LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology

Versatile pant features Right Fit technology to ensure a comfortable, flattering fit. You’ll love the adjustable side tabs on the waistband as well as our sleek RNS fabric with a bit of stretch. Finished with front slash pockets and back trouser pockets. Side tab button waistband with interior button and bar and slide closure. Zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Review 1 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylistv
my favorite pants
Date:March 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants fit me perfect. I am tall and the length is right on. I have a job that needs a professional look and i work long days and these are so comfortable that i have several pairs. I do have to order a size down because of the strechy material but that doesn't bother me. I have never had a problem with the hem like other reviews have said. I hope they never stop making these pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jewellover33
Easy fix for hem
Date:March 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this pant but I too have the issue of the hem coming out. For an easy fix, I just used double sided tape and hem never came undone even after washing. Don't spend money getting it fixed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JPISME
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good fit, but hem and seams need re-stitching
Date:February 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: workmanship
These are good, washable work pants. My issue is with the sewing. Why is it that EVERY time I purchase a pair of pants from Lane Bryant, the hem falls out and the seams break open (the pants fit fine). These would be rated higher if the quality of the workmanship were better.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amri
Age: 25-34
Good but not great
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: pooly made hem
I do like these pants. I feel like the behind sags a bit, but they fit good otherwise. The main reason that I gave only 3 stars is because the hem does come out after a few wears. I've always had to repair these which is highly disappointing for $60 pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Theone
City: tustin
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
rns pants
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, they wear out and you look old fast
What is wrong with the hem? they come apart after one wear!! and the plastic threads come out in the seams? is this a defect?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rizzo
Classic Leg Career Pant
Date:November 28, 2011
I absolutely love these pants. I wear a 14P. The cut is fantastic. Why only one color then? Please, oh please make this pant in a variety of colors (like the classic trouser color choices). Navy would be great! You know, I would purchase the other pant style but it does not fit me properly -- it just does not sit right. Oh well. Sadly, I am not going to purchase anymore pants until you provide more color choices. I am taking a stand! Only 4 stars until you get more colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soxgirl77
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent!
Date:November 26, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are fantastic! I wish they had these in different colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmie35
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My Favorite Pants
Date:November 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants. They last forever. I have 5 pair and they've lasted over a year so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SassySpartan
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
What's with the hem??
Date:November 19, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: craftsmanship
Ummm, is the hem supposed to come out of these pants after one wear? Because that's what happened. I buy the "Tall" length because the length is basicaly perfect on me, but I assume the hem is very loosely/poorly sewn because they think people will want to talor/re-hem them. It's super annoying because a) I don't have a sewing machine and b) I buy these for work and just want the hem to stay. It's bad enough paying 60 bucks for work pants that fit nice, let alone having to pay another 10 or more to go out and get the hem reinforced. LB make your hems stronger--this isn't the first pair of pants from here I've had this problem with!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Resa32
City: slc
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best purchase
Date:November 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors
The only thing that this item needs is more colors. Extremely comfortable and classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thea2
City: Upper Marlboro
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed
Date:October 30, 2011
Cons: poor quality
Paying Fifty dollars plus for a pair of slacks, I would have expected to get a bit more gor my money! I bought the slacks on Wednesday, wore them on Thursday, put them in the Goodwill on Friday!
After one wear the fabric pilled in the crotch! I discovered after sitting and crossing my legs that several stitches were missed in the inside leg seam! I will never purchase another piece of clothing from LB because they are over priced and poorly made. Inthe future zI will stick to bra purchases only! Fifty dollars wasted!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
careerfashion
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not the greatest.
Date:September 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: not long lasting
I was very disappointed. I washed on delicate cycle after the first wear and the nylon threads in the thigh area were poking out. It looked terrible. Nothing like the career pants LB used to have a few years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
biggirl12345
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Just okay
Date:September 6, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, loud
These pants make a loud swishy sound when I walk. And with a button, hook, another button, and zipper, I hope I don't have any emergencies! On the plus side, they fit well. On the negative side, they really stretch out - at the end of the work day I had a hard time keeping them up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurafee
City: Orange
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love These Pants!
Date:April 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best pants I have ever purchased for work. They are extremely comfortable and stretch a little. They are a little bit of a pain to zip, button and hook up as there are four things to do. However it's worth it because they stay up and fit perfectly. They go with everything and are a perfect length for me. Usually pants are too long and I have to roll or hem them but these are perfect. GREAT pair of pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela79
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Basic Black Pants!!
Date:March 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so disappointed when LB discontinued the Lafayette pants, but these are a great replacement. I really recommend you order a size down-- these are incredibly stretchy! I can't recommend these pants enough-- they're perfection!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mindxofxherxown
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: durability
I have a pair of these in black and while they are comfortable, they aren't very durable. I've had to have the hems fixed a couple of times. I do, however, really like the adjustable tabs on the sides.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stille
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants, but weird sizing
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Once I found the right size and length, these pants are great. I had to go down a size to get the right fit in the waist. Average length pants from LB are usually perfect for me, but the average length for these was much much too long (I'm 5'7''). The petite length is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ireland37
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:January 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no brown
These are probably the best pants I have found in years. They are not tight through the legs (like the old Lafeyette style) but not baggy either (like the old Houston's were). They are very comfortable and perfect for the office! I just wish they came in brown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Betty213323
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good looking pants!
Date:January 2, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I have to admit that at first I was not very pleased with these pants because the fabric seemed horrible. They did make a noise when I walked which was embarrassing but after I washed and ironed them (you just HAVE to iron them) they are much more comfortable and the noise has been minimized to the point were it wont be heard by others. I ordered my regular size and regret not getting a size smaller as they are VERY VERY VERY stretchy. Overall they are good looking pants and once you wash it would be OK as long as you order a size smaller!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmfesq
City: Studio City
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
These look sharp but are extremely comfortable
Date:January 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these pants. The cut and fabric are very forgiving -- I can see why some people prefer to order down a size. I like the slightly looser fit. I am 5' 11" and the average length is great for me. The fabric is very polished and professional, but these are as comfortable as sweats. I just wish there were more colors and a matching blazer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>