LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slitted swim skirt

Get maximum coverage with this swim skirt, slitted on the side to provide extra room and comfort. Redesigned to look and fit better than ever. Pair with any of our swim tops. \n\n Make a splash in Lane Bryant plus size swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slitted swim skirt
Review 1 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blueidwolf
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but ....
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It was pretty but didnt fit me right. I would suggest trying on before buying to make sure it fits correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mawm
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute swim skirt
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The top I bought to go with these bottoms looked great together. I am returning the top for other reasons. These bottoms I might keep if I can find a top to go with them. They are comfortable around the waist. The length of the skirt itself is comfortable. I am 5'11" and it hits me just above mid-thigh. I did find the elastic around the leg part on the panty to be a tad tight, but nothing uncomfortable. This could be also because it is one of my more full spots. Over all I thought the skirt was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valencia Mom
City: Valencia
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Skirt
Date:March 28, 2014
These bottoms fit, but the top I ordered did not fit. Not sure if I am keeping this or not. The search is now on for a top that I could wear with this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADC82
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
rides high
Date:February 27, 2014
I'm normally a 24 in pants, but ordered a 26 to allow for shrinkage and comfort in a bathing suit. Briefs fit well, but the skirt rides up over my rear and makes it look too long in the front. Excellent for hiding large thighs! I'm hoping it will fit better when wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blvdbabe
City: San Diego County
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great coverage swim skirt
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the matching swim top to this great swim skirt. The fit is perfect; no binding and no drooping. This swim skirt has great coverage and I am looking forwarding to wearing this on our next trip. It hides my tummy while looking very fashionable. My husband really likes how I look in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sary
City: Oregon City
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great suit bottom! Very Comfortable. Makes my larger legs look really good! Fits snug but not uncomfortably snug just holds things in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyLL
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Bottom
Date:November 21, 2013
This bathing suit skirt is absolutely perfect for a little extra coverage. It's very comfortable, fits to size and holds up well. I have swam in it and washed it multiple times now and the color hasn't faded nor has the material thinned. I highly recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katie b
City: guyton
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size
Date:August 13, 2013
Its a good bottom but you have to go up at least 1 size maybe 2 . But its a very comfortable bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liby
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sometimes One is Good
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A few months I purchased this and loved it so much I thought I'd order a backup, as I swim everyday. The material seems different in the newer one, cheaper, not as forgiving .
I can use it, I have tops that this will work with, just disappointed in the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amp91
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
snug but cute
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear a size 24 in all pants. I bought the swim skirt online because it was one of 3 skirts they had in my size and I thought it would look cute with my swim tank. I received the skirt and tried it on at home. The skirt fit around my waist but was extremely tight around my legs. I was very disappointed. I took the skirt back to the store and tried to find one in a 26 but had no luck. I left the store with nothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is Right
Good purchase
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with style and comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanitakay
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoffman
City: Juneau
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great swim skirt
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was really happy with the coverage this skirt provides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megalolomom
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ran slightly big
Date:May 9, 2013
Basic swim skirt , ran a little big but acceptable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDD13
Nicely Fit
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love not much of a colorful option or designs but its comfortable and it fits wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read the older reviews and took my chances with this. I think this must have been redesigned since last year based on what others wrote in 2012. This skirt is true to size. I wear a 16 in jeans so i ordered an 18 because I have wider hips and a smaller waist. The waistband sits about at my belly button. This is not a control top or belly flattener. The skirt is long enough to hide my "saddlebags" but not too long. I paired this with the tankini with the hardware straps and it looks cute, kind of like a swim dress but more youthful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMKL
Order up
Date:February 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, length
After reading all of the reviews, I took the advice to order up a couple sizes. Thankfully I did. Waist is really high and skirt is really short. Better than regular brief bottoms, but not great. Will be keeping until I find something better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joujoubee
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
looks good but poor durability
Date:May 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: durability
I bought this skirt last summer and wore it most weekends through the summer. The fabric didn't hold up at all. In some spots it became see through and lost it's elasticity. I would expect this from an inexpensive suit, but I paid about $100 for both pieces. I loved the fit and look of it, however. I bought another one this year, but will only wear it in salt water pools. Also, I kept the receipt and will take it back at the first sign of problems.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoCoBella
City: buffalo
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
RUNS SMALL
Date:May 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, comfort is an ehhh.comfortable standing, uncomfortable standing
Cons: Fit
I HAD TO RETURN THIS SKIRT 2X.
I AM PEAR SHAPED. IM A DCUP AND 22 IN PANTS AND I HAVE NO BUTT TOTALLY FLAT.I HAVE WIDE HIPS.I DONT NO IF MAYBE ITS JUST MY BODY OR WHAT BUT THSI RUNS SMALL.EVERYONE SHOULD JUST BUY THIS SIZE 28 ITS LIKE 1 SIZE FITS ALL LOL.SERIOSULY
IM A SIZE 22 I BOUGHT A 28 AND IT FIT EXACTLY THE SAME.
ITS A GREAT LENGTH AND FIT WISH THE HAD MADE IT IN AN EVEN BIGGER SIZE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brevo
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent swim skirt
Date:March 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a plus size and I am also pregnant. Generally I am not much of a swim skirt fan, but I do like the comfort and length of this swim skirt. It would probably go well the almost any of lanebryant's swim tops. It goes great with the watercolor pattern top I chose. I would definitely recommend this for any plus size and especially someone like me who is a plus size maternity.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>