LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology

Bootcut jean features Right Fit technology to ensure the perfect fit every time. Five-pocket style is straight to the knee with a slightly wider leg opening. Single button waist and zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.113 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
22
1 star
33
69 out of 124(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Review 1 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crystallyn
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PIcture is inaccurate, fit is poor, demin bleh
Date:March 12, 2012
I am so disappointed in these jeans. The fit is wonky...I've never had a 3 fit me so small and I've not changed at all. They are so tight that it's almost like the sizing is mislabeled. The material makes me feel like I'm wearing a pair of pajama jeans, not a nice pair of denim jeans. AND they are itchy. The photo is very deceiving...the jeans they sent me aren't worn in the right spots like above.
I have bought this style in the past and they looked like the jeans above and the quality of the denim was solid. These just feel cheap and look cheap. SO frustrating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rushed4time
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Disappointed
Date:November 4, 2011
Cons: Fit, quality
I purchased these jeans in the store. When I tried them on, a size 20 fit perfectly. However, the salesperson warned me that they tend to stretch "a little", and she recommended an 18. Instead, I should have gotten a 16! Within less than an hour of wearing these jeans, they are so stretched out that I can take them off without even unbuttoning them! Definitely not worth the money I paid, even on sale.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SixFtTallCurvyWoman
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabric so thin: can see the outline of cellulite
Date:October 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: fabric is horribly thin and won't last normal wear, too expensive for such a poor product, way below the usual lane bryant quality standard
I am a huge fan of Right Fit, and generally stock up every year on the only pants I have found on the market that fit my curvy bod.
Last year, you can imagine how upset I was when the crotches wore out and developed threadbare holes in less than 9 months of wear. This year, I hoped Lane Bryant would return to the usual standard of quality I had experienced prior years.
I ordered three pair this year at their fall sale, hoping the fabric might be better this time. But when they arrived, I put them on, and was even more disappointed than last year.
Not only could I see every tiny lump and bump through the fabric ( I felt naked!), when I took them off and held them up to the light, I could actually see my own hand through the fabric (it was that thin). Plus, within the few minutes that I wore them, they had stretched way out of shape. Tried one other pair, a different color, hoping it was just a fluke. Same thing happened.
Of course, I took them back to the store. This was a big decision for me, because I have one pair of jeans remaining in my wardrobe, and have no idea what brand or style I will buy to replace Right Fit. So very disappointed. I would be willing to pay a more to Lane Bryant tfor their Right Fit jeans if they will use decent fabric that wore for more than a year (much less 9 months). But with this year's pants, don't bother buying them. I doubt they would last even three months of normal wear. Such a rip-off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MgkGoddess
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Waste of my Money!
Date:May 25, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor fabric quality
I bought these jeans and loved them, but that did not last long. The fabric ripped at the zipper line and on the sides. I thought it was just me until I read the reviews below.
I was highly disappointed that I had to throw away money that could have been spent on better quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Notbrokedontfix
Bad Quality
Date:May 20, 2011
Cons: Fit
Why change what's not broke! These used to be the only kind of jeans that I would buy... but not anymore. I just purchased two and they didn't fit as well as your others. The fabric spit about 1/3 inch to the left of the zipper stitching. I am so disappointed. Guess I'll have to find another store and brand. Too bad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sadLBshopper
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOT a great pair of jeans anymore! :(
Date:May 17, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, cheap material
These used to be my standard jeans-good fit, great fabric, nice color. NOT ANYMORE! The fabric quality is a joke. They wear through in a few weeks. The fit is shoddy. They start off fitting OK and quickly go down hill from there to baggy and loose. The color is not a deep, dark rinse lilke they used to be.
