LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Riding boots

Trendy boots with an equestrian influence feature double belt and buckle trim, a low heel, a vertical seam on the front of the shaft and a comfortable elastic inset on back. Side zipper. Wide width foot and calf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Riding boots
Review 1 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockeymom
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic Boots
Date:November 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got these in the store today. They sales clerk was so helpful and nice to help me find my size. I have never been able to find a tall boot that would fit my large calf. Oh my gosh, they fit great. I was so excited I even hugged the sales clerk. I can even wear them over jeans. I already have the outfits lined up to wear with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DecemberBabay
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT Riding Boot!
Date:November 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
I have always wanted a pair of riding boots but never could find the right ones. Felt they were impossible to find. So I was VERY excited to order these boots. When the package arrived 4-days later  I tried them right on! They fit PERFECT! I enough room for when I wear leggings. Love the low heel. You’re able to adjust the straps on the side if you want them snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Riding boots
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jerseycurvy
City: ATL
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
3 1/2 Stars....
Date:October 23, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I guess I have a small calf for a plus size woman (17") because I'm going to have to add an extra hole in the buckles to make the boots look right. Otherwise, they stick out too much for me.
The quality of the boot is good and with the 25 off 75 coupon you get them for $50 plus can buy a pair of socks. :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elateddream
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versitile and funky
Date:October 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
I dressed these boots up with fishnets and a mini skirt for clubbing, and wore them to work the next week with a tweed skirt and tights. They are pretty comfortable and my size 19-20" calves fit into them perfectly. A great flat sole boot option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachbaby
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
So Happy
Date:October 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these boots after returning the Faux suede slouch boots. I was nervous to order because I really didn't like the others but these boots are great!! They look so good I feel like the quality well matches the price. They fit my legs and look super cute over leggings and with jeans tucked in. It's warm here so I may have to wait a little while longer to where them alot but I am so happy I bought these boots, get them while you can!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madalene
City: Leesburg
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big calves and now happy
Date:October 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkle a little at the ankle
I absolutely love these boots. I went to my local lane bryant over the weekend and they didnt have them in stock, but they were able to order then for me. I usually wear 10W or 11 regular and i have HUGE calves. I can never find boots that will zip all the way up and these are just amazing. They buckles on the back are adjustable so if you need to, you can loosen them. The back is kind of stretchy, but it fits around you calf snuggley, but not too tight. I got them in size 11 even tho they were wide width because i wanted to make sure they'd fit my calf and they're just perfect! They're not so wide int he foot or too big that i feel like a clown, but they give plenty of room for socks. I am currently wearing them with a pair of slim fit black pants i bought from LB a month or two ago and i can zip these boots right up over them. I feel so sexy!
The only thing i dont like about them, but it's not worth taking away a star or anything, is that they wrinkle a little at the ankle (probably because my ankle is like..."normal size" vs. by huge calves.) but they still look awesome and i would recommend them to ANYONE!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Riding boots
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wolfwhosings
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I don't know what boot the rest of you were trying
Date:October 5, 2010
Pros: Style, lower heel nice detailing and a good price
Cons: Fit, Comfort, never got the thing to zip
I tried this boot on at the store, both in a size 9 and a size 11, just to be sure.
Normally, I wear a size 9.5 and, like so many of the previous reviewers, I have 19 inch calves which are very hard to find boots for. So I was excited to run out to the local LB store and try on a pair to take home.
The size 9 was very tight in the foot and the elastic in the gusset was quite stiff - there was no way I'd be able to zip it up. The store had no size 10, so I skipped ahead to the 11 just to see if the zip would work there. Nothing doing. Either the zippers on these are hard to pull or you need time to stretch the elastic - a lot.
I went home rather disappointed. They seemed like nice boots otherwise and just my style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Riding boots
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristenb
State: New Hampshire
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally Boots That Fit My Calfs!
