LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Argyle henley sweater

The classic argyle henley sweater gets a modern makeover with bold colors and shining thread details. Scoop neck. Ribbed cuffs and sleeves. A cute way to stay warm this season!
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Argyle henley sweater
Review 1 for Argyle henley sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rhoda
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cute sweater but poor fabric quality
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, fabric quality
I wear a DD cup and this sweater looked pretty strained against my chest until I unbuttoned it and added a cami underneath! It's very cute though, and I'm not normally into metallic thread in clothing but on this it is relatively understated and competes well with the bright blue and lime green! The argyle is fun and preppy, like it would be at home on the golf course or boating. I agree with other reviewers on the fabric, though...it feels very cheap and scratchy, definitely not what I would expect from Lane Bryant. That's what caused this item to lose points with me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Argyle henley sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daisieladie
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 15, 2010
Pros: Style
I ordered this in the pink/purple with the pink cami. I love it! I got so many great compliments on it. It's a great winter sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Argyle henley sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pheisterdlm
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater
Date:December 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Wonderful colors, pretty, good fit. Sweater is a bit stretchy, causing a looser fit than I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Argyle henley sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angela79
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality & Fit
Date:December 9, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, cheap materials
I expect better quality when ordering from Lane Bryant. This sweater looked & felt like something you'd buy from a discount store. Very disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Argyle henley sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonnaS
City: Lockport
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:November 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, stretches out, silver threads come undone
I fell in love with this sweater when I saw it on line and had to order it in the turquoise color. I couldn't wait to get it. The first time I wore it I got lots of compliments. Now the problem. There is silver threading that is sewn into the sweater. It started to unravel.
I managed to fix that problem. Then I washed it. I always take extra care when washing sweaters. It not only came out so wrinkled, but it also stretched out. I am so disappointed. Guess I'm just gonna have to return it. So sad. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Argyle henley sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good idea, not a great fit
Date:November 16, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love sweaters during the cold months but struggle to find good sweaters for big girls. This one was a disappointment for me. The argyle print is fabulous (I ordered the black/gray) but the shape of the sweater was not at all flattering for me. I will be returning so I can't confirm my suspicion that this sweater will not hold its shape either. This sweater could be so great but just missed the mark for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Argyle henley sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
aeh203
City: Decatur
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't check the material before ordering...
Date:November 14, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, material
While I love how this sweater looks on (I got the grey one) I hate the material. I fialed to notice before I ordered. It feels cheap and scratchy. Not at all what I was expecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Argyle henley sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefGirl1981
City: Denver, CO
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the colors!
Date:November 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought the Blue color and the matching lime green lace cami. The combination is so cute! I did have to buy 1 size larger in the sweater because the arms seemed tighter than usual. The colors are also brighter than the picture, with the main color being more of a Teal than a Turquoise color. There are also metallic silver accents running through the argyle. Very cute sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.