LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers

Get flawless legs and a beautifully shaped body with Spanx In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers. High-waisted with a comfortable waistband and a cling-free finish. Invisible, reinforced toe. \r\n \r\nSlimming plus size body shapers, tights and bras from Spanx are designed to comfortably shape and smooth in all the right places. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n If you liked High Waist All The Way Up, you’ll like these! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.531 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
7
21 out of 32(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Review 1 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: terrible fit
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: Braintree
Spanks tight fit, extremely uncomfortable. Never will I recommend this product to anyone especially not my friends, Changes to be made, waist of money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: leg stitching comes apart after a couple of uses
I use both the Spanx that go to my mid-thigh and now I've discovered the Spanx that go to my knee. I would recommend both. On my latest business trip I used the knee length version and it worked beautifully under my dress pans. I've used the thigh length under my pants before but when you sit down there is an unsightly line that runs across your thigh giving the impression of an indent. I hated that but didn't realize I had other options.
All in all the product works great. The only issue I've had with the thigh length is that they come apart and when I go to put my feet in they get caught on the fabric that has come lose from the main garment. I will most likely use more of the knee length to avoid that issue and save the shorter version for dresses and skirts. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All the lumps and pumps are smooth now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: astoria
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
no thanks
Date:March 28, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Not pleased at all the legs do not support at all. Waist band twists. Too. Expensive for what they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanking Spanx
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful, these are the most comfortable hosiery in the world, I feel like I am wearing pants that hug me I can actually walk it is comfortable, other panty hose gap in the crotch no matter how you put them on most of the time these are awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Murfreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Spanx
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Avenue
I love the spanx stocking. Great for wearing with Lane Bryant's tight fitting pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: SAN ANTONIO
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
TimeFrame
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: usage
Store Location: United States
These tend to tear more than not and often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spanx
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, price
Store Location: Stockton
I was very disappointed by this product. It was highly uncomfortable and left me well aware I had them on all evening. They were WAY TOO expensive for something that is not part of your outfit. I don't struggle with the need to hold things in so this was not the product I wanted to begin with. However, I thought stockings would be stockings. I was very disappointed with this product.
Some other issues: too tight, uncomfortable, almost impossible to get on, Too much money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
sheer is nice...
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
but as the other reviews state, sheer anything is prone to runs. these look and feel great though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love!
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lynchburg, VA
I love the control top of the Spanx and the sheer/silky feel. However, due to being so sheer, they run very easily. Not very durable. I only got one wear out of this pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Medina
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Waste of good money
Date:September 16, 2014
Cons: not cost effective
I realize this is not a Lane Bryant product, and the salesperson advised me that even though these are Spanx, the product is still like regular panty hose, meaning they could still run. Well, she was right. Before I even left the house, I had two runners in them. There goes $35 down the drain. HUGE waste. I'll go back to the drug store and pay $6 for a package of L'Eggs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS WAS A GREAT PURCHASE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Date:September 8, 2014
Loved the way this fit. Only things I can say bad is that the bottom part a little too tight around the thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
not the best purchase for me
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Citadel
Never used this type of product before . Not too sure I really like it, yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, was not looking for panty hose, package did not describe that it was panty hose in
I was looking for some Spanx that hold you in not panty hose spanx's. The package made it seems as if I was buying just the Spanx and not Spanx with Stockings attached. They need to redo the package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I'm a very short woman so I wish the shorts spank where a little shorter but other than that great investment to my sexiness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are lightweight extremely comfortable and as always do the awesome job that spanx is known for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014
Did not pull in my stomach , I could have gotten a better fit from a girdle. It is okay for someone with a flat stomach.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Why Haven't I Tried Spanx Before??
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I pulled these out of the packaging, I immediately thought they looked like an instrument of Medieval torture. I put them on, ran off to a business conference....and forgot I was even wearing them! Holy cow-- I love this product. They were incredibly comfortable. I can't stress that enough. Being a size 22/24, I had the notion that Spanx were for skinny celebs. Not true! These gave me a smooth silhouette and were so comfy I never even noticed them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spanx® In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
Purchased to wear to a formal event and It ripped as I was putting it on so I had to throw it away. Waste of $38.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>