LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slit swim skirt

Get maximum coverage with this swim skirt, slit on the side to provide extra room and comfort. Redesigned to look and fit better than ever. Pair with any of our swim tops. \r\n \r\nMake a splash in Lane Bryant swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
42 out of 58(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slit swim skirt
Review 1 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pink bottoms Run
Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: dye runs horribly
I purchased the hot pink bottoms. I loved them. I washed them prior to wearing them. The first time I wore them, they ran hot pink dye all over everything and even running down my legs. Ruining my top, beach towel, the mat I lay out on, and a seat cushion. I am sooooo upset about this. Don't purchase these. I have never had any issues about quality products purchased from Lane Bryant, but I not happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It runs
Date:June 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: dye runs
Store Location: The Rim
This WASmy favorite bathng suit ever. Untiil I wore it in water.
The fit is amazing. the pink is vibrant.
ESPECIALLY ONCE IT IS ALL OVER YOUR SKIN. IT RUNS EVERYWHERE. IT IS HORRIBLE.
I always count on quality clothing from Lane Bryant. This is not quality. It is literally garbage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: port richey
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DYE EVERYWHERE
Date:June 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: dye
Store Location: port richey
I'm so disapointed in this skirt. There was coral dye every where. It ruined my beach towel and i had dye stain on my legs for days. I had ordered a while ago to get a jump on summer. i just now got to wear it and was so mad. Hoping the store will take it back but then how do I get a matching shirt for the top that I also bought from this store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever!!!
Date:June 2, 2016
Cons: bleeding pink dye
Love the looks of this swim suit but the dye is still coming off even after a couple of washes! For the price that I paid for it this should not be happening! Safe yourself some time and purchase something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pink Dye Everywhere!
Date:June 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: bleeds like crazy
Store Location: Easton
Love the fit and style but the pink dye bleeds everywhere. I washed before wearing and then went on vacation. When I got out of the pool and sat on my white towel it looked like I spilled pink juice all over. I wore it 5 days and everyday was the same. Made pick puddles and left pink puddles in the tub where I hung it to dry. SO disappointed as I love the look. Glad I was on vacation with resort towels and didn't ruin my own furniture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Petal
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this skirt!
Date:May 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Hattiesburg
I love this skirt. It is slightly longer than the flirty skirt. Fits very well!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome skirt... just bad dye
Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: pink dye bleeds everywhere!
I purchased this skirt in the pink to go with the pink and white striped ring halter top. I'm 5'8 and the length was PERFECT for me. I wore it the first time, and noticed that the color bled off onto my towel. I shook it off as first time wearing, and would be a one time occurrence. I was wrong... every time it is washed or worn, it drips the pink dye everywhere!! I wore it on vacation, and hung it to dry on the side of the bathtub. It left pink splatters all over the white tile floor. They do wipe away with water, leaving no residue. It shouldn't still be doing that after multiple washings and wearings! With that being said, it shows no signs of fading, and I have had it over 2 months and worn at least every other week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Owasso
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Too long
Date:April 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
I much prefer the flirty swim skirt with the front-side slit. It's shorter and works better on me. But I am short (5'2") so this skirt might work just fine for someone much taller. But it just ended up looking frumpy on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Just What I Needed
Date:April 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Chino, CA
The fit is perfect and the quality of material gets an A+.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this swim skirt. It's true to size and made very well. It's even a little longer in the back for more coverage. Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Slitted swim skirt
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, value
Great value, comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simple and Comfortable
Date:September 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Kissimmee
Fits true to size. Nothing fancy but goes well with so many of the swim tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Glasgow
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Swim Suit Bottoms I've Ever Found
Date:September 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Bowling Green, KY
This is by far the best swim suit bottom I've found to really cover your behind. I love the length and the way it fits. I ordered my normal size 20 and found that it fits true to size. I went to the store to pick it up and found a size 22 on sale and bought this one too as it also fit nicely and wasn't too big around the waist. I had one of these from the past, but washed it with bleach and softner and it fell apart because the material is very soft. I would recommend buying two of these if you truely like a swim suit bottom that covers! I will buy another one next year if I find these on sale again because no other place has bottoms like these!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Swim skirt
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Norman
Works well with larger ladies swim suits.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Huntington Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute & Flattering!
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Westminster
I ordered a size up and am glad that I did. I like that it wasn't too tight and the skirt did not ride up - which they tend to do when they don't fit properly or are too small. I also like that it provided some coverage of my ample thighs. ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Awesome fit and just enough coverage! flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
great fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I should have gone down a size but I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
skirt suit
Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
bubbles up when in the water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slit swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, good coverage
Store Location: Palm Desert, CA
I am a male who lives in a hot climate and I don't like to sweat in men's clothes. I live on a very private street and bought this skirt to wear to and from the mail box, yard work from a distance, hiking, wearing around the house. It is perfect and disguises as shorts.
Girls can't have all the fun !!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>