LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra

The unlined Back Smoothing bra loves your natural curves. This unpadded, full coverage bra uses the comfortable stretch of LYCRA 2.0 to improve your appearance from every angle. The patented design smoothes your back, with convenient front adjustable straps, and a cushioned back closure that stays in place without digging. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant, features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.911 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (280 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
24
1 star
39
211 out of 280(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Review 1 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belinjo
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 2, 2015
Store Location: Easton
Please bring this bra back!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLB12
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring this bra back!
Date:June 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, light material for warm weather
Cons: discontinued
Store Location: Stockton, Ca
It took me forever to find a great bra that was a perfect fit and then you discontinue it. I love this bra because of the fit and it's a nice light material for summer. Looking at the reviews of women begging you to bring it back it you obviously have loyal customers. You don't have a huge selection of back smoothing bra, it seems you would want to listen!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cinch
panic setting in
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I totally agree with all these women regarding bringing this bra back. Its the only bra I've worn for years and I have 2 left and they are wearing out.. The thought of going out and finding another style bra that fits and is as comfortable as this one, is giving me an anxiety attack. Please listen to your loyal customers and restock this bra...Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need This Bra
Date:May 22, 2015
WHY did you stop carrying this bra? It makes me so frustrated because it took so long to find a perfect bra. I have to shop elsewhere and have returned an enormous number of bras to Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brityvette
Why no sizes?
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been wearing this bra style for over 5 years and it is so comfortable. WHY are there only two sizes offered. I need a 44D. I have tried other styles and don't like them. I really dislike the preformed ones, way to thick and hot. PLEASE bring this style back. Until you do I have to find a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyMarie
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Need this bra
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Online
Best fit ever. Why only 2sizes offered? With everyone begging for it why aren't you offering more sizes? I need a 44DD now! Please where can I get it?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple is best
City: Shoreline
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this BRA
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Northgate Mall, Seattle
Please bring this bra back in more sizes! I wear a 44DD.
I have worn this bra for many years and have always kept new ones-2 in the cafe mocha color and 2 in black as back up.
The underwire just broke in one of my cafe mocha bras so now I am down to only 2 with no back up bras.
I have 2 black ones with 2 new black backup bras but am concerned about those running out too.
Listen to your customers--this bra is simple, comfortable, stylish for the older woman and yeah!-has no padding to increase top sizes.
Older, mature women need a bra like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamaburd
City: Friendswood
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
bra
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra....why did you stop making it????I do not like any bra with padding. My supply is beginning to run low. Please make it in all sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breluan
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best bra I have ever worn. It provides great support and smooth fit and comfort. It looks like it is only available in 2 sizes. I need a 40DDD. PLEASE offer this in more sizes. I need to order some ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jkap
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Frustrated
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, not another bra like this.
Store Location: Elk Grove
You have received so many requests to bring this bra back. It has a higher rating than the other two bras. You offer so many different bras, why won't you bring it back? I have purchased this bra for over 18 years! PLEASE bring it back!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Lady
City: DENVER
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable not have my size,
Date:February 8, 2015
Store Location: Denver
Loved that bra no longer in my size, please make that more so we can buy lots . I prefer unlined bra not padded or molded make boobs look bigger and uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonalisa
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BRING IT BACK!!!
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, effectively smooths under arms and back, smooth fit makes clothing fit properly
Cons: no longer available
Store Location: United States
This bra has been my absolute favorite from LB over the years. I NEED the support and the back-smoothing structure that this bra provided. No one else makes this bra with an underwire, like LB did. I have tried multiple alternative styles from LB and unfortunately from other stores - I cannot find ANY other bra that fit like this. I consistently ordered between 8 and 12 bras per year, in this style. That's a lot of money, especially when you consider how many women are begging for this bra to return. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DebbiekF
Very poor fit
Date:January 12, 2015
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This seemed to run several sizes too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merrywidow13
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever!!!!
Date:January 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please, please, please restock this bra. It is all day comfortable, provides great support and great coverage as well as all the back-smoothing you need. It doesn't add size or bulk like the molded and padded versions do, and most big girls don't want the extra bulk. I need more, and you no longer have my size . . .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moon Canyon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no longer sold
Please bring this bra back! I have not been able to find another bra that I like. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katt1030
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring this bra back!!!
Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: has been discontinued :-(
Store Location: Southern CA
This is the best bra I have ever found for comfort and fit in the FGH sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Braless in Canada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued :(
I'm sooooo very sad that this bra has been discontinued. PLEASE bring it back. It was seriously the ONLY bra that fits me well. The full coverage lace bra covers but the arm pits hurt like crazy by the wire...it comes up WAY to high and digs into my arm pits. Is it possible to reconsider getting this bra back? You used to have so many beautiful colors in it as well. My sizes are all sold out so long ago already!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithful LB shopper
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bring this bra back!!!!
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost
Please, please, please do not discontinue this bra. I have been a faithful LB shopper for years and ALWAYS purchase my bras at LB because of this specific bra..........I love that there is no padding. It is by far the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. I have tried on almost all the other styles you carry and I cannot find one that I am willing to purchase. Your other bras do not seem to fit nearly as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethC78
City: LA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring it back
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nothing else compares to the perfectness of this bra. I have a,most run out of them now that you aren't carrying them anymore. Please,please bring this bra back in all sizes! The new back s other is a joke in comparison, and we don't all want more padding and boosting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Full coverage unlined Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer111
Sized wrong
Date:November 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I ordered this bra in a 38D. There is no way that the bra I received was a 38D. The cup is more like a large B or a C. The fit was horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>