LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ultimate Undies brief panty

Indulge in soft comfort with our Ultimate Undies microfiber brief. Form-fitting, full coverage silhouette sits at the natural waist and is tailored in back so it won’t slip down or ride up. Double-layer fabric provides a light layer of control for a smooth look from any angle. Available in fashion colors and prints, with a dainty bow accent. \r\n Cacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant, has an amazing selection of pretty, women’s plus size panties. Comfy, flirty or sexy, nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 out of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Review 1 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely soft
Date:January 2, 2013
Very comfortable, super soft, and great color. Only problem is they aren't the sexiest, but put these on and the comfort makes you forget the lack of sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gusset
City: Elk Grove
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: waist roles down occasionally
I had looked at these panties online, but the price seemed just a bit high. While looking at panties in the store recently, I picked up a pair of full briefs not realizing they were a pair of Ultimate Undies. and was quite pleased with what I saw and felt. What really caught my eye was the ruching on the back seem. Why LB doesn't describe this more or show a rear shot I don't know. Too bad.
Once I got to try them on, I was sold. They are very comfortable, fit well, and ruching is perfect finishing touch. My Sweetie liked them too.
Someone else complained about the waist rolling down. I have had this happen a time or two. Has not been enough of a problem for me to change my mind. I intend to buy a few more pair soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kisa
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In love
Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been through so many brands looking for the perfect fit. I tried these and I love them. The size is dead on. I have had no bunching or riding. I love all the color choice I can match with the Cacique bras I already own. The only reguest is to please make them in white. I own over fifteen pair and will keep buying.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
qsd244
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
roll down at the waist
Date:May 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The description says that it won't roll down- not true! While wearing them they roll down at the waist every time (full brief). The seamless brief is the only panty that I found that doesn't roll.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NewlyWedBarbie
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what they seem...
Date:April 28, 2012
Cons: Fit
I saw these in the store and they seemed so soft and nice....BUT...in reality I did not like them at all. The sizing seemed off (too too small) and they just weren't cute! Plus, I ordered the polka-dot ones and they were not "ultimate undies" they were the standard no-seam brief. They had such potential :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronski12
City: Miami, Florida
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Couldn't Ask for Anything Better
Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
I tried this Undies for the first time and absolutely loved them. I was a bit afraid of the seam in the back but once I got these bad babies on there was no turning back. So comfortable, great fit and even gives me a perfect spanx look. I love them and I went to several different stores to buy more in different colors and not just the basic colors. I was very surprised because I've been wearing Jockey for years and now I've found something new and I'm loving them! I just can't get enough. Kinda expensive but I willing to pay more for this perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EphrataMom
City: Ephrata
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feel GOOD PANTY!!
Date:February 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are wonderful!!! Silky and smooth, they are a bit expensive, but sometimes when the panty is this comfortable and beautiful you just gotta!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaciquePantyLover
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
About time
Date:February 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
About time Cacique made some softer panties. I love these. They remind me of the microsateen panties from a few years back. These are a little thicker material, but ultimate comfortable. I bought one in every style!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellbo
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THESE!!!
Date:November 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect panties
I own 4 pair, and these are wonderful panties. They are especially great when paired with the matching smooth balconette bra. The pics do not show, there is also a seam that goes up the back, which does not affect the comfort, but looks so adorable! These panties have a pin up girl flair and will never ride up or down.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PianoGirl
City: Benton
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, but needs improvement
Date:November 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, best fabric ever
Cons: poor seams, obvious tag
I have been wearing these for about six months and probably have about a dozen pairs, so I am speaking from experience. The fabric is by far the best of any panties ever! They caress the body, are invisible under clothing, and because of their smoothness, jeans and other pants just slide right up without any tugging or placement. I buy my regular size with no problem, but on me they are closer to being too small rather than too large. Two issues keep these panties from being perfect. 1) The seams are not sewn well. Although I have not experienced what other reviewers have said, I certainly can see that the seams are not done properly. This is a major drawback. 2) They should be tagless. The first thing I do when I make a new purchase is remove the tag, and this leaves a less than attractive place on the back of the panty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PoconoGal
City: Pocono Mtns,
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like, not love
Date:September 21, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: seams can be weak
I like just about everything about these panties, and I have just about every color they have made and will continue to add. However as some have said, some of them have not held up well after washing. I try to take care with my dedicates but have lost a seam or two on a few.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LavaQueen
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not What I Expected
Date:July 11, 2011
Pros: colors vibrant
Cons: material
I ordered these panties because I thought they were the same as I already wore and that there were additional colors available online. While the colors were beautiful, I did not like the material and exchanged them for the panties I prefer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
L1312
City: Miramar
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrible Quality
Date:May 18, 2011
I was so excited to get these as I am a huge fan of LB's Seamless Briefs. But these panties are terrible! I purchased them in 6 colors and 3 out of the six were ripped or had holes at the seams. The ones that were'nt damaged ripped after a first wash in a lingerie bag. The fit isn't exactly great either. You don't get the comfort of a seamless brief. DO NOT PURCHASE!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SandyL
City: Toms River
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:May 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Had previously purchased microfiber panties from the store and absolutely loved the fit of them. I loved the colors of these online and ordered 6 pairs. I was disappointed when I received them because the fit was different. Did not feel like a full brief. They felt too short in the front. I will be returning them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebL
City: David City
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
These are FANTASTIC
Date:April 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking for new briefs for quite some time. I couldn't find any that felt good and looked good under what I wear. I LOVE THESE! The quality is GREAT!!! They are comfortable too!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cruzenmama
very comfortable, but...
Date:February 21, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor construction
Absolutely love the panties, but when I washed them, they literally fell apart at the seams. Would have returned them, but I had already worn them...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie
City: Mansfield
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great panty
Date:February 18, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Have purchased several pair. they look and feel great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anglgurl
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
A must buy - my new favorite!
Date:January 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, full coverage, incredibly soft
Cons: none - love these
I recently bought a couple pairs of these panties in store to try something new. I noticed they have a seam on the back side of the panty that you can't see in the picture online so I wasn't sure if they were going to be comfortable or irritating. Found out you didn't even notice the seam when wearing them. Also these are the softest panty I have ever found. Definitely buy These!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Undies brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legaleze
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the microfiber
Date:January 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fit and they feel nice. Like wearing nothing at all and they move with you. I bought my regular size, but probably could have gone down a size as there's ample stretch. A very comfortable panty. Wish they had more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.