LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology

Versatile pant features Right Fit technology to ensure a comfortable, flattering fit. You’ll love the adjustable side tabs on the waistband as well as our sleek RNS fabric with a bit of stretch. Finished with front slash pockets and back trouser pockets. Side tab button waistband with interior button and bar and slide closure. Zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Review 1 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WarmthAndLight
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
POOR QUALITY- Do not buy!
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I bought these pants and wore them literally 2-3 times and the hem came out and the elastic is fraying at the crotch. The profit margin on these must be huge because LB is using the cheapest materials and workmanship. Extremely disappointing. I used to love LB work pants. BRING BACK THE PREVIOUS PANTS, PLEASE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danni513
City: Delray Beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good start
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bad reviews
I only bought them last night & wore them today for the first time. Extremely comfortable & I love them, but the reviews kind of scare me. I may change my opinion after i wash them a few times. We'll see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bumblebee1966
City: Northridge
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right fit pants
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric breaks too fast in the back seem
I love these pants. They fit perfectly and very comfortably. Black is my favorite color for pants, so I do not mind that they don't have any other colors. The only thing is that after a few washes the seem in the back starts falling apart. The elastic breaks and little elastic strings fall out making it look bad. They need to improve the quality of the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tinman
City: Sparks, Georgia
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Needs Many Improvements.
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: falling apart, need more colors, needs better sewing and stitching
I love the fit of these pants. However, they need some improvements. I have had the seem replaced several times and the sewing in the seat of the pants has white strings hanging from them. If Lanebryant does bring back these pants next Fall, I would like to see more colors: blue, gray, brown, black, pinstripe. Women like to wear more colors than black..... I was a huge fan of the original right fit pants.. Please add more colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AdoreArtemis
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Tiny White Strings
Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality, very high maintenance
The fit of these pants is spectacular. Unfortunately, the lack of quality drives me crazy. I bought 3 pairs because I needed pants for work asap. 5 out of 6 hems have fallen out and had to be repaired. An earlier review mentioned the little white things strings in the crotch...yes! All three pants have what looks like tiny elastic strands popping out around the front of the crotch and down the seam on the behind. Very unsightly even after you trim them with cuticle scissors. The pants are wonderful except for the high maintenance needs. I'm going to give the t3 pants a try, and hopefully LB will improve the quality of these pants.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tawnydap
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth even $10
Date:December 8, 2011
Cons: tears up
I bought these pants 3 months ago and have only wore them once. The side seam ripped completely out and here I am having to sew them up! I decided I had better wear all the outfits I bought to make sure they would not rip apart also. I would not recommend these pants. This is too much money for a defective product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy821
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love everything about this pant, I wear them every day to work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ksho
City: Ankeny
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Terrible Fabric, but great fit
Date:September 26, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric, quality
I've had these pants for about 6 months. They fit wonderfully and have a sliming effect. However, the hem stitching is terrible. One week after my purchase and the hem on one leg cuff came completely undone and I had to sew it back. I also lost a button. Now 6 months later and the other hem has done the same. I have these little white pieces sticking out of the fabric all up and down the outside zipper flap, down the middle seam of my butt and in the crotch area. It looks terrible. Completely disappointed with the wear especially for the price I paid. Lane Bryant needs to change the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HannahBananaTX
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Pants!
Date:September 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: noisy fabric
The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because the fabric makes a loud swooshy sound when I walk. Otherwise, the pants fit wonderfully. They fit well in the waist and bottom, without being too loose in the crotch and thigh areas. My coworkers swore to me I looked slimmer than the day before. And they are NOT uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkLady
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome work pants!
Date:August 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, care
These are my go-to work pants. They are comfortable and perfectly sized. They wash and dry perfectly, and they don't need any ironing - ever. I will continue purchasing these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wardrobemistress
Great cut, bad fabric
Date:April 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
These fit really well, but the spandex fabric launders poorly. Tried steaming and ironing, tried tumbling for a bit but nothing helped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dtownjbrown
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My first LB purchase: SCORE!
Date:April 10, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: stretch material is misleading: whats my true size
After spending 6 hours in the dressing rooms of 3 different LB stores I finally found the Yellow Right Fit Classic Leg Career Pant. FInally, a pair of pants that not only fit, but seem to be made just for me!!!
The 14T was a little snug around my waist (where I carry most of my weight) but the store clerk said they would stretch and become more comfortable, which is important because although my daughter is almost 2, Im sitll carrying around a lot of "baby weight". The rest of the pant fit my narrow hips and long legs perfectly (not too my waist (where I carry most of my weight). I cant wait to wear these to work tomorrow and look forward to finding other LB Yellow Right Fit pants. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momto4
City: st. louis, mo
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
no need to iron!!
Date:April 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought these yesterday, got home and panicked when I read that these needed to be air dried and steam ironed!! (I normally don't buy things that need ironing...period...but the fit was so good, fabric comfortable...) Well, I washed them on a regular cycle, hung them to dry.but when they were slightly damp, I threw them in the dryer...they came out perfect!! Maybe not "steam pressed" stiff, but not the wrinkled mess someone else described. I will be buying more of these....SOON!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alhena33
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants for Work
Date:January 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these pants in two different colors in the petite length. I had never tried them on, but chose them based the information provided online. Once I received them, I tried them on and they fit perfectly! I always have so much trouble finding pants that fit well, so I was amazed by how accurately these pants matched the descriptions and guides online. I would definitely recommend these pants to anyone looking for a great career pant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort4life
City: Williamsburg
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sooooooooo comfortable!!
Date:December 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can not recommend these pants enough, the fit is so comfortable. Great for dressing up or for wearing anytime. I have three pairs and I plan on buying more.
You will love the way they fit!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValsMas
True to size, length
Date:December 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color true to internet view
I really enjoyed the BOGO 1/2 off sale a few weeks ago. My corporation and Lane Bryant are partnered and we can select gift cards in dollar amounts we are given for "Work Worth Doing". I was able to get black and grey in these very professional looking slacks. I appreciate the right fit yellow since it actually has hip room. Just because I am built with curves doesn't mean I don't have style and Lane Bryant is figuring that out! Keep it up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jolie
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Iron, Iron, Iron
Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: requires a lot of ironing.
I like the color and fit, but they are high maintenance. You can’t put them in the dryer. They are not just a little wrinkled. This material puckers and bubbles all over. The directions say use a steam iron, but steam only makes it worse. The material has a bad reaction to water and steam. They are not practical for a busy working woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginawired
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Be careful when washing these
Date:November 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shrinkage
I ordered these in a 20T, yellow right fit in the castlerock gray, which is a great color and a nice break from black pants. They fit great right out of the package - especially with Spanx under them, but they were definately a little more snug in the bottom and thighs after washing according to directions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellyintheMountains
City: N GA Mountains
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants for work, church, date night
Date:October 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: can't think of one
Love these pants! Great fit, feel wonderful on, fit like a glove. Excellent, figure flattering and I love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic leg career pant with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThickMadam
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants
Date:September 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'11 and I ordered these pants in 20T. I would have to say that these pants run big and I know from the experience I have with other right fit pants they tend to stretch out alot througout the day. I will be returning these for a smalller size..I have really small legs and plus they are just abit too baggy all over for my liking, but I can tell they will be perfect by going a size down. I love the materia and the way the pants flow..very comfortable and I wont and confirms to your shape nicely...I am returning for a smaller size but I am still very satisfied with the product itself. The waist may be a little snug with the 18t but not unbearable and as I mentioned they stretch so I am sure I will be fine!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>