LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Flared leg jean

Flared jean features light distressing and whiskering for on-trend appeal. Five-pocket style is nipped at the knee with a wider leg opening. Single button waist and zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
4
101 out of 120(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flared leg jean
Review 1 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophora
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BRING THEM BACK!!
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Not every girl can wear skinny jeans!! These and the LIGHTLY FLARED JEANS are the BEST EVER!!! Fit, perfect!!! I bought two pairs, awhile back and I need MORE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kates
Please do not discontinue
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: they are discontinued
I have worn these jeans for many years. They have been the only jeans I have worn. They have had the right fit and shape. I was surprised to find out when I went shopping that y'all were discontinuing them. Please bring them back! They were/are the best jeans I've ever owned. They didn't shrink, fade, or stretch. Nor did they gape at the waist. I live in these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanlover16
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
BRING THEM BACK!!!
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can't handle a jean season without these! You have to bring them back! They are the best jeans I have EVER owned! No one compliments me in any other pair of jeans I own. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylorac
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AGREED! Bring these back!
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great material
I would like to echo the comments of others and request that LB bring these back. My current pair just wore out and I was disappointed to to see these, or something like them, were not included in this year's offerings. These are great for two reasons 1) they are a fantastic shape and 2) these jeans are spandex/stretch free. All of the current jeans (in the boot cut variety, haven't tried the others) have an extraordinary amount of Lycra/give in them and I fear they will not hold up well, and while comfortable, are not the most attractive, IMHO.
I am a 22P and I believe mine say "Lightly Flared" on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelda
City: Tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
The only jeans I wear! LOVE THEM! Please bring these back I really need some more jeans and these are the only ones that actually fit like they are suppose to...True to size Being tall I have a hard time finding jeans that fit in length and waist .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassadeesmommy22
City: Rincon
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE BRING THESE BACK!!!
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My last pair of these flare jeans has just worn out and they are the ONLY jeans that look great on me! I've tried other brands and styles like the skinny, but they just don't look the same! I NEED these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuthMG
City: Carpentersville
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flare Leg Jeans
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please Please PLEASE Bring these back! They are the only jeans that fit and look good on me!!! I <3 the style of flare and with being tall and my size 22-24T) Its really REALLY hard to find the right jeans. PLEASE Bring these back! DON'T DISCONTINUE! I don't care if they don't fit the "new fashion" I love these and want them back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
BRING THESE BACK PLEEEEAAAASSSEE!!!!
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wrote the company to ask and make sure these were not going to be discontinued. These are the ONLY jeans that have ever looked right on me! PLEASE bring hem back! Like the other person wrote. If I would have know they weren't coming back, I would have stocked up!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby Buddy
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jeans Ever!!!
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please bring back these jeans! I love them and if i would have known you werent going to sell them anymore I would have bought 5 more pairs!! Super comfortable and great fit!!! Please bring them back!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDown
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jeans!!! Please bring them back!
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available anymore
Let me just start by saying.... I LOVE THESE JEANS! They are so comfortable and they look great! They are by far my favorite jeans I've ever owned. Being plus sized isn't easy and finding jeans that look decent is painful! I'm really disappointed because they've taken these jeans off the shelves. I've devistated and don't know what I'm going to do. PLEASE BRING THESE BACK!!! PLEASE!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
novagirl
City: Chantilly
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One unsatisfied customer
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, thin material
I first started shopping t Lane Bryant when I started working at their store part-time. One thing I loved the most were the jeans! Over the years I only bought Lane Bryant jeans but the quality kept getting worst: all the great fits and styles have been discontinued, the jeans quality kept going lower and lower that now their jeans are so thin! Anyway my review about this specific one. First, these jeans sat in my closet for more than 4 months because they were so snug at the waist(I didn't gain weight, it was theis specific cut), then was compelled to use them becuase they weren't cheap (in price not quality), after only 4 times they started thinning at the thighs area (friction I guess) but I wear a size 18 so I don't think it has to do with the way I walk... after wearing them 6 times total they are going in the trash, paid $65 for them. How disappointing that Lane bryant jeans went up in price but got cheaper in quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tall woman
Need more of my right fit
Date:April 20, 2013
I have recently been frustrated with purchasing clothes. When you finally came out with right fit blue in tall, I was so happy. For the first time ever there were slacks and jeans that ACTUALLY fit me. It appears as though they are being discontinued. I am EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! The "right fit technology" does not fit the same as Right fit Blue. It is equally difficult to find slacks and jeans (as well as dresses and skirts) in tall. I know I am not the only customer who shares this concern. It seems every time I am shopping there is another tall woman in the store who shares the same frustration. If this is not corrected you have lost a customer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DangerousCurvesAhead
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
ONLY Jeans I buy!
