LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cowl neck tunic

Silky cowl neck tunic is great for work or going out. Features bust darts for a flattering fit. Short sleeves with two-button cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowl neck tunic
Review 1 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mrcolem
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but not for an hourglass figure at all!
Date:December 5, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really liked this tunic however when I tried it on it is a little tight in the arms and does not flow properly around my hips. I am a BLUE shape. I think this tunic will look really good on someone tall with narrower hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MammaDramma
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So~So
Date:December 2, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I think its a beautiful tunic...the only problem is the fabric is very silk-like and just worried the stitching might wear at the seams. Definitely not an everyday wear kind of fabric. Going to save it for special occasions, don't think the fabric would hold up after many washings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WendyGirl
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I was hoping...
Date:November 8, 2010
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit, Comfort
So many other reviewers love this item, so maybe it just doesn't work with my hour glass shape body. I bought my normal size and found that it was cut rather straight... meaning it didn't slow out around my hips (as shown on the model) at all and the sleeves were tight. Maybe I will try going up a size, but on me it kind of looked frumpy. Too bad... because the color and sheen of the fabric is lovely. Glad it worked out for others!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Springflower
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Weekend Style
Date:October 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice fabric, long and loose. I had to go up a size b/c it felt snug in the arm/shoulder area. Comfortable and great color, I bought the purple. I did buy with the intention of pairing it with a belt, however, it looks better without - I tried chain and wide leather belts. Overall nice look, quality for a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberInCA
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:October 3, 2010
Unfortunately, the model pictured doesn't do justice to the way this top fits. It's wonderful. I got it in purple and wore it with the bottom folded slightly under with black trouser pants and a medium-thick belt. It looked great! I also don't like my upper arms and tend to wear tops with cardigans but because this top's sleeves come down near the elbows I didn't have to worry. I'm considering getting it in black too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coyotemom
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:September 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: don't have one
I bought this top Saturday and wore it for the first time today. it fits great and is so comfotable. I belted it and wore it with dress slacks. The purple color is very pretty, I've gotten a lot of compliments this morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choneyc
Age: 25-34
Date:September 10, 2010
I love this top. It is not too big like one of the reviewers stated, she should go a size down. It's a tunic that doesn't just look great with leggings, but I've also worn it with dark denim. Beautiful purple color, when I walked out of the dressing room my husband's eyes lit up, he loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ladybug79
MuMu
Date:September 2, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style
This shirt looks so cute on the model, I was excited to get it. It came in yesterday and boy was i disappointed. It is HUGE on me and looks like a mumu. My husband told me to immediately take it off. It is probably the most unflattering shirt I have ever bought from LB. It will be returned to the store ASAP for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cowl neck tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yellowdaisy
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute!
Date:August 27, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I just bought this shirt, and it is adorable! I am actually planning on wearing it with black dress pants and tucking it in. It would probably be really cue with black leggins too, it is long. The only thing I don't like about it is the sleeves are a little tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.