LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (354 reviews)
5 stars
237
4 stars
58
3 stars
17
2 stars
21
1 star
21
301 out of 354(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shimmerbee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flatters bust, sexy
I've been a fan of LB's bras for a long, long time. When I stumbled upon the balconette several years back, it was heaven. THEN I discovered the cotton padded plunge. This bra is ingenious. Many larger ladies are well aware that their girls need to breathe. That was my only complaint about the balconette--the poly-rayon-whatever blend was not a porous fabric, and heat + big boobs = disaster. The cotton on the plunge here solves that issue. It also flatters like nothing else. I have worn these since I was a 44DD; I'm now a 40DDD (lost some weight in the width but went up a cup size--weird but whatever. I'll take it.). Even with the change in shape, this bra still flatters my larger cup size. I mean, it's like cleavage for days. You've got to get the right size, though. If the band width is too tight, it will ride up your back and squeeze in your sides and push whatever extra fat you have out and that is not a flattering look for anyone. And if the cup size is too small, you will suffer the four-boobs look. Don't vanity-size your bras, ladies--buy the right size, and you'll be thrilled with how your girls look when they're well-contained and supported. This bra rocks.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy In Indiana
City: near Martinsville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh So Sexy & Comfortable!
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect amount of padding
Store Location: Plainfield Indiana
I just love a great cotton bra. It can make my everyday a happy one because it doesn't pinch or stick into my skin. Well, this cotton plunge bra is superb! My husband thought that I looked "sexy as heck" when I came out of the bedroom with it on under a low cut shirt. "The Girls" are well supported eventho the bra is a plunge one. Ya would think that they would kinda of fall out a bit and you could potentially end up with a uni-breast, but oh no! Not this bra! Love, Love, Love it! I highly recommend it. Best part is that it hugs your form and has the perfect amount of padding for form only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
villisca
City: colorado springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the employees
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: citadell mall
Every time I go to the mall I stop into Lane Bryant. It is the employees that make me feel so good, so helpful and helps me pick out what looks best on me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ndea25
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a beautiful bra! Great fit too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wickedkaren1
City: Taylor
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Taylor, Michigan
I love these bras and buy them all the time. They fit great and are very supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MoeMoe
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First Fitting
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Papillion NE
I was never properly fitted for a bra until I went to Lane Bryant and I was amazed at how it easy it was to have done, I love the bras and the employees were super nice and helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sstqman
City: Picayune
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, not a fan of the demi cups
Store Location: 39466
Pretty good bra wasn't exacly what I was looking for but was desperate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Huskers
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a hard time finding a bra that fits in the right places is comfortable. This is the only bra that I will ever buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shawn83
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 2, 2014
Cons: Fit
This bra fails in comparison to the cushion comfort plunge. When it was discontinued I was told by an associate that this took it's place. This bra does not have the removable straps like the cushion comfort plunge and that is a disappointment. This bra also runs smaller than the cushion comfort plunge I am a 36DD. The cotton ones fades very easily also. I did not like it at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariDanu45
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Federal Way & Southcenter
Love this Bra! I have it in Spicy Dots! I am going to buy another one in a Zebra print as soon as they have it in my size. It is so very comfortable under anything! Thanks again LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacherinmichigan
City: Royal Oak
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so comfortable, my favorite bra
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great if you are short waisted
Wow, I love this bra! My favorite for a few years. I am very short waisted, so most bras have an underwire that is extremely uncomfortable for me because I don't have that much room between my bustline and my shoulders (I always have to take tops up about an inch in the shoulders). This bra is terrific because it doesn't dig into my chest with underwires that come up too high in my cleavage. I know cotton isn't that sexy, and I wear a smooth bra under sweaters when I have something fancy going on, but my everyday bra is this cotton bra because it is seriously sooo comfortable and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phoenixx
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs a little big, but otherwise I LOVE IT
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, cute!
Cons: runs big
I bought two of these bras (the grey stripe and the floral print) as part of the Cacique 4 for 2 sale and they are COMPLETELY worth it. They run a little bit big, so there is some space when I bend over, but otherwise they are really comfortable. I wear a lot of low cut tops and these work really well for me. Plus the material is really nice - kind of a tshirt feel. I would definitely recommend them to a friend (I already told my sister!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
winterazalea
City: Vineland
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute But Wire Can Be A Hassle
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, variety of colors
Cons: Comfort, wire digs into armpit
This bra is very comfortable, except for the underwire, which tends to dig into my armpit because of its height. I swear by underwire bras, since busty gals like me often can't go without support. But I just wish the wire was a tad shorter in the armpit area. These bras look great when they're on, give you a little boost for low-cut shirts, and aren't outrageously padded. However, I've mostly switched to Cacique's cotton boost plunge bra with lace, which doesn't seem to have as a high of an underwire on the outer side. I usually just wear a plain white one of these for shirts that are too tight for lace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyRK
City: Chippewa Falls
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good looks great fit!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish and very comfortable, even after a 12 hour day! I would buy this bra anytime and absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for style and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mep720
Really holds the girls up!
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I was upset that my "go to" bra was discontinued but have a new found love for the cotton boost plunge. It is supportive & sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suga444
City: lake forest
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT BRA...TEE SHIRT OR ANY SHIRT
Date:July 21, 2014
This is a great bra! I think the tee shirt bra before this style was better quality and fabrics but sourcing is tough these days and manufactures have to find ways to cut cost and be more competitive at retail. It's still a great bra but I do feel the fabrics from the last one was better, overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sapurser
City: Valdosta
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy but smells
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, last a while
Cons: bad smell after first wash
I love the way these bras fit but every time that I buy one it gets this horrible smell after the first time I wash it. I have to wash it like 5 or 6 more times before the smell is gone. I don't know what it is but it is SO frustrating having to deal with.
Even though I put them in the dryer all the time they still hold up pretty swell. They get a little stretched out but not too bad. Better quality than most of their things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Browniis
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best deal ever
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable price
I love these bras. They fit well and comfortable. The sale price I got them for made it exciting and easy on the pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thetsa
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these styles of bras
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are very comfortable. I have many of the colors and patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarwarren
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra!
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and sexy all at the same time. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>