LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power, all in soft stretch cotton construction. Cushioned back closure makes this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (446 reviews)
5 stars
289
4 stars
81
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
25
379 out of 446(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flatters bust, sexy
I've been a fan of LB's bras for a long, long time. When I stumbled upon the balconette several years back, it was heaven. THEN I discovered the cotton padded plunge. This bra is ingenious. Many larger ladies are well aware that their girls need to breathe. That was my only complaint about the balconette--the poly-rayon-whatever blend was not a porous fabric, and heat + big boobs = disaster. The cotton on the plunge here solves that issue. It also flatters like nothing else. I have worn these since I was a 44DD; I'm now a 40DDD (lost some weight in the width but went up a cup size--weird but whatever. I'll take it.). Even with the change in shape, this bra still flatters my larger cup size. I mean, it's like cleavage for days. You've got to get the right size, though. If the band width is too tight, it will ride up your back and squeeze in your sides and push whatever extra fat you have out and that is not a flattering look for anyone. And if the cup size is too small, you will suffer the four-boobs look. Don't vanity-size your bras, ladies--buy the right size, and you'll be thrilled with how your girls look when they're well-contained and supported. This bra rocks.
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Asheboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
best fit
Date:May 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This fits, lifts, and over all comfort!!!
Love these bras only ones I buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LB Bras
Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, un even underwires
Store Location: OKC
I have worn LB bras for many years, Have directed many friends to the bras. Lately there seems to be a QC issue, I have had two with uneven underwires, tape measured, 1 inch longer. I have worn the same bra size for 5 years, now I am down 4 inches, with out losing weight according to size now. the middle connecting material of the plunge and a couple of others have worn out first, literally material split. and PLEASE create more of a selection of sports bra's not everyone want neon pink shining through under their clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous But Noisy
Date:May 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: noisy
In the past, I have purchased the sateen push up plunge bra. This bra was on sale, so I thought I try it. It is an amazing bra! Fits well (tight at first but has seemed to stretch out just a bit). Breathes well. The band is smaller. I can wear this bra for 12+ hours and be ok.
The only down fall, is this bra makes noises were the wire and fabric are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Hampshire County
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
figure flattering bra
Date:May 5, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This is a flattering bra but it is not comfortable for more than about 4 hours. It may just be because I am tall. I had to lengthen the straps to the full length for the bra to fit and then that made the metal slide sit too high and it digs into the back of my shoulder. I really wish the straps were a bit longer. It would also be nice if they were wider and/or padded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Lift + cleavage + comfort = wow!
Date:May 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Edina, MN
The gal and I both appreciate these bras (she has 5, last time I checked.). Even under conservative daytime wear, the look is impressive; when she changes to a shimmery evening top, the look is breathtaking!
Her regular 42DD size fits wonderfully, and they are always comfortable. These are great bras..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Virginia
Great all purpose bra
Date:April 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: not enough color options
Simple basic all purpose bra. Love the four hook closure. Wish more color options were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Naperville
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish plunge
Date:April 13, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, band is not wide enough
I used to always wear your plunge Bra, but now I feel the band is not wide enough, it needs to be thicker for the thicker woman. I am a 40B so can really only wear your plunge bra. but I feel the band has gotten smaller in width. I was disappointed with my last purchase, I don't wear the new bra that much because the band is uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Date:April 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Awesome customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Joshua
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Prefect fit
Date:March 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, cut prints.
Store Location: Burleson, Texas
I have been looking for the right bra for a long time. I decided to go to Lane Bryant to see if the sales Lady could help me. The Lady was very understanding about my situation and explain to me why none of my bras were fitting me right.
She introduce me to the Cotton Boost Plunge and this bra is wonderful. Fits me just right and there are so many cute prints to pick from. I got me two of them during their buy so much and get so much off.
I got a cream color and the cute Aqua multi dot. I am going back to get me two more with my Lane Bryant women dollars
. Thank You, Lane Bryant for having Sales Ladies that take the time to listen and understand what the customer needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Countryside
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's a gift!
Date:March 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Hodgkins
I personally wear this style. I was on a family vacation and my daughter-in-law needed to borrow a bra. I lent her mine and she fell in love with it. So I purchased 2 for her birthday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE
Date:March 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Store Location: Battlefield Mall
It's sexy while being comfortable, and what girl doesn't want that. For the price, it's the perfect bra for almost all of my clothing. As a 38DDD, it supports SO well. I wear it with the bra straps all the way loosened, and my boobs are still extremely perky in the bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Mountain Lake
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not sure
Date:March 1, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
so i returned 4 bras to get these and I'm still not 100% certain that these are right either. i tried the beige one with lace and after just one day of wearing it the lace left horrible welts on my skin. its right where the lace is sewn into the bottom of the bra under the underwire. the bra was uncomfortable to wear throughout the day and I just figured it was because I was getting used to something different until I got home that night and saw the red spots/welts. I'm hoping that other just plain cotton ones of this same brand won't do the same. for now I have reverted back to my old bras so the areas can heal. at this point I'm not completely sure what to think of this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Temple
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:February 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Harker Heights
i will never go back to any other
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: MATHEWS
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort
I AM ENJOYING MY BRAS THAT I PURCHASED!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Franklin
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Price Not so Great Fit
Date:February 15, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Shelby NC
I felt this bra didn't have enough side support and therefore was conformable. Love LB bras but this one is not one of my favorites for comfort and correct fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Elk River
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Albertville
great fitting bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 11, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Columbia Center
Bra is cute however didn't fit true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My new favorite bra!
Date:February 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is SOOO comfortable & for a 46DDD comfort is rare! The bra is cute & gives nice support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Bra
Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, great lift
I have a love hate with bras, but don't we all?! Anyway, the cotton boost plunge is by far the most comfortable and best fitting bra. Man do the girls look awesome! The prints this go around (Valentine's Day 2016) are adorable!!!! <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>