LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Microfiber hipster panty

Ultimate Undies hipster panty features full coverage comfort and ultra smooth microfiber that’s tailored in back for a figure-hugging fit. Low rise silhouette sits below the natural waist. Available in fashion colors and fun prints, and finished with a bow accent. \r\n Cacique, plus size panties lend comfort and beauty to your full figure! For panties in the latest colors & styles, nobody fits you like Cacique!
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber hipster panty
Review 1 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dataman
City: Spokane,
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Sliky Panty
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are perfect and have a wonderful fit. I got the Dots and White and love em. I like they way they don't poke up in the back of my jeans to let everyone know I wear panties. So comfortable I can forget I have them on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LingerieLoverCO
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good underwear
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the material very comfortable. Good to sleep in or for everyday wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PepperAnne
City: Imperial Valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:August 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
These panties are extremely comfy & the back butt seem ruching keeps them from riding up where the good lord split ya! Work really well under all my career dress pants to make a nicer silhouette. Have had no QC issues with mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heidi
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality hit or miss
Date:July 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: construction
While I have not had the issues with fit I agree the QC was lackluster on this product. They are a great panty and I have a machine so I will be keeping them however many of the ones I received were stitched poorly and a few the cuts appear crooked. With a little QC these would be a star.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Char1116
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
1st panties I DIDN'T like from lane bryant!
Date:April 29, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, construction (poorly made)
The seams ripped the very first time I put these on and they weren't too small at all! They are a very cute style but are cheaply and poorly made. I really hate to say this because I have never had this problem with any other panties I have from here. Just pulling them on normally and the seams ripped in the waistband and crotch areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bklyngal
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor seam stitching and run small
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, contoured back
Cons: Fit, stitching
I absolutely love the look and feel of these ultra comfortable panties. The material is ultra soft and the contoured back gives them a great look and feel. The problems are that after the first wash the stitching on the seam of the waistband on one pair and the seam in the cotton panel between the legs of another began to unravel, and they all ran very small compared to any other Cacique panties I have owned. I do love the style & wish that Cacique would address the issues with the stitching and fit of these cute and comfortable panties and then this girl would be happy to buy many more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HMK88
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poorly Constructed
Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: material
Cons: Fit, ripped seam
In addition to these panties running a bit too small (they were tight on my legs, but fit my waist and butt - weird, I know), they ripped after my first wear! The seam around the waste unraveled, so I had to sew them. I wouldn't mind doing this for an old pair of panties, but these were brand new. This is the second time this happened to me with Cacique panties in the last month...they need to step up their game!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
B5LW
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Run Small and Ill Fitting
Date:December 27, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I buy my undies solely from Cacique/LB and was surprised that despite being my usual size, these were too small. But, worse yet, they were "inconsistent." Hard to explain, my bum fit fine, but they barely covered any part of the front of me and they cut off my leg circulation. It was as though the factory made a sewing error - the back panel was the proper size and the front panel a size smaller and someone just sewed them together.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JQQJ
City: Greenwood
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for dress pants or skirt.
Date:November 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really liked how these felt while wearing dress pants. They are low in the back and won't show above your waistband. I also liked how they conform to your body and provide a little shaping. I felt confident with how my back side looked all day. I also love the color choices. It is hard to choose what color to get with all the options available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shirlee
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO DISAPPOINTED
Date:October 6, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered these panties because they looked so cute and had a great selection of colors! I ALWAYS wear the cotton hipsters, so I assumed the fit would be about the same! I WAS WRONG - I even ordered a size larger than usual just to be safe - these panties were too shallow, leg openings WAY too tight, and overall fit was TERRIBLE!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE CACIQUE! But these are just not their best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpicyBubbles
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and sexy
Date:October 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are very soft and fit pretty well. I haven't had the issue of the top rolling down, and there is no riding up. They feel good and look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamaroo
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfortable
Date:September 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are my new favorite. Super soft and very sexy. Just order one size up like the other reviewers mentioned. Thong version is great as well...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maserati
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
A bit disappointed
Date:June 29, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, soft feel
Cons: construction
I purchased 4 pair of these. Love the fabric....feels great, so soft. As with a previous review stated, the top does tend to roll down if I bend over. Also the black and estate blue pair had holes in the side up by the waistband after only 1 washing :( I didn't send them back as I had them for a month before trying them. For the price, I would've liked to have seen them hold up much, much better than this. The other two pair seem to be doing okay. It doesn't say so in the description, but there is a seam down the back which took a bit to get used to, but that's not a dealbreaker with me. Quality of construction is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
run slightly small
Date:June 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
i found these panties ran slightly small, but not so much that i could go down a size. they're still wearable as is, but they have a tendency to roll down if i bend the wrong way. i love the feel of them though and they seem to be good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CasualChic
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extra low rise
Date:May 7, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: super low
I've tried every hipster panty that LB has done for the past 8-9 years or so and these are the lowest hipster they have done to date. I love the fabric, its very soft and stretchy and i was thinking that these might last longer than the spandex/poly blend they did with the lace waist band. Those were great but the lace broke down after time so I thought these would be a great alternative with no lace. I was shocked when these new hipsters barely came half way up to my belly button. I'm short torso-ed and hipsters aren't really that low on me normally so it took me by surprise. I'm going to try going up a size and see if that helps give me some extra rise without making them fall off. I'm not disappointed, just shocked at how low they are. The fabric feels great, and these are sure to be a new favorite.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NobodySpecial
City: Wentzville
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very soft material
Date:March 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really smooth and soft, and a bit of stretch. It really surprised me how soft and smooth they are. They fit wonderfully, too. No binding, ride up or fall down. I jsut love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Microfiber hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FeelinPretty
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy panty
Date:March 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this panty and will be ordering in more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.