LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra

Enhance your shape with our best selling balconette bra frame in this flattering, solid-color swim top. Accented with goldtone hardware. Square back. \n\n Lane Bryant offers comfortable full figure swimsuits and separates in a variety of flattering styles. Sexy, comfy or flirty, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Review 1 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shoefiend53
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but, doesn't flare out as pictured.
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved the style of this swim top. And with a built in bra, I thought it would be great. It didn't work for me however. It didn't flare out at the hips as pictured. I have wider hips and needed the flare out in that area to make it comfy for me to be out at the beach or pool in. The bra part fit great!!! The top as a whole just didn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HexyChick
City: Ashburn
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent!
Date:August 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: metallic detail
This is not a bathing suit I would have normally picked out for myself. I'm more a plunge bra fan and balconettes never seem to work. However, after a series of failures, I finally tried this one on in a local store and it was fantastic! As it turns out, bras are not the same as bathing suits and I was pleasantly surprised. The built-in bra is comfortable and doesn't irritate the skin when it gets wet. The cut is flattering to almost any body size or shape, and it is supportive in all the right places. My only complaint would be the metallic trim on the straps - after being in the sun for a while, they can get very hot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiki1971
City: Watertown
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best suit ever!!!
Date:July 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, actual bra size
This is by far THE best swim suit top I have ever owned! It actually has a real bra built in it, not one of those "fake" ones and holds you up right where you need to be...high and tight! No more feeling uncomfortable like you're falling out the bottom of your suit!!! LOVE IT!! Actually getting the other color, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidwestLady
City: peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
TOTALLY AWESOME
Date:June 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, built in bra
I bought this one first and was blown away by how well it fit my bustline which is 44DD. Finally found a suit that fit without saggy boobs... they stay put!!! First time I have ever liked a swimsuit!
Love this suite so much I bought the peach and turquoise as well!
Can wear the top with shorts or capris and cover with a shrug to dine out at the beach cafe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicadidas
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Actually supportive!
Date:June 11, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have not bought a new suit in YEARS, but this one changed that for me! I normally wear a 40DDD in the bras from Cacique, but decided on this suit in the 42DDD. (The store I was in didn't have the 40DDD, so I opted for the next size up and no major differences I would guess)
This suit top took care of one of my major issues. Side "stuff" hanging out from the "girls", lol! I cannot STAND when bras, etc have excess overflow from the side (or anywhere else for that matter, lol) and this suit ROCKED as far as coverage goes. The straps were adjustable and I liked that it had a back hidden enclosure like their bras.
Purchase this top with a LB coupon and you'll feel like you got the deal of the century! (As well as some confidence to hit the beach/pool again!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texasj
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally
Date:June 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, simple classic design
Oh-----my-----God!!!! This is absolutely the BEST swimsuit I have ever purchased! I have not had a suit that really fit for at least twenty years. The bust has perfect support and the suit is very flattering for the large-sized woman. PLEASE continue to make swimsuits with this same kind of bra support built into it. You have come up with a "Winner" with this design. I hope to see many more offerings of this type in the future. You have gained a customer for life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmojorisin
Best Swimsuit I've ever had
Date:June 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I LOVE THIS. I bought it because the bras fit so well. Before I got the product, I thought, well, great, my girls will fit into the top but I will still feel terribly self conscious.
I was wrong, it is the most flattering swim suit I could imagine. I don't feel the need hide behind a towel like I usually would.
I ordered the Neon Blue. The color that I received really looks nothing like the picture. It has much more green to it and is a much deeper color. I was pleasantly surprised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoCoBella
City: buffalo
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful bathing suit SIZES ARE WEIRD
Date:May 10, 2011
Pros: Style, nice bra
Cons: Fit, totally off u have to order 2 sizes up
i have actually returned this suit for different sizes 3x.
maybe its just my body type i dont know i have a pear shaped body im a 46D and usually a 22 in pants.i have wide hips but a flat butt lol.
so i got a 24 in the skirt fit okay but i wanted more room i got the biggest size 28 FIT THE SAME i cant tell a difference.
The top has an awsome bulit in bra.but it runs small. I am a 46D.my boobs were bustin in a 44D so i got a 44DDD and it fit perfectly.
what i dont like is as u go up in bra size the shirt part of the tankini gets tighter.so im like should i go back to the small cup size for the tummy room? its kinda aggrivating it makes me want to just return it.but its so hard finding a bathing suit that even fits right and covers all of ur problem areas.
pros
-cover the top of my legs the area which i dont like.
-covers ur stomach but should be a little looser.
