LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Long sleeve stretch woven shirt

Tailored long sleeve shirt is a wardrobe essential. Features just the right amount of stretch with flattering contour stitching, back and shoulder yokes and a classic full-button placket. V-neck with straight collar, two-button cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.211 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
12 out of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Review 1 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ambi083
City: Nicholasville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs tight
Date:February 26, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: kinda tight in upper arms (only)
This top is super cute. The sleeves are pretty tight near the arm pit area, though. Was hesitant about the lilac color b/c I thought it would be more "neon" than pastel, but it is very pretty. Will be great to layer and leave open or wear buttoned all the way up. Love that I can wear a longer shirt and it not get stuck on my hips!!! Don't know how comfy the arms will be to wear all day with their tightness, though...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Re78
Nice Shirt
Date:January 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually don't wear button downs, b/c my bust is out of control but i ordered this shirt in white anyway and I love it..it's not too tight in the bust area and the sleeves are long enough(which never happens). It was a bit more loose than i would've liked but it was still really cute on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine333
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect fit for PETITE
Date:January 6, 2011
Yes, I am petite and finally for the first time I can buy and wear LB shirt....this shirt fits me perfectly, as if it were made for me. it looks great and the colors are beautiful. Please do not discontinue this item, perhaps label as PETITE and add more colors like sky blue, coral, sage, pearl, cream orange...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peony
State: Washington
i love this shirt
Date:December 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this shirt fits me perfectly, as if it were made for me. it looks great and the colors are beautiful. it will really perk up my wardrobe and help me look a bit more professional. i am not crazy about ironing, but this one needs a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sid0378
City: Stoughton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color Not the cut
Date:November 29, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had just gone through my closet and needed some new dress shirts, so when I saw the BOGO deal I jumped on it. I bought 5 of these shirts. I got my usual size 16, but never tried it on because I always get a 16 in these shirts. When I got dressed for work i was dissappointed to find that it felt like puting on a size 2 on a size 16 body. I cant move my arms, and the sleeves are way to short. the middle and bust area is to the point I can only button from the middle down. I am exchanging the four I have not worn yet, I am going to go up a size to see if that helps at all. More to come if it does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yoshi
City: Gaithersburg
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Not a good shirt
Date:November 16, 2010
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this shirt because I wanted a classic white shirt with a crisp, taylored look. This is not it. As mentioned in the other reviews, the sleeves are waaaay too short; to the point that they are uncomfortable. They are halfway between a long sleeved shirt and a 3 quarter sleeve shirt. It also picks up a lot of lint. Can't return it because I've already worn it but I am definitely going to look for a better white shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Caity
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wanted to love this
Date:November 7, 2010
Pros: Comfort, color
Cons: Fit, sleeves too short
I bought three of them in black, heliotrope, and green checked and was excited to have some good, solid basics for my wardrobe. I got them for 40% off, so it seemed like a good idea at the time.
The colors? Lovely. The fit around the bust is pretty good and the shirt is cut so that it fits around my large hips without being huge at my waist. It's also long enough in the body to flatter my pear-shaped torso.
What I don't like about this shirt is the sleeves. They're not tight on me, as they are for some other reviewers. They're way too short! I wish the sleeves were a couple of inches longer, at least. I'd recommend this shirt to more petite women, but not to taller women like me who have long arms (I'm 5'7").
Luckily I can roll the sleeves up and still be work-appropriate, but the sleeve length was still a disappointment. I've bought long-sleeved button-down shirts from LB in the past and didn't have this problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PixiePirate
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unusual fit, good for layering
Date:November 4, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the colors available for this shirt. It is nice to find a good variety in larger sizes but was disappointed to find out that I need to get a larger size that is bigger in the waist to fit across the chest (42D). You really loose alot of the tailored look when you have to go up a size. Very nice under other shirts or jackets but to wear alone the fit isn't very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sugabayer
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:October 17, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, sleeves too short and too tight
I tried this shirt on in a size 18, which is my normal size, and the sleeves were too short, too tight around my upper arms and I couldn't button it around my bust. I tried on several other blouses and tops in size 18 and they fit fine. If you have large arms and/or bust, you should avoid purchasing this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Makayleigh
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
EPIC FAIL!
Date:October 11, 2010
Pros: colors
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was so excited to go into the store and try this shirt on... I saw the colors and I was so excited because they were so vibrant. Even though I wear a 38DD I usually wear a 14/16 in LB tops... can we say that I had to put on a 20 just to button it on my chest and it was still tight across my chest and in my arm area. So there I was looking like a piece of PIZZA, totally embarrassed because the shirt was tight across the top and loose at the bottom. This definately lifted me up, to let me down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beam
City: Rockaway
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible Fit
Date:October 7, 2010
Cons: Fit
I bought this shirt in Purple and Black and was so excited at first then I washed them. The sleeves are now too short the cuffs are tight and the sleeves pull which makes it a very uncomfortable shirt. I would not recommend this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HebaMichelle
City: Boling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Well made
Date:October 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this shirt in lilac and it is a great piece on its own or layered with a lace cami or long sleeve t-shirt underneath. I also like wearing it under a sweater. Washes well. needs a bit of ironing but not much.l
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PaperDollJenny
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit is off somewhat...
Date:October 5, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am very chesty (DD), small waisted. I usually wear a 14/16 in LB tops, but I had to go up to a 18 for a proper fit in the chest area. On me the shirt runs snug around the upper arms area, and the cuff is snug. Overall, the fit is flattering. I purchased the shirt in black and love wearing different color cami's underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mmn673
City: Redmond
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Funny fit
Date:October 3, 2010
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Style
Personally, I don't like the arms of my shirt to be pirate poofy with a very tight cuff, but that's what you're working with. Also, if you're big chested (like a full C or above...) you're going to have to compromise and get a size that will fit your bust, but will be too big on your torso. The colors are pretty, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovesLBinDC
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering
Date:September 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile, slimming
This is a comfortable and flattering top, very versatile. I've only got one so far (still too hot for long sleeves) but intend to get more with my real woman dollars. It accentuates my waist line and makes me look slimmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katelee
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit is small
Date:September 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought this top in the sugarberry color which is a fabulous top with the black with pink pin striped pants. Because the top is fitted, I had to buy a size larger to keep the bust from pulling at the buttons. It laundered okay but it will be a top that I will either dry in the drier or iron.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IansMommy
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not the best
Date:September 8, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: the way it washed
This blouse although beautiful did not launder well. I washed it according to the directions, and hung it up while it was still slightly damp. It was so wrinkled when it dried! I don't want to have to iron a shirt every time I want to wear it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic30
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Shirt
Date:September 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one great fitting shirt. I stopped buying shirts in this style from LB because the fit seemed so off to me for a while. This particular shirt hit the mark. Excellently tailored to fit. I have difficulty with sleeves because of my enormous arms and with the chest because of my huge bust...but all of this was no problem with this top. Love all colors but I got the sugarberry. Will probably be back for the others because shirts like this are wardrobe staples that last for years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long sleeve stretch woven shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paczki74
City: New Albany
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Career Shirt But Tight Cuffs
Date:August 31, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a nicely made career top and is cut to still look professional when worn untucked. My only complaint is that the cuffs are tailored too tightly to be unbuttoned and rolled up, which is uncomfortable for me because 1) I'm too hot with the sleeves buttoned, and 2) my arms are a bit long and I feel restricted by the sleeves on this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.