LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort plunge bra

Get sexy lift and shape from the sateen plunge bra featuring our unique Cushion Comfort underwire. Light-as-air padding and sides without boning offer a soft fit. Adjustable, convertible straps can be crossed or removed for versatile style. Ideal for plunging necklines! \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
18
1 star
20
82 out of 125(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PollyRose
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
too small, size runs small
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: the bra size runs small
I love the style but the bra size runs small. I am usually true to size. I will be returning the bra to purchase a larger size in the same bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VanessaR
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best Bra Ever
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been using this bra for the past 5 years.. I was forced to try about 6 others close to it because they were unavailable in the store, but thankfully they are available online. The cushioned wire line makes this bra to die for. I am a size 44DDD and without that cushion the wire digs into me, and without wire my girls would be very low..Please don't ever take them off the market!!Vanessa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shara smith
City: anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it!!!!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
love it love it love it!!!!!!
I can't say enough about this bra, I love the style,fit,feel,and its totally sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeiLei
Sexy & Comfortable
Date:May 29, 2014
This Bra!...OMGoodness! It's sooo comfy, and sexy. When I heard you were going to discontinue the line I couldn't believe it. Then I saw it online Oh happy day! Wish it were in red!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cushioned wire!
This bra is so sexy, comfortable, and true to size. I've worn it three times just this week =) The straps allow you to cross it in the back, for those of us small shouldered girls, NO MORE STRAPS FALLING!! lol love it =)
Band is true to size, doesn't roll, tug, or hurt.
Cups are lined well, no actual push up like it said but comfortable enough to just buy anyway, trust me.
Straps are freaking awesome! I wish all their bras had this feature.
Wire - is cushioned so you can't feel it at all, a definite plus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anity
Lumpy
Date:May 1, 2014
Cons: accelerated deterioration
This bra arrived with lumps and folds in the "cushioning" basically across the entire cup on both sides. It looks very lumpy under my clothes. To be fair I gave it three days to return to form and massaged the material a little to help it but did not even see signs of the lumps smoothing out. I ordered this product online in beige for a business conference and ended up just wearing a tank under my shirt over my normal bra.
For what it's worth it felt comfortable when I tried it on, but I read some reviews about the wire coming out quickly, though I cannot confirm that because I never wore the bra. The cups seemed a tinge larger than the other styles of plunge but it may be due to them not sitting right because of the lumpy cushion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judy C
Nice Bra
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This bra is very comfortable and soft. It fits really well. It "pops" a bit when I bend over, but not a lot. I wear a small size cup and large size bra, so fitting is difficult. I typically do not get underwire because they poke, but this one did not. i was comfortable all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vegasmom728
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I don't know if I got a fluke bra, but this was way too big in the cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bombshe11
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more colors!
I adore this bra. It is super comfortable, sexy, and fits like a dream. I can wear it all day without any poking or digging. My clothes fit well when I wear this, and there isn't any bulging. Everything looks really great with this bra on! I've owned many of these and they used to come in more colors. I hope they aren't discontinuing them because this is my go-to bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mizzi89
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Cute but not comfy
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cup size was accurate, but the circumference fit more like a 38-40 than a 42, making it a little tight and not very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Waiting for a waredrobe malfunction!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Is it so bad to wait, and wish for a wardrobe malfunction? I can't wait for a slip of the shoulder to show this sexy bra off! Yeah I know sexy, and comfortable, usually don't belong in the same sentence, but they do here, and black panty's make it even better! HOT HOT HOT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coolchic
City: Ladera Ranch
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy comfort
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sexy yet comfortable, exactly as described! Fits true to size and no buldging on the sides.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1CarGirl
City: Santa Cruz
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable, smooth push-up
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I like a lot of lift in a bra (why wear one if you're going to look saggy anyway?) and this one is probably the most comfortable one I've found yet. I like the lightly padded cup for smoothness under tees, and the whole bra looks smooth under clothes all the way around. I don't have any bulges or pinching anywhere. Be sure to adjust the straps correctly or the underwire will dig in (if they're too short). I wear this as an everyday bra.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Monie2
Date:December 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cup size is too large....it does not fit true to size ...very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busergirl
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
Love this bra. I have had many of these. Super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyZ
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
The Only Bra For Me
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I've tried many bras, but this one is hands down my favorite. The comfort is perfect, they are very durable, and they are long lasting.
This is the only bra I buy now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nevans
City: salt lake city
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Only bra I can wear because of back issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy girls
City: Ventura
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, straps
Love the way this bra fits and the padded straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teeeezer
City: Appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The only thing I don't like is when it's warm I sweat other than that I like them they hold up very well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesKitties
City: Central coast
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish bra
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I love everything about this bra. It fits well . It's comfortable. It looks fantastic.
I bought the plaid. I am a sucker for plaids. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>