LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (367 reviews)
5 stars
243
4 stars
60
3 stars
18
2 stars
23
1 star
23
310 out of 367(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shimmerbee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flatters bust, sexy
I've been a fan of LB's bras for a long, long time. When I stumbled upon the balconette several years back, it was heaven. THEN I discovered the cotton padded plunge. This bra is ingenious. Many larger ladies are well aware that their girls need to breathe. That was my only complaint about the balconette--the poly-rayon-whatever blend was not a porous fabric, and heat + big boobs = disaster. The cotton on the plunge here solves that issue. It also flatters like nothing else. I have worn these since I was a 44DD; I'm now a 40DDD (lost some weight in the width but went up a cup size--weird but whatever. I'll take it.). Even with the change in shape, this bra still flatters my larger cup size. I mean, it's like cleavage for days. You've got to get the right size, though. If the band width is too tight, it will ride up your back and squeeze in your sides and push whatever extra fat you have out and that is not a flattering look for anyone. And if the cup size is too small, you will suffer the four-boobs look. Don't vanity-size your bras, ladies--buy the right size, and you'll be thrilled with how your girls look when they're well-contained and supported. This bra rocks.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dca414
City: Sunrise
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy!!!
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cotton!!!!
Very Comfortable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SydVicious3375
City: Lorton
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Used to love these bras
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: falls apart
I have been wearing these cotton plunge bras for years. I really love them, but Lane Bryant recently changed the design a little bit and the small strip of fabric that goes between the cups is now made of a thin satin fabric. Because of this thin flimsy fabric these bras wear out SOOOO fast. I can usually get a good 2 years out of these bras, but the last few that I have purchased are already wearing out after 6 months. The cups and straps are still in perfect condition but that satin between the cups it pulled and starting to rip. I hope lane bryant fixes this, other wise I'll have to find a new bra. I won't waste my money replacing these bras constantly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovins holder
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
my bra holds me up very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainbowRush
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, makes boobs look fuller
This is one of the best bras I've gotten from Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adar
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: norridge
I purchased this bra before my son's wedding for my dress. It worked out wonderful and it looked good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gbaby
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Chicago area
Worst bra I ever bought
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amarie622
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra for work
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love to wear this bra to work as it's comfortable and supportive. I move around a lot at work so having a durable bra is something I really need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bayy
City: State College
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Maybe it's just me...
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, wire
Store Location: Lancaster/Altoona
I LOVE the feel of this bra.
I Loved it so much I ordered 1 online, then I drove 40 miles to a store to buy another one.
BUT....
2 short months after buying each bra, the wire snapped right in half! One in each bra! Left side in the first one and right side in the second 1!
You would think wires in PLUS SIZED women's bras would be made to last a little longer....
I ALWAYS wash my bras on delicate and NEVER dry them in the dryer. Other bras from LB That I have gotten are going on 9 months + but this specific type has been giving me broken wires! NOT COOL for 36.50 dollars PER BRA + Shipping and driving to a store....to last me less than 8 weeks...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLARISSA
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Great Bra! Fits great & feels great ! I got 2 a pink & a black and they are now my 2new favorite bras. I'm a 44DDD and finding a great bra is hard. These are wonderful and with a Awesome price tag!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsSweetz
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Used to be better
Date:September 20, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: Mechanicsville, Midlothian
This is an overall review of this product. I still love the cotton plunge bra but there is something that has been consistently wrong with them in recent years. The bras before could be worn and washed without any problem . Now after 2 washes in linen bags, on gentle cycle and hanging up an underwire is poking out. This is a consistent thing. For the price Lane Bryant is going to start losing customers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BillieD723
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great when it fits
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: limited colors in my size
Store Location: United States
This style bra is just awesome. I love the comfort. Just have to make sure you get the right fit. I went down a size in both band and cup for this to fit me correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cathy Nichols
City: Jacksboro
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous!
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra! Push up feature is great and the fit is perfect to keep everything where it should be. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fabulous33
City: Pompano Beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not like the older ones
Date:September 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I liked this bra better before they tried to make it more unproved... I think that the little air pillows are better because should your weight go up and down the pillows allow for the extra room that comes when the weight is taken off and when you gain you can take the pillows out... plus the bra just fits better and the plunge is different also ... I wish that they would go back to the original plunge from 2009-2010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy In Indiana
City: near Martinsville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh So Sexy & Comfortable!
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect amount of padding
Store Location: Plainfield Indiana
I just love a great cotton bra. It can make my everyday a happy one because it doesn't pinch or stick into my skin. Well, this cotton plunge bra is superb! My husband thought that I looked "sexy as heck" when I came out of the bedroom with it on under a low cut shirt. "The Girls" are well supported eventho the bra is a plunge one. Ya would think that they would kinda of fall out a bit and you could potentially end up with a uni-breast, but oh no! Not this bra! Love, Love, Love it! I highly recommend it. Best part is that it hugs your form and has the perfect amount of padding for form only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
villisca
City: colorado springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the employees
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: citadell mall
Every time I go to the mall I stop into Lane Bryant. It is the employees that make me feel so good, so helpful and helps me pick out what looks best on me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ndea25
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a beautiful bra! Great fit too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wickedkaren1
City: Taylor
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Taylor, Michigan
I love these bras and buy them all the time. They fit great and are very supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MoeMoe
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First Fitting
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Papillion NE
I was never properly fitted for a bra until I went to Lane Bryant and I was amazed at how it easy it was to have done, I love the bras and the employees were super nice and helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sstqman
City: Picayune
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, not a fan of the demi cups
Store Location: 39466
Pretty good bra wasn't exacly what I was looking for but was desperate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>