LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slitted swim skirt

Get maximum coverage with this swim skirt, slitted on the side to provide extra room and comfort. Redesigned to look and fit better than ever. Pair with any of our swim tops. \r\n \r\nMake a splash in Lane Bryant swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
36 out of 45(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slitted swim skirt
Review 1 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Swim skirt
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Norman
Works well with larger ladies swim suits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Huntington Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute & Flattering!
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Westminster
I ordered a size up and am glad that I did. I like that it wasn't too tight and the skirt did not ride up - which they tend to do when they don't fit properly or are too small. I also like that it provided some coverage of my ample thighs. ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Awesome fit and just enough coverage! flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
great fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I should have gone down a size but I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
skirt suit
Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
bubbles up when in the water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, good coverage
Store Location: Palm Desert, CA
I am a male who lives in a hot climate and I don't like to sweat in men's clothes. I live on a very private street and bought this skirt to wear to and from the mail box, yard work from a distance, hiking, wearing around the house. It is perfect and disguises as shorts.
Girls can't have all the fun !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suits my needs
Date:May 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Woodbury, MN
I love the fit and look of this skirt, and the quality is great. The only thing I didn't like is that it does float up towards your face in the water and does not stay down. It felt a bit more fitted, so I thought this might not happen, but I was wrong. Regardless, I am happy with this purchase. The pink is really cute and goes great with the paisley halter swim top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
True to fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit
Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really liked this skirt and find that this color matches alot of of the patterned swim tanks that are sold at LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
it works for the swimwear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bemidji
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits great!
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little worried when I ordered my pant size --- but it fits wonderfully! Very well made --- looking forward to hitting the beach soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Dyer
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ordinary
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This swim skirt was just a smidgen smaller than I expected, however it still fit fairly comfortable. if you're looking for a basic swim skirt to wear this summer, I would recommend this. Nothing extraordinary, but it's comfortable and does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mountains of
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome for bigg girl
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought the skirt bc I have tons of tops but skirts are always hard to find. I have (what I call a tire) and I can not get rid of it. So my top size is 18/20 and my bottom is 24/26 (sometimes 28/30) simply bc of the "tire." But this skirt is easy to slide up and it does hold it in, I would barely say it is sized a bit large. For example, I got the 26 and it felt like size up. It wasn't TOO long like some swim skirts, so I can actually still get a tan. But I can still bend over and not be embarrassed! have a great day everybody.
Remember: Chlorine stretches fabric!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Florida
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too short
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short
Store Location: Florida
Loved the comfort but skirt is way too short for me. Went with the surfboard shorts instead
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice length
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is very comfortable and covers what I wanted it to cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best bathing suit bottom
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great item must have staplr hides belly fat great got 2 of them thx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Alaska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit and the look is nice. I like to be able to mix and match so my suits seem different each time I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Some swim skirts are too short and some are too long. This one is a Goldilocks - it is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was the perfect bottom for me, its stylish, comfortable, and looks great on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>