LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Spanx® Sheers

Say hello to flawless legs with the original High-Waisted Sheers, complete with SPANX body-shaping magic (as seen on GLAMOUR.COM!). We made these sheers with a super-sleek finish to reduce cling and a comfortable high-waist panel to tame your tummy. Shimmy into your favorite look knowing these sheers keep it all in place. (Tip: Wear as underwear to avoid VPL--visible panty lines.) Amped up, high-waist tummy-taming panel. Comfortable waistband stays in place. Mega compression zones minimize love handles. Cotton double gusset. Invisible, reinforced toe. SLIMMING LEVEL: SHAPE.
Average Customer Rating:
3.447 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
10
24 out of 38(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Sheers
Review 1 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx stank
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not a good value rips easy
Store Location: Rancho Cucamonga
I purchase the Spanx hosiery to wear to a meeting where I was going to speak before an audience. I also have other spanx products and have recommended the product to family & friends. The hosiery rips very easily. I have always worn stocking so I am careful putting them on, and I don't have nails. I took them back because they ripped as I was putting them on and the replacement pair also tore on the first time I attempted to get dressed as well. The support design is good but the stocking rips very easily and at the price point I expect more durability and wear. I have six sisters, 5 daughters and a host of nieces and I lead a womens group, we always giving each other tips on products I wouldnt recommend these because I dont feel they are the best value. I felt like I wasted my money because I didnt get much wear out of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2016
A waste of money. They ripped just putting them on. Could not even wear them. They were the correct fit, but ripped just past my foot-never got to my legs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did what I wanted them to
Date:April 12, 2016
Pros: Fit
Needed hose and something to hold in midriff and belly. This fit the bill for both needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid product
Date:March 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I bought these for my father's funeral. I knew that I would be on my feet all day and meeting with people that I hadn't seen in years. Additionally, there would be family photos taken. Comfort and support were a must for this event. I felt comfortable and supported all day long. This was a solid buy. Glad I made the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awsome
Date:October 23, 2015
Pros: clothes fit better
Store Location: Philadelphia / Columbus Avenue
This is another great Spanx product. I would not dream of wearing a pair of dress pants or dress (with boots) without my Spanxs.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs before waring
Date:October 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: durablity
Store Location: Rookwood
I opened package and there were 3 small holes after I put on one leg. I had to use fingernail polish to keep from running . I also was at a meeting and looked down and had a large run from my heel up . Embarrassing! The control top was great. Can't return after ware so 32 dollars in the trash they go!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: terrible fit
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: Braintree
Spanks tight fit, extremely uncomfortable. Never will I recommend this product to anyone especially not my friends, Changes to be made, waist of money!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: leg stitching comes apart after a couple of uses
I use both the Spanx that go to my mid-thigh and now I've discovered the Spanx that go to my knee. I would recommend both. On my latest business trip I used the knee length version and it worked beautifully under my dress pans. I've used the thigh length under my pants before but when you sit down there is an unsightly line that runs across your thigh giving the impression of an indent. I hated that but didn't realize I had other options.
All in all the product works great. The only issue I've had with the thigh length is that they come apart and when I go to put my feet in they get caught on the fabric that has come lose from the main garment. I will most likely use more of the knee length to avoid that issue and save the shorter version for dresses and skirts. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All the lumps and pumps are smooth now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: astoria
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
no thanks
Date:March 28, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Not pleased at all the legs do not support at all. Waist band twists. Too. Expensive for what they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanking Spanx
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful, these are the most comfortable hosiery in the world, I feel like I am wearing pants that hug me I can actually walk it is comfortable, other panty hose gap in the crotch no matter how you put them on most of the time these are awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Murfreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Avenue
I love the spanx stocking. Great for wearing with Lane Bryant's tight fitting pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: SAN ANTONIO
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
TimeFrame
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: usage
Store Location: United States
These tend to tear more than not and often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, price
Store Location: Stockton
I was very disappointed by this product. It was highly uncomfortable and left me well aware I had them on all evening. They were WAY TOO expensive for something that is not part of your outfit. I don't struggle with the need to hold things in so this was not the product I wanted to begin with. However, I thought stockings would be stockings. I was very disappointed with this product.
Some other issues: too tight, uncomfortable, almost impossible to get on, Too much money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
sheer is nice...
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
but as the other reviews state, sheer anything is prone to runs. these look and feel great though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love!
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lynchburg, VA
I love the control top of the Spanx and the sheer/silky feel. However, due to being so sheer, they run very easily. Not very durable. I only got one wear out of this pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Medina
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Waste of good money
Date:September 16, 2014
Cons: not cost effective
I realize this is not a Lane Bryant product, and the salesperson advised me that even though these are Spanx, the product is still like regular panty hose, meaning they could still run. Well, she was right. Before I even left the house, I had two runners in them. There goes $35 down the drain. HUGE waste. I'll go back to the drug store and pay $6 for a package of L'Eggs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS WAS A GREAT PURCHASE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Date:September 8, 2014
Loved the way this fit. Only things I can say bad is that the bottom part a little too tight around the thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® Sheers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
not the best purchase for me
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Citadel
Never used this type of product before . Not too sure I really like it, yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>