-black is very slimming.this top comes in colors.if u get a color it does show ur tummy bulge.
-love the gold clasps.
-the idea of this suit is great the should made it a 1 peice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shamrock
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Swim Top!
Date:May 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I’m so happy Lane Bryant made a bathing suit top with a balconette bra that is not a halter! Don’t get me wrong, I love a good halter bathing suit, but my halter from last year started to bother my neck after a day at the beach or pool. So I can’t wait to wear this suit all summer. It’s supportive so I won’t have to worry about falling out of it or being uncomfortable, and I love the gold accents.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PTRN
City: Long Beach
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit ever
Date:April 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 38DDD but got the 40DDD because I did not want it to be too tight for comfortable swimming. It is outstanding! I have NEVER had such great suppor for the "girls" as I have in this suit. Better yey, it is attractive enough to throw on some shorts or jeans and go out somewhere without feeling like you were in a bathing suit. I highly reccomend this top
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeT
Love this swim top!
Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sizes available
This is the best swim top I have owned. I love the balconette bras and this swimsuit is just as comfortable and supportive. I would like to see this swim top come in more sizes as I normally wear a 48C/D. I loved the concept enough that I ordered a few sizes to see if I could make one work. The top is lose enough that the 44DDD worked. I added a cheap bra extender to give me an extra inch of breathing room around the band. I would love to see more styles made with a real bra and more sizes available!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimCor
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally - supportive swimwear!
Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've searched everywhere for a swimsuit/top that would support my 40DDD size, this swim top does exactly that! I love not only the support but the look of the top too. It doesn't cling to me like other tankinis. Love it so much gonna buy a 2nd in another color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adashofblessings
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing, this is a must have in your swimwear!
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: adding trinkets to dress it up is to much.
I am a 44DDD and can wear some 22-24 .It is very hard to find any swimsuit that fits right in the bust. To have the right swimsuit and being full figured it really does give you more confidence in what can be the most embarrassing places... the pool. I feel beautiful in this swim top, and with the matchnig swim shorts or skirt, it looks fantastic! One thing I am not caring much for is the gold trinkets on the shoulder straps. But they are not bothersome, just I do not like gold. At least try it and see if it fits you as good as it did me... I know we all have different body shapes...this is worth the try!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccrrsmom
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
WOW!
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, yay-support!
This is an amazing top with comfortable and amazing support. It does run long... I was pleasantly surprised, as I am long torso and a breath under 5'9", so most separates are actually short. If the length is something you might not care for-it would certainly be a simple alteration to shorten the top. As it is, I could conceivably wear a swim brief and still have plenty of coverage - something I would NEVER have expected. It's well made and did I say how amazing the support is? It's relaxed thru the body of the suit, cut to a slight A line. By the way, I wear a 44D-as I found out from this order- as my measurements don't even come close to what the size charts would suggest. You will LOVE this suit!!!! Please make more of this type of suit with a full built in bra! By far this is THE BEST swim piece I have ever owned!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutismAwareness
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Top!
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hate buying bathing suits! They never provide the support I need for my heavy breasts. I love the balconette bra, and thought I would give this a try. I was very pleased! Being a larger girl, I hate wearing a suit because of my size, but also because my breasts are so heavy "normal" suits do no provide any support for my breasts, and they just fall down to my knees:( Being a DD, this top is amazing! My girls are up, and I feel great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim top with built-in Cacique balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melyn75
City: Westmoreland
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Investment in Swim Seperates
Date:February 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Past experiences in swimwear have always led me to a one piece bathing suit, needing the bust support as I am a 22/24 with a 44DD cup. Racerbacks are usually the best for providing support in the cup area. I decided to try something new, I NEVER order swimwear online, as it's usually a painfull and frustrating trip to my local dept store. I just received this piece yesterday and I also order the boycut short, and I must say I absolutley love it! I wore it around the house for a half an hour this morning and it gives me fantastic support just like the 5 way convertible bra from Lane Bryant that I love. I ordered the black and the gold detailing on the front straps is a nice touch. You can see before putting it on that there is the built in bra with the 3 hook clasp in the back, but the swim material covers it, one you put it on. So no one can tell that there is a full built in underwire bra underneath. The middle section has a slight A-line-so it doesnt cling to your middle. But if your concerned about your mid-section as well I would order the high waisted brief, that is also sold in the seperates as then you will have the support through the mid section. I have to say that this is the best, hands down, investment that I have made in a piece of swimwear that I can ever remember making. Thank you Lane Bryant, for making pieces tailored to us larger girls, I'm now going to order the top in Black with the Medalion design as I believe this will be another great piece to coincide with my new collection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.