LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort plunge bra

Get sexy lift and shape from the sateen plunge bra featuring our unique Cushion Comfort underwire. Light-as-air padding and sides without boning offer a soft fit. Adjustable, convertible straps can be crossed or removed for versatile style. Ideal for plunging necklines! \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.77 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
18
1 star
20
91 out of 135(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Want more!
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, danielle was amazing!
Store Location: syracuse
I have been miss sized for years... and note my bust seems to change with weight but my bras have always been to tight or loosy goosy in cup.
A nice girl at the Syracuse store did my measurements and did not stop helping me shop for just the right one till we where both satisfied with the fit.
I was going to quit out on her early as I always do cause I feel I just have to deal with my size being the way it was but her coming in and looking and making sure I adjusted myself was just the kick I needed to keep on and get the right fit even though I was running late for things I didn't care because even though it may have been the only one in my size in the store.
It was my size!
I got the deal and a second one is being sent to my house, and it can't get here quick enough.
I will get this bra in every color and variety I can! Maybe even multiple ones in the same colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So-So
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: Emeryville, CA
This bra was just okay. The lift and fit of some of the other styles work better, so ultimately this one was a return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent bra- PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE!
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Sioux Falls, SD
This is my favorite bra of all time. It is definitely the most flattering and comfortable in your line-up. Unfortunately, it is really difficult to find in the last 6 months or so, which makes me wonder if you're discontinuing. That would be a tragedy. I've converted my mom, daughter and 2 friends to this bra.
About this bra: Nice cleavage, but not a bunch of push-up. Comfortable straps without being super padded and hard to wear with a tank top. Nice side coverage. Nothing digs or pokes.
Once again, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS BRA!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: HILTON HEAD ISLAND
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy animal print plunge bra
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I ordered this 1x, fit great, looked great, but returned over buying too many bras...Can you restock in a 42D?? reverse buyer's remorse...loved it & want it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant is the best fit in bras that I've experienced at the present . I love the fact that I can always find my size and most of all something sexy , colorful and tasteful . Keep up the good work . I should be a bra model for you guys I love the fits that much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST BRA EVER!!
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: it's being discontinued :-(
I have at least 6 of these bras in my drawer that are in need of replacement. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS BRA!!! The sugar color is perfect under all light colored clothes. There is one other similar bra, but the dark lace shows through light colored tops - tacky! Why do you always discontinue the great bras? Very frustrating!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST BRA EVER Made!!!!!
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: that this is discontinued
Store Location: Oklahoma City
Please, please DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS BRA....I am totally heart broken....I love this bra.....so much that the last bra that I had like this literally fell apart because I could not get another one. I have one left in leopard print and refuse to part within....this bra does not bind or slip or bulge or anything bad. It looks great under everything. I loved the fact that I could move the straps or rearrange the straps for different outfits. THE BEST MADE BRA IN THE BEST COLOS....PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: missouri
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra EVER
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
please Please PLEASE don't discontinue this bra!!! It lifts the girls and makes them look fantastic! I do have to use a back strap extender, but I love the fact that I can move the shoulder straps closer together in the back b.c a lot of bras slide off my shoulders and with the moveable straps these do not. This is a great bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra! Hands down!
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: more sizes
This is the best bra ever made! Cushion on the scraps helps not to eat into my shoulders. The smooth back strap is not scratchy. a little push up not too much. The smooth front allows for great overage under my shirts. The underwire is hidden by a little cushion does not hurt, yeah! Best bra ever made, love it! Oh and Evernote says " you have the best boobs" No just a great bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
could be better
Date:September 1, 2014
Cons: Comfort
The bra straps were not as thick as i am used to, was not too comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
too small, size runs small
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: the bra size runs small
I love the style but the bra size runs small. I am usually true to size. I will be returning the bra to purchase a larger size in the same bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best Bra Ever
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been using this bra for the past 5 years.. I was forced to try about 6 others close to it because they were unavailable in the store, but thankfully they are available online. The cushioned wire line makes this bra to die for. I am a size 44DDD and without that cushion the wire digs into me, and without wire my girls would be very low..Please don't ever take them off the market!!Vanessa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it!!!!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
love it love it love it!!!!!!
I can't say enough about this bra, I love the style,fit,feel,and its totally sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexy & Comfortable
Date:May 29, 2014
This Bra!...OMGoodness! It's sooo comfy, and sexy. When I heard you were going to discontinue the line I couldn't believe it. Then I saw it online Oh happy day! Wish it were in red!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cushioned wire!
This bra is so sexy, comfortable, and true to size. I've worn it three times just this week =) The straps allow you to cross it in the back, for those of us small shouldered girls, NO MORE STRAPS FALLING!! lol love it =)
Band is true to size, doesn't roll, tug, or hurt.
Cups are lined well, no actual push up like it said but comfortable enough to just buy anyway, trust me.
Straps are freaking awesome! I wish all their bras had this feature.
Wire - is cushioned so you can't feel it at all, a definite plus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lumpy
Date:May 1, 2014
Cons: accelerated deterioration
This bra arrived with lumps and folds in the "cushioning" basically across the entire cup on both sides. It looks very lumpy under my clothes. To be fair I gave it three days to return to form and massaged the material a little to help it but did not even see signs of the lumps smoothing out. I ordered this product online in beige for a business conference and ended up just wearing a tank under my shirt over my normal bra.
For what it's worth it felt comfortable when I tried it on, but I read some reviews about the wire coming out quickly, though I cannot confirm that because I never wore the bra. The cups seemed a tinge larger than the other styles of plunge but it may be due to them not sitting right because of the lumpy cushion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Bra
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This bra is very comfortable and soft. It fits really well. It "pops" a bit when I bend over, but not a lot. I wear a small size cup and large size bra, so fitting is difficult. I typically do not get underwire because they poke, but this one did not. i was comfortable all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I don't know if I got a fluke bra, but this was way too big in the cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more colors!
I adore this bra. It is super comfortable, sexy, and fits like a dream. I can wear it all day without any poking or digging. My clothes fit well when I wear this, and there isn't any bulging. Everything looks really great with this bra on! I've owned many of these and they used to come in more colors. I hope they aren't discontinuing them because this is my go-to bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Cute but not comfy
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cup size was accurate, but the circumference fit more like a 38-40 than a 42, making it a little tight and not very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>