LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (343 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
56
3 stars
16
2 stars
20
1 star
21
291 out of 343(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shimmerbee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flatters bust, sexy
I've been a fan of LB's bras for a long, long time. When I stumbled upon the balconette several years back, it was heaven. THEN I discovered the cotton padded plunge. This bra is ingenious. Many larger ladies are well aware that their girls need to breathe. That was my only complaint about the balconette--the poly-rayon-whatever blend was not a porous fabric, and heat + big boobs = disaster. The cotton on the plunge here solves that issue. It also flatters like nothing else. I have worn these since I was a 44DD; I'm now a 40DDD (lost some weight in the width but went up a cup size--weird but whatever. I'll take it.). Even with the change in shape, this bra still flatters my larger cup size. I mean, it's like cleavage for days. You've got to get the right size, though. If the band width is too tight, it will ride up your back and squeeze in your sides and push whatever extra fat you have out and that is not a flattering look for anyone. And if the cup size is too small, you will suffer the four-boobs look. Don't vanity-size your bras, ladies--buy the right size, and you'll be thrilled with how your girls look when they're well-contained and supported. This bra rocks.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
winterazalea
City: Vineland
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute But Wire Can Be A Hassle
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, variety of colors
Cons: Comfort, wire digs into armpit
This bra is very comfortable, except for the underwire, which tends to dig into my armpit because of its height. I swear by underwire bras, since busty gals like me often can't go without support. But I just wish the wire was a tad shorter in the armpit area. These bras look great when they're on, give you a little boost for low-cut shirts, and aren't outrageously padded. However, I've mostly switched to Cacique's cotton boost plunge bra with lace, which doesn't seem to have as a high of an underwire on the outer side. I usually just wear a plain white one of these for shirts that are too tight for lace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyRK
City: Chippewa Falls
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good looks great fit!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish and very comfortable, even after a 12 hour day! I would buy this bra anytime and absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for style and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mep720
Really holds the girls up!
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I was upset that my "go to" bra was discontinued but have a new found love for the cotton boost plunge. It is supportive & sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suga444
City: lake forest
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT BRA...TEE SHIRT OR ANY SHIRT
Date:July 21, 2014
This is a great bra! I think the tee shirt bra before this style was better quality and fabrics but sourcing is tough these days and manufactures have to find ways to cut cost and be more competitive at retail. It's still a great bra but I do feel the fabrics from the last one was better, overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sapurser
City: Valdosta
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy but smells
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, last a while
Cons: bad smell after first wash
I love the way these bras fit but every time that I buy one it gets this horrible smell after the first time I wash it. I have to wash it like 5 or 6 more times before the smell is gone. I don't know what it is but it is SO frustrating having to deal with.
Even though I put them in the dryer all the time they still hold up pretty swell. They get a little stretched out but not too bad. Better quality than most of their things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Browniis
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best deal ever
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable price
I love these bras. They fit well and comfortable. The sale price I got them for made it exciting and easy on the pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thetsa
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these styles of bras
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are very comfortable. I have many of the colors and patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarwarren
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra!
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and sexy all at the same time. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wants only the best
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra!
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this bra is great for combining sexiness, comfort and support.....between this bra and the satin version of this same style...it is all i will ever need!! thanks for carrying hard to find sizes too!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: North Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Casual Comfort
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is perfect for under thin tshirts and lounging around. Has a little bit of padding but nothing too crazy, has great plunge and fits oh so well.
This has been added to my weekly arsenal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlaW
City: Burlington
State: Vermont
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort + cotton = happiness!
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, deep v top friendly!
Cons: only goes to a ddd
I LOVE the cotton boost plunge bra - dramatic cleavage and comfortable fabric all in one. The band is comfortable as are the straps. My only complaint is that the cup sizes stop at DDD. I can make a DDD work but an F would be best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justmeinsc
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra!
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and supportive!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mincy Bits
Better than I expected
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's been a long time since I've even tried a cacique bra; they used to be poorly constructed, ill-fitting, and expensive. When the semi-annual sale hit I thought I'd give it another go. This bra is well-made, extremely comfortable, and very flattering. Looks great under t-shirts as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barigirl
Date:July 4, 2014
Soft against my skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katlady7
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this style
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra style and look forward to the twice yearly buy two get two free sale. It's a great time to stock up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chiefslady
City: Coolidge
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Have purchased the Cacique bras previously, so definitely was eager to purchase again. Especially during their great sales! I love the way I look with them (and so does my guy!). Only little teeny problem is that I do need to try on before purchasing because I take different sizes among the different styles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ypatter39
City: Summerville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing Bra
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bra lifts up over boobs when arms raise up high
The cotton boost plunge bra is AWESOME!!! I love the fit and the lift I get. The only downside would be that when I lift my arms over my head, the bra lifts also and my boobs come out the bottom some. I am then left trying to lift them back into the cups (without everyone watching). I love that it was a true to size fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXEllis
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Found the striped undies at the store but they did not have the matching bra in my size so I ordered it online. It is great to be able to see the product in the store and order online knowing you are getting just what you want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TriciaW
City: Atlanta Area
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the only kind that I ever buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>