LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra

Twist front swim tank makes the most of your curves with a sexy plunge design. Supportive underwire bra offers cushioned back closure and adjustable lingerie straps with metallic ring accents. Pair with your favorite swim bottom for a custom swim style. \n\n Make a splash in Lane Bryant plus size swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
39 out of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Review 1 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ny Bumpkin
City: Westchester County
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Attractive, supportive tankini top
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, supportive plunge bra
This suit fits great. The molded, underwire, built-in plunge bra enhances and supports your cleavage. I wear a 40D in Cacique bras and the 40D top fits great. The top could be 1 or 2 inches longer is it rides up slightly if you've been sitting; but it's a minor issue. I would have given the bathing suit top 5 stars for style if it came in more colors and beachy prints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MrsTrish
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did not Flatter
Date:May 30, 2013
Swimsuit did not have an inner lining like the other one I purchased from Lane Bryant and absolutely loved. I am buying plus size clothing for a reason and this swimsuit clung to the midsection and was not flattering. Returned it immediately. The only plus was the plunge bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JKAY
City: Oviedo
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits big
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really love this suit and hate that I have to return it. I bought my bra size but the suit was just too big in the cup and the back. The balconette bra style suit fits truer to size than this plunge style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mamabella
City: Murrieta
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
swim top
Date:May 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
terriable runs small the underwire cuts into you and the fit is way off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sammiegirl
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs pretty big.
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I've tried on multiple LB swim tops with built in bras, and this one was not true to size whatsoever. I'm a 40DDD in bras and most bra tops, however, I tried this one on in a 40DD, and it was still too large! None of the stores I visited had any smaller sizes. I really wanted to love this because it is so cute! But if you buy, I definitely suggest picking it up two sizes down, or at least trying on smaller sizes first. I think it would have fit perfectly if they had it in a 38DD instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz5127
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very cute
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's super cute I went with a little but bigger cup size and it fits great and looks super cute I've gotten many compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bhoppyk1991
City: Huntingdon
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Va Va Voom
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top !! The built in bra does wonders for the ladies. It has nice stylish straps and the fit is perfect. Extremely happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VSchuelke
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Makes Boobs Look Amazing!!!
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, if you are tall keep in mind it can run short
I bought this for a cruise but I had to return it for my own reasons. My personal reason was that it ran too short on me. I am tall I am 5'11 and I have a long torso. So the top stopped right below my navel. Other than that the top made my boobs look amazing. You could not tell it had a built in bra. My boobs sag so in the past I had to wear a bra with my bathing suit and it was noticeable sometimes so I got excited to see that lane bryant sells bathing suits with built in bras. So this was a good top but I did return it for a different top that was longer. But pay close attention to the sizing chart...it does not go by your exact bra size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZoeBoesMom
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice quality but poor fit
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Lane Bryant seems to think all plus sized women are big up top. They stock few bras in B cups in store and there isn't much more available online. The plunge bras, however fit me perfectly in a 42B and I was THRILLED that they actually had bathing suits in this size! However, they sadly are not true B cups. Compare a 42B to a 44 B in store and there is a HUGE difference in the actual cup. I can't fill a 44B, not even close, but a 42 B ( while snug in the band) makes the girls look GREAT. Perfect fit, makes them perky :).
Unfortunately, the bathing suit top suffers from the same problem. While others report that it is true to their bra size, I can tell you that the 42B does not. WAY too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CINDA
City: Eagle Mountain
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy This!
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 230 lbs and I am apple shaped. I am a 42 DDD. I was going on a cruise and really wanted a swimsuit I could finally feel good in. My concern when buying this suit was that I had a maternity top similar to this that when I went into the water it floated up and exposed my belly....HATED THAT. So I wasn't sure if this had a tighter shirt underneath the baggy one but it doesn't. However this suit doesn't float up when you are in the water. I used this snorkeling, scuba diving, in a crater hot spring and in a swimming pool. It was EXCELLENT for all of these.
It doesn't come with any bottoms so be sure to buy bottoms if you don't already have some. What works for me is I buy black silk granny panties because it doesn't roll down and have your tummy exposed. Then I have a cute black swim skirt to go over them.
It is the first time in many years that I felt good in a swim suit, which is saying a lot for how much I weigh. Would TOTALLY recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMKL
BEST SUIT EVER!
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hesitant to purchase this top since you order by bra size...but I gave it a try and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this top. The "girls" look good and are up where they should be and the flowiness of the top is flattering. Love the built-in bra. Style is great and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Princess
Age: 35-44
LOVE!
Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift
Best bathing suit top in all my years. I live at the lake and I know my bathing suits. Also bought miracle suit skirt bottom and love it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great option
Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you love the plunge bra, you will love this swim top. Its a great fit and very flattering (although it lost the war to the printed version and got returned). Fits true to bra size and I'm not constantly adjusting - I may actually have time to read on the beach this year with all of that extra time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kc88
City: Benton
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Like it!
Date:April 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
Like the title says I like it, not love though. Definetely better than past suits I have bought! It fits great and the cost isn't bad. Only cons.... the other suits have 2 layers and that would be great, and its not quite as long either. Other than that no complaints! Oh yeah and I ordered the same size as my bra size and it is perfect in that area!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondegoddess
City: Rural area
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very sexy!!
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This makes me look great...and I hate wearing swimsuits! This is so sexy, my husband loves it. Good enough for me! Ladies, get this one...the plunge bra is incredible!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starknr23
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best. Swim top. Ever!!!!
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm 5'4" 270 lbs and bathing suits are really not my friend. This top gives me great support and looks awesome! Many bathingsuits in my size end up looking like something my grandma wears. This top gives me a little sexy edge! Top does run a bit small though so if you are boarder line in size you might want to go up one. Going to buy this top in other colors too! Definately not your grandmothers bathing suit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TattooedMamma
City: Bloomington
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for showing off your assets
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: under wire slides out
This was the first swim top I bought that ever fit my DDD's. I was in love with the support... then the underwires started popping out through my cleavage. I also started to be more aware that, although the girls were very securely in place, it looked like I could have a wardrobe malfunction at any moment., If you're comfortable wearing a plunge bra then this swim top may be perfect for you. The more full coverage tops will be what I'm looking at this year... and I'll be taking a GOOD look at the the underwire housing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakegirl
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this suit!
Date:March 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I went into the store and tried this suit on..I think it would be very hard to buy there suits online, but if you must might be better to buy two sizes close to eacher other because I never wear the same size in their swimwear. However this suit is amazing. My chest is held it but it still makes you look pretty HOT...And everyone who has seen me in it says that it takes 20 pounds off...i got it in the black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grlyb21
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING!
Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've actually NEVER wrote a review on a product before. As of lately I have found myself using reviews A LOT so I thought I should write one. I have always wished I could find a bathing suit that gives the look and the support of a bra and this one is it! It fits snug in the right place and is lose in the right place too! I love it so much I am going to order it in a different color! You will be VERY happy with this no doubt!! :) Another thing I want to mention because I feel like I would like to see this a little more is my actual size. I am 5"7 and weight around 280 LBS. My weight is spread out evenly from head to toe. I usually wear a 22 pants and 22 shirt. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Twist front swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TygerKitty
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
100% In Love!
Date:March 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow, I tried this on tonight and absolutely love it! The straps and hidden bra clasps are fully adjustable making the ladies look just as amazing as if I was wearing a t-shirt bra! The rest of the suit skims over my tummy, the straps don't dig in, the bra back is fully hidden. I'm very impressed - fits just like my LB bras and I'm on the swim page looking for more cute tops like this to buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>