LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress

Expect to turn heads in this simply exquisite lace frock. For a touch of Old Hollywood, opt for the delicate scalloped black lace overlay with a subtle nude lining peeking through. If deviating from the little black dress, choose the intricate chocolate scalloped lace. Infused with stretch for a figure flattering fit. Feminine 3/4 length scalloped sleeves and a v-neckline add subtle sophistication.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Review 1 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jprentice
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: longer than appears
I LOVE this dress. It is so comfortable and beautiful. My only complaint is that the length is longer than it appears in the picture. But other than that it is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shan9304
Love this dress
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so flattering and super comfortable! Great Purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSKITTYonline
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So many compliments!
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually wear LB 22-24 and purchased size 3x in this dress. It fit well, not tight but not loose either. The stretch in the fabric hugged my curves but not so much the large stomach, which was great. The length hit just below the knee, which is what I prefer at my age. I feel uncomfortable with the hemline at or above the knee. I purchased this dress without any particular event in mind and used it for a dinner party and then went out club dancing afterwards. It worked well and seamlessly for both occasions. I received so many compliments from my colleagues and ladies at the club. I felt elegant and sexy in it. I'm debating whether to purchase the same dress in another color. Don't hesitate to buy this dress - you won't regret it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane Bryant Fan
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Worst
Date:January 20, 2014
This dress was not all like the picture presented. I thought it would be structured a bit and have a zipper. It was stretchy material and cheap looking. The skirt is fuller than the model shows. I am 5'9 and the skirt went below my knees. The look aged me beyond. Not worth the price at all. Boo.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KC1123
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Sexy
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexiness
I rarely if ever write reviews, but the reviews on this dress were completely correct. I feel amazing in this dress. It looks fantastic on. I followed the measurements and am a little smaller than their measurements for the 1x and it fits like a glove. So beautiful on and i feel great. The neckline leaves just enough to the imagination but shows enough for allure. DEFINITE Hit. Cant wait to wear it to my work holiday party. I feel 25 in this dress! lol and I am certainly not that young.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmdini
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best LBD ever
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the black/nude color and it's beyond amazing. Pricier than I would normally spend on a dress (because I normally grow impatient and get rid of dresses every 12 months or so). But I will be keeping this one until it is impossible to wear anymore. I've worn it once since receiving it and have gotten more compliments on this dress than anything that I have ever worn. And as a bonus it's super, super comfortable. I wore it to work and the neckline plunges a smidge too deep for work, but I threw on a scarf and it transformed it to work appropriate. Could not possibly have enough awesome things to say about this dress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING !!!
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered this dress in Chocolate for a wedding. Got so many complements, even from womem I didn't know that approached me to tell me how beautiful the dress was. The lace work and color combination is so elegant and well done. It's also a very comfortable dress to wear. Love it, Love it, Love it !!! Can't believe it's on sale after I paid full price :( .. but totally worth it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdg360
City: Columbus
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely dress
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had a fancy wedding to go to and wanted to find a dress to fit the evening. I looked at dresses from every site I love. I finally settled on this. Though a little pricey I went for it. It's well made, beautiful dress. I love the 3/4 sleeves. The color is gorgeous, I loved the length and the cut of the neckline. It moves with you, didn't ride up on me at all either. I thought it was a hare on the big size and I had purchased a 1x but it certainly wasn't hanging off of me. I wanted something sexy but classy, something that wasn't too short. This was right where I was aiming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dericksmama
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great value
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a zipper less dress that easily goes on with ease and drapes over my curves to give a classic look with a comfort fit. I bought the onyx so it is black on black . The neckline and arms show the lace that makes it feminine . I am a size 16 but purchased the 2x and I like the comfort . This dress is so classic and great value because it will be a staple in my wardrobe for years. I purchased this dress for company holiday parties.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StellarJ
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING dress
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very flattering
I bought this dress for a special night out and it did not disappoint! It is a compliment magnet! Vey flattering, very sexy, and made me feel like a million bucks. Kiyonna makes an amazing dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyLa
City: Vacaville
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress last year in solid black. I wore it to a charity ball, on Thanksgiving, and to a wedding. I received many compliments. I'm a size 14/16 so I got the 1x. Fits perfectly! Holds up well too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mrsliberty5
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Much tighter fit
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
A pretty dress lace is kinda cheap lolling for price. Fit is much tighter fitting in skirt than looks in picture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bigtimer
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I feel pretty.
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always wanted a lace dress and this is a Royal Flush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peggyb
City: Manalapan
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really nice dress
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, having to buy spanx
I found the dress true to size for the most part but it tapers a little at the hips. Or my spare tire got bigger?
Love the dress and can't wait to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skwiatz
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Show Stopping!
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this dress to a wedding and received so many compliments. The fabric is both comfortable and forgiving, and the chocolate dress I purchased was also more interesting than a plain black dress. The wedding got a little crazy and I even ended up in the pool IN the dress and it came out fine. I'm buying it in another color for another wedding (I would wear it again but I don't want to repeat since some guests will attend both weddings).
FYI - I'm 5'8 and about 250 lbs and bought the 2X. I wore Spanx for a smoother line but could probably have gotten away without them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randers
City: Hendersonville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for every body type
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, fabric not flattering
This dress is form fitting which normally isn't a problem for me. The issue I had with the dress is that it is form fitting but the fabric isn't flattering. I do not have a flat stomach area and even with spanx I wasnt happy with the the way it looked. Also not too crazy about the band of fabric around the middle. Very disappointed that the dress didnt work out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhoward
Age: 55-65
Luv, Luv, Luv this dress
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, figure flattering
Ordered for my sons wedding. It fits well, extremely comfortable and I look good in it. The strechy material is very forgiving of bumps & bulges. Be sure and use the size chart for this company to get a correct fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pilin
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased this for an out of town wedding and loved it. The dress is wonderful for traveling, no iron and looked fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiffany G
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rocked this dress!
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this sexy as heckl dress to my sons wedding, got compliments galore, danced in it all night, and was comfortable the whole time! This dress is an absolute must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VegaTina
City: New Lenox
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Lace dress
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wasn't sure about the sizing, so I called lane Bryant. I was told a 1x was comparable to an 18/20 size. So I ordered the 1x. I tried it on and it was stretchy but I wasn't to comfortable with it being so form fitting. I had my sister try it on and it fit her very nice. She wears a 14. Everything else about this dress was worth buying. The lace is perfect and the inner lined slip was sewn in just right. I would recommend this dress definitely.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>