LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic leg career pant

Versatile pant features a comfortable, flattering fit. You’ll love the adjustable side tabs on the waistband as well as our sleek RNS fabric with a touch of stretch. Finished with front slash pockets and back trouser pockets. Side tab button waistband with interior button and bar and slide closure. Zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic leg career pant
Review 1 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna Banana
City: Cape Cod
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the material!!
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Best pants I have found in years! Stretchy yet professional cut. Perfect for long days where you need your pants to ve versital.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatherineM
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Pants
Date:November 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I read other reviews that praised these pants and they were so right. These pants are awesome, fit great (they run large), and have "give" in the fabric. They look just as good at the end of the day as the beginning. The only disappointment with these pants is that they don't come in brown, tan, blue, etc. I would buy one in every color. They are fabulous in terms of look, fit, and wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1NolaGirl
City: New Orleans
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
These Pants Fit Well!
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these in chocolate colored right fit blue and had to return them for the next size smaller. They are a bit long with a 2 1/2" heel (I'm 5'7") but otherwise fit well. They seem to be stretching out a bit, but I haven't had them long enough to know if they will stretch out too much. So far they are good.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltlady
Very comfy pants
Date:January 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, i really like the grey color
I bought one pair online and had to buy another after trying them on. They are very comfy and the side tabs are great, the waist was a little loose so I could snug them up.
They look really nice too and I got compliments from coworkers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurie47
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Need more colors
Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: limited colors
These are really great pants and I would buy more if LB had them in navy and chocolate. I would prefer to have a dark color option other than black. Castlerock (gray) is not a good color for women who don't have really well-toned butts or thighs. I read previous reviews so I knew that the pants run large so I ordered a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Right Fit Technology works
Date:December 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the adjustable side tabs at the waist. These will get worn at least once a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine3215
City: DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT
Date:December 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was lucky enough to have a sales rep explain these blue, red codes to me. I also tried on these pants in the store and then ordered 2 additional black pairs on line. This is the perfect office pants. They fit well and look nice.
OKAY, the blue code is for ladies whose waist is at least 8 inches smaller than their hips. So for me, my hips are around 48 but my waist 37. I'd advise to try on in the store first cause I had to size DOWN. So you might wear a size 18 or 20 pants normally and take this pants in a size 14 or 16. IF YOUR WAIST IS AT LEAST 8 INCHES SMALLER THAN YOUR HIPS.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boston
City: Sunrise
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Career Pants
Date:November 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried these on at the store when I went to pick them up. And I love the way they fit. They look nice. They do feel loose, but not baggy. Because I have bought this material before, I know they tend to shrink with time. So I will keep them as is. I used to wear 18/20, went up to 22 unfortunately. But working on it to bring it down. Because other reviews says to get a size smaller, I took the chance and ordered a size 20. They fit just fine, maybe a little loose in the waist (I have more hips and butt then tummy), but it buckles just fine. Again, I know with time this material tends to shrink. So I love them, they fit nice, snug, and shapes your body and they look professional. I recommend it to all girls who are looking for professional pants but that are all day comfy. This is it! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HSMN
Age: 25-34
Bizarre fit
Date:November 12, 2010
Way too big and oddly cut. The rise was SEVERAL inches too long, so I could either wear the waistband up to my bra or wear it at my waist and have a super baggy crotch. Ridiculous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poarchie
City: Yukon
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants
Date:October 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read all the reviews about these pants and I am so glad that I ordered the 14 (I normally wear an 18). I was a little bit worried that they wouldn't be big enough. They are perfect. I also love the fabric. When you order these pants be sure to get two sizes smaller! LOVE THEM!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaneBryantGal
Tricky, Tricky, Tricky
Date:October 4, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Thank God I did not order these pants online but went in the store to try them on instead. I am between a 22 and a 24. I tried on the 24 and they were HUGE! I then tried on a 22-Again. Major problem. The 20 fit perfect...These are pants that are good for your complex. So no matter what size you are. Please make sure you go down 2 sizes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
teej
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hang strange
Date:September 16, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I actually found the Fashion Bug right fit pants fit better than these. These were not a true straight leg and tapered in at the knees. They just didn't hang right. And the blue is still not quite curvy enough. To fit the hips, they're still too big around the waist for me. I do like that they have pockets and belt loops though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanniGirl
Just Like Old Times!
Date:August 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved 'em then... love 'em now. Slightly redesigned waist is comfortable and sleek. Love the weight and the material. Cut/length is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimberpup
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them!!!
Date:August 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These were amazing! they are a great pair of work pants that come in petite!! Perfect fit once you get your correct size. Im usually an 18 or 20 but these i needed a 16 and they are still a little baggy but look great! Very flattering!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic leg career pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pear
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
yeah they're back!
Date:July 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable sides flat front
I hope they fit as well as the last pair! I miss the side adjustable option, SO glad it's back!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.