LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra

Supportive swim tank has a balconette bra hidden inside! Goldtone hardware accents on adjustable straps. Ruched sweetheart neckline. Looks great with any of our swim bottoms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Review 1 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dria
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a DDD; this my first swim top with a built in bra and I'm so happy with it. It's very comfortable & stylish and I finally have the lift and support I need in a swim top. I love the length and its very figure flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Great support
Date:June 25, 2013
This suit has great support but I wish the torso area would have a lining. It is a little hard to take off, had to get my husband to help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ppke
Date:June 25, 2013
The top of the suit coves less than my bra. I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamE
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
When I ordered this suit I really didn't care for it. I didn't like that the suit flowed away from my body but I was desperate for a suit that supported the ta-tas I ordered this suit and another from Lane Bryant thinking that I would love the other and hate this. When I got them in the mail I tried them on and completely changed my mind. I hated the other but LOVED this suit. It is so supportive and comfortable and I don't feel self-conscious at the beach. I would recommend this to anyone with a large chest.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
We love to hear about happy surprises! Have a great Summer in your fabulous new suit!
Review 5 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieP
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The best swimsuit top I have ever had. Love built in bra, it provides awesome support. The overall style flatters and trims my shape. Absolutely love this top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kits
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Fits very well and really suits my body ... have gotten many compliments on how it fits and its slimming qualities -
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bren38
City: hopkinsville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
so worth the money
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, holds the girls up
wow is all I can say, I was kinda scared to spend the extra money on a swim top, but I'm so glad I did...It's very hard to get your girls to look perky and beautiful in a regular swim top,,,I feel in love with this when I put it on and cant wait to wear it to the pool...I would recommend this if you are a full figure busy gal:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: North Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Support!
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support!
Finally a swimsuit that doesn't make me look like I am smuggling pork loins underneath! This may be the best purchase I have ever made. I no longer have to worry that one of my boobs will sneak out from under the flimsy shelf bras that most swimsuits have. I just spent 4 hours at the pool entering and exiting several times without anything shifting out of place...and that is just amazing!
I purchased the 44DDD. I found it to be true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LA1960
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I did not buy my regular bra size. I followed the size chart. So happy I clicked on it and didn't follow my own instincts. This is very nicely made and fits well. It is a little tough to get on, but, then, it looks great. I don't feel like I am falling out of it and it hides my tummy. I bought the suggested bottoms also and followed the size chart. Also, a perfect fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabi
City: Hazleton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very sexy and great support!
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I put this bathing suit on and was like...WOW! So was my husband. I have very large busts and wanted to get the 42 h but they sold out after ordering...so I purchased the 44ddd. It really lifts and separates your bust and gives you a great looking figure. It does hug your body a bit unlike the picture which showed it flowy on the model. But I had read the reviews before and expected this. It just enhances your hourglass shape, but does not look bad if you have a little bit of a belly. I had a baby 10 months ago and feel comfortable sporting this when we go to the beach with a pair of swim boy shorts or skirt. Definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenLa
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this swim top!!! It fits amazing and is very flattering. True to bra size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocoskeet
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Bathing top
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fitted top is great for a full busted women . If you have ever had trouble with a top before , this one is true to size. It fits great. Buy according to bra size and l, you will have no problem. It looks great. It also goes great with the skirted bottom. I highly recommend this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nursing mom
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lifted and Separated!
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never had a swimsuit that supports the girls like this one! My 44F nursing breasts are totally supported by this top! And, bonus- the girls being in the right spot makes me look thinner all over too. I am so happy I found this top! Pair it with the high waist bottoms for some extra camouflage in the tummy area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopaholic Chick
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
not really loose like the picture
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I tried this and the one with the leaf print - that shows the bodice is tight this shows flowy - both are cut exactly the same and fit exactly the same. this bodice is only flowly because this model has giant boobs and a skinny body, as the body size is determined by the boob size in this suit
Than being said it fits very well and has a true balconette bra in it with the eye loops and fits like a smooth front balconette.
This will be my go-to suit for my summer vacation!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firegirl
Wonderful purchase
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this item - fits wonderful - looks great. Tip .... order it a cup size bigger than you would normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKAY
City: Oviedo
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A stylish suit for the busty.
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this suit, The bra gives great support . I bought the same size that I wear in the Cacique balconette bra and it fits perfectly. The material is very nice and washes well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmdcb
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethisme5683
City: Lakeland
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
OMG!
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in many different prints
I am 30, I wear a 44H, and I have never found a bathing suit that "holds me up". I have tried every thing including ones that tie around my neck and nothing worked. I ordered this online and said some prayers and as soon as I got it in I tried it on. OMG!!! screams of excitement! It fits perfectly and for the first time ever I can go out to the pool or beach with my tatas up, help in, not pouring out and looking great! Officially ready for the Florida summer! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curly Girl
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Build In Bra by Cup Size
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, comes in ddd
Beautiful black swim tank. I wear 46DDD and they had my size. It looks great on and it's not skin tight. The tank flairs out and lays nicely on the hips. The bra has an under wire with 3 options in the back with hooks. The fabric is nice and thick. Great quality. I bought 1 black and another printed because it fit so great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hardware swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LLIPBA
City: Carbondale
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not sure...
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered my normal size instead of going a size down as suggested. WOAH was this tight on top. I could barely get it on and then had to squeeze my breasts into the cups. Once in, they were oozing out the top. My boyfriend thought it looked good but there is NO way I'd go out in public like that. I'm 6+ months pregnant and it fits my belly very well and is very cute, but the size is way off. I'm going to the store to get sized and exchange it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>