LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra

The unlined Back Smoothing bra loves your natural curves. This unpadded, full coverage bra uses the comfortable stretch of LYCRA 2.0 to improve your appearance from every angle. The patented design smoothes your back, with convenient front adjustable straps, and a cushioned back closure that stays in place without digging. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant, features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.729 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
44
3 stars
15
2 stars
23
1 star
37
164 out of 229(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Review 1 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chi1
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
almost perfect
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style and comfort; back panels seem to bunch a little. Hard to find a 46DD that's comfortable with straps that aren't either padded or as wide as a belt. Big fan of unpadded cups;let's the shape of the girls come thru.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GA Gal
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Bra
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this bra online and was afraid it wouldn't fit properly. Not only is the fit great, but I love having a stylish bra for a big busted woman that isn't lined. I have plenty up top without extra padding!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkhr
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
PLEASE bring this back!
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort, nothing itchy about it
Cons: straps made for football shoulders, style being discontinued
I have worn this style for years. It is the only bra I have EVER bought multiple times. I am officially a 42I but make do with the 40H because this bra comes closer to being the perfect bra than any other I have ever worn. Please, please PLEASE do not discontinue it! It is the only bra I have ever found that actually separates the girls, doesn't have any padding, (when you are as big as I am, you DO NOT need padding!), and doesn't have any lace on it to be itchy or show under my clothes. (I have major sensory issues and EVERYTHING itches me. This bra is a miracle in that it doesn't have lace or mesh or elastic or stitching that drives me crazy.) The sides are actually high enough to contain the dreaded "side boob" and the straps are not stretchy which reduces bounce. The only thing that I don't like about this bra is that the straps are set so far apart that they slide off my shoulders, and I do not have sloping shoulders! Also, the band runs big and stretches even more over time.
I DESPISE molded cups, but that seems to be all that is available now. If you don't bring this style back, I may be reduced to custom made bras when my current supply wears out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kandy
City: Galveston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST BRA in 55 YEARS
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing a bra for 55 years and have tried so many different brands and styles. This Cacique back smoothing bra is by far the very best. I am just sick Lane Bryant has quit making it and I can no longer get any more. I have three but they are not going to last the rest of my life!!!! PLEASE keep making them. I will take any color if I could just find one in a 44D. There is not one available. What kind I do??? Please help me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GV1994
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
One of the most comfortable bras I have ever had on! Love the way it fits. Ordered one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole512
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Support and Look
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I love this bra. I purchased 3 a couple years ago and just got 3 more of the same one. I love the "Sugar" color, the back fabric, the side support, and the unlined cups.
My husband loves the form and I love the support.
I really like the adjusting straps, that they slide from back to front so I can change it while I'm wearing it.
Bottom line? This bra feels good and makes me look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DGSC
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps tend to fall off shoulders
Love this bra. Sadly you are discontinuing it?
This is almost perfect but the straps want to fall off your shoulders. If that were corrected it would be a perfect A+. Please bring this bra back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TH3232
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
If you are a C cup or smaller you will love this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
window
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit very good and I am happy with the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mpkblack
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever It's A Keeper
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it's a keeper
This is the only Bra that will work for me, I've tried the others in the store & this one does the job.. It's unlined, it's a back smoother, & it has the support with the underwire. The store must keep these bras and offer more colors and prints and keep this style, or I'll have to shop eles where. The comfort is very important to me for all day, it's very smooth and fits nicely around the back area, the best fit ever, and the style works for me. Just wish I would of found this bra a lot sooner. I need the unlined Bra it's a must, as the lined bras do not fit right. This Bra also stays in place and seems to make me look a little smaller which is a big plus. I've purchased 4 bras and will be continue to be back for more. I only was able to get 2 choices of colors the Black & Sugar in my local store,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yours
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: boring color selection
Very good bra, comfortable, but boring colors and most of the few colors offered were not available in most sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robinn
City: Connecticut
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Feels Fabulous
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, silky
I have always purchased the same bras because I love the look and fit. But for once I tried this new one and it is wonderful. It feels like silk and it very pretty with the little silver dangle. The back is sleeker and looks great under a sweater.
I like shopping for bras in the store because the fit is so important but I did order this on line andI will be ordering this again ion the future. I'm glad I tried it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatMaeK
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Style
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Smoothes the back and firmly holds the front. It fits well and I like that it has no cushioning in the cups. I also feel like it 'shrinks' me and helps my shape. This style is definitely my favorite one and I own 3 right now! A lot of bras won't stay in place and things are not held where they need to be... this one stays right where it should and looks pretty, too! Love this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jlaugh
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Fit, great look, great comfort, great support. Highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
northernlee
State: Minnesota
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, i nearly forget it is on!
oping with all day in bras is tough for me but these cacique's are a true blessing! Continue handling this superb product and I will continue to be your fan!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEDE1216
City: Layton
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Bra EVER
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra is my favorite bra, the fit is true to size and very comfortable. I never have to worry about those bulges you see on some women who buy their under garments too small. Thanks Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bjmac
going down...
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
In the process of losing weight, so we all know what shrinks first!!! Finding "in between" sizes has been a challenge but this bra provides support and flexibility while my body decides what the final size and shape will be. Buy 2 get 2 is the perfect way to try the next size without breaking the bank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jackson415
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Always love Lane Bryant
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I love Lane Bryant purchases and I also like the bras I bought but it seems the quality is lacking a bit. I still would recommend but was a little discouraged by the seams and the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyscre
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I lover the fit of this bra as it gives great coverage for my girls. It is comfy and a great wear for all day working and running errands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roonmia
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. So comfortable and affords full coverage and back smoothing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>