LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers

Get flawless legs and a beautifully shaped body with Spanx In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers. High-waisted with a comfortable waistband and a cling-free finish. Invisible, reinforced toe. \r\n \r\nSlimming plus size body shapers, tights and bras from Spanx are designed to comfortably shape and smooth in all the right places. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n If you liked High Waist All The Way Up, you’ll like these! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
14 out of 21(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERLIE
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS WAS A GREAT PURCHASE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa Love
Perfect Fit
Date:September 8, 2014
Loved the way this fit. Only things I can say bad is that the bottom part a little too tight around the thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miss Marcye
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
not the best purchase for me
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Citadel
Never used this type of product before . Not too sure I really like it, yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CrystalElise
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, was not looking for panty hose, package did not describe that it was panty hose in
I was looking for some Spanx that hold you in not panty hose spanx's. The package made it seems as if I was buying just the Spanx and not Spanx with Stockings attached. They need to redo the package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pieface12
City: boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I'm a very short woman so I wish the shorts spank where a little shorter but other than that great investment to my sexiness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crzcat
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are lightweight extremely comfortable and as always do the awesome job that spanx is known for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big teeth
Date:April 19, 2014
Did not pull in my stomach , I could have gotten a better fit from a girdle. It is okay for someone with a flat stomach.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becklaughs
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Why Haven't I Tried Spanx Before??
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I pulled these out of the packaging, I immediately thought they looked like an instrument of Medieval torture. I put them on, ran off to a business conference....and forgot I was even wearing them! Holy cow-- I love this product. They were incredibly comfortable. I can't stress that enough. Being a size 22/24, I had the notion that Spanx were for skinny celebs. Not true! These gave me a smooth silhouette and were so comfy I never even noticed them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WasteAMoneyWasteATime
Date:February 6, 2014
Purchased to wear to a formal event and It ripped as I was putting it on so I had to throw it away. Waste of $38.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfly18
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
No dressing up without them!!!
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, a must have
Cons: no con's
I love spanx's they are just what a woman needs to feel sleek,slim,and sexy.They help to pull you all together...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minch21
State: Vermont
Age: 25-34
great for bridesmaid dress!
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been a big fan of spanx for a long time; I was thrilled to see they had them in black sheer- I needed it for a wedding I was in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Largerthanlife
City: Massapequa
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Excellent product, however, the price is very high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robincanady
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 23, 2013
great fit and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexie Lex
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love Spanex and wear the shaping sheers all winter long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deeda
City: Valley Springs
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great!
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these, wore them all day, The only problem I had was my toe made a hole in the right foot. But I love them I wear a size 20 and am 5'8" tall. Fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cole2me
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:November 14, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, cheap
I am very upset with this purchase! I bough them one hour before a wedding I had to go to. When I first put them on they were very tight (I got the same size of my other spanx product and I even lost 30 pounds) The church ceremony was an hour long, mostly sitting. I got HOLES in the tights on the bottom of my feet! When I went to the bathroom after the ceremony I noticed the material was startign to loose shape and would not stay up! I was very mad because I bought this to hide bumps and rolls and it created worse ones and it was very uncomftable to wear! By the end of the night I noticed the material was gettigng holes by the upper legs. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassiem
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
wear them everyday
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, double gusset
my job requires me to be on my feet all day. The spanx high wasted sheers help with leg fatigue and also smooth out my curves under my work attire for a more attractive look. Love the double gusset for those quick bathroom breaks (no more fighting with my spanx to get them back up!). Tried many, these are my favorite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megz04437
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx are the best
Date:December 11, 2011
Pros: Comfort
If you know anything about Spanx you know that all their main shape wear has a hole there... this is so you do not have to wear panties under them and have to pull them all the way off to go to the bathroom. This is so smart! Yes it is odd at first but you get used to them because Spanx are a must when going out or wearing tight things. Spanx smooths you out and holds you in. You have to know spanx to really appreciate them!!!
Hope you actually give these a try!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrsbrown70
Day Sheer panty hose
Date:April 4, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I read a lot of reviews before purchasing, but no where did anyone say these panty hose are crotchless!! I was miffed when I put them on the first time to find a hole in them. Only to discovery that was how they were made. Who makes crotchless panty hose that isn't intended for the bedroom and then recommend not wearing underwear with them because of panty lines!!! Really!!!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kscaaz
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:November 21, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: durability
Bought these to wear to a work party. I wore them with a pair of flats purchased from LB. An hour into the party they had two runs that started in the seam of the reinforced toe area.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>