LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort plunge bra

Get sexy lift and shape from the sateen plunge bra featuring our unique Cushion Comfort underwire. Light-as-air padding and sides without boning offer a soft fit. Adjustable, convertible straps can be crossed or removed for versatile style. Ideal for plunging necklines! \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.661 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
18
1 star
19
76 out of 118(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vegasmom728
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I don't know if I got a fluke bra, but this was way too big in the cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bombshe11
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more colors!
I adore this bra. It is super comfortable, sexy, and fits like a dream. I can wear it all day without any poking or digging. My clothes fit well when I wear this, and there isn't any bulging. Everything looks really great with this bra on! I've owned many of these and they used to come in more colors. I hope they aren't discontinuing them because this is my go-to bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mizzi89
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Cute but not comfy
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cup size was accurate, but the circumference fit more like a 38-40 than a 42, making it a little tight and not very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Waiting for a waredrobe malfunction!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Is it so bad to wait, and wish for a wardrobe malfunction? I can't wait for a slip of the shoulder to show this sexy bra off! Yeah I know sexy, and comfortable, usually don't belong in the same sentence, but they do here, and black panty's make it even better! HOT HOT HOT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coolchic
City: Ladera Ranch
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy comfort
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sexy yet comfortable, exactly as described! Fits true to size and no buldging on the sides.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1CarGirl
City: Santa Cruz
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable, smooth push-up
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I like a lot of lift in a bra (why wear one if you're going to look saggy anyway?) and this one is probably the most comfortable one I've found yet. I like the lightly padded cup for smoothness under tees, and the whole bra looks smooth under clothes all the way around. I don't have any bulges or pinching anywhere. Be sure to adjust the straps correctly or the underwire will dig in (if they're too short). I wear this as an everyday bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Monie2
Date:December 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cup size is too large....it does not fit true to size ...very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busergirl
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
Love this bra. I have had many of these. Super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyZ
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
The Only Bra For Me
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I've tried many bras, but this one is hands down my favorite. The comfort is perfect, they are very durable, and they are long lasting.
This is the only bra I buy now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nevans
City: salt lake city
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Only bra I can wear because of back issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy girls
City: Ventura
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, straps
Love the way this bra fits and the padded straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teeeezer
City: Appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The only thing I don't like is when it's warm I sweat other than that I like them they hold up very well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesKitties
City: Central coast
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish bra
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I love everything about this bra. It fits well . It's comfortable. It looks fantastic.
I bought the plaid. I am a sucker for plaids. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over50andLovinIt
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Poppin!
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love Love the popping vibrantly colored polka dots! I'm currently wearing this one today and it feels wonderful. Shapes, uplifts. You MUST know your body size/type to comfortably wear this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ehb4369
City: kings mountain
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So sad
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, does not come in larger sizes
I waited for these bras to arrive. Unfortunately, Lane Bryant does not make their plunge bras in larger cup sizes. I am very disappointed. They need to increase the sizes available in lingerie for us larger ladies. We love to look and feel sexy too, and I feel Lane Bryant is not working hard enough to meet these needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 18, 2013
I'm sorry you are having a hard time finding sexy bras in your size. I recommend using our Bra Finder to narrow down your selections easily. We get new styles and colors all the time in every size, so don't give up!
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asking
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, makes everything look better!
Where did the black one go?! This is my favorite bra and I hope you're not discontinuing it. I notice its no longer available in the nude color and is out of my size in black. :( Best bra EVER!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
riverspirits
City: Fair Oaks
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy but short-lived
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
I LOVE how this bra makes the girls look. And it is comfortable! It runs very small. I am a DD and I have to wear a C in this bra. I wish it came in more colors/patterns in my size.
The only major issue that I have with it is that the under wires do not last very long. I was fitted for and purchased 4 of these bras and within a couple of months all 4 had wires that punctured through the fabric at the armpit area or snapped in half . I even hand wash them and hang to dry. It is really frustrating because they are expensive!!! It would be worth paying the price if they lasted longer..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smileyjf
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra I have ever had, ever! I used to think that stabby underwires were the price to pay for a bra that looks cute and gives adequate support, but not after buying this baby! I bought it in plaid, and it is ultra-stylish AND pain-free. I'm buying more in different colors, because this is one bra a girl should never be without!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 21, 2013
There's no need to sacrifice comfort for beauty! We're glad you're a fan. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaybear
City: Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible fit
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is definitely not worth the money. I've owned several bras from lane bryant and this is by far the worst one i ever owned. The band runs too big, the cups distort after just one washing and the side boning digs into you very badly. Overall I would not recommend this bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmoppet
City: Lawton
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:December 17, 2012
This is the most comfortable bra I've ever owned! The bonus is that I feel sexy when wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>