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: materials
I've been purchasing the Lane Bryant Flare Jean with Right fit technology since they came out and before these, I was purchasing the regular flairs. See, I have been a curvy girl my whole life; I'm 5'4", 275lbs and my fingers to my toes are curvy, so I also have strong thick legs.
The flair jeans are THE ONLY jeans that give my leg shape. All other jeans with the exception of the trouser jean including bootcut- squeeze my knee fat and make my legs look HIDEOUS. With out these jeans my confidence plummets and my legs looks like two sausages poured into a jean.
So obviously -Skinny jeans make me sick and FORGET about petal pushers or capris- YUCK.
When wearing the Lane Bryant Flare Jean with Right fit technology- my a** is wonderfully packaged without leaving that embarrassing gap and my short thick legs look longer and leaner because the muscular parts of my upper thigh are highlighted, while the flair detracts from the fat alongside my knees.
These jeans have been out of stock in my size for a few months and my last pair ripped out a month ago. I am now wearing the same pair jeans everyday. I have to wash them every two days and they are the only pair of the jeans I have left. The trouser jean- WHICH DO NOT MAKE ME FEEL SEXY-AT ALL!
The only drawback of the Lane Bryant Flare Jean with Right fit Technology is the level of spandex which makes them stretch out quickly so you need to rewash and dry them on high heat to get them back to the shape. The spandex also makes them wear out where my thighs rub together. I'd pay double the price for these jeans if they were made of more cotton and lasted longer.
PLEASE REFILL YOUR INVENTORY!
All my Love,
KJ
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnonOMousse
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans! They are true to size and have a bit of stretch, but not too much. They have a higher waist, which helps cuts down on the risk of a muffin top. They do have a bit of a large flare to them, but nothing too major. I am 5'9" and wear somewhere between an 18-20--leaning towards 20. I ordered the 20 talls and they fit perfectly. I did need to hem them by one hem-length, but I'd rather hem than have them be too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tadpoleamp
City: Niceville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Jeans!
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are perfect! I am a tall plus size woman and its hard to find nice well built clothes, so when I find a keeper I buy over and over again, when they have my size. It looks like these my not come back in my size which would be a giant disapointment!!!!! Please dont make us all where skinny jeans! These are the best jeans, they are slimming and hold their shape. They are the best jeans ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenLeUk
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit perfect and make me look amazing!! I only got them during a great sale for only $30. I'm a happppy girl!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Houston Lass
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice fitting jeans
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit perfectly - long enough, no gapping in the waist and they make my butt look good :). Very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bakerlover
Love these jeans!
Date:January 29, 2013
Cons: thread balls on the pockets!!!
My only problem with these jeans are the groups of thread balls on the pockets...I have no idea what they are supposed to be (maybe the whiskering, I just don't know, however they do not, do not, do not need to be there.....I almost returned them just because it looks ridiculous. However I love the way they fit and they are long enough (I have a 36 inseam) which is a huge plus. They don't gap in the back of the waist, which is a problem I always have but don't have with these jeans. Because of my body shape I love flared jeans, and there aren't enough of them and I found these just at the right time. Soo there you have it... go buy yourself some new jeans!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
manakate
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 30, 2012
these are actually my second pair of these jeans i love them so much i wore a hole through the last ones after having them for so long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flared leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachel H
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So awesome, I bought FOUR!
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 5'10" and about 220 pounds. - size 18. I have trouble finding jeans that fit my inseam (36") and are stylish for my size 18 frame. These are awesome.; so awesome I bought four pair! I only wish they came in different shades so it doesn't look like I am wearing the same pair of jeans every day. ha
I definitely recommend these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>