LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slitted swim skirt

Get maximum coverage with this swim skirt, slitted on the side to provide extra room and comfort. Redesigned to look and fit better than ever. Pair with any of our swim tops. \r\n \r\nMake a splash in Lane Bryant swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 39(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slitted swim skirt
Review 1 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jarret
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, good coverage
Store Location: Palm Desert, CA
I am a male who lives in a hot climate and I don't like to sweat in men's clothes. I live on a very private street and bought this skirt to wear to and from the mail box, yard work from a distance, hiking, wearing around the house. It is perfect and disguises as shorts.
Girls can't have all the fun !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkatiej
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suits my needs
Date:May 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Woodbury, MN
I love the fit and look of this skirt, and the quality is great. The only thing I didn't like is that it does float up towards your face in the water and does not stay down. It felt a bit more fitted, so I thought this might not happen, but I was wrong. Regardless, I am happy with this purchase. The pink is really cute and goes great with the paisley halter swim top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spartanmom
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
True to fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamRoc
Great fit
Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really liked this skirt and find that this color matches alot of of the patterned swim tanks that are sold at LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BobbieR
Date:April 22, 2015
it works for the swimwear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanmariep
City: Bemidji
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits great!
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little worried when I ordered my pant size --- but it fits wonderfully! Very well made --- looking forward to hitting the beach soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
selaine
City: Dyer
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ordinary
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This swim skirt was just a smidgen smaller than I expected, however it still fit fairly comfortable. if you're looking for a basic swim skirt to wear this summer, I would recommend this. Nothing extraordinary, but it's comfortable and does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenileeintn1
City: Mountains of
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome for bigg girl
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought the skirt bc I have tons of tops but skirts are always hard to find. I have (what I call a tire) and I can not get rid of it. So my top size is 18/20 and my bottom is 24/26 (sometimes 28/30) simply bc of the "tire." But this skirt is easy to slide up and it does hold it in, I would barely say it is sized a bit large. For example, I got the 26 and it felt like size up. It wasn't TOO long like some swim skirts, so I can actually still get a tan. But I can still bend over and not be embarrassed! have a great day everybody.
Remember: Chlorine stretches fabric!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chacha700
City: Florida
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too short
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short
Store Location: Florida
Loved the comfort but skirt is way too short for me. Went with the surfboard shorts instead
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann P
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice length
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is very comfortable and covers what I wanted it to cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bridget fish
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best bathing suit bottom
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great item must have staplr hides belly fat great got 2 of them thx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linday
State: Alaska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit and the look is nice. I like to be able to mix and match so my suits seem different each time I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Some swim skirts are too short and some are too long. This one is a Goldilocks - it is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikahaley
Perfect
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was the perfect bottom for me, its stylish, comfortable, and looks great on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelsea w
Date:June 9, 2014
I love that it hides my thighs. It is also comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TexasCurves
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very disappointing
Date:June 3, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Maybe its my shape. I tried my regular size and jumped up a size thinking that would help. The skirt rides up and doesn't stay where it should. The waist fits pretty low too. I would love to see a high waisted version to help smooth things out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kellyann1369
Disappointed
Date:May 26, 2014
I wore this one time, washed it. When I hung it up to try the seam had come apart. It cost way to much to have it fall apart after one wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach 4me
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to size. Good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blueidwolf
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but ....
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It was pretty but didnt fit me right. I would suggest trying on before buying to make sure it fits correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slitted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mawm
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute swim skirt
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The top I bought to go with these bottoms looked great together. I am returning the top for other reasons. These bottoms I might keep if I can find a top to go with them. They are comfortable around the waist. The length of the skirt itself is comfortable. I am 5'11" and it hits me just above mid-thigh. I did find the elastic around the leg part on the panty to be a tad tight, but nothing uncomfortable. This could be also because it is one of my more full spots. Over all I thought the skirt was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>