LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty

Smooth, silky microfiber makes our Ultimate Undies thong the most comfortable panty you’ll ever wear! Lightweight microfiber is soft, stretchy and form-fitting. Sexy, body-baring thong silhouette eliminates panty lines, and features a double-layer fabric for a smooth front. Available in fashion colors and fun prints, and finished with a dainty bow. \r\n Match your mood in full figure intimates by Cacique. Sexy, comfy or flirty, nobody fits your curves like Cacique!
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
8 out of 16(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Review 1 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: JAX
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
one of the best ones yet
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 2 of these of my girlfriend and she loves them and they fit her hips just right. I wish yall had these in more colors tho.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Massachusetts
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabric
Date:April 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I generally like microfibre but these tended to run too tight, plus the first ones I purchased came apart around the waistband. Upon closer look, the sewing missed the overlap and that explained the fabric separating. I exchanged them for cotton ones that I love!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible fit
Date:March 7, 2012
Pros: nice fabric
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These were definitely at least a size too small compared to the rest of your underwear. I tried the next size up, and they still didn't fit right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Terrible!
Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Let me begin by saying that I usually love Lane Bryant undies but these are absolutely awful! They're AT LEAST one full size too small. Typically I wear a 22/24 but in these I'm not even sure that the next size up would fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poorly Constructed
Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: material
Cons: Fit, ripped seam
These panties not only ran small (I am always a 14/16 and this was the first pair that did NOT fit), but they also had a rip in the seam around the waist. I actually returned them because I was so disappointed, which I have never done before with Cacique products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
pinksunset
Date:January 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
must have!!! love them. fits great. feels nice on body
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy and comfortable
Date:July 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This thong is sexy and comfortable. The fabric streches for a great fit.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Buyer beware....
Date:July 1, 2011
While these are labeled "thong" on the website, look closely at the label when you receive them - some are actually g-string. I suspect this is why reviewers are saying they run small in size - I received some marked as thong, some that were g-string and the g-string DEFINITELY fits smaller. Thought that maybe they were just mis-marked - re-ordered them and they were labeled exactly the same, so back to the store they went. Too bad because the ones that really are thong are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: South Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
runs really small
Date:June 19, 2011
Pros: variety of colors
Cons: Fit, size issues
I read the reviews and they said runs small that aint the word for it I wear 18-20 ad bought 22-24 and they were really small I think to fit right I would have to have bought 26-28 to fit decent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Decatur
State: Illinois
Very comfortable
Date:June 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got these in the Animal prints and hearts. These are super cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too small
Date:June 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: small
I usually wear a 14/16 in LB panties. I read the reviews and went up a size but they are still a little too small. They are such a great cut and material that I'm going to order one more size up and hope they work. fingers crossed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing issue?!
Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: Style, fabric
Cons: Fit
Ok, first off, I'm more than disappointed at the selection of anything other than briefs and boyshorts lately at LB... that being said, I decided to order a couple pair of these online since none of the four stores in my area carry them. Both pair were an 18/20. One pair fits pretty well, though a bit snug, the other pair it seems I will need to drop an inch in size in order to get into. For years now I have worn an 18/20 in LB panties; but it appears I too will have to go a size up in these. Other than that, I love the fabric and the styling.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:May 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read the previous reviews and ordered one size larger. They fit perfect and they are extremely comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
inconsistent
Date:March 27, 2011
Pros: fabric
Cons: Fit
There were no reveiws when I bought these. However, because I have purchased all my panties through LB in an 18/20, I did not hesitate to purchase 6 of various colors and drop them into a suitcase. It was a huge shock to be on vacation to find that your underware is quite uncomforable!! The sizing is extremely inconsistent. Of the 6, 3 were too small and 3 were adequate, but not good. I would definately not purchase these again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SMALL
Date:March 5, 2011
Cons: Fit
These run very small. I usually wear a 14/16 in the thongs and a 18/20 in g-strings. I bought a 18/20 in these and they are incredibly small.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Undies microfiber thong panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: King George
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Sizing issue?
Date:February 13, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was hesitant to order these since there were no reviews yet however I did anyway and I am sending these right back. I wear a 26/28 in LB underwear and they always fit fine until now. I try on one pair of these and they were so tight I could barely pull them all the way up. From looking at them out of the package you would never guess that this would happen but these are running small by one size. Order a size larger then you would normally. It is so sad because I really wanted to love these!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.