LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace no-wire bra

The full coverage comfort of our no-wire bra got a sexy lace makeover! Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort, with lightly padded cups for natural shaping. Padded back closure. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
60 out of 71(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace no-wire bra
Review 1 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meme04
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lace no-wire bra
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very pretty
I ordered this bra about 6 wks ago. I absolutely love it. It is beautiful, which you can't always fine in a larger size bra. It is true to fit and VERY comfortable. I find myself wearing it more to the exclusion of my other bras. I ordered in Cafe Mocha, first, which I find I can wear with just about anything. It provides great support and doesn't "ride-up" in front like some bras do. The only minor drawbacks for me is the hand wash, only, which is only minor and that you can't find it in stores. It is exclusively on-line. I am ordering both another Cafe Mocha and the black. I am very satisfied with this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVTSFAN
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wire free lace bras
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not in stores
I have never found a wired bra that is comfortable and finding wire free bras that are pretty are difficult to come by. I ordered this in both colors and absolutely love them. and will buy more when the time comes. I just wish I could find then in the stores.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jennifer22
ok, but not best choice for large breasts
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort, wireless
Cons: Fit, Style
Fairly comfortable , love wireless bras, but not a good design for large breasts (namely large cup size like DDD). Practically no band in front to provide support. Straps not comfortable, after a couple hours shoulders were sore. Material ok, but not the most comfortable (scratchy). Overall its just ok, I'm keeping it but will not be ordering more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Athy
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra without wires ever
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this bra for years, however I had sizing changes, so tried the next size up and it was way to huge, returning it was relative painless, but then again, I really wish this bra was a standard one that is in the stores as it is amazing. I hate the "online only" sections and usually refuse to use them, but this bra is the only thing that makes me break my rule. At the larger end of the size scale, the 46DDD and the 48DD have very different sizing, so be careful. If I did it again, I would of just got all of them in both sizes, in multiples, then just returned the ones that didn't fit as trying to reorder them and not getting the good deal on the ones that didn't fit was a bit disappointing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sierra1953
City: Sierra Vista
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Lace No Wire Bra
Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described, not described as it is
an ugly boulder holder is how I would describe this bra! It was not described as being padded and my breasts do NOT need anymore padding! As a 48DD it made me look awful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alicia A
City: burton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
first non under wire purchase
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra is true to size, but certainly not very attractive. It does seem to decrease my bust size a bit!! I'm currently wearing it for the first time, 4 hours in we'll see how it is at the end of a 10 hour day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pixxi
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great price,but..
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: squish boobs down
squishes my boobs down. I felt like they push them down instead of making them more up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loraca
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pleased with this bra
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
I have been looking for a wire free bra that is actually supportive, and this one seems to be it. It's comfortable, the band doesn't roll up, and it also doesn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin.
This bra provides good, all day support for my DDD's. I liked the first one so much that I ordered another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOONSTAR 2
City: WASHINGTON
State: District of Columbia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the bras
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
LOVE THEM VERY MUCH. GREAT BUY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaHeat14
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Top 10 Bras I've tried
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I shop at LB all the time. I have tried Balconette Bras, Underwire Bras, every shape possible. Ended up returning quite a few after ordering via the website because they weren't all created equal in regards to shape & fit. But this bra is AMAZING! I ordered two no-wire bras and one is going back unfortunately because of what I mentioned above. But not this one. I am in fact ordering another one before it "disappears"...it actually supports, shapes and gives me the feeling I would only dream of having with a bra. Comfort is AMAZING. The straps, the lining. No scratchy, itchy feeling. The lace on the outside is soft and very beautiful. I've owned a few no-wire bras before, but none compare to this one at all. Hands down, one of the very best fitting, looking and comfy bra I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djm3180
City: talking rock
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
cups just don't seem true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ally82
Not good
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I wanted a wireless bra and these looked great on the model. The git was bad. I had JUST bought a pair of 44DD of another bra and they fit wonderfully, but these in the same size were way too big in both band and cup. I wonder if they fit better if they would be more flattering/comfortable. I should have returned them, but they were so cheap I didn't bother.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arebagirl
City: atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it, lifts up puppies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YEAH
City: KC
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
First review - semi annual bra purchase
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, 4 bra hooks
My daughter loves LB bras and can't wait for the semi annual sale. This year she needed 4, so she convinced me to try LB bras. LLOOVVEE TTHHEEMM!!! I usually buy the most inexpensive bra's because I thought no one made a bra comfortable for a 5 ft 1in over 250 lbs woman - well I was wrong. This is a great bra. I especially love the 4 hooks instead of 3; keeps the sides in and doesn't fold over as easily. I ordered on line for the first time also, once I got my bra size confirmed I was much more at ease buying on line. When they were delivered I tried them on at once and all of them fit me. No returns Yeah!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tawana
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra...however
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i bought 2 of the same bras, for some reason they were packaged seperate. one of them had a foul smell, which wil be returned to the store. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sann44
City: Vineland
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good purchase!
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bra Is very comfortable. Sizing is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lincoln
City: Warren
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Large
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this bra in both the black and tan...when I received them, the look was great and it was very pretty but I ordered a 44D and the cup was huge. Im thinking I could have ordered a 44 C. The cup is very large and over sized. I hate that I have to send it back but if I order the 44C and it doesn't fit, it's not worth all of the shipping to send it back again. The support seems great and the straps don't seem as if they would dig into the shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo22
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
most comfortable bra ever -
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE IT! IT is comfortable, pretty AND provides support. what more could I want??? GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyL
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Extremely Comfortable!
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have fallen in love with this bra. It's true to size, the band doesn't roll or ride up and it offers great support. I'm off to buy a few more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AUNT CAREBEAR
City: BEAVERCREEK
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love the Lace no wire Bra
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
NEVER HAD ONE SO COMFORTABLE AND WHEN WEARING THIS BAR I CANNOT TELL I EVEN HAVE IT ON.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>