LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cropped sequin cardigan

Cropped sequin cardigan pairs perfectly with any cami, tee or dress to add a hint of glitz! Embroidered sequins adorn the bodice and shoulders. Deep scoop neck and button front. 3/4 length sleeves with ribbed cuffs. Ribbed from waist to hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cropped sequin cardigan
Review 1 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sher
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Small
Date:January 17, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought this cardigan in the blue color. It is a very pretty color, but this sweater runs really small. I normally wear a 20 - 22 depending on how it is made and I tried this on in the store and ended up getting the 26 and I am still not happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The perfect cardi
Date:January 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
I finally gave in and bought the gray and blue versions of this cardigan after enjoying the black one I bought for the holidays so much. This is the perfect cardi for my body type -- I'm full-busted and straight through the waist and hips. It fits snugly through the bust, highlighting my curves. It is fitted through the waist and ends right at the hip, creating the waist I wish I had! I'm in love with the 3/4 sleeve, which along with the other great features makes this sweater look fashionable instead of frumpy.
So far I've worn these sweaters with dressy jeans and a cami and on their own with a pencil skirt (pin-up girl style). In all instances, the sweater drew lots of compliments and I felt beautiful wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMMC
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:January 14, 2011
Pros: Comfort
I bought the blue sweater and I love it. I got my regular size and it fits just fine, although I don't wear the tank top underneath. Every where I go I get complimented on it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackbeltshopper
City: Santee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
More please
Date:January 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've had iffy luck with LB sweaters, but this one is awesome. I bought the gray and the black. They are great for daytime wear. They aren't uber sparkly so you won't look like a disco ball.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoegirl76
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Love this cardigan
Date:December 14, 2010
Pros: Style
I purchased this cardigan in the heather gray. It's super cute, and has just the right amount of glitz without being over the top. I would also suggest sizing up on this one because it is a more fitted type of sweater. I paired it with the lace cami in purple and my spanx for a more flattering silhouette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortWorthGal
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Compliments, compliments, compliments!
Date:December 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought the royal blue and matching lace-trim cami last Thursday and wore it Friday. Went shopping at the mall and had one lady walk past me and then turn around and loudly say "nice top" and another walked across the department I was in to tell me that she really liked it. I'm not normally a sequin person but I love the blue and I am so glad I took a chance. Can't wait to wear it again! It does recommend washing it inside out, but looking at the inside I felt it was more likely to snag on something than the outside, so I just washed it on gentle right side out with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjp012
City: Huntsville
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Date:December 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none!
This cardigan is so cute and fits so good! I love it and even bought it in blue! The sequins are just right, not too many and not too few! I would really recommend to anybody! I got it in my normal size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kassa
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Soooo cute!!
Date:December 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am a size 18/20, had to buy it one size up! Brought the black cropped sequin. I want the blue one also!! I just wore it button down with a pair of black dress pants and a cute pair of ballet stone slippers. I was very comfortable all night!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keeliebee
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful - but not quite right
Date:December 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this pretty sweater online before taking a look at the reviews and regret it - much too tight across the bust. Lovely sweater, just the right bit of sparkle and shine, cute cut, but it does run small. I returned mine, but I'm feeling a little return remorse so I'll be heading down to my local LB to repruchase in the next size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wifeandmommy
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very classy
Date:November 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cardigan, I purchased the gray at my local store last week and wore it today with cami and gray slacks, I love it. The sequins aren't too much, looks very classy with a hint of glitter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute with a cami!
Date:November 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great price with discount
I got the black one yesterday at my local LB--love, love, love it! I am a 14/16, but got it in an 18/20 because it does run small. The sequins look classy, not cheap, and I am going to wear it a lot during the holidays. I got a turquoise cami to wear with mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spistar2000
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One size too small
Date:November 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, may be one size too small
Because of some of the reviews saying that they had to purchase or try on one size bigger, I went to the store to try it on. And surprise all the ladies were right. So thank you to all. I tried a 14/16 and it was too tight around the bust area. So I then tried on a 18/20 and it was perfect. Just buy one size up and that should do the trick! I loved this sweater and had to have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJay
City: Wheatfield
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Beautiful!
Date:November 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this sweater in the store. They had a bright blue one; the color is amazing. I tried on my size and it was too small but the next size up was just fine. It is going to be my holiday outfit and I may wear it out! A beautiful sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
labbylover
City: Los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful color and great wardrobe lift!
Date:November 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the cobalt blue sweater and it's just gorgeous! It's also a nice "lift" to a basic black-pant-white-shirt outfit. I bought one size up than what I normally wear because I could see it's got a slimmer fit and I'm a busty girl. This sweater is great to dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinksey
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:November 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan fit perfectly and was very slimming. The sequins aren't super shiny so it's not over the top. I wore this to work over a cami with black pants and got a few compliments. I'm so happy I bought it! Thanks LB for another win =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Specialkate
City: Palmdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Sweater
Date:November 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I bought this sweater to wear with black pants and also bought a black tank to go beneath it. I put this outfit together at Lane Bryant and it was beautiful. The sweater is perfect to accent any outfit beautifully. I wore it to my future DIL wedding shower and received alot of compliments. I love this sweater and thinking about purchasing the black one too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoyH
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful sweater but runs very small
Date:November 8, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I fell in love with this sweater when I tried it on except for the size. I wear an 18/20 and it was very small on me. So I tried a 22/24 but it was then too baggy (but the length was right). I ended up wearing the 18/20 with a dark purple cami underneath and leaving the sweater unbuttoned. It's VERY cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cropped sequin cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Razzo
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sophistictaed, but runs
Date:November 7, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Don't get me wrong this is a very cute and attractive sweater, however, it runs small...very small. I am a true 14/16 and the 18/20 is still snug. My suggestion is to buy a size up or go to the store and try it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.