LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (414 reviews)
5 stars
273
4 stars
71
3 stars
22
2 stars
24
1 star
24
351 out of 414(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flatters bust, sexy
I've been a fan of LB's bras for a long, long time. When I stumbled upon the balconette several years back, it was heaven. THEN I discovered the cotton padded plunge. This bra is ingenious. Many larger ladies are well aware that their girls need to breathe. That was my only complaint about the balconette--the poly-rayon-whatever blend was not a porous fabric, and heat + big boobs = disaster. The cotton on the plunge here solves that issue. It also flatters like nothing else. I have worn these since I was a 44DD; I'm now a 40DDD (lost some weight in the width but went up a cup size--weird but whatever. I'll take it.). Even with the change in shape, this bra still flatters my larger cup size. I mean, it's like cleavage for days. You've got to get the right size, though. If the band width is too tight, it will ride up your back and squeeze in your sides and push whatever extra fat you have out and that is not a flattering look for anyone. And if the cup size is too small, you will suffer the four-boobs look. Don't vanity-size your bras, ladies--buy the right size, and you'll be thrilled with how your girls look when they're well-contained and supported. This bra rocks.
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Morton
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the only bra I will wear, I have recommended this bra to 2 friends who now wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Plunge is the best!
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Jantzen Beach
I love the plunge. The only style that works for me!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Trappe
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Pottstown , PA
I have needed some new bras and I have lost a lot of weight so I wanted some extra boosting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Date:August 16, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Cup firmness was the way I wanted, However, cup size was too big and held breasts up so high, I feel like a clown. It also kept sliding up I bought two and returned one. Couldn't return both because I wore it all day. I kept looking back in the mirror, hoping that it wouldn't look so phony. No luck,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Could be better
Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I was looking to replace an old favorite that had finally died but found only similar looking bras. Knowing that my old one was fitting well but had probably stretched a bit with time I ordered a size bigger. Not only is this tight (can only put it on the end hooks), the padding makes the form stand out under my shirt, and the underwire pokes my underarms. It also pokes out the bottom, on my sides, if I've worn it more than half a day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gloucester
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is a sexy stylish bra for a full figure girl! Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy Bra
Date:May 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Store Location: San Diego
The material for this boost plunge is great. It's very cotton-y. It would be nice if the band was a little wider, but the fit is perfect, gives the right amount of boost and plunge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cotton boost plunge bra
Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Orland Square Mall
These are NOT as well made as they used to be. I now cannot even wear this bra for ONE entire day before the stays have slid and are stabbing me in the ribs or boobs. I HATE that! The rest of the bra fits very well and that is why I continue to purchase it... the fit. I also very much like the style of it. But, if the stay situation is not rectified soon, I will begin shopping around for a new bra love! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
My Go-To Bra
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this bra. The fit is perfect and it looks great with most of my tops. I wear it everyday to work and on the weekends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable
Date:May 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort
The bras I ordered are very comfortable and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely love
Date:May 6, 2015
I was skeptical when I first bought these plunge bras. But now I don't wear anything but...Now I have like 5 of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nice look, not so good fit
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
lower band fits right, but top (under arms) seems loose. Straps a bit short for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Give them a lift!!!!
Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Illinois
I have buying these bras since I can remember. I love the feel of the cotton on my skin. I will never buy another bra elsewhere. I hope they don't stop making this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thank you for "B" cup!!!
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please please please NEVER stop supplying this bra (or any of your bras) in a "B" cup!!!! Not all PLUS SIZE women have big boobs!! I am a size 16 jean and a bra size 40b. I can never find my size anywhere but Lane Bryant. The Cotton Boost plunge bra is hands down my most favorite. Comfortable! Cute! Definitely gives a good BOOST! If you keep supplying, I will MOST DEFINITELY keep buying for the rest of my life!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Booster
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, boost
This bra is so awesome. Who doesn't love a good boost. Soft cloth material. Great Cacique Fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mount Shasta
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra Perfect Fit
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cleavage, look with & without a top on!
I was so worried about ordering a bra that I couldn't try on first but I ordered my exact size and it runs true to size it's comfortable it's beautiful and it gives me cleavage that I haven't had in a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pick me up for the Girls!
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Lansin Mi
A shirt don't look right if you don't have the right support, to give it that wow factor!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
My favorite bra! Great lift!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Boobalious
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. I really enjoy having a cotton one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>