LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra

The unlined Back Smoothing bra loves your natural curves. This unpadded, full coverage bra uses the comfortable stretch of LYCRA 2.0 to improve your appearance from every angle. The patented design smoothes your back, with convenient front adjustable straps, and a cushioned back closure that stays in place without digging. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant, features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (268 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
24
1 star
39
199 out of 268(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Review 1 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DebbiekF
Very poor fit
Date:January 12, 2015
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This seemed to run several sizes too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merrywidow13
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever!!!!
Date:January 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please, please, please restock this bra. It is all day comfortable, provides great support and great coverage as well as all the back-smoothing you need. It doesn't add size or bulk like the molded and padded versions do, and most big girls don't want the extra bulk. I need more, and you no longer have my size . . .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moon Canyon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no longer sold
Please bring this bra back! I have not been able to find another bra that I like. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katt1030
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring this bra back!!!
Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: has been discontinued :-(
Store Location: Southern CA
This is the best bra I have ever found for comfort and fit in the FGH sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Braless in Canada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued :(
I'm sooooo very sad that this bra has been discontinued. PLEASE bring it back. It was seriously the ONLY bra that fits me well. The full coverage lace bra covers but the arm pits hurt like crazy by the wire...it comes up WAY to high and digs into my arm pits. Is it possible to reconsider getting this bra back? You used to have so many beautiful colors in it as well. My sizes are all sold out so long ago already!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithful LB shopper
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bring this bra back!!!!
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost
Please, please, please do not discontinue this bra. I have been a faithful LB shopper for years and ALWAYS purchase my bras at LB because of this specific bra..........I love that there is no padding. It is by far the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. I have tried on almost all the other styles you carry and I cannot find one that I am willing to purchase. Your other bras do not seem to fit nearly as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethC78
City: LA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring it back
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nothing else compares to the perfectness of this bra. I have a,most run out of them now that you aren't carrying them anymore. Please,please bring this bra back in all sizes! The new back s other is a joke in comparison, and we don't all want more padding and boosting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer111
Sized wrong
Date:November 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I ordered this bra in a 38D. There is no way that the bra I received was a 38D. The cup is more like a large B or a C. The fit was horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HACK
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever-Don't Discontinue
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fort WOrth
I have worn this bra for years now and can't believe it is being discontinued. You don't even carry an unlined back smoother bra in the stores at all. I no longer have a reason to shop at LB. That's too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QQQQ
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This was the best fitting bra however you have taken away all sizes in it. If I am a size 44 DD I sure do not need to add any more with molded cups. PLEASE bring back all sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Begging
City: Cochran
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Please Bring this Bra back in my size
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Macon, GA
I am devastated that you no longer carry this bra in a 46C. I have looked for a replacement for this for the last 2-3 years. The underwire in my last remaining ones is about to go. What will I do????? Is there any possibility you will bring it back? I have looked high and low for a bra like this one but have not had any luck! Please, Please, Please bring this bra back in my size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LazerWolf
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD BRING THIS BRA BACK
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, size not in stock
I have been loyally wearing this bra for years as I have large breasts and can't stand lined bras. These have been the bras that I have worn every day and finally the wire in the last one snapped. I came online to treat myself to some new ones and the largest size available is nowhere near large enough.
I'm just disappointed. I will have to buy bras from somewhere other than Lane Bryant now.
Thanks for a great bra, but if it's discontinued, I will have lost my sole reason to shop at Lane Bryant.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BringItBackPlease
City: Collings Lakes
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE BRING THIS BRA BACK
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mays Landing
I have been wearing this bra for several years and I love it. This is the only and most comfortable bra I have ever worn. The back smoothing unlined underwire bra in my size is nowhere to be found except here at Lane Bryant. I have looked every where and tried others to no avail. This bra is by far the best and you have a following which is obvious from reading the reviews. PLEASE PLAESE BRING THIS BRA BACK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luce
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please, please don't discontinue,!
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: unavailable
I've bought so many of these through out the past few years, and loved them. They have been my go to, wear every day bra. Now there are none in my size to purchase. I keep looking, to no avail. I've recently gone to LB, been fitted and bought 3 other styles, trying to find a replacement. I hate them all. None of them compare to the fit and comfort of this bra. I threw 2 of them away. The third may follow them to the trash. What's up? When something works well, and is well received why change it. Some of us do not like the molded, padded uncomfortable bras you are promoting now. My breasts are large they need absolutely no padding. Please return this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joyce1101
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
best bra ever
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: my size is not available
Please bring back more sizes... I love this bra..I really don't care for the lined bra's.. This bra is so comfortable..does not hurt my shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbers
I can't find my favorite bra ever!
Date:September 4, 2014
I loved the full coverage back smoothing bra. It was the only bra I bought for several years. Now I can't find it in stores and you don't have my size online.. I may stop shopping with you. I certainly am not buying a different bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieK
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
PLEASE BRING BACK MORE SIZES!!!
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Elk Grove
I sent a request in April to bring back my size of 44C, and you DID!! I was so thrilled that LB listened to me. Now I need to purchase new bras and you don't have my size! Will you please bring it back? Thanks for making a wonderful bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sad Bra Shopper
WHAT!!! Bring it back!
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not in production
I just logged on to purchase a few more of these as it is time to restock the bra drawer and I am devastated that it is no longer in production. This has been my go to bra for 2 plus years...I honestly don't know what I am going to do to replace it. Huge mistake by LB to cancel this bra.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kidneykim
City: Gibbstown
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Please bring this bra BACK!
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Cherry Hill
I love this bra and wanted to order more. Please bring it back. It was JUST WHAT I NEEDED.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beauty at any Size
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Cacique Quality
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most of the current Cacique bras seem to have padding, and that just doesn't work for me. This style has zero padding, and the C cup fit perfectly. Another great feature is the camisole straps instead of the ones with elastic. Straps don't budge, and everything stays where it should. My only issue has been some discomfort on the sides after a few ours, but I generally have that issue when a bra is new, and it goes away after some wear. Oh, and the padding under the hooks at the back is great, you can't feel them at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>