LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slit swim skirt

Get maximum coverage with this swim skirt, slit on the side to provide extra room and comfort. Redesigned to look and fit better than ever. Pair with any of our swim tops. \r\n \r\nMake a splash in Lane Bryant swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 out of 53(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slit swim skirt
Review 1 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Petal
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this skirt!
Date:May 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Hattiesburg
I love this skirt. It is slightly longer than the flirty skirt. Fits very well!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome skirt... just bad dye
Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: pink dye bleeds everywhere!
I purchased this skirt in the pink to go with the pink and white striped ring halter top. I'm 5'8 and the length was PERFECT for me. I wore it the first time, and noticed that the color bled off onto my towel. I shook it off as first time wearing, and would be a one time occurrence. I was wrong... every time it is washed or worn, it drips the pink dye everywhere!! I wore it on vacation, and hung it to dry on the side of the bathtub. It left pink splatters all over the white tile floor. They do wipe away with water, leaving no residue. It shouldn't still be doing that after multiple washings and wearings! With that being said, it shows no signs of fading, and I have had it over 2 months and worn at least every other week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Owasso
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Too long
Date:April 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
I much prefer the flirty swim skirt with the front-side slit. It's shorter and works better on me. But I am short (5'2") so this skirt might work just fine for someone much taller. But it just ended up looking frumpy on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Just What I Needed
Date:April 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Chino, CA
The fit is perfect and the quality of material gets an A+.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this swim skirt. It's true to size and made very well. It's even a little longer in the back for more coverage. Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Slitted swim skirt
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, value
Great value, comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simple and Comfortable
Date:September 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Kissimmee
Fits true to size. Nothing fancy but goes well with so many of the swim tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Glasgow
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Swim Suit Bottoms I've Ever Found
Date:September 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Bowling Green, KY
This is by far the best swim suit bottom I've found to really cover your behind. I love the length and the way it fits. I ordered my normal size 20 and found that it fits true to size. I went to the store to pick it up and found a size 22 on sale and bought this one too as it also fit nicely and wasn't too big around the waist. I had one of these from the past, but washed it with bleach and softner and it fell apart because the material is very soft. I would recommend buying two of these if you truely like a swim suit bottom that covers! I will buy another one next year if I find these on sale again because no other place has bottoms like these!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Swim skirt
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Norman
Works well with larger ladies swim suits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Huntington Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute & Flattering!
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Westminster
I ordered a size up and am glad that I did. I like that it wasn't too tight and the skirt did not ride up - which they tend to do when they don't fit properly or are too small. I also like that it provided some coverage of my ample thighs. ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Awesome fit and just enough coverage! flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
great fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I should have gone down a size but I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
skirt suit
Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
bubbles up when in the water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, good coverage
Store Location: Palm Desert, CA
I am a male who lives in a hot climate and I don't like to sweat in men's clothes. I live on a very private street and bought this skirt to wear to and from the mail box, yard work from a distance, hiking, wearing around the house. It is perfect and disguises as shorts.
Girls can't have all the fun !!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suits my needs
Date:May 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Woodbury, MN
I love the fit and look of this skirt, and the quality is great. The only thing I didn't like is that it does float up towards your face in the water and does not stay down. It felt a bit more fitted, so I thought this might not happen, but I was wrong. Regardless, I am happy with this purchase. The pink is really cute and goes great with the paisley halter swim top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
True to fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit
Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really liked this skirt and find that this color matches alot of of the patterned swim tanks that are sold at LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
it works for the swimwear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bemidji
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits great!
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little worried when I ordered my pant size --- but it fits wonderfully! Very well made --- looking forward to hitting the beach soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>