LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Corduroy bootcut pant

Warm corduroy bootcut pant is a must-have addition to your wardrobe! Soft fine wale corduroy is enhanced with spandex for a great feel and fit. 5 pocket design. Zip and single button fly. Finished with floral metal rivets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corduroy bootcut pant
Review 1 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liltweet80
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
gotta luv these Corduroy's
Date:August 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these are comfy fitting corduroy's... the do run 1 size big... I am so glad I got all 3 colors... what a great buy...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ToriB
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size
Date:July 25, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I usual wear 18, but these where HUGE, almost falling off in fact. I didn't even bother to reorder, just returned. The only good note the fabric was really soft, if you can find the size that fits you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liliebug
City: Blandford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love corduroy!
Date:May 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs big
Corduroy is one of my favorite materials to wear for about 3 of the 4 seasons of the year! These pants are comfortable and tend to run a tad bit big. I bought a tan pair in a 16, because that is what i usually am, and found them to be rather big. I am going to try and get a 14 and see if they fit any better. They're not too long, they wash well, and the corduroy material doesn't wear when i walk... for my thighs rub together...remember when you were a kid and wore corduroy and they made that sound? You don't hear much of that sound with these. Overall, they're a great pant and you can't beat this final sale price!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Corduroy!
Date:May 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants as a dressier looking and more comfortable alternative to jeans. I bought three pair of them 2 years ago in black, chestnut, and blue, and only the black have worn out so far! 2 years later, I've ordered another pair in chestnut and one in zinc to finally replace the black ones!
These are great for winter, but also for spring and fall, and even on cooler summer evenings. I like wearing them to concerts as they are softer and more breathable than jeans usually are on me. They maintain their shape well despite years of machine washing and drying, and some pretty rough wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mindxofxherxown
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I love corduroy pants when the weather gets chilly and these are the perfect pair. They are snug in all the right places and have enough give for you to comfortably move around in them all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ruthie
Nice fabric, but...
Date:December 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, poor quality
I ordered these pants twice. The first time I ordered my regular size 18. They were huge. Then I ordered a 16 one pair fit and the other was huge. The pair that fit had a hole in them which was nicely identified by a big quality control sticker. On a good note the fabric was soft and the colors were nice. The pair that fit would have been very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cattgirl813
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good denim alternative
Date:December 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the colors, the styling, and the soft feel of the fabric. They do tend to stretch a bit after wearing, so it may be best to buy in the store or order two sizes if buying online for best fit. I found these pants ran really large in the waist and a touch narrow on the leg on me, so to get my best fit I had to go up a size and will have the waist tailored to fit me just right Oh, be sure to wash them before wearing because the color may bleed. Overall, a good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spoiledangelbaby2001
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy
Date:December 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these cords in Chestnut and they are super comfortable. I normally wear a 22 and had to return them and get the 20 and the 20 is still a little loose, but wouldn't want to go another size smaller. They are also much warmer than regular dress pants. The only reason I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is because of the sizing and 2 of the belt loops are coming loose.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephInKorea
City: Seoul
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
A comfy staple
Date:December 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length in average size slightly too long
I've bought these cords in previous years so I knew I would love their comfort. This time around I got the zinc and the color is so rich and dark.
The pants fit true to size on my 5'5" 22/24 frame in the tummy, butt, and thigh. HOWEVER, the leg length is slightly too long. I will definately get frays. But the difference is only a couple inches.
I live in Seoul where we get very cold winters, these pants are great for warmth, comfort at work, and do not add bulk. They are soft and make that swishing sound cords make...if you like that sort of thing, which I do. :-)
The pockets are flattering on the butt too. They do have some stretch, which is good for flexibility but not too much that they will be saggy.
WARNING: if you're like many plus-size girls, the thighs rub together on these pants and wear out quickly. In the past I have gotten about 10 months of use and then the thighs are holes and the rest of the pants are still great. This happens a lot, can we overcome this somehow? Anyway, just a warning. The ribbing seems to cause a lot of extra friction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaS
City: Lockport
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and style rolled into one
Date:December 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs a little big
I just got these today. I ordered the zinc and taupe colors. I love them. Like the other reviewers said, they do run a little bigger, but not that much. They are super comfortable, and I can see being able to dress these up and down. I would definitely recommend these to any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyinNY
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort with Style
Date:November 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants have a little stretch to them, which makes them very comfortable to wear and also means that they don't get all saggy after you've worn them for a while. I work in a business casual atmophere and find that these are acceptable to wear most days (unless I have a client coming in). I would say they run slightly big, but probably not enough to warrant ordering a size smaller than normal. Good pants for "fat" days!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!
Date:November 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just received these today and I love these pants!!! They feel so good...not like any other corduroy pants I've ever owned. They will certianly be worn a LOT!!! I do feel these run a little big but not so much that I would have gone down a whole size...but if you are in between sizes I would certainly go w/the smaller of the two sizes. Love LOVE LOVE it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJDiva
City: Montclair
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice pants
Date:November 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice pants, great fit, can be dressed up or down.They tend to run a little big, so much so, I had to returned them for a smaller size....Wow!!! was that great on the ego. lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmpfrsng
City: Chico
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE!
Date:November 11, 2010
Pros: Comfort
I ordered these pants in "Light Taupe" and it was love at first sight. The color is nicer than it looks in the photograph, and the material is SO soft. My favorite thing about these pants is the fact that they do NOT have a low-rise waste. It is about time someone realized that some bigger girls do not want low rise pants. These pants are cute and extremely comfortable. I have already ordered them in the "Zinc Gray" as well. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2ShopLB
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Softest Cords Ever!
Date:November 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I put these on for the first time and thought I had stepped into my pajamas they felt so good. They were nice and warm too yet breathable enough to not make you hot. Everyone's right though, they do run big. I wish I had gone a size smaller but with a belt they work out just fine. I have all three colors and these will be my work wardrobe staple all winter long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seaford
Love these cords
Date:October 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not true to size
Love the fit all the way from waist to hem. The size is way off. I wear an 18 an bought the 14 for a perfect fit. Was worried the fit would relax because of the oversizing but it didn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corduroy bootcut pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yolande
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Run big
Date:October 10, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love these in the dark grey. I give it 4 starts because the sizing isn't right. I am usually a 14 but I have picked up some weight through the summer which makes all my 14's pretty snug fitting but these fit pretty comfortable. I would guess that if you are a 16 you should order the 14 but I if you are a 14 you will find these to be way to loose. I also tried the beige ones but they don't look as good as the dark grey ones. Probably just the color not being as flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.