LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Swim hipster

Wonderfully versatile swim hipster coordinates with any swim top! Comfortable lined panty. Hipster silhouette lends full coverage. \n\n Lane Bryant offers comfortable full figure swimsuits and separates in a variety of flattering styles. Sexy, comfy or flirty, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim hipster
Review 1 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicagoMomma
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Fit
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm size 18, 230 pounds, 5'9. These fit great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyRocker
City: Riverside County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Nope!
Date:May 7, 2014
Cons: Fit
If you're unfortunate enough to be an apple shape and have anything resembling a stomach that hangs, pass on these. They're not cut right to accommodate this body type. The way they were cut, my "girl-business" was hanging out on both sides. Opt for the high-waisted ones - these DID NOT produce the same wardrobe malfunction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loly
Age: 35-44
a little big
Date:May 5, 2014
Cons: Fit
This swim bottomfits nicely but a little large. I alsobought the pleated blue bottoms and they fit great. This one is a bit baggy in the crothch and leg area. Feel like I need to keep checking it to be sure it hasn't moved around. Good quality. If you are slightly between sizes go smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyJodiGirl
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these bottoms. I haven't gone swimming in them yet, but I think they'll be fine. The hit me in just the right spot so it's both flattering and comfortable. The only minor complaint I have is that the leg holes are just slightly too big for me. (and I have very large thighs!) I'm a little worried about what will happen when water hits the front of me... I hope there's not a huge, obvious gap between the suit and my body. I think it will be alright, but again, I have big thighs. So I'd say be cautious if you don't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grshpr26
City: Junction City
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
swimsuit separates
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This hipster is wonderful! Perfect fit the first time, and looks great on. It matches perfect with the separate top I purchased, and is worth the expense. I love the quality of the product as much as the fit, and I like that Lane Bryant keeps their quality consistent in every product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whoman
fits great true to size
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
fits great should order size down from regular size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivinePatty
City: Coral Springs
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Quality
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great quality
I didn't get to wear this yest but I tried it when I received the order and it fits great. The quality of the fabric is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy1975
Liked but didn't keep
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit great but because I need the top to go with them (it didn't fit) I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Miami woman
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Hipster
Date:June 29, 2013
I like the hipster but I am tall woman and iit is a little short . You did one two years ago that was a little higher .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvnCurves
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These swim hipsters are great. They offer enough tummy control/coverage without feeling dowdy. very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LA1960
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!!!!
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this with the black hardware top. I followed the size chart instead of ordering my normal size. So happy I did! I normally wear a size 20, but, the chart said to order a 24. It fits the way it should. Not tight anywhere no gapping or pulling. They look very nice and with the top, just perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hankins
City: Leasburg
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
true to size, very comfortable. love the way it is cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nurotic
swim bottoms that cover and flatter
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you like boyshorts, this bottom is perfect. It doesn't ride up or give a muffin top. The waistband is just below the belly button and has the perfect amount of give.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsPinetree
City: Anacortes
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Served its purpose, nice and basic, fits nicely
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought these with the Hardware swim tank with built in bra. I almost bought the high-waisted for extra support but I'm glad I didn't. I am apple shaped and carry my weight in my trunk, especially in my stomach, sometimes that means I get a gapping or bagging in the crotch or butt when something fits in the waist, or pinching and rolling of the waistband if something fits right in the butt. These fit wonderfully though and I have none of the typical issues, my butt looks cute and they provide plenty of support. I usually wear a size 20 but looked at the sizing chart to pick the size I ordered and decided on a 24, which was a wise choice. They cut in a tiny bit on the waistband, but not enough to make me unhappy or too uncomfortable. They are not terribly stylish... but hardly any of it shows with the top I chose and fits nicely, so it doesn't really matter. Thanks Lane Bryant for making my first online purchase so positive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 10, 2013
Thanks for shopping online with us! We're glad you're here.
Review 15 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitzi
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
versatile and great swim bottoms
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I ordered my panty size and it was a perfect fit! They offer good coverage, did not "ride up" or "roll down" from the top when sitting down (I hate that.) Nice quality. My only wish is that LB had a couple of different styles and cuts to choose from.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWI22
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: need other colors
Love these bottoms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:June 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Love the way these fit. They are true to size but do come up a little higher on the waist than the hipster panties...which I like. These bottoms do however tend to irritate my legs where the elastic is on the outside of my legs. At first I thought I had just gotten a really bad sunburn where my bathsuit line was but after wearing them a few more times, I realized the material in the elastic was irritating my legs. It doesn't irritate me at the waist or on the inside of my legs but only on the outside. When looking closely at the bottom, there isnt much...if any... material around the elastic in the legs. The look and fit is great though! I'll just have to remember to wear these for short swims...not when spending all day in the pool.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubester
City: howell
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect fit
Date:March 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i bought these to be the bottoms to lane bryants twist front plunge swim top. they go perfectly together. these bottoms fit to your exact panty size. so you will need to know your panty size before ordering. they do fit slightly higher than hipster panties but fit perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.