LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top. \n\n \n\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (428 reviews)
5 stars
280
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
24
1 star
25
363 out of 428(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flatters bust, sexy
I've been a fan of LB's bras for a long, long time. When I stumbled upon the balconette several years back, it was heaven. THEN I discovered the cotton padded plunge. This bra is ingenious. Many larger ladies are well aware that their girls need to breathe. That was my only complaint about the balconette--the poly-rayon-whatever blend was not a porous fabric, and heat + big boobs = disaster. The cotton on the plunge here solves that issue. It also flatters like nothing else. I have worn these since I was a 44DD; I'm now a 40DDD (lost some weight in the width but went up a cup size--weird but whatever. I'll take it.). Even with the change in shape, this bra still flatters my larger cup size. I mean, it's like cleavage for days. You've got to get the right size, though. If the band width is too tight, it will ride up your back and squeeze in your sides and push whatever extra fat you have out and that is not a flattering look for anyone. And if the cup size is too small, you will suffer the four-boobs look. Don't vanity-size your bras, ladies--buy the right size, and you'll be thrilled with how your girls look when they're well-contained and supported. This bra rocks.
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Bra
Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, great lift
I have a love hate with bras, but don't we all?! Anyway, the cotton boost plunge is by far the most comfortable and best fitting bra. Man do the girls look awesome! The prints this go around (Valentine's Day 2016) are adorable!!!! <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bra, but
Date:January 14, 2016
The cotton boost plunge bra is by far my favorite lane Bryant bra! I have been buying it for about 6 years now, in several colors per year. I just wish that LB would separate the bras with convertible straps and the bras with non-convertible straps into separate listings for those of us who have a preference. I can't personally wear the convertible straps, and the bra isn't comfortable to me when it has this strap configuration. LB has lost a lot of recent bra sales from me because I couldn't tell whether I'd be getting convertible straps or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disppointed
Date:December 28, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: underwire squeak
Store Location: Perrysburg, Ohio
I purchase my 2nd bra of this type, even changed cup sizes, my isue is this, the underwire is "squeaky" it makes an afull squeaky sound when I am wearing it or just holding on to it. I beleve it is cause from the friction between the underwire and the bra material, I do not have this issue with my T-shirt bra. PLEASE
look into this. I will say when I was at the store a sales associate said the same thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, price
I'm very happy with this purchase, great bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable
Date:December 9, 2015
I love the fit of this bra. Very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
Date:November 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I don't need a bra for low cut shirts often but this bra is so comfortable and supportive I am inclined to were lower cut shirts more often! Can't say enough good about this bra!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jerome
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy bra, but high maintance.
Date:November 23, 2015
I love this bra, but be CAREFUL how you take care of it! I wash my bras on delicate and never dry them. This bra requires a bit more effort. You will need to stretch the outer knit so it will stay over the cup. EVERY TIME you wash it you MUST do this! I made the mistake of just hanging it up and forgot about it. The knit shrank and curled the cup backward and would not lay smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hartford
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Definitely a good buy.
Date:November 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
I am loving this bra so far. The only complaint I have is that there is too little in the front. I'd like the connecting piece in the middle to have a little more fabric to it so that it feels more secure. Other than that, no complaints here!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort
its feels great but after 2 weeks of wearing the bra it stretches a lot and it fit big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2015
It is also a good product for manboobs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 19, 2015
Personally I dont like the cotton bra. Still to me the smooth boost plunge bra is hands down the best bra I have ever tried!! I feel like the cotton bra doesnt flow with my movement on my shirt as well as the smooth boost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: DETROIT
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra
Date:October 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: SOUTHFIELD
Great style, support, quality, and price (especially when you use the coupons!) I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Round Rock
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
First new bra I've purchased in a very long time
Date:October 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Round Rock outlets
I thought I'd grab a couple of new bras on my recent visit. Tried on the size of the bra I was wearing 38D. I shouldn't really say I tried them on, more like struggled to figure out why I couldn't get it any wear close to on. When I came out of the dressing room one of the ladies that worked there offered to measure me and I turned out to be a 40DD. No wondering I couldn't get the other size to fit. I actually wore the bra today for the first time to my new job. I loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:October 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable and looks good too. Love where this bra puts the girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Morton
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the only bra I will wear, I have recommended this bra to 2 friends who now wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Plunge is the best!
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Jantzen Beach
I love the plunge. The only style that works for me!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Trappe
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Pottstown , PA
I have needed some new bras and I have lost a lot of weight so I wanted some extra boosting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Date:August 16, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Cup firmness was the way I wanted, However, cup size was too big and held breasts up so high, I feel like a clown. It also kept sliding up I bought two and returned one. Couldn't return both because I wore it all day. I kept looking back in the mirror, hoping that it wouldn't look so phony. No luck,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Could be better
Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I was looking to replace an old favorite that had finally died but found only similar looking bras. Knowing that my old one was fitting well but had probably stretched a bit with time I ordered a size bigger. Not only is this tight (can only put it on the end hooks), the padding makes the form stand out under my shirt, and the underwire pokes my underarms. It also pokes out the bottom, on my sides, if I've worn it more than half a day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>