LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Retro Glam Lace Dress

For this lace confection of a frock, we channeled the forties for romantic inspiration of a time past. Reminiscent of an old Hollywood heroine, this dress embodies the retro styling of a swingy skirt and removable satin sash. A vintage-inspired brooch adds just a hint of sparkle. Blending classic and contemporary times, this stretch scalloped lace gently skims over your curves for a delightfully comfortable fit. A surplice neckline and just-the-right-length sleeves gives it just the easy flattering touches it needs. Inspired by the past but made for our muse...the modern woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Review 1 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slyman72
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Vintage look is perfect
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Was looking for a vintage style dress suitable for attending a family wedding and that wasn't not too stuffy but showed you made an effort. The fit is great and curves in the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrimsonViola
City: Lake of the Ozarks
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Very Pretty!
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: brooch is cheap!
This dress is very pretty! Can be worn with a modern or vintage edge! The lining and lace is stretchy also, so it is very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like about this outfit was the brooch. It is very cheaply made, and the pin backing bent very easily. In fact, it fell off during my semi-formal dinner--luckily, I found it, but it is bent beyond recognition, and I will be wearing a REAL vintage brooch on the sash next time! I think it fits true to size. I'm a size smaller on the top than bottom, (C-cup) and it really showed off "the girls!" I received many compliments on the dress, and can't wait to wear it again. I am also 5'9", and it hit just below my knees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EvaH
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Retro and Fun
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy and flowy. Both good things to have in a dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katedid4566574564534
This dress does not deserve a 5 star rating
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, measurements totally off, does not fit well for small to average size boobs, runs very long, cheap materials
This dress is beautiful. No doubt about that. However there are a few issues I take with this dress.
First, the fit is horrible. I am 5'3" tall and this dress comes down past the middle of my calves. If I was closer to 6' tall I could see this fitting like it does on the model. Secondly, the cup/bra area is made for a woman with some seriously large breasts. I wear a D to DD cup depending on the bra and this was made for someone with like G or H cups. There is so much extra fabric that I will have to have a seamstress fix it to fit correctly.
The little broach that it comes with is garbage. It's a pin that has a very weak latch that comes undone very easily. You would think that for the money this dress costs, that they could afford to throw a dollar or two in for a better broach.
It seems like someone took a beautiful design and found the cheapest, way to make it and didn't bother to measure an everyday person (not a model) for the different sizes. I'm very disappointed in this dress!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacher Becca
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Dress
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I love the dress. I was worried about the fit since my body type is small on top and larger on bottom but it was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atxlady
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Elegant
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits well (I'm usually a size 24 in pants and a size 22 in tops - a size 3 fit great) and is comfortable and stylish. I thought the sash made it look a little too young for me, but otherwise it's perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ICU Nurse in Oregon
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy & Sexy
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy not trashy, unique
After viewing previous reviews and noting that my bust measurement is slightly larger than the Kiyonna 0X, I purchased the 1X. What a shame. I had to return it because it was way too loose. Luckily, I was able to exchange it for the correct size. I should not have listened to the reviews. This dress runs true to size & is stretchy. It fits over my bust line perfectly and is so comfortable & flattering. I wear a size 14 and am 5'4".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsG
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing dress!!
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classy, sexy, fun to wear, hides flaws, enhances figure
Cons: the price is high for the quality of the material
I usually wear a 22-24 in a dress, but I read the size chart and measured, so I ordered the 4x in purple, it does run small, but if you measure before you order you will find that this dress is AMAZING! I recently wore it to a formal evening wedding reception and I received dozens of compliments. Even the bride loved it! This dress hugged my waist and hips, looking super feminine and camouflaging all of my flaws. The sash looks lovely, but I noticed myself adjusting it often throughout the evening. Several reviews mention that the dress looks worn. I did not notice this, but it did snag easily. It is lace, after all. I am 5'8 1/2", 280lb.s and it falls just below my knees. The sleeves are loose and airy, but covered my arms, falling just above my elbows. The neckline is low enough to be sexy without showing too much and the ruching below the shoulders makes the girls look great! :) The material is cheap for the cost, but it really looks awesome on. All I need now is another occasion to wear it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoey7777
Worth the money
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Kyonna dress is really flattering. The pin is hard to set, but a cute accent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Candle
City: Slc
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not worth the $168
Date:May 13, 2013
Cons: looks like material was worn
Wasn't happy with the material, looks like its been worn before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ash6313
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little overpriced, but LOVE this dress!
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I reluctantly ordered this dress for an upcoming wedding I will be attending. I had no luck at all finding a dress in stores that was appropriate for a wedding, and I am always scared to order something online from a brand I've never worn before. I read the reviews and am glad I did. The dress does run a little small, so I ordered it a size larger than I normally would and the fit was perfect! The material isn't as high quality as I expected for how much I spent on the dress, but there's no way I'm returning it. The dress is BEAUTIFUL and extremely comfortable which is a HUGE plus. The length of the sleeves and the hemline are perfect for me. I couldn't be happier!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsliberty5
City: STL
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GET ALL THE COLORS!
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
GREAT DRESS!! body and length fit perfectly as advertised [take your measurements and match them!]. watch out for gapping/ cleavage exposure at the neckline from the "over" wrapped part of the bodice[I used the pin to do emergency adjustments] I received LOTS of compliments wearing it to a formal wedding. The stretch & lace was forgiving to my body's shapes. The purple flattered my coloring, softened the starkness of the black. I'm hopefully going to buy the teal one too
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shang747
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
excellent except sash
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sash brooch are low quality
I love this dress, the fit was flattering and comfortable. I was very dissapointed in the sash and brooch that held it. It was difficult to pin by myself, and the brooch broke before I left for my event. For such a gorgous dress I expected better quality on the accent. I may have even returned it because of that but I had five minutes to deciede. I chose to tie the sash and wear the dress. I am glad I did, I still got a ton of conpliments and felt like a queen! It'll be easy enough to find a better quality brooch for my next wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JetT9
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Thumbs up
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, lightweight
Cons: Fit, too long for anyone shorter than 5'7"
If you are shorter than 5'7" you will definitely want to shorten this one. Other than that it is beautiful and very comfortable. Wish it came with an option to purchase multiple sashes in other colors to change it up easily.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandah50
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress!!!! I just picked it up from the store (shipped it there for free). I fits and looks beautiful. I can't wait to wear it to a wedding this weekend and see all the heads turn. I would say it is true to the sizes Lane Bryant has. I second guessed ordering teal, but it just gave me an excuse to buy new shoes. I opted for a black patten leather round toe pump. I want the focus to be on the classic look this dress has. I love the lace and think it will be hot this season. I feel and look fantastic.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcia K
City: Manitowoc
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome!!!
Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fantastic!
Cons: a bit pricey but worth it!
I absolutely love this dress. It was comfortable, beautiful and fit fantastic. Being a plus size, you can't always find fashion that looks good for your size. But this dress was fantastic. So many compliments. I would definitely spend the money on this designer again!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Retro Glam Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moab Pinup
City: Moab
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What an amazing dress!
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
I recently bought this dress for our upcoming cruise. I'm not usually a huge fan of purchasing online but when I saw this I was in love and, rightfully so! The quality of this dress is superb, the materials feel great against your skin and have just enough stretch to hug the good places and flow over the problem areas. It comes on a hanger and in a plastic covering to protect the dress and for easy quick hanging. I love that it will not wrinkle easily. I have to say, I have worn many dresses in my day but never have I felt as beautiful as I do in this one.! Thank you Kiyonna and Lane Bryant for offering such and amazing, flattering vintage inspired dress!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.