LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stripe sequin tank

You'll look dazzling in this stripe sequin tank top. Perfect for day or night. Scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stripe sequin tank
Review 1 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snuz1305
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:January 22, 2011
Pros: Style
I bought this in turquoise on clearance. One of the best purchases I have ever made. With a cute thick belt under a shrug with jeans it was terrific for clubbing with my kids over the Christmas holidays. Super hot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wifeandmommy
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
material too rough
Date:December 28, 2010
i purchased this tank on line and couldn't wait to get it to wear with my gray casual jacket. I was disappointed when it arrived. It's kind of rough and will not lay well on my body. I'm sorry I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bless84s
City: Michiana
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable, Sized to be Loose!!
Date:December 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt, and the color (I got the lime green) is so unique! Only one problem; it does runn a little big. I think is was designed to be loose fitting, I have to wear certain bras to keep my bra from hanging out the armholes becasue I order up a size becasue I have a large bust.... Just be aware when ordering it is already loose! Fit would have been perfect if I had ordered normal, but I kept it because I couldn't wait to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Addi
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Unfortunate but dealing with it.
Date:December 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the LB sequin tank trend! I have multiple and I bought this in black. It looks really great, but I noticed after wearing it the first day, my arms rubbed on the line of sequins causing them to go raw. Normally I would chalk that up to a combination of things, especially it being hot out, but it was a very nice, cool fall day when I wore it. I will keep and wear with a shrug because it's so cute but I thought I'd tell people before they buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JJJO
City: des moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
BIG
Date:November 13, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear 18/20 & even 14/16 was too big :(
Sad because style is so cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UlsterGirl
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful tank!
Date:November 9, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this in a 22/24 to wear with the teal cord jacket and they looked amazing together!
Runs a bit on the big size, but I like the extra room. Perfect length and seems well made. Ordered one in silver as well.
A good buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhoDeyDiva
City: Indian Springs
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So chic GLAM!!
Date:October 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a piece to dress up or down with!! Wear with jeans for a more casual look or black dress pants for something more dressy....throw on a blazer to compliment and WOW!! So stylish and trendy...makes you feel glam....I have 3 out of the 4 colors....the apple green is just a little to bright for my taste but by all means go for it if that is what you like...probably will look great with a black jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BKMoore57
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just purchased
Date:October 10, 2010
Pros: Style
Picked this up with the matching jacket...looking forward to a cool night out to wear this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzWizdom
City: Okemos
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Happy!!
Date:October 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, brilliant color!
I love this tank, gorgeous color and sexy fit. Wish I had purchased every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aphrodite
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing Top!
Date:October 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was a little hesitant about this one but let me tell you, it is an amazing top. I was able to go down 2 sizes with this one, as it does come big! I got lots of compliments!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HebaMichelle
City: Boling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit
Date:October 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, scratchy against skin
I bought this top in seaport in my regular size. It fits very well and comes up high under the arms but not so high as to cut into your armpit. The only thing I don't like it that it is scratchy against the skin due to the plastic thread that is used to sew on the sequins. I will be buying a cami to wear underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashionistaforlife
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering accessory
Date:September 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this tank! I tried it on and it was so flattering! I have to say I am generally weary of the sequined top style, but the stripes add class and aren't overwhelming. I bought the blue tank paired it with a matching blue blazer from LB and the simply straight RF jeans and have received many compliments. I want to go back and get a few more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2shop
City: columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sooo cute!
Date:September 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color choices
I LOVE THIS TANK. I BOUGHT IT IN THE BLUE AND GREEN. THE SIZING IS GREAT, I WAS ACTUALLY ABLE TO GO DOWN A SIZE. IT'S A VERY VERSATILE PIECE. DRESS UP OR DOWN WITH HEELS OR JEANS AND ACCESSORIZE! GREAT INVESTMEST!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tango
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
WoW
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A sequin top?! Yes, it's a great addition because of the pop out factor. I like it layered under a jacket or tunic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerSun
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Versatile
Date:August 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
I had to go down a size on this one but the smaller size was an awesome fit. This shirt will love your curves. I like that I can dress this shirt up or down. I'm hoping it will hold well in the wash because I plan to wear it a lot. I got the gray but may have to run back for the blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The seaport color is fantastic!
Date:August 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fantastic color
I have all the other solid tanks in sequins from earlier in the season and wear them all the time under a blazer or a jacket. When I saw this in the stripe, I had to have it and the seaport color is great. I ordered my regular size which is an 18/20 and when I tried it on right out of the box it was a little loose around the waist, but it is 100% cotton and I have no doubt it will shrink a bit, so I am happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catelin
City: Midwest
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun cami!
Date:August 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fun
I have the allover sequined cami/tank from earlier in the season. When I saw this striped one in the store today, I had to snap it up! The sequins peeking out as a cami add a touch of je ne sais quoi to professional outfits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wtrmlnlisa
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So flattering!
Date:August 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I agree with the previous review...this model does not do this top justice. I have fair skin, blue eyes, and blonde hair and this top is amazing for my coloring. I love the blue! They should have put this model in the green one. The green is very pretty but not for every skin tone.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stripe sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistytea
Prettier in Person
Date:August 16, 2010
This tank is cute and the model does no justice!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.