Come on, LB, get back to the reliable, quality clothes we loved for years!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momoftwinsplusone
Not very good quality
Date:May 9, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, too long
Tall is VERY long, I am 6' tall and I have to roll them up twice and even then they drag the ground, maybe I got a defective pair, is more like a 36-37" inseam. But the regular inseam was too short. There is wear between the thighs just after a month of wearing and now after 3 months there are wholes. They get very baggy after wearing for a few hours but then the next size down is too tight. All together I wouldn't buy these again unless they went on clearance. Hoping for a revamp of these jeans soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wolfehunter
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Do not buy
Date:May 7, 2011
Cons: quality
These jeans are the only thing I have ever purchased at Lane Bryant and regeted. The workmanship is shoddy at best and the fabric quality is VERY poor. Do yourself a favor and pass these jeans up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boo2103
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful
Date:May 5, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style
I have been wearing the LB "Right Fit' Jeans for years. These new jeans are absolutly awful. The button started coming off after a few days of wearing them. To this day it's barely hanging on. They fit great for the first hour, but they become stretched out and baggy super quick. The material is thin so that is wearing out between the thighs. LB Please fix this!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coolrn37
City: Hazard
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor quality
Date:May 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
My experience with these jeans were the same as the last poster. The seam at the zipper just came apart. The jeans just came apart. They were actually a little baggy on me so I know too much pressure wasn't put on the seams. Bad quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
had enough
Date:April 12, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
i started with one pair in yellow, one lady said your not a yellow,your a red. ok .... after 3 yellows and 3 reds i have had enough! and i didnt even like them! they were too high waisted for me i could not bend over, they started to wear down in between the legs after the first wear. ... im over it. i payed way too much money to deal with these issues... Really!?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
f64mom
Date:April 6, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: rips quickly
I keep buying these pants and I really don't know why. After a couple of months the crotch rips out. They fit great but then with out warning it tears. I have bought three pairs of these jeans and it has happened with two of them. I am now down to one pair of jeans. I'm really frustrated with these pants. For the price I paid they should last longer than a couple of months. I don't think I will be buying them again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
POONKA
City: LANDOVER
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TERRIBLY DISAPPOINTED
Date:March 21, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, material
I PURCHASED THESE JEANS ABOUT A MONTH AGO, AND HAVE WORN THEM TWICE SINCE THEN. THESE JEANS ARE FALLING APART. THEY ARE SO TORN UP I CAN'T GET THESE JEANS FIXED. I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED. I ALWAYS CONSIDER LANEBRYANT TO HAVE QUALITY CLOTHES BUT LATELY MY CLOTHES HAVE BEEN FALLING APART.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
keekee66
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Awesome Jeans but quality is aweful!
Date:March 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: durability
I've been buying right fit jeans for years and been happy with it. The last 2 times I've purchased them the material is so bad it ripped after only a few times I've worn them. Its not even holes you can sew because basically the material is disintegrating. I really hope they fix this because these are the only jeans I actually liked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EclecticGirl
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO disappointed
Date:March 5, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: horrible fabric/durability
I purchased these jeans in mid-December and LOVED them...some of the best-fitting, most flattering jeans I've had in a long time.
The fabric, though, isn't very durable (big understatement!)--I didn't mind so much that the fabric around the hem started fraying almost immediately, as I could trim that up and they still looked decent. Last week, however, I discovered that a HUGE hole had developed on the right inner thigh and the left side was also worn almost completely through. I was packing for a week-long trip with no opportunity to go buy anything else, so this also left a huge hole in my planned wardrobe for the week.
These were my favorite jeans and I wore them regularly (a couple of times per week). I never dried them in the dryer and I work in an office, so they were never subjected to any major stress.
I'm VERY disappointed in the quality of this denim. Jeans, no matter what your size/shape, should last more than a couple of months. Period.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disapointed
City: Frostburg
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Save your money!
Date:February 24, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: length, not as pictured
These are awful. They fit ok but are way too long. Longer than described. They do not look like the picture. They look like are to be distressed and they only have a slight whiskering to them. They are so thin they feel like paper. Not worth returning because shipping them back costs too much. VERY disapointed Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GoodMommy
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
This are just bad!
Date:February 24, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I agree with some of the other ladies on here... The waist is too high and although they fit right out of the wash, they stretch out BAD!! They look awful after just a few hours of wearing them. I am back to the drawing board on where to buy my jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MUKittie
City: Chester Springs
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the same as before
Date:February 19, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I do not like these new styles. It doesn't fit as nicely as the old right fits. The waist is entirely too high...it makes me feel like an old man who has his pants hitched up to his armpits. When I try to put the waist pushed down a little lower the crotch of the pant is down near the middle of my thigh.When I sit down they pinch my waist even though they are the proper fit. I've gone back to my old pair of right fits that are almost 2 sizes too big because they are much more comfortable, and better constructed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
krenee7
City: Boston
Awful quality
Date:February 16, 2011
Pros: none
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish I could give these 0 stars. I purchased two pairs of these pants, one in size 24 and one in size 22. The size 24 fit great when I put them on but they would stretch out too much during the day and look ridiculously baggy. The size 22 were a bit snug when I first put them on but they stretched out to a comfortable size while wearing them during the day. Unfortunately, I will never buy these pants again as the inside of the legs have already worn out and have big holes after owning them for just 2 months. What a waste of money. I'm going to really have to think about purchasing from Lane Bryant in the future (and I was a VERY loyal customer in the past) because the quality has gone downhill the past couple years. I'm not about to spend $60 on a pair of jeans that last 2 months. So annoyed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
So Disappointed
Date:January 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor construction
I bought 3 pairs of these jeans when they went on sale. I loved the fit despite the fact that they stretched out a bit after wearing them for a while. My issue is the poor quality in these jeans. They are fairly big on me but yet the rear seam ripped out of a pair & the button popped off of another pair. For the price of these jeans one would really expect them to last a bit longer than a few weeks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>