LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slitted swim skirt

Get maximum coverage with this swim skirt, slitted on the side to provide extra room and comfort. Redesigned to look and fit better than ever. Pair with any of our swim tops. \n\n Make a splash in Lane Bryant plus size swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slitted swim skirt
Review 1 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bridget fish
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best bathing suit bottom
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great item must have staplr hides belly fat great got 2 of them thx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linday
State: Alaska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit and the look is nice. I like to be able to mix and match so my suits seem different each time I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Some swim skirts are too short and some are too long. This one is a Goldilocks - it is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikahaley
Perfect
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was the perfect bottom for me, its stylish, comfortable, and looks great on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelsea w
Date:June 9, 2014
I love that it hides my thighs. It is also comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TexasCurves
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very disappointing
Date:June 3, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Maybe its my shape. I tried my regular size and jumped up a size thinking that would help. The skirt rides up and doesn't stay where it should. The waist fits pretty low too. I would love to see a high waisted version to help smooth things out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kellyann1369
Disappointed
Date:May 26, 2014
I wore this one time, washed it. When I hung it up to try the seam had come apart. It cost way to much to have it fall apart after one wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach 4me
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to size. Good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blueidwolf
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but ....
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It was pretty but didnt fit me right. I would suggest trying on before buying to make sure it fits correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mawm
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute swim skirt
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The top I bought to go with these bottoms looked great together. I am returning the top for other reasons. These bottoms I might keep if I can find a top to go with them. They are comfortable around the waist. The length of the skirt itself is comfortable. I am 5'11" and it hits me just above mid-thigh. I did find the elastic around the leg part on the panty to be a tad tight, but nothing uncomfortable. This could be also because it is one of my more full spots. Over all I thought the skirt was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valencia Mom
City: Valencia
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Skirt
Date:March 28, 2014
These bottoms fit, but the top I ordered did not fit. Not sure if I am keeping this or not. The search is now on for a top that I could wear with this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADC82
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
rides high
Date:February 27, 2014
I'm normally a 24 in pants, but ordered a 26 to allow for shrinkage and comfort in a bathing suit. Briefs fit well, but the skirt rides up over my rear and makes it look too long in the front. Excellent for hiding large thighs! I'm hoping it will fit better when wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blvdbabe
City: San Diego County
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great coverage swim skirt
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the matching swim top to this great swim skirt. The fit is perfect; no binding and no drooping. This swim skirt has great coverage and I am looking forwarding to wearing this on our next trip. It hides my tummy while looking very fashionable. My husband really likes how I look in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sary
City: Oregon City
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great suit bottom! Very Comfortable. Makes my larger legs look really good! Fits snug but not uncomfortably snug just holds things in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyLL
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Bottom
Date:November 21, 2013
This bathing suit skirt is absolutely perfect for a little extra coverage. It's very comfortable, fits to size and holds up well. I have swam in it and washed it multiple times now and the color hasn't faded nor has the material thinned. I highly recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katie b
City: guyton
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size
Date:August 13, 2013
Its a good bottom but you have to go up at least 1 size maybe 2 . But its a very comfortable bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liby
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sometimes One is Good
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A few months I purchased this and loved it so much I thought I'd order a backup, as I swim everyday. The material seems different in the newer one, cheaper, not as forgiving .
I can use it, I have tops that this will work with, just disappointed in the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amp91
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
snug but cute
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear a size 24 in all pants. I bought the swim skirt online because it was one of 3 skirts they had in my size and I thought it would look cute with my swim tank. I received the skirt and tried it on at home. The skirt fit around my waist but was extremely tight around my legs. I was very disappointed. I took the skirt back to the store and tried to find one in a 26 but had no luck. I left the store with nothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is Right
Good purchase
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with style and comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanitakay
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>