LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bootcut jean

Designed to fit a curvier figure, our bootcut jean features five-pocket styling and is straight to the knee with a slightly wider leg opening. Single button waist and zip fly. Available in Petite & Tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
2
55 out of 67(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jean
Review 1 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Franke
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Jean BUT---
Date:March 8, 2014
Cons: Style, Item not as described
NO where near a Boot-Cut,,,,more like a Baggy-Wide-Leg Jean! Price was good, material nice but the style was way off,,,,disappointed they went back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sk898
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic jeans!!
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wasn't sure about these at first when I saw them online,but I decided to go for them during a sale and I'm SO happy I did!! I've received so many compliments on them!!! I love the dark rinse because I can wear them every day running around doing errands or I can dress them up with a nice top and go on a girls' night out with my friends. There's just enough bling to make them trendy and the fit is flattering and perfect. Love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Petitewoman
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT petite sizing
Date:February 14, 2014
I am 5'2" and these were definitely NOT sized for petite. I ordered the 14P (smallest size you have). They are way too long in the crotch. The waist hitw at my ribcage. It was not comfortable to keep pulling them up to keep them from sagging in the crotch. I am going to have to donate them because they do not fit me well at all. I love the dark wash and they are well-made, but I cannot wear them because they are way too baggy in the bottom. I cannot recommend these for a petite woman.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrychik00
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My new favorite jeans!!
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love Love these jeans. I have 2 pair. Just bought the darkest pair and they look great. Only problem now is they are sold out of my size and I cant seem find them in any store. Please Please Please restock them. I will buy like 3 more pairs!!!! These are perfect. All the other bootcut jeans are "slim" style and do not work for me or anyone who needs the roomier thigh. Would also love to see this jean with some embellishments. Need more jean selection in a regular bootcut instead of slim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorado Girl
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these jeans!
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'd been looking for a dark wash jeans, so I ordered these. I'm 5'9" but previously had tried on a tall pair in a store and they were excessively long, even for me. So I ordered a regular length in 16 and they fit, with a perfect length! They are snug in the waist but fit perfectly through the hips and the waist stretched out very quickly upon wear to be super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konni
City: Alturas
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
pants fit nice are very true to the size that I needed good price and fast ship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marza05
City: Naples
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tall jeans
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Fit
You should always have tall jeans available in all styles and also in stores. I believe you must have a high demand of these tupe of jeans since in the states alot of women are tall as i am..... Love yout clothes and will keep shoping but please dont stop selling tall jeans.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 10, 2013
Hi Marza05, our entire collection of Tall jeans is available here online, but only in select stores. If they aren't carried in a store near you, our in-store associates are happy to order them for you via LB2ME, and shipped free of charge !
I hope that helps you get your perfect pair!
Review 8 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindaLTX
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very soft jeans
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I would have preferred a more true waist jean but these jeans are very long (ordered tall) - I am 5'10" and always order tall pants. My sister and daughter are nearer 6' tall and some tall pants are not even long enough for them. They would love the length of these. Jeans were very soft, like they were pre-washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammamouse
City: Princeton, MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit ever!
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I know jeans are probably the hardest thing to fit "just right". But for ME these are the best. I had to buy the talls, and hem them, as average was not available. Loved them so much ordered a second pair. My problem is I am very much a pear shape. so if I find a pair that fits the hips, they are too loose in the waist. I think because these have some stretch, that helps. Anyway, these are my new favorites...PLEASE keep making them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aaaaaaaa
City: waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ALWAYS GET THESE BUT I GOT THEM IN A SIZE SMALLER SINCE I LOST SOME WEIGHT. THEY FIT GREAT. AND THEY FINALLY SHOW THAT I HAVE A BUTT!! I LOVE THEM!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the church diva
City: Watertown
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY, JEAN S THAT FIT!!
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I've had the hardest time finding a pair of jeans to fit. I've lost 43 lbs in the past 7 months and find ing jeans aren't skinny or slim cut have become a challenge. I'm so excited to finally find these jeans. I hope they don't stretch out too much after wearing them for a while. The one thing I have to say about these jeans , they aren't true to size. I'm between 16 or 18 since jeans are running smaller I went with 18. Even though they fit fine, they're not an 18. I took a pair of 16 and compared them they were the same size. Just a warning to try them on before buying. Good luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Swan
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pant but stretches during daily wear
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: go one size down bc of stretch
Love this pant. Great for curvy women with a smaller waist but have hips and thighs. Suggest going one size down if you like your pant to hug your butt and hip area because they stretch out during the day as you wear them. That is a good thing though if your inbetween sizes or want comfort or room for your thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grocerygal
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These jeans fit well and are true to size. They seemed a little snug at first but since they are stretch denim you want them to fit that way. Held there size and shape once washed. Love Lane Bryant Jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RightFitGirl
City: Burnsville
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Overall Disappointing
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, fabric
The styling it nice with cute details. The fit and fabric are not great. The size is fine but, it say it's blue fit however, they don't fit as well in the waist as Right Fits did and they are too long in the rise for my liking. I usually wear talls but, they are really long! The fabric is more of a trouser pant weight, not denim. Bring back the true Denim Right Fits, please!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rachelle
City: Ny
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Zipper!!
Date:October 22, 2013
I got 2 pairs and I was happy the first few times But the zipper keep coming down!!! And both of the Jeans!! Not happy at all with that product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylinjen11
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy
Date:October 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very soft material and comfortable pants. They kind of stretch out a bit and I bought the petite size and they were still 4 inches too long for me. Makes my legs look great though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Munch
City: Mansfield
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like these jeans
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I purchased these jeans to wear with my blazers, and they compliment them well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DEE1025
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT FIT AND VERY STYLISH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and comfy
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice night out jeans
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: length
Pair these with a nice top and heals for a night out, thats what I did! My only issue is the length. I am 5'7" and they are still long on me... got the reg size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Minpinmom
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Petite Just Too Short
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: bit too short
I purchased the jeans during the jean sale. I thought they were co very cute... plus each year I buy myself a new pair of jeans to wear with heels and sweaters during the Fall and Winter.
I would have given these jeans a 5 star rating, but I can pnly wear with tennis shoes or flats. There will be no boot wearing with these pants.
Not sure I would order these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>