra attention to pulling them up as gently as I could. EXACT SAME RESULT!!!!! $40 down the tube for one time use. Now I use the LB Active Capri leggings I already own for smoothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Browneyesbajan
City: Miami gardens
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best purchase ever
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, hold
I bought this item before and I love it , would buy it again and again, best thing I ever bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Summertime13
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Poor Quality since changing the fabric
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: doesn't cling easy to get on
Cons: poor fabric and quality makes them tear easily
I was always an avid spanx wearer. I had some gift coupons so I updated my spanx. Well sometime in the last year they changed the fabric. The new fabric splits at the seams so easily. I have been wearing spanx for a while and I know I did not buy the wrong size., and fall right in the middle of the size charts of the size I wear. My previous spanx lasted a year, although the leg holes teared as previous reviews said. But they worked even with the leg tears. These new ones are not lasting past two washes before the leg holes and the seams are tearing. The new fabric does make them easier to get on and they do not cling as much with the new fabric. But what good is that when you are spending 38.00 for something and can only use it a few times. I guess it is time to find a different shapewear brand. I will gladly buy more spanx if I can gaurantee that they will last for 40.00 a pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super Higher Power shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AMM81
City: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ripped in crotch but fit perfectly!
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: thin material is easy to tear
I don't usually wear shapewear since it's usually uncomfortable, expensive, and a pain in general however since it's summer there is no way I'll wear a dress without something smoothing things down!
I fell in the mid range of one size, but given my experience with shapewear decided to try the next size up. The size must have been right since these didn't roll down once during the day. I was loving it and planning to buy another until...
I noticed that there was a hole in the crotch, upon closer examination there were many rips in the crotch seams. The material is too thin and ripped easily! Also, this was the first day I had wore these!
I prefer this style so I don't have to undress for every bathroom trip but need to find something that won't come apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>