Date:October 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too big in the ankles
I love the look of these boots... look great with leggings... My calfs are 19" so these boots fit me snug everywhere except the ankles... ( I got a size 9W) which is the main drawback... They're really "baggy" in the angles and crinkle when walking around. Another drawback is that they are not made of real leather which is a bummer... but still worth the money! I was so desperate for cute boots like this I was going to have some custom made for $400... which was the cheapest I could find so these are def. worth it! I also tried on the pirate slouch boots in the store and for those who are curious- they also fit... so if you are like me and have 19" calves... a size 9W in both boots will fit you perfectly... I wear an 8.5 normally and the 8 was too snug in the calf so I went up a size. Nothing a pair of socks can't fix!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
servicematters
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Boots
Date:October 4, 2010
Pros: Comfort
These boots are incredibly comfortable and fit my calves which are really quite thick. These look awesome with a longer top and leggings - very hot and I received many compliments. These boots are most comfortable. I received them and took the risk of wearing them the next Saturday to two events in two different stadiums, walking to and from parking lots, plus a night on the town - and all I can say is that these are very comfortable boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trendymom
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a fashionable boot that fits my calves!
Date:October 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This riding boot is not only fashionable but it's comfortable AND fits my calves! I love this boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Riding boots
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ecka
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality
Date:October 1, 2010
Pros: great for larger calves
Cons: poor quality
This boots look great but are a very poor quality. I returned mine. Not worth $70, maybe half that amount. Also, they felt really roomy on the inside of my foot. I got the 8W.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigcalfs71
City: Washinton
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Happy Customer
Date:September 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
I ordered these boots in hopes that they would fit my big oversized calfs, and wouldn't you know it to my surprise they did... I got the boots shipped to my job, and couldn't wait to try them on, as soon as the UPS guy delivered them I ripped the box open and tried them on.
Needless to say there were a perfect fit, I felt like a kid on x-mas I was thrilled. It was like a dream come true, I always wanted to rock the long boots, but because my calfs are so HUGE I found it impossible to do so, until Lane Bryant came out with these. I think I'm going to order another pair because I know I'm going to wear these out.
I would like to say to all my " BIG CALF GIRLS" there is hope! I'm too excited, and i want the entire world to know...
Happy camper
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UtahShopper
City: Bountiful
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Must Have Purchase
Date:September 28, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Received my Riding Boots today and I'm thrilled. All the positive reviews left pervious were "spot on" in describing how fabulous these boots are. The boots zippered up without having to pull and tug the sides together. The over all fit is like a glove. So happy I read the other reviews and made a purchase. Say YES to the boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lotty
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally
Date:September 28, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: too wide in foot
Finally I have found a boot to fit my 19'' calf. Cute and comfortable. My only complaint would be, I wish they came in a medium width. The wider width is a little roomy but i can work with it. The elastic in the back stretches to allow for jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckymom
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable and stylish
Date:September 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots are right in style, and fit perfectly. I am so happy, I could find longer boots that fit. These boots are a dream come true, and look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I always wanted riding boots and now I have them!
Date:September 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great price with real women dollars, classic look
I have always wanted some riding boots,but could never find a pair to fit around my calves. These fill the bill to a tee! I got a 9W. They fit great with plenty of room left to tuck in skinny jeans or leggings. I also wondered if I would like the back panel of the boot when I saw it. It looks fine and I have since since other people wearing the same sort of boot. I love it and cannot wait to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladywithhat
City: Troy
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy!
Date:September 23, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the look of tall black boots with skirts during the fall/winter, but I've always had a hard time finding boots to fit my calves. These fit perfect, love the width, height and the fact that they don't have heels. The back is made of a stretchy material for a customized fit, but don't let this deter you, it comes across as just extra detailing. Love these BOOTS!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Core
City: Sunny Florida
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and sexy boots!
Date:September 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit for wide calves, looks awesome with skinny jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Riding boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY!!!
Date:September 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have very big calves (20.5") so tall boots have been nearly impossible to find. I hunt for a pair every year and have been consistently disappointed. When I strolled into the store the other day and saw the new shoe section I was sort of excited. When I saw these boots I got a little dejected because I knew they would never fit me. They were so cute that I had to give them a try. I'm so glad I did. The fit is near perfect for me!! The foot of the boot fit fine with a little extra tugging at the ankle. This makes the ankle more fitted instead of baggy as has been my experience in the past.The calf was big enough that I have room to wear leggings inside. The styling of the boots is so nice with the low heel and straps up the back. I love these boots!! Grab them while you can!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Riding boots
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epona
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sharp looking boots
Date:September 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not really a "wide" foot
However, they are not very wide in the foot and huge in the calf. That said, they are so sharp that I'm willing to work with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>