LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology

Bootcut jean features Right Fit technology to ensure the perfect fit every time. Five-pocket style is straight to the knee with a slightly wider leg opening. Single button waist and zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.113 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
22
1 star
33
69 out of 124(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Review 1 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BigAllAround
City: Cotulla
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love, Love, LOVE these JEANS
Date:August 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
Cons: strech out and become baggy
I'm a size 18 and I have had 4 kids. When I had my first child I gained 80 pounds! So, with all the stretching and inability to (ever) take off the weight, my stomach is very stretchy, saggy, bulgy, and large. On top of that I have very large thighs (even when I was thin I had to get a size larger to accomadate my thighs). So, when all those elements of my body come together, I get the mushroom effect above my waist (which I hate!) when a pair of pants pushes all my junk up, and my large thighs dont flatter anything. These pants, however, hold EVERYTHING in!!! They slim me down, push my butt up, hold all my "junk", and improve the shape of my thighs!!! I Love, love, LOVE them!!!! I get so many compliments when I wear them and they make me feel sexy! The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because they stretch out after wearing them, but I guess (if you don't have the larger-than-life thigh problem) you could just get a size smaller next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ILOVEDARKJEANS
City: BROOKLYN
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ALMOST PREFECT
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit, stretch too much
I BOUGHT THESE JEANS IN A 28 RED ALTHOUGH I NORMALLY WEAR A 24. THE COLOR AND THE FIT WAS PERFECT UNTIL I SAT IN THEM FOR A WHILE. THEY STRETCHED OUT REALLY BAD. I SUGGEST YOU BUY ONE SIZE SMALLER AND STRETCH THEM OUT. I REALLY LIKE THEM SO I PLAN TO BUY THEM AGAIN IN A SMALLER SIZE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aamoria
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:March 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
Ever since LB started selling the Right Fit jeans it's getting harder and harder to find clothes that actually fit... right. I talked to a girl in one of the stores and she said that my color is orange, because I'm between a red and a yellow, and I'm finding that a lot of people are like this (between colors.) I'm thankful for her assistance but I wish the company would recognize this as well. The "jean" is way too thin, as well. I'm constantly rubbing holes in them and am finally fed up with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crystallyn
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PIcture is inaccurate, fit is poor, demin bleh
Date:March 12, 2012
I am so disappointed in these jeans. The fit is wonky...I've never had a 3 fit me so small and I've not changed at all. They are so tight that it's almost like the sizing is mislabeled. The material makes me feel like I'm wearing a pair of pajama jeans, not a nice pair of denim jeans. AND they are itchy. The photo is very deceiving...the jeans they sent me aren't worn in the right spots like above.
I have bought this style in the past and they looked like the jeans above and the quality of the denim was solid. These just feel cheap and look cheap. SO frustrating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Th3Gr8Brandinni
City: Soperton
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing Feels Wrong
Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: Style, material weight
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sized small
I bought these jeans online (RED Right Fit) back in November 2010 along with another style of jean (item 68305) because I wasn't sure which pair I would like better. I ordered the 2 pairs in the same size but this pair was ALOT smaller than the other pair. I have worn them probably a total of 5 times in over a year and that was only when the other pairs were dirty. They seem to be cut too narrow in the hips and waist. They are uncomfortable and give me muffin top. My pair did not stretch out after a few hours like some of the other reviewers have said and I wish that they did or I would have worn them more. I like the look and style of the jeans; the material is a good weight and not thin at all, but because of the cut I would recommend going up a size higher than you normally wear. Needless to say, I have ordered another pair of the other jeans which are totally awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tseug
State: California
Not Boot - More like bell bottom
Date:February 1, 2012
I returned the 2 pairs I ordered because the bottom of the jean legs were flared too wide. More wide than I expected for a "boot" jean. I would describe the jeans I received as bell bottoms, not boot cut. These may even have been mislabeled or LB did not describe the jeans correctly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missyb
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
these are really good jeans..
Date:November 18, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Yes, they totally stretch out and you have to go a size down. The upside of that is that when you put on your too-small jeans at 7:00 and sit in them for a minute and do some moving around, by the time you go out at 9:00, they're custom fit and they look kind of awesome.
'Other thing is that they're NOT pre-washed, so don't go rollin' all over your white couch before headin out.
- 1 star for never having the good dark ones in and only having those with the not-remotely-stylin' wrinkles on the back of the knee.
Should minus another one for their discontinuing the black ones!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rushed4time
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Disappointed
Date:November 4, 2011
Cons: Fit, quality
I purchased these jeans in the store. When I tried them on, a size 20 fit perfectly. However, the salesperson warned me that they tend to stretch "a little", and she recommended an 18. Instead, I should have gotten a 16! Within less than an hour of wearing these jeans, they are so stretched out that I can take them off without even unbuttoning them! Definitely not worth the money I paid, even on sale.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oracle
Good fabric, flattering fit
Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fabric is reasonably thick and the cut well-suited to a curvy figure. There is very little gap in the back and the thighs are snug enough to be flattering without sacrificing mobility. The dark wash color looks good.
My only complaint is that the average length seems to have gotten longer, compared to previous purchases from Lane Bryant. I am 5'8" and I find that the average length jeans drag along the ground, even when I'm wearing my 2" heels. Petite would probably be too short, though, so I'll deal with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SixFtTallCurvyWoman
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabric so thin: can see the outline of cellulite
Date:October 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: fabric is horribly thin and won't last normal wear, too expensive for such a poor product, way below the usual lane bryant quality standard
I am a huge fan of Right Fit, and generally stock up every year on the only pants I have found on the market that fit my curvy bod.
