LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swim hipster

Wonderfully versatile swim hipster coordinates with any swim top! Comfortable lined panty. Hipster silhouette lends full coverage. \n\n Lane Bryant offers comfortable full figure swimsuits and separates in a variety of flattering styles. Sexy, comfy or flirty, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim hipster
Review 1 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bottoms
Date:July 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I wear sizes 22-24 in pants but after reading reviews I did size up on this and got the 26. Glad I did they fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the trunks...
Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
the swim trunks/hipster part is comfortable. the fit was nice and it did not ride up the backside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fit
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
True to size. Fits well, looks nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I followed the advice of other reviews and ordered 2 sizes up (I wear 20 and ordered 24). im glad I did because they fit perfectly. they are a bit high in the back as the picture shows but I would rather have that than my crack hanging out! they didn't cut or bunch anywhere. nice fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for Short Girls
Date:April 23, 2015
Cons: Fit
I hate swim separates because I always feel like they squeeze too much at the mid-line. But, I tried this anyway. It was extremely high-waisted. It was folding over at the top because it was above my normal waist-line. I tried this and the Swim Briefster, and they were virtually identical. The only difference was that this one had a little more space in the rear, so it fit better worse there (there were folds of fabric around the edges of my rear).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Fit
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm size 18, 230 pounds, 5'9. These fit great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Riverside County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Nope!
Date:May 7, 2014
Cons: Fit
If you're unfortunate enough to be an apple shape and have anything resembling a stomach that hangs, pass on these. They're not cut right to accommodate this body type. The way they were cut, my "girl-business" was hanging out on both sides. Opt for the high-waisted ones - these DID NOT produce the same wardrobe malfunction.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 35-44
a little big
Date:May 5, 2014
Cons: Fit
This swim bottomfits nicely but a little large. I alsobought the pleated blue bottoms and they fit great. This one is a bit baggy in the crothch and leg area. Feel like I need to keep checking it to be sure it hasn't moved around. Good quality. If you are slightly between sizes go smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these bottoms. I haven't gone swimming in them yet, but I think they'll be fine. The hit me in just the right spot so it's both flattering and comfortable. The only minor complaint I have is that the leg holes are just slightly too big for me. (and I have very large thighs!) I'm a little worried about what will happen when water hits the front of me... I hope there's not a huge, obvious gap between the suit and my body. I think it will be alright, but again, I have big thighs. So I'd say be cautious if you don't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Junction City
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
swimsuit separates
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This hipster is wonderful! Perfect fit the first time, and looks great on. It matches perfect with the separate top I purchased, and is worth the expense. I love the quality of the product as much as the fit, and I like that Lane Bryant keeps their quality consistent in every product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits great true to size
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
fits great should order size down from regular size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Coral Springs
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Quality
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great quality
I didn't get to wear this yest but I tried it when I received the order and it fits great. The quality of the fabric is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked but didn't keep
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit great but because I need the top to go with them (it didn't fit) I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Hipster
Date:June 29, 2013
I like the hipster but I am tall woman and iit is a little short . You did one two years ago that was a little higher .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These swim hipsters are great. They offer enough tummy control/coverage without feeling dowdy. very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!!!!
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this with the black hardware top. I followed the size chart instead of ordering my normal size. So happy I did! I normally wear a size 20, but, the chart said to order a 24. It fits the way it should. Not tight anywhere no gapping or pulling. They look very nice and with the top, just perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Leasburg
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
true to size, very comfortable. love the way it is cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swim bottoms that cover and flatter
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you like boyshorts, this bottom is perfect. It doesn't ride up or give a muffin top. The waistband is just below the belly button and has the perfect amount of give.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Anacortes
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Served its purpose, nice and basic, fits nicely
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought these with the Hardware swim tank with built in bra. I almost bought the high-waisted for extra support but I'm glad I didn't. I am apple shaped and carry my weight in my trunk, especially in my stomach, sometimes that means I get a gapping or bagging in the crotch or butt when something fits in the waist, or pinching and rolling of the waistband if something fits right in the butt. These fit wonderfully though and I have none of the typical issues, my butt looks cute and they provide plenty of support. I usually wear a size 20 but looked at the sizing chart to pick the size I ordered and decided on a 24, which was a wise choice. They cut in a tiny bit on the waistband, but not enough to make me unhappy or too uncomfortable. They are not terribly stylish... but hardly any of it shows with the top I chose and fits nicely, so it doesn't really matter. Thanks Lane Bryant for making my first online purchase so positive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 10, 2013
Thanks for shopping online with us! We're glad you're here.
Review 20 for Swim hipster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
versatile and great swim bottoms
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I ordered my panty size and it was a perfect fit! They offer good coverage, did not "ride up" or "roll down" from the top when sitting down (I hate that.) Nice quality. My only wish is that LB had a couple of different styles and cuts to choose from.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>