LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (305 reviews)
5 stars
206
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
20
1 star
19
257 out of 305(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shimmerbee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flatters bust, sexy
I've been a fan of LB's bras for a long, long time. When I stumbled upon the balconette several years back, it was heaven. THEN I discovered the cotton padded plunge. This bra is ingenious. Many larger ladies are well aware that their girls need to breathe. That was my only complaint about the balconette--the poly-rayon-whatever blend was not a porous fabric, and heat + big boobs = disaster. The cotton on the plunge here solves that issue. It also flatters like nothing else. I have worn these since I was a 44DD; I'm now a 40DDD (lost some weight in the width but went up a cup size--weird but whatever. I'll take it.). Even with the change in shape, this bra still flatters my larger cup size. I mean, it's like cleavage for days. You've got to get the right size, though. If the band width is too tight, it will ride up your back and squeeze in your sides and push whatever extra fat you have out and that is not a flattering look for anyone. And if the cup size is too small, you will suffer the four-boobs look. Don't vanity-size your bras, ladies--buy the right size, and you'll be thrilled with how your girls look when they're well-contained and supported. This bra rocks.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chd2
Date:April 20, 2014
Comfortable enough I will buy others
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollyth
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT BRA!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was told by friends and family about the Cacique bras at lane bryant. I finally went and tried them and OH MY!! I'm in love!! so comfortable and make "my girls" look really great! I will never buy another bra anywhere else!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodzzz
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty and Sweet :)
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is very pretty and is a good value for the price. The under wire support gives you what you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RM83
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Please, PLEASE Start carrying this bra in an F!!
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I've worn this bra for years and I love it; however, I've sized out of it recently. Please Lane Bryant, start carrying this bra in an F cup! I love the cotton for the hot summers in Texas and the polyester version just isn't as comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pezgrl
City: kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra fit
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is a great bra and purchase. However the fit isn't right, once you wear it the elastic seems to loose its grip(elasticity) around your rib cage. Other then that it's a great bra. As far as the recommendation on this bra, it's up to the individuals choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMooney
Cup size not true to size.
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I typically am a boarder line C-D cup, depending upon the bra and who makes it. I ordered a C because I am very familiar with Cacique's style and size, and that is my normal size for their brand of bras (100% of past purchases) This cup gaped along the top inside of the cup and pushed out against any shirt I wore with. Adjusting the straps did not help the fit along the inside, top of the cup. Very comfortable and wonderful material, just big in the cups and made me sad to return item. I purchased this bra in pure white. Did not have any issues with the same exact bra in the light heather grey and white stripe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Analog Actually
City: Santa Monica
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Analog
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cups not lined in cotton
My favorite of all the bras that LB offers. Best fit and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SemprMeGina
City: Scott Air Force base
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they last!
This is my most favorite bra ever. My husband laughs when I put my new one on and breathed a sigh of relief. The girls are where they need to be and I just all around FELL better. I love the lift, the plunge, the fabric. Everything!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JulieD 75
Date:March 14, 2014
Only worn twice and straps already starting to fall off shoulders. Had amazing support the first day, but now starting to lose shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allison2677
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra B cup
Date:March 14, 2014
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I ordered these bra's and they were not true to the size. I have a big back put a small cup size. I ordered a 50 B. The cup size was not a B is was at least a D. I'm disappointed that Lane Bryant could not get this right. Just because I'm a plus size woman does not mean that I have large breasts. I have such a hard time trying to find a comfortable bra that fits correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furniture Girl
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Comfortable
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been buying the Cacique Bras for several years now. I stumbled on to this brand on a trip out of town with the wrong lingerie.
Lane Bryant and Cacique saved the day! I have bought Cacique exclusively ever since. Many Styles and Colors and ALWAYS Happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
311311
City: acworth
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
best bra yet
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
finally a bra that fits right, is so comfortable!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diva J
City: greensboro
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: Online
excellent product!!!!!!!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just what I wanted. Fit and style just what I expected. Always pleased with the cacique bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellus
City: Marysville
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a great fit!
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After searching for years, I was so happy to find this bra! The fit is perfect, the style is flattering and it's so comfortable. Since discovering this lovely thing I've gotten two friends hooked on the brand b
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiwanar
City: Talladega
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: none
Looks and feels great on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mstephens518
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Bra
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: limited solid colors
I absolutely love this bra. It's very comfortable and gives just the right amount of padding. I do love the prints they offer but wish that they would do more solid fun colors like hot pink, purple, blue or orange. Prints are hard to wear with some shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigboldandbeautiful
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and truly flattering to full figure ladies!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quadgrl17
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have bought these bras a couple times. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigana
Comfortable
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this bra to be very comfortable so far. Just what I was looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>