Last year, you can imagine how upset I was when the crotches wore out and developed threadbare holes in less than 9 months of wear. This year, I hoped Lane Bryant would return to the usual standard of quality I had experienced prior years.
I ordered three pair this year at their fall sale, hoping the fabric might be better this time. But when they arrived, I put them on, and was even more disappointed than last year.
Not only could I see every tiny lump and bump through the fabric ( I felt naked!), when I took them off and held them up to the light, I could actually see my own hand through the fabric (it was that thin). Plus, within the few minutes that I wore them, they had stretched way out of shape. Tried one other pair, a different color, hoping it was just a fluke. Same thing happened.
Of course, I took them back to the store. This was a big decision for me, because I have one pair of jeans remaining in my wardrobe, and have no idea what brand or style I will buy to replace Right Fit. So very disappointed. I would be willing to pay a more to Lane Bryant tfor their Right Fit jeans if they will use decent fabric that wore for more than a year (much less 9 months). But with this year's pants, don't bother buying them. I doubt they would last even three months of normal wear. Such a rip-off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scoutgirl
City: St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering fit and classic style
Date:September 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
I recently purchased two different pairs of jeans from LB with the intent of only keeping one, well, I loved them both too much and had to keep them both! I got these in the dark wash and they are flattering to the figure and classically styled so that they can pass for a dressier pant in the great dark wash. I think this jean may have recently been updated as I had a previous pair in this style that easily got stretched out, that is not the case with this pair so far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovetoworship
City: Danville
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Good!
Date:September 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: stretch out and get baggy
I would like to give all 5 stars on this, but it falls short just a bit. I love everything about this jean except two things....
1) When you put them on they fit perfect, wear them a couple of hours and they have stretched out and are a bit baggy.
2) The waist is a bit high for me. I don't like any jean or pant sitting at my waist line. I like all my pants to be at my belly button or below. I can't stand to feel restricted when I sit down.
I would recommend these jeans, the color is great, the tall length is perfect for me (I'm 5'10") and they feel good on, but I may would recommend getting a size smaller so when you wear them and they stretch out, they will be perfect fit!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kpscheid
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So many compliments!
Date:September 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of colors available
When the Right Fit jeans were discontinued I was devastated. When they came back I was ecstatic... until I read the reviews. Fortunately I have had none of the problems that I had read about prior to making my purchase. Since I am about to buy two more pair I figured it was time to give my positive review.
I bought my current pair in April and it is now September. I wear them twice a week and wash them once a week. There is no sign of wear. They fit the same after 10 hours as they do when I first put them on. The dark denim was the only color available when I bought them and they are still dark as ever. I am 5"3 and these are the only petite jeans I have found that don't hit the floor.
My only complaint is the lack of color selection. I would never have bought such a dark jean but it was the only color available at the time. I see there is now another lighter color available so I will be purchasing one of each... even though i don't care for the dark denim, I have had more compliments on these jeans than any I have owned in the past 10 years.
Thanks for bringing the Right Fit back!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WI86
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fading, shrinkage
I really like the new Right-Fit technology as I finally have a pair of jeans that fit in every place! I do like that they offer the dark wash; however, I've one pair of these that I wore about once a week over the last year. They are now so faded that they look like the medium sandblast rinse. Also, again probably because I've worn them so much, the inside of the thighs are really starting to wear thin.
However, be aware that the new ones shrink in length a lot. I bought 2 new pairs in the exact same size as before. They were over my toes; so long! Then after one wash/dry they were the exact same length as my year old ones.
However, since I only get to wear jeans 1-2 times a week, I'm fairly comfortable knowing these will last about 1.5 years before I have to get a new pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anonymous214
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans, they are great for a very curvy girl and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thatgirl25
Love them... mostly
Date:July 26, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have had these jeans about 6 months and I bought two pair at once. Good thing. One pair has giant holes in the inside thigh area now and the other pair is about to. I love the way these jeans fit, I just wish they would make them a little bit more sturdy. I have NEVER had this happen to any of my jeans from Lane Bryant and I am very sad. They are so pricey, I can't keep buying new ones every six months!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nickademous
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not great.... too bad
Date:July 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, bootcut too wide
The first time I put these jeans on I thought "wow so comfy". Then I got them home and wore them to work the next day. Once I put on my shoes and starting walking in the pants I realized that the bootcut is so wide that its just about your average flare. I got the short cuz I'm only 5" 3" and the bottom is so wide that it flaps when I walk. I will admit that the material is much thinner than most jeans but its a total tradeoff for the softness of the material and overall comfort of the pants. Unfourtunately, I think I will end up returning the ones I bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spistar2000
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the style
Date:July 3, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: material thins after a while
I love the style of the jean, I have had my pair for about six months, will have to replace soon because the material tends to thin out along the inner thigh area. These are not my only pair of jeans. Needless to say my husband gets after me, cause I have about 20 different pairs of jeans. But I have to say these are one of my favorites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smaks
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Disappointed
Date:June 29, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I absolutely hate the way the new Right Fit Jeans fit! No longer do they hug my curves in all the right places, now they are loose and baggy... I hate having baggy butt! If I go down a size they are way too small. They broke a good thing when they changed these jeans. The only thing that kept me from giving the jeans a 1 star rating is the new longer length and the soft material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mer89
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans, not so great quality
Date:May 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, glad they were on sale
Cons: will wear out in the thigh area
I love the way these jeans fit me. I get compliments from my husband and my friends all the time when I wear these. The problem I have with them is that they're starting to weaken in the thigh area (which I always have this issue with ALL pants now). I'm glad I caught them on sale when I did because I'd be extremely angry at the price to quality ratio. Bottom line is, I'll buy more when they're on sale, but will never pay full price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>